(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish, me too.. Can't believe I will soon have a baby. It will be so miracle feeling!

Oh ya, have any mummies went for their b.w.? I thinking to do it next friday which is my 37+5 days week, you think is possible and good timing? Hope I won't pop before that.

Another qustion to ask, do we have to remove all our nail polish before we go into labour? Heard from some mummies that the hospital will need you to remove all nail polish?

pinkypink

ONZ! i will deliver earlier than you. so if i pop will whatsapp you, if you are having your checkup at the same time, then can come over....else i lonely heehee

sinmey..

serious??? ur BB head onli engaged on the ADD??? wow!! no wonder i ask my gynae why my BB head still no engage?? coz some mummies here, BB head already engaged le.. then he answered, not all BB head engage that early de.. some very late de!!!!!

Annie... i will be going my B-wax nx Wed.... then that gonna be exactly 38 weeks.. hope i can tahan till that day!! wahahahaha

poky: that is why i bought a chest freezer this time round...i was thinking i hardworking abit and pump and pump, then hor stock up on ebm. so even if i stop bf, my milk still can tong for another 6 months...

i still bought a small tin of FM this time round la...cos i am not 100% confirm my milk will come in fast...

anyway one small tin should finish in a week...

Angelia: ya lo. Sad... I slpt la frm 4-7 n nw I'm so wide awake.. Mayb cos gt flu also tts y v xin ku. My nurse haven come in.. Wait ltr she's in den I call n ask. =S

Limlim: glad to hear u r doing well.. First 2 days think he can't get any milk yet.. But it's normal de. If really tired, jus ask nurse gif fm like wad u did n rest first.. Tk care ya.

2Ks,

yep, i bought a freezer for EBM onli... cos can stock up in case mah... throw v sayang leh....

but hor, recently juz realise my drawer freezer got crack on the top!! i converted it to "normal storage" without using powerin it on... tat day "clean up" to c if it stil functionin.... realise one big crack on top... lucky stil useable, so no need to buy again... =p

if using chest freezer, try to buy some "baskets" to compartmentalize.. else, u b hvin a hard time diggin up the first batch of EBM, when collection "grew large"..... first in, first out mah....

FM, eh... my gynea clinic got free small tin sample during my #1.. so tis round, i hopin they stil hv lor/.... lol cheapo mummy....

fish,

i also hv nt engaged at last apt.... my #1, i engaged in wk36.... this sat then c if gynea say engaged yet or not....

Lilprecious : if later afternoon can nap with Jav than you better nap awhile lo.. I'm like half dead like that... In my hb's shop with him doing nothing lo... Damn tiring... Feel like zzz soon !! My eyes keep on wanna shut sia... =\

2Ks, Tres, you first few days baby and CL in baby's room then Mummy will get enough rest ah?

So at night don't latch, let baby take EBM?

Also don't know have enough to express or not. Hahaa..

My EDD is mid march but seeing you all kan chiong lidat makes me wana kan chiong together.

Yesternite washed another batch of baby's clothing until 1am. Shiok. Lolx.

poky: huh! how come got crack? u bought farfalla those plastic drawers kind is it?

mine is those top open kind...not very deep..

yup...my dear hubby bought me 6 lock and lock containers to store my BM...he said easier...

i wanted to just go daiso and get those $2 baskets one...

so good...my gynae confirm dont have one...so i just stock up one small tin lor...anyway very fast finish one la..

2Ks,

but u know wat brand is good?? coz i'm planning to let BB try 1-2 sample during his stay in TMC... then if by then we discharge, my BM still no out... then i will buy the brand that TMC feeding which i think is suitable for him de!!

milktea: why not enough rest? during daytime, i nap also..

baby sleep with CL then i have enough rest mah, cos i dont have to attend to bb..

after CL leaves, nobody to help means no rest leh...

so i rather that one month leave it to CL to handle.

Forgt to press the Post jus nw.. I fell back aslp jus nw.. Nw den woke up.. In e end, I'm going call gynae nw.. Terrible me. My nose both stuck n it's so diff to breathe.

Cynthia: ya.. Me too.. Thou gt #1 but I really can't differentitate this round. Sigh sigh! I'm gonna call nurse nw n see wad she says..

2Ks: ya! Ytd night I also pain until I tot I gonna gif birth.. But I nvr take ventolin thou I haf.. I totally agree on the sickening shivering part..! I'm also only 34 wks plus. Hopefully can tong at least till 37 wks..!

Sinmey: sorry to hear abt yr bb.. But may u can do wad some of them suggested, jus fm in hospital first.. U rest more at hm n total pump fr bb to drink when he's back.. Jia you.

Summers mommy: ya lo. V sian esp I feel so sick yet can't rest enuf.. Sigh.

