(2011/03) Mar 2011

Limlim - pretty wor hehe....

Belinda - my belly button pop out and it's dark drown all the way because of my ectopic last yr lor... Ugly to the max.

Lilprecious - same edd as me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tk care ok. Rest more...

Sunesis - I'm sure ur frens would want to come ur place for visiting? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies can we do eyebrow tatting? Safe?

won mummy,

assisted means the gynae use the forcep/vacuum during the delivery ba .. guess it's faster in term of helping the bb to come out easier ba.. my #1 was vacuum .. i remember i 2-3 push bb come out liao ..

won mummy, it's quite situational on whether u need assisted delivery. Depends on how urgent yr baby needs to be out.

For my case, I was extremely tired after all the pushing, I pushed for nearly an hour before my baby was out. Halfway through the nurses asked if i wanted assistance, so I asked what kind of assistance, they told me forceps or vacuum. I rejected the options, although I was really exhausted. Reason being because they are extra charges for using these equipments. Cheapo me. hee.

Weeeee... I'm done with my hair... Red red liao... Shiok !! Now going for eyebrow trimming... Aiyoh... I'm getting more and more easily tired... =\ buay tahan! Took cab here and there... But seriously, making meimei for Cny is feeling damn good... ^^v

belinda,

nvr mind lar .. preggy sure got belly button pop out de ma ..

i had my maternity shoot during my #1 .. let me find it out & post here .. luckily i did it last time .. this #2 one, i got rashes on my belly area .. not nice ...

Won_mummy : for assisted delivery mean they will use forcep/vacuum to suck out the bb.. As for natural mean you got to keep pushing yourself till the bb is out... It's depend on which one you want when on the delivery date itself... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tks sinmey/chen/angelia for answering my querries...hehe

chen - u mean they will ask u before they use? i also v cheapo. hope my hospital charges can be at minimum. will ask bb to try cooperate. haha. i thought they wont ask, then auto do all these. seeing e common reasons, i thought sure kanna assisted de.

won mummy, yup, the nurses asked me lei, cos i was really breathless, yet persisted on to save $. Hee.

I guess they will probably not ask if the situation is urgent and need to get yr bb out in the quickest time ba.

Won mummy/Chen,

i think assisted is not expensive lar .. maybe <$100.

my gynae nvr ask me leh .. he just use .. but i know he likes to use vacuum, coz it's faster .. imagine i only 2-3 push bb out liao..

the only disadvantage is, the bb head shape will be bit 'out', coz their skull is soft & it'll have bit sharp due to the vacuum .. but it'll become ok after few mths ..

ANGELIA- oic..haha...your fav date..

LIMLIM-ya loh.. oso hope to lok as gd as before..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hehe..one tin is the shrinking of the tummy size..i see some friends after birth--tummy expand..tin mus use RACH's tummy cinch to help le..kekeke..

SINMEY- true I agree leh..ist timers if bbgals usually overbuy de clothes..

btw, any home base services for gel nails in the west area..??..haha...if got , share share loh..

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Anyone interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 3 designs:

Winnie the Pooh

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Will order only if MOQ is met.

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected].

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5066631.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5066632.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5066633.jpg]

Angelina : hahaha ! Relax.. you will get to see me on Saturday mah.. hahaha ! Should ask lilprecious to post her pictures with her hair colour.. =P

Haha still on hair and nails...

I did my nails at a home salon too for rom and wedding cuz she's really cheap... But booked her too late this time she's fully booked all the way to CNY...

She just called me today say got one slot cancelled on 29jan, 11.30PM!!! ask me want or not...

She really pia la... Frm 8am till 1am.. Power...

Her nail art also very cheap.. I like...

My wedding 3D Mani nailart plus feet... Only $100 Lo..

Can't find anywhere de... Hehe...

She's at YISHUN. Blk 300++ there..

If anyone keen in future can let me know...

I dun usually go to her for maintenance like Mani or pedi cuz i dun feel shiok enough... But I normally go when I wan nice nice nailart... She does gel and acrylic too...

