(2011/03) Mar 2011

limlim : congrats!!!! oo gosh ur EDD is later than mi n u pop liao..... i am realli panicing now!

waiting for ur update of detailed birth story! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbrabbit: I was there at 1230pm. I worry cannot make it for epi since now dilate 2-3cm liao ah! Shivers....

I gain 1kg and all go into bb. 3.5 kg next wk dunno how. Hope can natural still. My CL can only come on 23 earliest leh... Aiyo how to cope without CL for ard 10 days ha....

ahbui: so wat did Ah Fong say? Did he mention the probable time tat u will ve to admit hospital and deliver? I'm gonna see him this coming Thurs..

congrats, limlim!! Wow, her EDD is 5 March and she popped so early! Mine EDD is 6 March, just 1 day after hers, seeing her news make me very excited leh!

Audrey, you better faster chop chop prepare your stuff, I am kan chiong for you too.. hehe

So if given a choice:

1. Nanny + bb + me 1 room

2. Nanny + bb 1 room, me + Hubby another room?

Option 2 will be disturbing for Hubby if he got to work rite?

And option 1 will be more convenient for nanny too rite?

Pls gv opinion can mummies.

Pixie: better keep an eye out fr Signs! My no 1 I was 5cm dilated the day I went to hospital fr my scheduled csect! Was having like mild cramps n bloody show the day before but ignored cuz next day scheduled csect mah. Then Gynae happen to check cuz I insisted she check in case my boy last min turned into position (he was breech) n discovered I'm 5cm Liao! Haha! Seems like Bb was determined to b born tt day at 38 weeks!

This round I'm cramping all the time n it's getting more n more painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Airmez: he initiAlly say can choose date Liao. I go what....... ??? He say ya for me anytime this wk to next week. It is either he break water bag for me or let it break itself.

Now is the issue of CL.

ah bui - why urs also so early?

my gynae check only next weekend.. should i insist i ask my gynae to do VE for me? cos what if dilate than i dunno?

Allets. I already dilate 2-3cm n gynae say he can stretch to 4cm. Then cervix soft already so labour could start any day....

pai seh! have gone mia cos teaching my co colleague abt my work so that she can take over the duties...

so excited!!! limlim congrats!!!

rach... here's the list! i tried googling but can't find the page =P but hor i dun have the list that you added on the things wor... you see if you can remember and add them in okok? =)

Original Documents

- Identity Card & Spouse’s Identity Card

- Doctor’s Admission Letter

- Previous medical health reports e.g. X-Ray, Laboratory Reports, Blood Test Results, etc. (if got existing health conditions)

- Letter of Guarantee from your employer / insurance company if part or all of your medical expenses are to be borne by your company / insurance company.

- A list of all medications you are presently taking, and the dosage.

- Marriage Cert

- Original Bank Book (For baby bonus?)

For the Expectant Mother

- Night dresses with front opening to facilitate breastfeeding

- Maternity Bras (larger than your normal size) and breast pads

- Maternity Sanitary Pads or the longest normal sanitary pads use for overnight

- Socks (to be worn in the Delivery Suite)

- Sweater, as the Delivery Suite may be a little cold.

- Non-slip slippers

- Personal Toiletries

- Plastic bags (for soiled linen)

- Prenatal Consultation Package Invoice (for medisave claims)

For the Newborn

- 2 pairs of mittens

- A set of baby clothing to be worn during discharge

- Receiving blanket (if hospital doesn't provide)

For the Father-To-Be

- Sweater, as the Delivery Suite may be a little cold.