Sunesis: he's nice.. Jus... Dowan make it like I 大惊小怪.. Lil bit lil bit call or wan see him. Haha. Think he'll hate me lo... =Pp

Pinky: gonna call gynae now. Haha. I'll update in a while!! =)

hopefully really can tahan longer n see can meet u n pixie nt. =Xx

milktea: not say dont latch la...individual preference..

i buay tahan sitting there 30 mins to latch...LOL

while other mummies super on, can do it u know...

i am a pig...i need my sleep...

u decide yourself...its the best..

fish: wah...alot of brands leh...u see what brands u prefer lor..

some said similac heaty, some prefer enfalac cos lots of DHA...

some brands i think advertising gimmicks alot la..

cos there is a certain amount of DHA a baby can absorb anyway...

my kyler is taking mamil gold...they emphasize on immunofortis...

i think that is why he never had constipation for the past 25 months..

lilprecious: ya...i bo bian got to take the ventolin leh...the cramps is so umcomfortable u know...

want to curl like a ball also cannot...

and so uncomfortable yet we still got to do the daily chores...

my back is like breaking...

2Ks, alrighty thks for your advice.

Maybe tonight discuss with Hubby again, anw I borrowed a baby monitor from a friend liao, at least can use it =)

Morning mummies!!

I'm feeling so tired, can't sleep well cos have to keep changing sides otherwise my back and bum will hurt...

My bb have been so active these 2 days... really duno what she is doing inside... action here and there... pain sia... then at night always kena BH quite a few times... last night ones comes with a bit of pain or rather bad discomfort as compared to previous ones...

Yday went to NTUC to do some grocery shopping and also bought a small tin of Enfalac to stand by, tell hubby cannot everything wait and wait liao...

Sinmey - Dun worry, BB will be fine, you rest well and take care!!

Fish/BBrabbit - Take care and jia you!!

Jazz2 - I take 1 whole day MC so that can rest or run some errands hehe...

allets - I show my hubby your fren's blog, he find it so amazing lol (cos no exp)... anyway its good sample for him on the pics to take =)

Rach/poky - I've been experiencing the 'leakage'

for the past week... Will there be no colostrum left when bb is born?? Last night start to stick the breast pad to my PJ otherwise can see the stain on my PJ |||

2Ks - oops haven buy my lock and lock container...

milktea: no problem...just take note that during the 28 days...u make sure u have sufficient rest...

its not kiasu or what...a good confinement helps in the long run...

i am a good example...

this time round, i will make sure i be more strict on myself..

2Ks and other mummies, must get FM ah!

I told just let the bb tahan till the BM supply comes in... am i too mean? Or is this possible for the bb to tong so long w/o milk?

tres: up to u whether u wanna standby or not..

hospital usually will give u a few bottles la..

but that can last prob 2-3 days?

then bb reserves can only tahan for 2-3 days nia..

a hungry baby is an angry baby lor!

u can choose to not standby one tin, then if finish the hospitals give one, milk still havent come in, then u buy lor..

I bought a tin of enfalac stage 1 just incase. My fren told me to inform the hospital that u prefer ur bb to be fed on the brand that u brought. If u don't have milk yet.

But sigh I having first time mummy syndrome leh. Excited but scared. Etc etc etc hehehe. So many jitters.

2Ks, I see... hmmm then I better standby a tin first!

dun think can rely on CL and helper to buy for me. Better safe than to be sorry lah! prepared then not prepared! hahahah

I heard than Nan DH / HA is the FM that is most similiar to BM, is it true? Which FM brand should I buy and standby?

Tell you, with some mummies popping and some having signs of popping and all... can help to feel a little kan chiong alr.

Since tomorrow on leave, I will take out all the sterliser, milk bottles and start washing liao...

1st time mothers....pls note that baby not engaged, waterbag also can burst and have natural contractions one...

so baby till now not engaged =/= wont deliver so soon

Xiaofeizhu> Wah u got leakage already!! Steady la!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No worry la... Colustrum will still be there when baby is out...

Our brain very clever de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey> I'm a G6PD deficient. Gynae was explaining to me very rare girls will have it.. Cuz it's more common in boys...

But cuz both my parents are confirmed carriers of it, that's why I no horse run!!

My daughters won't get it but likely my grandsons will very highly likely be G6PD deficient cuz both my daughters will be carriers of it...

If I hVe son, my son will also very likely be G6PD deficient.

So is ur HuBbY G6PD? Else could be ur mum or dad..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just watch that he doesn't take in high sulphur content food all his life... Like broad beans...

What my mum tells me since young is... Cannot take else will become 白痴...

Later on GP explained that sulphur will produce something that will burst my blood vessels in the brain==> 白痴...

Because our blood or dunno what lacking in one kind of enzyme....

Fish> my baby didnt engaged even though I was already 9cm dilated in the delivery ward...

I had to push her Down to crowning position Lo...

So she never really engaged...

Hee...

Now Raylynn also yet to engaged and heard #2 babies more unlikely to engage and big babies also seldom engage... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thks ladies. My bp shot up to 160 despite medication and now admitted for obs. Hope bp will go down wif 100 % bedrest and tong until next friday.

Just had my 1st hosp meal, taste yummmy, just cold. So bored here, hope they allow me to bed-rest at home instead.

Sinmey- tong _until next friday me happy liao.

2k- thks for the reminder, shall ask my dh go buy fm

Tres- same here, yet to wash those items. Even my hosp bag still missing items. Dh gg to get for me ltr.

