(2011/03) Mar 2011

Congrats limlim! Slowly take your time to breastfeed. Do not stress yourself as it may not turn out good. Have plenty of chances when you back home. Meantime any problems just ask from the nurses okie.

Lilprecious, please go visit your gynae incase. Sometimes even for me experienced mum I also blur on e type of pain. Unbearable I will let gynae know n now take medication as & when e pain comes.

hello mummies, i think i'm a lil blurr abt breastfeeding. someone pls enlighten me.

after delivery, when the nurse brings my bb to me to latch. wat comes out is colostrum right? is it enuf for the bb? will the nurse give extra FM for my bb? do i feed my bb extra FM for the first few days since my milk supply still haven kick in?

limlim, jiayou! Do share and ask abt BF here, I'm sure the experienced mummies will tell/ share w you!!

hmm... the cut below, not uncomfy when you pee pee and sit down??? me scared this kind of pain! ;-)

Tres, me too got cut but not as big as my #1. sitting on 1st day is bit pain so jz do it in slow motion lor.

Can't sleep on 1st nite too coz jz deliver n still can feel the low pain back n can't turn ard to sleep. Last nite was too shag n straight sleep thru. N good news is, my wound down there is not so pain liao. Sitting also no problem.

Lilprecious, my #2 also show diff sign lor. So do chk with gynae if u feel so uncomfortable n pain.

Bad news!!

PD jz came n told me my little bb is G6PD deficiency n cfm will have jandice lor. So bb can't go home today n need to stay here for at least 1wk. I hears liao jidao sian 100%. Dunno how much will be the bill n gotta travel to n fro tmc. Then my cl very Eng lo no need take care bb, only cook for me. Most important, I gotta pump n can't latch him to stimulate my milk. N he has to take the fm in hospital liao coz I dun think I'll have ebm to bring for him so soon & he can't tahan 1 wk without food lor. He's already so small...

Argh!!! Angry... N sad....

i also suffered from the lack of sleep. woke up and pee and couldn't sleep, and when finally doze off , its time to wake up for work.

For those working mummies, when you visit gynae, do you ladies take mc for the whole day?

sinmey & limlim,

congratz!

sinmey

if u dun mind, cn actually let ur bb drink formula during the stay. n u can continue to pump every three hrs to stimulate. When my gal got admitted for high jaundice at 1wk old. i couldnt latch her either, although i went back daily to cmpy her. but when she home n start latchin back, my supply continue to grow still... dun b angry n sad. stay positive. =)

rach,

i b taking my maternity shts tis sat instead! cant wait...

btw, i added u as a friend in facebook jux now. can accept so tat i can view ur shoots when it ready as well?

how to b added to the mar 2011 mommies group in facebk ah?

happy birthday to everyone!! Today is Ren ri!

but i am sooooo tired...my back is breaking, whole night pain until cant sleep... sob sob

lilprecious: ya...i think we might pop earlier..

i also keep having those signs...

this morning i pain until i tot i am in labour...

took ventolin but hands tremble...sickening...

i am only 34+ weeks nia...i wanna hang in there till at least 37 weeks leh...

angelina: donate cord blood they need to extract mummy blood to think do some test or something..

i be meeting the SCBB lady soon, i check with her and get back to u k

Congrats sinmey n limlim!

Sinmey dun b sad.. Gt option to rent the Pep bed Hm to do the "suntaning" at Hm instead?

Lilprecious

I also can't slp for almost 1 wk.. Every nite toss n turn.. Tummy so hard n Kip going to toilet. Worse still my lil gal kick me in her slp n hb snore.. Aiyo.. Can die lei..

Rach

Quickly upload ur maternity shots.. I still thinking whether to do it cos I did for no 1. Hb prefer to do a family shot when no 2 comes out.. Haiz..

limlim: i understand how u feel...the nurses also keep asking me to pee...i scared lor! until the nurse think its too long, so pass me a pee pan and make me pee...hate that to the max!

u try drinking more fluids...

and when u discharge rite, try to get the lactus syrup from yr gynae...

to assist in put put...

Oh, I oso want to be added in e Facebook, can anyone help me? My FB email is [email protected]

I'm down with a full blown flu... Coughing the whole night... Din see doc yet... Cos everytime see oso come bac with same medicine cos preggy can't take strong medicine too...

Sinmey: dun be sad & angry k? I'm sure u can still bf bb successfully when he returns. Think u feel more heartpain than angry la... Jia you jia you!!!

Limlim: congrats!!!