- Socks

- Camera

- Charger for mobile phone

- Lappie (just in case he gets bored!) hahaa...

allets, my gynae doesn't do VE for me... just say water bag burst... and having painful contractions for 2 hours then can get myself to the hospital le! =)

Limlim: congrats on yr lovely n healthy bb boy! =D

take care ya! n jia you on yr first step to breastfeeding!! =))

u r considered ok alrdy.. i also pushed 45 mins for Jav n attempted to gif up half way somemore.. lousy me!.. hehe.. my contractions were much longer.. soooo, u did a v v good job! =)

2Ks: ya lo!! i better get my lazy bones to start packing tmr noon when my hb's back.. ive been lyin on bed till now, jus gt up to feed Jav dinner n myself.. =S judging by both me, u n pixie's symptoms.. think we 3 might jus pop much earlier? =Pp but i keep telling bb: "plllsssss.. some out only when daddy at hm ok.." if nt i mati.. i can imagine taking the stuffs n prepping myself n Jav.. hahaha, tink i'll jus grab Jav, change n bring tog to labour ward den ask my parents go pick him dere? hahahaa

I'm suppose to go pEe soon. Cos 6 hrs after dElivery. I'm horrified now. The lochia gush out like nobody's biz. Very sianZ! Wanna change and sleep sideways I aso dun dare

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$7.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$30.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

pinkypink

Hey ^5!! I'm getting more n more cramps leh!!

Just put my son to sleep, and within the half hr I had 2x of cramps!

Lilprecious

I hope I can deliver on my chosen csect date. We all 2nd time mummies seemed to get much more cramping huh. U jiayou too!!!

Btw lilprecious

water level ok now for ur bb?

Limlim

keep changing pads, no choice

I so wish got tampons for maternity/after delivery mothers hahahaha

kotex! Pls hear my plea!!

Pixie: either ur hands very long or u very magical.. U still can bend to insert tampon after csect meh?

Over dinner I had 2 massively painful (stop breathing fr a while) kind of cramps... Seeing Gynae on sat... Hope I'm not dilated or anything n can deliver on my chosen date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (but I half packed a hospital bag today) cuz my Gynae did say I may go into labour at 36 week or so... 33+ week nw!

Jaster : thanks for thé list. I havent prépare anything yet, very lazy

2ks : why do they need to take 3 tubes of blood if we donate our cord blood?

Limlim, congrats. Dun scare, pee is not so painful. I drank lots of soup n longan tea n Milo. So pee many times liao.

Was latching my boy the whole day. He is very clever n keep suckle. I can feel the nipple pain now n the happy news is I can see my colostrum n little milk drop le..let's JiAyou on our moomoo career ...

pinkypink

oh never thought of that but can try inserting since this would be my last chance to try anything ahhahahah!

I'm 2weeks earlier than you I'm 35+ weeks now. Hope also can deliver on my chosen csect date. At most, we move forward our csect date?

Pixie: if bo pian than must move forward lo... Mine is 14 mar. But according to the master we consulted it's supposed to b a gd day lo... So I hope can stick there!

Pixie: ya lo it seems we dose who r having #2 keep having thr cramps.. im only 34 weeks plus today.. but i keep havin the cramps also.. haha, i called my hb to tok to him jus nw.. he said he gt a scare 2nd time frm me today.hahahhaah.. i tink he too gt freaked out when i told him this morn 2 ppl in forum alrdy delivered..wahahaha..

water lvl rise a lil.. but doc say nt 100% back to normal.. so hopefully, it continues rising.. but, as long as it rised, its gd news to me! hehehe..

ehh, he tried the 3rd time n got a girl right?.. wonder if i can haf tt luck too if i wanna try #3..=X

pinky: u tink its related to us keep carrying or looking aft the #1? .. i nw keep rejecting to carry Jav.. n he'll cry..esp when hes nt well nw.. sigh.. i gave in to carrying him twice jus nw.. if nt i feel so bad, he looked at me so pitifully w tears in eyes.. =(

LimLim: like wad Sinmey said, keep drinking juice(MtA gt gif for every meal, dono abt kk) n soup n longan drink.. u will pee v easily.. don tink too much abt it, jus drink lotsa fluids, u will go toilet automatically w no trouble ya.. i can und hw u feel, when i had Jav, i cant slp..cos of the lochia keep flowing out n im usd to slping on my sides.. sooo, in hospital tt time i only managed to either us nap a lil while or din get to slp at all..=X jia you!