Thks ladies. My bp shot up to 160 despite medication and now admitted for obs. Hope bp will go down wif 100 % bedrest and tong until next friday.

Just had my 1st hosp meal, taste yummmy, just cold. So bored here, hope they allow me to bed-rest at home instead.

Sinmey- tong _until next friday me happy liao.

2k- thks for the reminder, shall ask my dh go buy fm

Tres- same here, yet to wash those items. Even my hosp bag still missing items. Dh gg to get for me ltr.

Mummies with maids can intro me ur maid agency anot ah? My maid last min back out on me,den now need to find another one!

Rach: which agency u take from ah? I see ur filipino maid very guai leh.

sinmey,

Do not freak or worry. Its a common problem and BB having jaundice too. Let BB have FM first its ok. By then BB discharge, you have FULL FORCE le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zenia,

2Ks is right. Usually starting few days is colostrum. Just give whenever you can and not to worry BB will be hungry. They have reserve. My #2 after discharge from hospital Sleep at home for 10hrs NO FEED at all. Wake her up to latch also lazy. After that she keep drinking every 2hrly haha.

BB Rabbit,

Wait for your good news ok. As long BB healthy & hit the acceptable weight, its ok to arrive slightly earlier. Your safety is important to your gynae too okie.

CL sleep with BB

------------------

This round is my last round so I will let CL fully take care of BB and let BB sleep with her. At least I can sleep well at night (though I know I will wake up upon hearing BB cries & my 2 gals will come over find me) BUT yet its just 1 month confinement. After 1 month, on my own liao. Since pay $ for e service, just make sure build back e health & have enough rest like what 2Ks mention. When after 14days, we can start taking DOM etc... also need to sleep to wear it off. If not how to "bu" our body right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I believe BB will be in safe hand of CL. Our hubby also around ma. Its time to get the MAN to work! hahahaha

Engaged of BB.

---------------

What my gynae told me from my past experience, BB need not to be engaged for delivery.

BB Rabit,

wow.. u are in hospital already.. that's fast...update us wor!!!!!! want to hear your good news very soon!! heehee!!!!!

Linda,

yes. i did the VE already... but u got the result immediately?? after VE, they juz put aside.. izzit we have to wait till nx check up then know the result??? Adrian say get myself prepared... if he dont see me this week.. most properly nx week.. both hubby n myself were like 'huh'??? thought three weeks more... izzit reli gonna delivery very fast???? earlier than EDD??? stress!!!

belinda - all by luck one la

getting a maid from any agency all counted luck

my 1st one very guai.. but after off day- she turned liao

2nd one very guai- but after probation, she turned bad also

Linda: haha yeah lor! but some agency very bad service one ah.. so find one with better attitude also better la, i tink. My MIL this current agency damn smelly, so want to change lor.

Fish

They will not call you if there is no bacteria found since we will be gg for Pro-natural.

But once they call, you will have to take antibodies...that is waht the nurses told me...

The result will be out within 3 days. Meaning by friday if you didn hear anything from them, then is okay!

What is your baby boy position and the weight?

Did he say anything like engage already?

He already asked me to standby next week - VAlentine day! cos that is my Girl's Daddy Birthday too!

Belinda- Did you try Nation?

My 2 sisters got from there and not bad... guai guai at least for 3 years

but again...depend on luck

for my arrangeemnt will be dramatic....since there are some changes on my side as my parents house not ready to move back. now gynae ask me to standby...so..

Will be very crowded as CL will stay with me and my parent too and CL will have to sleep in the livng room since I have no more spare room for her.

So I called my CL- she is okay with mattress on the floor and I told her I will be taking care nite time since I want to be completely latch on......

Day time, I will have to pump and push my girl to her to take care while i sleepp...........

I just hope I can have peace at home cos so crowded sometime can be irritating?

Linda,

BB now 2.7kg at 36 + 6 weeks... hmm.. still no engage wor.. but he said head very low... lower than last week check up...

so.. i hope he can wait till end of nx week or even later.. I want to have steamboat on 19th Feb.. haha!!!

BB RABIT- take care..

FISH- looks like your turn is coming up too....hehe

saw some mummies tok about sleepnessness...is it LIPRECIOUS/LAILAI..oso din sleep tat well..and tummy like more hard nowadays le..

Fish- ya, under monitoring now. As long as bb dub show sign of stress, n my bp can go down with 100% bedrest, I will tong until next wk to c. If not, guess have to c tom.

Ahbui/cythnia- me hope to drag 1 wk to let bb b at least 37.5wl. At at yest, bb onll 2.5kg I think. Hope can be at least 2.9 or even 3kg

My baby wasn't engage too when my water leak. Thhat explains all the pushing. My hb say I push till whole face turn red

Birth cert reg is within 14 days at hosp and 30 days at ICA. Jus book my newborn shoot but dunno whether wanna bring baby down or ask them come my place. Transportation fee is $100. Sianz

BB rabit, take care!

My tummy feels tight and very full feeling after lunch but no pain lah... Maybe is heartburn.. sian.. no mood to work but still have to endure...