(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda, the leaflet you posted on the link above refers to the purple/pink difflam... the one my gynae said is ok is the green one. Maybe it has a different dosage or smthing? Dunno la, to each his own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow ...

tat will make me more looking forward to their pro-BF..i be more than happy if they keep pushing my girl to me....heee

pinky - dun no lei...anyway agreed with you la....to each his own ba[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

there was last time discussion when we talk about confinement food remember?

can anyone still recommended any nice and good confinement food?

I remember at Mt A you get woken up at around 2am and 5.30am. I didn't know that it was gonna be so often ahahah was enjoying surfing on FB all then 2am I was like ... uh? Oh ok and the 5.30am was the killer then they serve you breakfast and your day pretty much starts...zzzz

The husband got more sleep than me cos he's at home and no one can disturb him, grrr.

Hello ladies.

I need to buy some storage bottles for my Medela Mini Electric. Which brand is compatible if I wanna use AVent bottles to feed?

ST: Im taking the purple one, if im not wrong its anti-inflammatory. If u want to play safe, u can take the milder green color one?

Lilprecious: yah lor! i eat kueh bangkit until sore throat ah! So sad. Now I look at my love letters, can see cannot eat. Aiyo!

Hihi, I'm back from my check up too.... Gain 2.4kg myself whereas bb gain 300 gm, bb total weight is 2.4kg @ 34 weeks.

Had the strep b test, nothing mah... Just insert some long cotton swab that's all.....

I also asked gynae any natural remedies to sleep better at night, he says no... Just have to bore yourself... It's the hormones that is making us not sleep and making us like super woman wor!

On ctg now after my wk37 chk up. Ask gynae if can dong for another 1-2 wk. He laugh n said I am lucky to get a rabbit liao.. He said if I intend to use epi, better admit earlier or he scare my delivery might be too fast for tat. I told him can dun wan induced coz my cl n handover job is still not ready. He said see my ctg 1st. Would I be the 1st to pop??? Hope not leh...

sobs, my experience with tmc was the long wait to see and hold bb after delivery. And still, I'm goin back there to deliver. haha. Hope they will be faster this time.

M: you mean Chilli Padi Catering ah? I tried it at someone's housewarming party. Food quite good but dunno it's my friend oda too little or their portion is just nice . Not enough food to go around....lucky she bought many boxes of Old Chang Kee back.

I saw they have the Baby Shower Package, nice set up and comes with glutinous rice and red eggs. But very little food variety. After GST is ard $15 per pax.

I had issues sleeping so I turned and looked at the husband and asked if he wouldn't mind having sex with me ahahaha... it helped. Slept very well after.

M: HAHA!! Too much information la! LOL

allets: I went to read ur friend's blog! So cool ah! She very hardoworking leh, document her pregnancy in her blog, I tried doing that but i got lazy after awhile. LOL. Ur friend delivered at TMC? She stayed in how many bedded room ah?

Wow m- how many weeks are u now.

My GynAe already stopped us from having sex since 32 weeks Liao as baby head is down.

So long is down- cannot engaged to sex Liao

Tik will resume and go for my dragon bb after 6 mths!

Then my hse will be fill w 3 dragons include me!

Linda, u're good lei, still going for no.3, little dragon. I also want, but it's like so soon, next year... this mother pig needs to rest. haha.

Linda: haha linda, we both have the same plan! I wanna try for Dragon baby also! LOL.

Sinmey: haha yea! True leh! They say, semen and orgasms induces delivery. LOL

Hello mummies, I will b seeing my gynae tmr. Dunno how much further I have dilated.. Hmm... Tmr we shall know. Hv been pigging out during cny n hope e weight goes to bb!

Have been feeling continuous tightening n sharp pains at bottom.

Linda: i ordered confinement food from here:

ihostfood.com/confinement-meal-packages/

i din hear any feedback bout ihost before... but coz natal essentials does not delivery to mi house and newbaby is more expensive than ihost... so i choose e cheaper one... i giam mah... :p

Wow! Passed week been in n out hospital 3 times for spotting n contraction. Now it't been one whole day without much baby's movements. This is really freaking me out man! Touched my tummy n it's very tight n hard leh! Push baby also dun want to respond. But use Doppler still got heartbeat leh! She can't be sleeping the whole day rite?

M> hahaha... u so on... i'm too tired to do anything... i just wanna sleep sleep sleep..and pray Rayanne doesnt wake up so many times... soooo tired.......

Chili Padi has very nice nonya food... portion wise.. not sure.. cuz i dunno host ordered how many... but exp ah.. like what limlim said.. little variety....

limlim> can post the link to ur research on food catering again??

i'm looking out for Baby shower catering... ;P

I'm technically 36 weeks... counting down 3 weeks 4 days... give it plus minus... im looking at 2-3 weeks????????????? Gosh!!!!

I SHOULD start packing my hospital bag man.... but soooo lazy...

jaster> where's the list we posted some time back? hahahahaa........

lazy to search archive...... anyone can repost the whole chunk instead of uploading files?? cant open with iphone....

Prefer to see the whole list posted here.. thehhe... thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TIGG- don tin too much..check w the doct..

MILKTEA- you bt what seats for Jacky concert? still got alot rite?hahah..

LIP PRECIOUS--so cool..still got time to buy..

2Ks- so nice..Sammi is one of my favcanto pop singer..like most of her hits..