Lilprecious: think u better call ur gynae la... Anyway he is quite nice rite? Yesterday I complained to my gynae of e diff kinds of pain I had, he just said not contraction cos contraction is not painful... I so -_-" by him...

limlim, jiayou! Do share and ask abt BF here, I'm sure the experienced mummies will tell/ share w you!!

hmm... the cut below, not uncomfy when you pee pee and sit down??? me scared this kind of pain! ;-)

zenia: the 1st few days milk droplets is colostrum, it is very good antibodies for the baby.

baby has reserves in their body for 2-3 days...

so the amount will be sufficient. but please note that, when discharge, the bb weight might reduce abit and that is normal.

after bb discharge, he finished the reserves in his body already so he will feel hunger and will keep crying..

in cases like this, if milk havent come in, can subsitute with FM, that is why i standby a tin of FM..

but of cos some of them dont want that, and will still prefer to latch.

and also most hospitals should give some samples of milk to give to u upon discharge la..

so its actually see situation u decide yrself...

sinmey: rent the machine and use at home? will that be better? since one week leh...

otherwise stay additional one day and see improve or not?? if not can consider rent the machine back to suntan

prettymimieyes: i read that book...i dont find those ang moh styles suits us...just read for info only..

sunesis: send me a PM with yr email address...FB having some problems adding to groups...will do it later

sinmey, don't be too upset, if you have confinement nanny then I think renting the Pep bed could be easier for you.

My friend gv birth few days before CNY and same situation, she is now at home with the bed but because her Mum is helping her with confinement, she said it's very tiring bcoz she wants to look after baby on her own.

2Ks, you also gotten your confinement nanny from agency right?

So basically we don't do anything until D day then call up agency?

milktea: when admitted call the agency, then once dr tell when can discharge, call the agency again...

usually their nanny will arrived around 2pm

thanks 2ks! i was worried tt bb is hungry lo... cos i'll be going for c sect, some say c sect milk will come in later than normal birth izit?

WOw, this thread move so fast lately. MY BP shot up so high despite medication tt i m gg to the delivery suite soon for monitoring. DH went home to get my hosp bag as instructed by the clinic. Praying hard tt i can delay my c to next week at least. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2k- If not well, just go see dr if u still not well

Sinmey- Dun b sad, just rent the bed. Easier

2Ks, thanks!!

So prior to our delivery, don't have to call agency to check nanny's age lah, whether need to buy anything lah, whether she will be sleeping with baby in a room or with me right?

Cos am planning to let her and baby sleep with me, thou I don't know whether it's the best arrangement coz no experience leh..

zenia: whether milk when come in will depends on individual boobs..some fast next day, some slow 5 days..

just clear your mind, dont stress yrself...if bm havent arrive, just subsitute with FM! dont have to insist on BM so hard for the 1st few days...alright ya??

bb rabit: hope everything will turn out fine for u...

relax ok...as long baby healthy, difference of one week doesnt matter..

erm.. i think i got high tolerance on pain...i am still tong-ing...i just ren..

Aiyo.. i missed out alot these few days...have been so busy working after CNY holiday and my partner is still on holiday.. i cant hand over my work to her... pray BB dont come out this period, let mummy finish wat i can finish and hand over to my parnter nicely nicely b4 start my maternity leave....

anyway...congrat to Sinmey and limlim... u two are fast.... who's turn nx????

Yest went for my 36 + 6 weeks check up.. BB 2.7kg... head very low already but still no engage wor!!!!! stone!!! but gynae ask me to standby this week or nx week!!! stone!!

milktea: erm, why u wanna check nanny age? unless u got specified nanny that u want la..otherwise they will just allocate one to u..

as for sleeping arrangement, it actually depends on yrself..

for me rite, i let CL zzz with bb, so that i can have sufficient rest during the month. i must take care of my body/health before i can take care of the baby after that..

what i usually do the 1st few days, i installed a baby talk monitor at the baby room, so that i knw what time roughly bb cries for milk, and the nanny how she handle...

its not very loud, so it doesnt affect hubby that much...

1st few days i did wake up to see how she handle, i no clear my breast la..

then after that i go back to sleep while the nanny handles the baby...

fish: why stone...baby arriving real soon mah...

very seldom mummies will drag till 40 weeks one...

next week u already 38weeks plus...its time...

zenia,

in doubt, ask ur gynea or PD for their advice if bb is havin enuf. cos they b the ones acessin the actual situation since all bb may have different "conditions"....

For info, i not into FM, prefer BM. Wanted to TBM my gal when she was born. but sadly, i had GD, n my gal was born "shiverin", n needed to take milk immediately. Thus, i hv no choice but to give in FM for the first 2 days to ensure that she get enuf. but in the meantime, i stil latch her to stimulate n give watever colostrum tat was available. but once i was producin enuf, i stop her FM, n went TBM liao.

2Ks,

i pm u my email for addition to facebk also. can?

wow, BB rabit, take care, dun worry too much!

do update us!!!

Milktea, I intend to let bb sleep w CL so that I can rest as much as I can, even though i intend to BF lah! After the 1s month, then let bb sleep w us lor.

Zenia, from my ane natal class, they say the bb will have reserved food for a few days, so it's fine if there is not much mlk from us!

Aiyoh, I newbie... anything also dunno... thx a lot.

Milktea20, according to the confinement agency I engaged, it is specified in the contract tt the CL age range is fr 35-55yrsold... so if u Heng Heng then will get a young CL. I heard some older CL always napping n don take care of bb de.

For the timing hor the agency will ask u which hosp u delivering, they noe and will arrange for the CL to come on the day u discharge. They kinda say its roughly abt 1-4pm if I'm not wrong....

Fish, I still thought if you are already into labour coz you were MIA from here for the past few days. Wow, very soon is your turn liao... jia you jia you!!

