(2011/03) Mar 2011

lilprecious: faster pack the hospital bag...i packed already, only left documents havent prepare..

i also find that hardening quite often for #2...

Congrats Limlim!!! So happy for you on the arrival of your bb boy =)

Had a lion dance performance in office just now... omg the sound was so loud and I was still standing so near to the drum =x dunno bb got scare or not becos of the loud noise... after the performance, now her turn to do lion dance inside tummy |||

xiaofeizhu: I also walked past a lion dance performance just now... can really feel the floor vibrating.. but bb quiet still leh, dunno izzit still shell-shocked... -_-"

starting to shiver now when i notice that alot of mummies has started to pop out one by one..

bbbbrrrrr.... turning 34wks tmrrow.. still a long way for me right?

my pelvic has started to feel some aches.. and my tummy will harden quite frequent nowadays.. am scare..

babybride> i posted this morning...

my fren bought 4 bottles & 2 shields = $180 from Mums n Babes....

From sprees is like almost half price.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW, THIS THREAD move really fast today. Me would pack my bag tonite, tot of dng during wkend. Also wonder if i can tong at work, given tghe side effect of the medication

Limlim- congrat!!!!

Airmex- yes, next friday. Hope not earlier, c'sect. My bp suddenly went heywired last wk, ah fong is concerned. Today started medication, feeling the side effect now. Also 'cos i got sign of early contraction since 3rd day of CNY. He said if no choice, then this wk, i told him NONONO.

2k- I got question on my pump, how to clean and all, PM u ltr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim!! Congrats!

Btw, after gv birth still got strength to report to thread. Not bad ehh..!

I wonder who's next.

BBrabbit's C is next Fri.

Heh.. so excited, my queue no is way back =)

Congrats Limlim!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha... i predicted she should deliver by 3-4pm.. wahhahaha...

Posted on Tuesday, February 08, 2011 - 12:14 pm:

I guess limlim wont be as fast as Sinmey since it's her #1...

so it would prob be a longer wait for lim lim...

Let's see ard 3-4pm she should have pop by then...

Relax if u can and ull dilate faster...

Since u are on epidural... It should but depends if ur cervix was ready...

lol.... can i be a gynae too... lol... i'm just kidding.. dun take me seriously... gynae involves more than just predicting timing okie...

*disclaimer*

Wahpiangz!! 4 bottles and 2 shields cost S$180!!

That's really expensive!!

Rach, if we are buying a whole new set, sometime down the road we also have to change the parts right?

Ohyea, and new set, we need to dismantle the whole thing then clean and sterlize ah?

Clean with water or need to put soap ah?

Wow.. the thread super fast today.. plus two deliveries ! Amazing !

Oh yes, there were questions on how to transfer milk from Medela Freestyle to other bottles like Pigeon/Avent.. 2nd time mummies.. how ah..? I couldnt find the solution on this thread yet, or was it discussed before? Thks !

Yest my Dr also asked if we have started on packing Hosp Bag.. and must get ready by 36 wks.. aiyo.. making all of us kanchiong now. Yest I was trying to pack my receipts and some documents into a file for hb.. haha.

milktea> dun need to dismantle cuz the pump comes in many many pieces.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just need to wash and sterilize then set it up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wash with pureen bottle cleanser.. i think milder..and since its for baby...use baby cleanser.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SO far i havent buy spare parts cuz i only pumped 3 months.. but if u use long term.. u need to..

the parts will be subjected to wear and tear and turn yellow also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prestorabb> just pour into storage bottles and keep... any bottles also can... or milkbags. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thks Rac, got it !

Think this weekend must start my laundry washing le... though edd is end Mar.. by the time we pop.. limlim and Sinmey finishing their confinement le.. heh heh.

Milktea - u've finally ordered ur cot.. hee.. Is it from Palmax eventually?

alrite..i'm gonna prepare leave home for maternity shoot liaoz!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

byebye!!

Rach - what is the spare part used if we want to fix Avent bottle to Freestyle ar? also, all the parts in the breast pump able to withstand sterilising using Pigeong / Avent steriliser right?

Congrats Limlim!!! =)

Babybride,

The sales girl told us to change the parts as long as they have contact with our milk, so end up I spent around $50 for the spare parts.

For the milk bottles, you can get other brands, I got NUK so I never bought Medela milk bottle cause it doesn't come along with the cap.

As for testing, they will used a ball type of naked breast, as long as the nipple moved towards the suckion when the motor is on, then is okie.