Belinda, limlim, Chen- provided my body n health is good n strong for no3! Hubby keep telling me to recuperate my health first most importantly, so must make sure this round I be more fit for no3! Heee;)

I love dragon bb cos I dragon year and my boy also dragon year,

Belinda: Actually I din eat any goodies till ytd when I visited Jav's gf mummy.. N we sat there talk n eat eat eat. Jus one day of 15-20 mins eating. I'm down! Haha..

Starfruit:.... Till I can decide if anyone can look aft my 2 baobeis.. Hahaha

Sinmey: hw's yr ctg result?

Ah bui: keep us updated tmr!! =)

Tigg3r: hw r u feeling nw.. At yr own hSe nw? Anw.. Rem tt time I posted on hw bb din move 10 times n I go to delivery suite? I reached there, strap on ctg n nurse say bb quite active n gt heartbeat.. But, I don feel it leh!! So sometimes I'm thinking isit cos the tummy too tight fr them to move

much? Wad is Doppler? Den u can hear bb heartbeat yrself?I'm also having the v v hard tummy since cny day 1.. But tot no regular contractions shid b ok bah..thou I haf occasional pain..

M: wahhhh.. I salute u lo.. I totally can't move much w the tummy so tight n all.. U can still have sxx! =Pp

M : you really power... Hahaha ! With a big belly still can have sxx... Salute ! ^^

Rach : i lazy to check mah... Hahaha ! Tomorrow i give you a call again !

Wow I read abt the blog as allets mentioned;)

I have to salute that epidural is really such a magic?!!

But still I will forgo this one n go for the pains

Lilprecious: I think the max I predict I dilated maybe 2cm the most Tmr. I think my gynae wont induce Unless placenta aging, fluid low or bb not putting on weight.

Aiyo so exciting just reading the forum. Omg u guys are right less than 5 weeks and most of us will be popping!

M - lol way to go girl. My hubby don't even dare to touch me zzz.

My feet are getting swollen and my virgina feels so wierd! I think because the baby head is down. But my gyne says if he finds that my baby is too big he might want me to op for c sect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilprecious: I also leh! I went home for steamboat den my mother ask me to try all the CNY goodies she bought. Den i just eat and eat den kena liao!

Linda: Yeah my husband also want me to rest at least a yr to nurse back my health. I'm also a dragon! Im an 88' Dragon. haha

Belinda- think my fren stayed tmc 2-bedded de.. Checked in on 1st day midnight of Cny n discharged on sat Liao.. Reading her blog makes me feel like labour is manageable de loh.. Cos my understanding of her is that her threshold of pain is super super low.. So I guess epidural really helps for mummies fearful of pain..

allets: ohhh, any idea how was her bill like? hehe. Hopefully she'll share her breakdown den we roughly can get an estimate on how it's like.

rach: the link i posted was on baby shower favours. Catering I not very sure also. I also wanna find an affordable one cos my function room already so exp!!

My budget hopefully can find one less than $15 de.

Ah bui: ya, same as my gynae.. All to go natural unless there's any of the above TTY mentioned.. Hee.. Still, update us ya! Hehe..

Belinda: haha, drink lotsa fluids!!!

Caterer for full mth: there's alot of caterers tt offer full mth menus these days..

Limlim, 15 bucks is quite easy to find.. =) mm, mums kitchen, Neo garden n many more.. All gt buffet ranging frm 10 onwards.. But of cos, don think including the red eggs n ang ku kueh...

Lilprecious: yeap! For my #1, at 38 wks +, I had all signs to go for induce. Haha!

Sure will update tmr. Hb just tole me he prefer me to stay at home for 2 more wks until I deliver as today is officially 36 wks n he prefers bb to be full term. Ie 37 wks n more

Hot news!

After ctg, gynae can't believe I dun feel contraction pain. V chk me again n he told me straight go to labour wad.. I was like huh? Can I still go back shower? He said make sure I be there by 7.30pm coz he is leaving the patient n clinic for me.

7.30pm - only along thomson n dr ang called n chk if I there already.

8pm - In labour wad, burst water bag, cleared bowel.. Only 3-4 cm dilated. Ask for epi though contraction not so pain. Scare no time as gynae think will be fast labour.

9pm - epi is on but start to feel contraction.

9.30pm - still 3-4 cm nia but contraction really intense n abt 3mins intervals. (was told only have mild epi so later easier to push)

10pm - got urge to pass motion, press bell, nurse chk n 9cm liao... Wah, pushed to delivery suite, gynae came said, on epi? Ok, can wait, still got 1cm... Then he walk to next suite to deliver for others..

11pm - contraction n urge seems slow down but waiting time is horrible. I keep hear bb cry but y dr Ang haven't come in. Finally he's in n said I'm the 5th since 10pm. Walau... Get ready to push.... PUSH....PUSH.... Dr Ang said, one more sneeze bb can out liao.. Felt a hot flush n bb is out at 2306...

Gosh, I waited 1 hr n only take 2 push in 6 mins for bb to come out.... But feel fortunate it's quite a fast n smooth delivery.

Bb details,

ADD - 7 feb 2011

Weight - 2.6kg (last chk was 3kg, so dun worry will come out too big, mine is so small at wk37 d2)

Mode - natural w epi

Wow!!! Congrats sinmey!!! I'm getting so super excited to see my princess now also!

No cut? Fabulous! Recover soon n enjoy the bonding dear!

Pinky, have cut. But gynae n nurse said only small one...

I am still mentally not prepared n my little prince already in my arm. He has a deep double eyelid, higher nose than my #1 but bigger mouth. N he is already smiling at me jz now.