Sinmey: congrats! hehehe..so fast u can see colostrum n milk!! =D

ahbui> u want my mothers fren?? She been a long time CL..

I dint get her cuz prefer non-frens. And dun wan my mum come chit chat with her everyday and complain and compare...

Pm me if u want.. She only can take early march cuz she has a mid April to do..

But now she's free...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah bui: any of yr frens can recommend? or u wanna try asking in the jan forum? mmm.. if nt last choice will b confinement agency like wad Zenia suggested..

Pixie/Lilprecious> ya Lo... I think #2 mummies are more sensitive to the hardenings and cramps...

It's happening like every now and then and I just feel like I'm gonna pop anytime... Wish to faster pop but yet date not yet leh... My chalet date is later... Hahaha...

Had my maternity shoot earlier and almost died.. Back breaking n so tiring Lo....

lilprecious, maybe with the revised bb bonus scheme, u'll be more determined to try for no.3. Jia you! Find out the methods for getting a gal, if there really are some methods la... hee. My colleague just told me of one, find it rather funny though...

Pinkypink

14mar is my actual edd! Mine date is 4mar. So I chose a date later than 38 weeks as u can see. But 4mar is the only good date available thereabouts leh...

Rach

post ur shots on fb when rcv them ley!!

Lilprecious

yup seriously 2nd time mom get cramping badly. I'm still carrying my boy even till today. Morning say wanna baobao when we go to school. I climbed down 7storeys with him in my arms. My boy is older than u mummies' darlings, so he's heavier. At ard 14-15kg. Just now ask me piggy back him to toilet to brush teeth. Faint liao

Rach: ya lo.. u fin yr photoshoot so late?... upload in FB when its ready ok! hehehe..

think if i really gonna haf #3 den i haf photoshoot bah. hahahahaha

Chen: yah.. ask govt tempt me n my hb more.. mayb my hb will think abt it.. wahahahaha! im quite open to havin 4 kids..but hb scared cannot handle.. as in $$$$..

i read alot on having girls leh.. i decide to try dem when i really wanna try fr #3.. hehe.. wad yr collegue tell u? share share..=P

pixie: ya lo.. me too.. wahhhh! mine only 11kg n i feel like dying alrdy..=P

Pixie> shah I just viewed all 142 shots.. Selected some for PG to DI. When she pass me final product I'll definitely share on FB.. ahhahaha... Some shots really nice... Hahaha... But i have a watermelon tummy still... Horrible!!!

lilprecious, ya, me love having kids too! And i think if the kids have more siblings, the merrier it will be. My colleague ah, told me after sex, as in after ejaculation, we lie on the left side for abt 30mins for a girl OR lie to the right for 30mins if u want a boy. Don't read them wrong. Hee.

Well, any prove to it, I'm not sure. But her 5 friends and her tried it, seems accurate. She got a gal after 2 boys. She desperately wanted a girl, so she read and hear a lot before trying for a girl, which is 6 yrs later after her 2nd boy...

I was rather impressed at her determination to get a girl... haha. I find her theory funny though, but I'll still try if i intend to have no.3

Blacklisted Confinement Lady.

Dear all, please beware of CL auntie Meijie. Her contacts are 93500170(sg), +60165181278 & +60125841293. She is not fit to be CL and claimed that she has worked as CL for more than 10 years. I am sharing here so as to cautious future mother not to face the bad experience I have, more important is the harm done to the new-born baby.

First, she got no sense of hygiene at all. She got long fingernails and kept on dropping her hair. U can see hairs almost everywhere. baby bath basin, towels, feeding towels etc.

Second, her cooking skills sucks as the food got no taste at all. Think her taste buds got issue as she got to eat at least 3 chilli paties every meal. She don't know how to cook confinement food to help the mother to release the wind or reducing the tummy.