If the motor is on but the nipple does not responsed, then the suckion is not strong enough, then no point getting the spare parts.

congrats limlim!!

another bundle of joy today....kiss your baby on behalf of the super excited mar2011 mummies here heehee

rach

have fun!!!

2ks

nevermind, i will still be eager to hear your pop story leh...we are 姐妹z

just made appointment to sign the documents to donate cord blood...

mummies, those wanted to donate can start calling...

but please take note that prior to donate cord blood, 3 tubes of blood will be extracted from u...

Limlim, congrats! Your delivery also so fast! Hope this trend continues for our thread mommies. :)

Milktea, my bb cot still hanging in the air, shittttt. I really feel the sense of urgency now le, hope to settle cot by this week lo. But good thing is over CNY suddenly alot of hb's cousins want to hand us down cot and other bb stuff, if really not in time at least can use those as backup first. Ytd i booked my massage lady. But bb name and cord blood donation not settled yet sighhhh! Hehe like u, my queue no. also way back leh... but feel super excited too!!

2ks

i signed mine 2 weeks ago liao during gynae appt. the lady came to meet me outside gynae clinic

im glad im donating this time round, i hope mine is successful...after all the hurdles to retrieve a successful cord blood

presto: what questions u wanna ask about the transferring of milk?

no problem with pumping with medela bottles then transfer to other brands bottles ah...

even if u wanna use medela bottles, if u pump more than what bb drinks, u still have to pour the extra out and store...

just make sure that all temp must be the same, before mixing together

limlim: baby not pushed to u yet for bf??

pixie: thanks...i also wanna hear your birth story although should be nothing...cos c section..

LOL...

If u wanna pump straight from medela into avert or nuk premium, buy the narrow to wide connector from mumsfairy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

They have wide to narrow connectors fr mummies to pump from avert pump into narrow neck bottles too

Prestorabb, I ordered mine from Palmax le, I told them our connection but was told that purchase have to be made directly with them hence no discount. Aiya, can't be bothered liao also, I asked around like nobody buying liao.

Audrey, ya at least now you got a cot on standby, can use first.

BTW, mummies who are engaging confinement nanny, will you let nanny and baby sleep in the masterbedroom with you?

Since want to try total BF. Will be more convenient right?

Rach, thanks, I think will use Pureen for wash the breastpump too.

Abt the parts.. I think got to see the breastpump then can understand, hopefully not too complicated.

2ks

my c-sect date is actually abit later than 38weeks lo. and given this is my #2, slight chance i will have natural contractions etc before my c-sect date...come out earlier mah

PRAY wont happen lar, then it will ruin all my wonderful planssssssssssss

Cord blood donation, I also signed mine.

Ohya, for those who are donating, rem to bring the documents in your hospital bag.

Else I think wun be able to donate without it during delivery leh..

milktea

during my #1 time, my mom was my CL. she slept with baby in a room, while i slept in my own room. then time for bfding liao i just walk over to baby's room lo. no sleep together coz bed not big enough :p

for cord blood donation to cord blood bank, do we need to do any prior screening? or what we need to do is just to call them up and sign up with them?

milktea: for me, baby will sleep with CL in bb room, then i will put a baby talk speaker there...to monitor for the 1st few days...

then after that i prob wont on la..

i want total rest for that one month...so that i can have more energy!

2ks - i think someone was asking if transferring the expressed BF milk from the Medela bottle to other bottles like Pigeon/Avent after pumping will have 'contamination' etc or not. Happened that my hb asked me this qn before and I had no answer for him.

I guess should not be a problem transferring the EBF milk from bottles to bottles.

Milktea - Nvm la.. at least u settled the impt item.. most impt.. and its NEW [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: u have to call scbb, and they have alot of questions to ask u before meeting u to sign the documents.

no need to do prior screening..

but just prior to delivery, pass the envelope to the midwives and they will draw 3 tubes of bloods 1st, then after delivery, your gynae will do the cord blood collection for u..

prestorabb

no problem at all if your bm dont touch your fingers etc lar...

bm has anti-bacterial properties by nature. always remember this!

prestorabb: no prob with transferring the milk...

cos eventually u still have to transfer to storage bags/bottles etc...

anyway my bb drink le no prob la...so i think its not an issue

MILKTEA- CL already says one room for her and bb le woh..when feeding time, either you walk over, or she bring over..

ALLETS- cord blood , you jus call them to make arrnagement for signing forms..they will do some explanationt to you

Congrats Limlim! Well done for another fast & furious delivery! =D

I just washed my bb clothes & put them in dryer. Phew! Now my kanchiongness subsides a bit.