Zenia: I also had csect n my milk came spraying in on the day after my surgery. Also the nurses who help bring baby to u fr latching will see how baby latches n for how long n will know thru the number of wet diapers n poop he produces whether he is getting enuf. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry... Nurses r thr in hospital to help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe...Good morning all..

Just now while bathing I try to squeeze my nipples see got anything or not...

The one that I shut down months ago have some colustrum coming out.. 1-2 drops only....

The other one that I just weaned off still nothing yet...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Actually bb got no jaundice now. Jz tat he is G6PD deficiency( lack of one type of enzyme) which will sure lead to jaundice. Has to stay for observation. Nvr mind la, at least I know bb will be in good hand for sure n I can rest peacefully for 1 wk. Was told if in Kk, usually they will keep bb under observation for 2-3wks.

I'll pump exclusively lor during this wk. Omg, I can feel the hardness n engorge liao.. My massage lady schedule is full n can only start my massage next wk...

Tres, jz sitting down is bit uncomfy. I remember I use to sit on a float during my#1 coz I got bigger tear. This time ok leh. Jz sit in slower motion n no pain. Pee pee is no pain at all to me jz tat very troublesome coz need to wash every pee.

poky: yup got your PM, FB having some problems on inviting, so i do it later ya...

i also wanted to TBM, but first few days really dont have and the milk expressed is not enough to cover his daily intake, so i subsitute with FM lor...

but once i have more than enough, i stop FM...

so far i only bought a tin of FM for 14 months...happy la..

2ks

jiayou, my back oso breaking now liao

yesterday night had bad cramping too

*hug each other and cry*

zenia

not true lah. i oso c-sect last round, milk came in 2nd day liao lo

sinmey

dont be sad. my bb had to stay longer for another 3 days due to jaundice, i had to pump and rush to tmc few times a day....nurses told me my bb hungry, so i told them to finish up the ebm, then followed by fm

my bb reached home liao, convert to full bm. no problemo leh

bbrabit

wah!! hope you can "dong" till next week! all the best!

pixie: "hugging u and crying sadly" "but still die die tong the pain" LOL

yday i slept at 10pm and i woke up at 2.30am IN PAIN! sucks...

i dont remember having this kind of pain during #1 time lor...

then the tummy cramp like a stone...lie right lie left curl like ball also cannot...

can sweat in aircon somemore...damn irritating..

pixie, u not at mt A right? otherwise can visit u! lol

lilprecious, did u call gynae? any update? take care ya! Must tell jayien to wait inside guai guai ok, so tt we can meet in mt A on 14!

2ks

yup die die must dong the pain. x1 wanted my hand to curl around his body while he goes to sleep, so i had to lie on my side. but i cant. after a min, my back starts to hurt. but if i move my arm, he will wake up. so i have to REN the pain and try to shift to a better position...cannot find 1 leh!!

finally he slept liao i lie on my back. but after a min, i started to be breathless coz my lungs are squashed....really pek chek, start to curse n swear liao...

lie on sides cannot

lie on back cannot

lie on front 跟不用说了....

gave up sleeping and went out to eat bak kwa hahahah

tummy was so hard like stone, even bochup hb commented very big....today deflated liao

pixie: YESSSSSSS! hehhe. i shall pop over to see u after u pop when i go for checkup! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so u need to whatsapp me first hor!

Pixie, yea I know. Me too doing the same last time when my girl has t back for jandice. I dn even bring ebm. Jz keep all n fridge n once bb back frm hospital n convert to tbf.

Let's see how ba. Jz feel emo nia when they told me my bb G6PD deficiency, like got something wrong. I'm ok now. Thanks for all mummies encouragement.

Bb rabbit, take care n dun worry coz u r in gynae gd hand. But hopefully bb can dong another wk or 2 maybe...

Fish, my bb head not engaged too till the day I deliver lor. Haha...

Annnie...

haha!!! i will sure tell u gals here when i'm reli in labour!! wahahaha!!!!!

until now i still cant believe i gonna be mummy very very soon!!!!! haha!!!

2Ks,

i didnt buy any FM during my gal first 1yr. initial took the free FM btls by TMC, supply kick after a few days... then gal got admitted for high jaundice, so she took FM again durin her stay. when she back, supply in full mode liao... only stop when i was pregnant again, but got EBM to last her for another 3mths. so only start buyin FM for her after she turn 1... save alot on FM liao... haha

for #2, i believe same case la.. stil need to FM for the first few days... cos i got GD again mah... too bad lor... but no choice... better than she go hungry.... -_-" jux hope supply kick in fast.. lol

Rach,

i also had colostrum followin out when i was "cleanin" the "holes"... tot so long nv use liao... so clean up n unblock it for the nxt one... but saw the colostrum... immediately stop... worried waste the colostrum leh...... hv to wait bb out then drink de leh.....

Woah so initially for bf u need to let baby suck on the nipple even though no milk...

Sinmey - baby will be fine. Just let the hospital tk care of bb for a few days ba.

Jazz2 - i don't care. I will tk one day mc one. Got more time to rest also.