But the last yr hardly go see her la... With a baby, how to nice nice Lo... Nice also no use... Fade very fast and long nails I'll scratch Rayanne unknowingly... So I seldom do Mani also....

Pedi is a must every 3-4weeks.. Keke..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunesis, yes u can try homenails at punggol. I did my wedding photo shoot n actual day nails there. Am satisfied w her work.

Angelina n Angelia: I nvr change much. I coloured an even darker colour den prev cos I dowan to keep maintaining. Esp looking aft 2 kiddos myself, hw to even go.. =( n I jus trimmed n cut my fringe lo.. Tts all. All simple..

I had char kway teow...... Fr supper! Wahahahaha!!! Ask my hb go buy. =P I had chic rice w Jav fr dinner. Super nt nice, chic so much fats n bones. So I took the meat gif Jav den I jus ate about 5-6 mouthful of rice w vege n a lil chic meat. Tts y I feel so hungry jus nw. Heee.. It was my first plate of char kway teow aft being preg fr so long.. =P

Homenails can't be viewed with iPhone.. Hur hur...

Will check it out when I have time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious> u mean u didn't take chaw kway teow at all during preggy? Why? Too sinful??

Lol.. I dunno eat how many plates liaoz... Though it's without cockles la... Kekeke.....

U made me so hungry also.. Lol...

Later I'm frying fried rice for lunch... Keke....:p

Eat until dunno what to eat.. So sianz...

Even go down Chong pang stare at 4 coffeeshops and 1 hawker I also dunno what to eat.... Think better to cook myself... But so lethargic lately... Dun even feel like cooking...

Rayanne had a peaceful nite last nite...

Slept at 10plus... Milk at 2plus... Milk at 6plus... Fell back asleep after each milk feed.... Phew..

4th nite and I think ive successfully weaned her off...

She's happier day time and will play with helper too...

But still sticky to me when we go out..

She don't allow anyone else to touch her or carry her..

Only I can hold her hands, carry her.. All other people, including my HuBbY, mum & helper are rejected and she will scream at them or brush their hands away if they try to get near.... HuBbY feels so rejected.. Lol..

I dunno to be happy she wants me or sad.... Cuz it's very tiring carrying her... I make her walk herself most of the time, even crossing the road..she's fine so long I'm the one holding her hands...>.<"""

Rach: ya! I also din realise I din eat char kway teow fr my whole pregnancy tl ytd.. Mayb really too oily n fattening I feel. Cos this round w Jayien I keep reminding myself take less fried food. Cos w Jav, I ate alot! No control.. I was still telling my hb i also don believe it myself tt I din ask to eat char kway teow fr the past 8 mths n more. =S when I had Jav, I always tk char kway teow, partly gt craving la.. Haha!

But I haf to agree, nowadays I go out, step into food court also dono wad to order.. But I'm too lazy n tired to cook. So if let's say im at hm n on wkends, my mum will cook for me. Haha!!

Yippie for successful weaning off! Rayanne's a gd girl, I'm sure she knows u haf yr reasons fr weaning get off, guess she's gotten used to it alrdy.. Yr poor hb Kenna rejected by her.. Haha, she's still a lil Mummy's girl! Mayb feel even more attached to u nw tt meimei coming out n Mummy's boobs no longer hers.. =X

Lipreciopus: Hi 5. i also ate char keow teow for supper last nite coz my mum came over to pass me so tabao char keow teow and cheng teng for me. I feel so singful after eating it man..i think my whole pregnancy this is 2nd time i have eaten it. hee

Rach: glad to hear that Rayanne has wean off..but next time if u bf the bb she wont want ar? last time my friend say her elder gal will want to be bf when seeing the bb being latch on..

Sourduck> I dunno if she will want in future but see how when time comes... At least now I get to rest my boobs for 5-6weeks before I pop... Getting more and more painful la... Cuz body preparing to BF #2 le ma....