Third, she like to deny things even if she got caught. e.g. use baby clothing pail to soak her clothes.

Fourth, she is not automatic in doing housework like vacuum and mopping floor. Got to instruct her to do.

Fifth, she do things at her own convenience with no consideration of the baby and mother's welfare. She can wash her clothes when the baby is awake, leaving the baby alone.

Sixth, she dunno how to operate equipment such as warmers, steriliser etc.

Last of all and the most important point, she told me she don't want to work anymore when I told her to do her work seriously after spotting her not cleaning my baby hygienely and allowing shit to be on my girl's pussy.

Feel free to msg me if u want to know more and happened to have booked her in advance. Pls think thrice to confirm her as ur CL

congrats Limlim...

wow... was busy the whole day after the long CNY break... no time to reas the post until now!

scarily leh.. one by one has signs of giving birth... i tot i still have 1 more month to go! Oh no!! panicking like the rest of the mummies here!

btw limlim & sinmey, did you guy have the cut below? If yes, it is painful and is sitting up a chore?

Chen: wahaha! really ar, this method i din hear b4 thou.. but.. can try can try, hahahaha.. but i realised.. lotsa ppl normally get the diff sex for the #3 if the first 2 r the same.. n tt is aft some age gap meaning maybe 3 yrs n above.. nt like 1-2 yrs gap.. i heard frm someone i know, he knows someone who has 6 boys.. n din gif up trying.. ended up w 2 girls at the end.. wahhh.. i salute tt lady man.. i told my hb, he said: i cant even imagine myself having 3 boys..let alone 6!!!!

Sinmey n limlim

Congrat!!! Rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So happening, 2 mummies popped Liao!!! Hahaha wow!

Oh my goodness, I can't slp lo. I din slp till abt 4 ytd n I woke at 7am. My tummy felt so tight n painful n nw tt I'm awake, my legs r all numb w the pain in tummy.. But mine more on e upper part don think it's contractions right? Do u all think I should chk it out at my gynae's? Or it shid b ok ar.. I'm so confused myself also.. =.=

lilprecious, if it affects you too much, you should consult your gynae already! I'm not sure how contractions are like but since you're experiencing pain throughout, you shouldn't hesitate any further. Jiayou!

Lilprecious,

Call up your gynae clinic and check. Contraction not only from down part, is whole tummy turn hard and ache in the first sign. Is like sea wave type, come and go and come and go. If you feel this often, need to call gynae and check. Take care ya!!

Lailai n boymum: Im also nt too sure myself cos I don feel all dese fr Jav.. When it's contractions fr Jav I know it well but this time round it seems diff.. Think I better call my gynae up n chk. It comes n go but nt really at regular timings when I time.. Hmmm. Mayb it's bad BH.. Thanks ladies, shall call nw n ask if I cld walk in.. Sun bian go get med fr my flu.. =S

Morning mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : oh gosh !! You really didnt sleep arr? Aiyoh !! If cannot sleep also must lielie on bed for 8hrs or more kk? I super seh now lo.. After finish talking to you, i jidao KO-ed !! Hahaha! Try to relax yourself and yet alittle rest bah... A long day ahead with Jav worr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got cut below. But bearable. Jus a bit uncomfy cos can feel the stitches. I tried latching a few times but I feel that he's using as pacifier. I told the nurse yest night give him FM so that I can sleep.

Morning mummies...

didn't manage to sleep well for the [ast few days too! Sigh... this is the kinda of lifetsyle, we (super mommies) will have in the coming weeks esp when our bb popped! Oh no!

Limlim> because ur supply hasn't come in full force, baby will be latching for longer periods...

Initial days I latch 20min each side per feed...

Means 20min left side, 20min right side then return to her cot...

So it's natural to latch longer, not necessary for pacifier...

He prob doesn't know what is pacifier yet but more to satisfy his hunger..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]