(2011/03) Mar 2011

AHBUI- do take care..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LIP-- sure sure..you can post and we can see..hahaha

My hb just called me. Ask me to see gynae tmr w him n bed rest till cny. Zzzz. He say scan n do ctg see got contractions or not. Scully hv then go hosp n delay labour.

Ahbui : your hubby is just concerning for you.. He means good.. No worries.. Just go to the gynae tomorrow and see what gynae say alright... Do update us... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Managed to read they all w posts..

Regarding itchiness- dun use calamine via it drys e skin make it even more itchy.. Also, I avoided bathing with warm or v warm water Cosmy itch will get worse.. Now after bath is apply aloe vera gel n it seems towoek.. On n off still itchy but at least itchiness under control ..

So maybe those 'itchy' mummies can give it a try.. Heehee..

As for sex, dunno how many mths nv Liao.. But hb wun become monk cos when he got e desire, he will

Ask me to help him using hands lo.. Haha..

ahbui - wah 1cm... hehe read le feel so excited. u take care ok.

mummies u all feel muscle ache at lower rib there? think it's because baby keep kicking? And ya i feel so heavy now... until i don't even feel like going out on weekends.

And every night at wierd hours i feel stomach ache, but i'll be going to the toilet to have a dump... eeer? contractions? or really stomach ache? lol

babybride - lol my hubby same as u, don't even want to try when he know i was pregnant x_X think first baby, he scared.

Wanna ask a question

For those mummies using kodomo detergent n softener, how do your wash it huh?

First soak clothes with kodomo detergent, then rinse off soap..

soak clothes in kodomo softener... after that do i still need to give it a rinse again before i can hang dry? or dont need to rinse after softener??

PLease advise.

Fel, your question is very timely. I have the same question on my mind too but I would like to wash the bb clothes using my top load washing machine. How huh? Can I?

Wa, today afternoon topic so RA again, lol! Babybride, my hb also like your hb, I think from mid 2nd trimester we stopped doing Liao coz he says he don't feel good to shake me when he knows Bb is inside although he knows is safe and fine la. It's just his thinking. Anyway I also feel uncomfortable when he poke me, so save me from the uncomfofy sex loh. But we will help each other (most of the time is I help him la) if we need. Lol...

Btw, just now I started to feel my bb's leg can kick until my very side of tummy and it's very painful! Ouch!!! I have to push back his leg to relieve the uncomfortableness and pain leh. Then he wanna do it again, I faster press my side tummy to prevent him from stretching his leg to the side of my tummy. Scary! I have to tell him mummy is pain and don't do that!

Lailai - Haha... I also got top load machine... But thought of handwashing first... Till i cannot tahan then use washing machine...

I was thinking if use washing machine, maybe can put those more fragile items into laundry bag... haha...

allets: wah lao!! Too much information!!! HAHAHA

Angelia: haha! True la! Then like that better start ur kegal exercises and get back in 'size'. haha

Fel: yes must rinse after softener!

+++UPDATED+++ (In case any mummies missed this!)

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - New York New York #B1-57/58/59 JP2

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Lilprecious & Jav

7) Angelina

8) Caecilia

9) Mary Tay

10) Chris Lee (TBC)

11) Belinda (TBC?)

12) limlim

Annie : not RA lah... We just sharing mah... Haha ! Our UPs and DOWNs... Heehee !!!

Belinda : yupyup... Must faster get back the "hole size" better... Hahaha ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim : added you in the reserve list! ^^

Linda, ya, quite some time for me to resume. After birth was like a painful experience, so a long recovery for me mentally... haha.

allets, managed to get the diapers?

fel, after using softener, by right no need to rinse off. But cos I was using for newborn, felt rather uncomfortable, I would rinse off with water after soaking in softener. Btw, my feet is swollen too... sobs! Hope the size goes back after popping...

Chen- yup.. Managed to get e diapers.. Thanks!