If next time she wants then feed Lo... I dun mind pump out for her also... It's still good stuffs...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Scarly she dun even want le... Cuz taste is different..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she may shake her head Lo... Hahah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, all donut relief packs has arrived..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. anyone else still wants it??

Bbrabbit: he is quite strict on bp one leh. Keke. But take care!

Mummies: I really having more sharp pain at bottom n also hardening increasing ESP at night . Getting worried...

It’s Friday! Half day for me and later going bugis and orchard walk walk.. cos hb doing spring cleaning at home and he doesn’t want me to be hm cos he said I will disturb him.. boohoo!

Really getting heavier everyday sia.. to the extend that walk abit, leg sng until like nobody business.. when boarding those SBS bus, kaos, 都快要爬不上车了!

Rach – congrats! Weaning journey must have been tough ba..

MIA a few days.. was on MC Tue and Wed due to swollen feet... then yest my knee give me problem again!!!! i cant walk too long.. then i assume that my knee never support this weight b4 so.. somehow hurt my knee wor!!!

HAI!!!! i reli dono wat should i do know!!! still have another 5 weeks... but every step i move, my feet and my knee painful!!!!so sad and sian

Fish,

Same here, today I feel so aching on my calf and I walk even slowly than an elderly couple in front of me.

Every morning, I feel the pain when I get off the bed, guess is due to sleeping in a fixed posiion for hours, unlike in the day time, at least we get up and move around every now and then.

Totally can't go for shopping anymore.

In fact my fingers are also aching.

Fish, hugs hugs... hope you're feeling much better already... jia you!!!

allets, me too! that's why i've been driving for past 2 weeks liao! =( cos very hard for me to climb up and down of the bus like that!

Fish

My no#1 with my boy also caused my leg super big and my foot become like an elephant feet - which meant 2 sizes bigger

My hubby has to massge to circulate the blood flow every day and nite so that It will not be pain.

You have to get your hubby to work liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also hate going to work these days cos it meant climbing, walking n standing.. Some days are 10-12 hrs long.. Haiz.. Jus looking forward to cny..

Lin

Wow Rach- Rayanne is a big girl now, from the message you wrote, it seem that she don wake up tat often at night[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lucky you! my no#1 used to get me sleepless nights every night till 5...and is almost like every hours wake up.....

I hope this round my girl will be good girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

okie... will ask hubby to massage for me more.. i feel i so ugly n fat now.. somemore with this pain... reli walk like a old grandma like that!!!! Hope everything will be back after give birth and i can back to my original shape very soon...

milkshake,

u also same ya!!! HAI.... the pain reli make me very moody nowadays!!!! my department at level 3, then i have to climb up and down everyday.. last time take less than a min to reach downstair or 2 mins to reach upstair... now... 5mins also not enough.... reli like snail lei!!!

Fish - confirm can get back to normal very fast one if you are gg for BF!

Dun worry too much

When I preggy with my boy, i worse than you la.

my face become super oily withpimples almost everywhere....

my leg swollen like elephant foot!

My buttock so heavy till i cannot stand up after sitting,

walk also walk worse than penguin la.

but it take me abt 6 months to get back... don worry lor

anyway- 1 of my friend update in FB

FACEBOOK ALERT:

Today, the new FB privacy setting: "Instant Personalization" goes into effect. The new setting shares your data with non-Facebook websites & it is automatically set to "Enabled".

Go to Account>Privacy Settings>Apps & Websites>Instant Personalization>edit settings & uncheck "Enable".

BTW If your friends don't do this, they...... will be sharing info about you as well. Please copy and re-post

Fish,

ya, pain all over the body, now seem worst.

But very greatful to my ah lao who did all the detailed spring cleaning for our whole house everyday after work and as well as our bb's room.

But so paisey that I completely did not helped out at all, cause my boday is really aching badly

Morning mommies,

Just did a speed read on this week thread & realized AhBui & lilprecious situation!

Lilprecious: jia you jia you! U & bb J will b fine

Ahbui: I dilated 3cm at wk30. Now I'm wk32 & bb just 1.6kg. So I think u r so much better than me le. My bb stuff all haven bought cos hospitalized for 2wks.

Let's jia you together!!!

Sorry to interrupt this thread.

I am selling my Medela Freestyle pump (US set). Purchased in Sep 2010, used less than 10 times as I prefer to use manual pump. Selling for S$380.

Contains the following:

1. Medela Freestyle Pump (pump, black tote bag with buttercream trim, tubing, 4 collection bottles in a DayCarrier with a cooling element, handsfree pumping accessories, 1 pair of Soft Fit Breastshield

2. 1 piece of Personal Fit Breastshields for Medela Freestyle Breastpump - Size 27mm

3. 1 piece of Medela Easy Expression Bustier Bra - White - Medium (never use before)

4. 1 set of Avent conversion kit (can use avent bottles instead of Medela bottles)

Kindly PM me if interested.

Sunesis,

Rest well n take care.. Ya, let's jia you together!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake,

yups yups... my hubby too!! he did spring cleaning all by himself and i just sit down on the sofa resting coz i also cant help him much and he also dont wana me to move around too much!!!!

Linda,

yes yes... i reli hope by BF.. i can get back my shape ASAP!! hahaha!!!! reli sian seeing myself with this size and this weight!!!

Hi Ladies, saw this at another website. Hope we can still go !!

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=184365588248133&ref=mf

Baby Care Festival 2011

18 to 20 March 2011

Hall 6B Singapore Expo

Fri & Sat: 11am to 9pm

Sun: 11am to 8pm

Free Admission

Festival Highlights:

Mother & Baby Cover Baby Contest

Toddler Telematch

Baby Crawling Contest

Carnival-themed play area

Story-telling sessions

Exclusive Subscription offers

$15,000 worth of prizes and goodie bags to give away

Maternity Care & Baby Care Products & Services:

Sponsors include-->

BabySafe

Nestle

Citispa

OCBC Bank

Pampers

Philips Avent

Cordlife

Johnson's

Huggies

Mustela

Fish, take care n cheer up - I also feel myself ugly now, so you are not alone. Like Linda, I also had oily face, so much pimples on face, chest and back, terrible. Tmr you all see me will know. I was also very moody yesterday but trying to control my emo... Today I feel better coz later going for mani n pedi.. I'm not doing my hair this year coz I wanna have a new look after my confinement, so save the best to later. Now do liao confinement also will be ugly since I will be clipping/putting hairband on my hair and tie. And I don't dare to colour my hair now. So waiting for after confinement then one time go do nice nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie

I agreed lor

during confinment i dun care how i gg to look so long I take care of my health first and of course looking after baby.

by then 27th day (since 3 days in Hospital), i will run and retreat myself for a whole day spa and hair treatment before the CL go back on the 28th day...

all plan liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then next time can onli do my hair during weekend time off

Fish & Milkshake,

try massage your leg .. or soak it into the hot (really hot one) every night .. dun worry abt the weight, sure can manage it after give birth especially if u persistent on BF

sunesis,

how r u ? do rest & eat well & i am sure ur bb will guai guai de ..

so many of us already have sign of delivery ... i marked the wk36 today.. seeing gynae on Monday, get my approval to back msia for cny .. cross my finger**

me too feeling the contraction & the tummy harden nowsaday .. feel like down there going to tear liao.. worry that bb might come out early which i do not want to (i havent handover my job completely yet and still wan to go back msia for cny).. nvr have these type of contraction pain during #1 (or maybe have & i've no experience to tell tat's mild contraction)

sekali gynae said i dilated liao & cannot go back .. i'll have to stay here for cny .. by then also dunno wat to do .. jio all mummies here for MJ ?

fish / Milkshake - you are not alone! hb is now busily at home spring cleaning and me will help by going shopping later to kill time while waiting for him to accomplish his spring cleaning task.. heehee.. dont worry, our hbs understand that we are not that mobile now so cant help much.. in fact, my hb is counting down to the days where his wifey will take over some of the household chores.. that is like in another 2 months time after confinement.. oh oh..