Tummy- suddenly e skin on tummy like so stretched n thin lo.. Praying hard the watermelon lines wun find a place on tummy..

2Ks: haha, ya, i really feel for u..u really made a right choice to leave! yup, am sure he'll pick up lotsa things.. =)

hey ladies, i jus went for gynae chk today..

i went in with a happy mood thinking i can finally stop my ventolin(which i dread eating) cos i feel totally fine n no more contractions..

went in, gynae started asking hw am i, bla bla bla n chk bb..

told me bb's doing fine.. 1.9kg at 32 wks n 4 days.. hes growing well.. n den chk hrtbeat n all... blllaaaaaaa... until, he suddenly gave a worried face n asked if did i feel water leaking these few days while i rested.. i told him no, no extra discharge or water or blood or spotting. perfectly well! den he told me my water level is too low n he scanned a few times n said yup, its too early tt my water level is decreasing.so did a chk thru V again..n cfm water bag is intact, no leakage. he told me " im gonna start watching this bb closely ok.. cos the water level is really too low n its too early to b decreasing."

the reason he told me was most likely bb gt chocked frm accident n is nw nt producing enuf water. (THANKS to the stupid guy who knocked us for nth!) gynae told me he needa to see me every wk.. i was given a fetal kick chart n haf to obeserve everyday till i see him each wk.. if any day, the kicks r less den 10, i gotta admit straight to delivery ward. gynae told me to prep, by next wk, if my water level doesnt rise, or decrease more.. hes gonna haf to bring bb out earlier. he told me best is 2.2-2.3kg n at 34 weeks it wld b perfectly safe. i jus gotta get past CNY.

i was given the jab tt 2Ks mentioned.. the one for strengthening the bb lungs cos gynaes afraid he gotta b out early n his lungs wont b strong enuf. the jab is really VERY painful. the kinda pain tt made me tear.. nt i cry myself cos of pain.. but the tears rolled dwn themselves cos of the jab pain. sigh. tmr gonna go for another one. yikes.

i really cant do much nw but to keep talking to Jayien. n praying hard he'll produce more water by next week.. =(

i suddenly feel im so afraid i'll lose him.. ive come so far why mus such things happen. all becos of one irresponsible driver.. n we gotta go thru all these unneeded worries, pain n finance. jus thinking abt all these, enuf to make me cry. sighhh. but my gynae tell me " he def wont die, he'l live ok! we jus gotta make sure he got stronger lungs and all..ya.."

Thanks ah bui n Belinda.. I'm talking intensively to Jayien .. Tog w my hb.. N I even tell Jav to sayang didi. I told jayien try producing more water.. Jus stay strong until cny at least...

Lilprecious, it'll b ok! 27 weeks n over 1kg baby is very viable already! Nothing will happen to jayien! Din think such thoughts ok, things will b ok!! Have faith!

Lilprecious- dun worry, jayien will be strong de!! Both of u can do it de! Most impt is gave a happy mind cos Bb somehow can sense it de.. U need to stay strong so they jayien will also be strong as mummy!

Belinda : alright den.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have fun with your reunion dinner.. ^^

Lilprecious : no worries, everything is fine alright... Dont get emo k... Must have happy mood than keep tell Jayien to guai guai and produce more water k... You dont scare yourself by saying you will lose him k... Just tell yourself that you'll make it together with Jayien! Jiayou k... Dont 胡思乱想 le ahh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious, take care and think positive, Jayien will sense the down times so be positive for his well being......!! Jiayou!!

Will pray for you ya! * hugs

Thanks pinky, allets n Angelia. I can't help but cry n cry once I reach hm jus nw.. The tears jus welled up themselves.. Cos I don feel him moving much today.. Even till nw. I'm gonna keep a strict watch on his movements. Like my gynae said, I also dowan to risk his life. Anything I'll chiong dwn.. I feel even more like crying when my hb wanted tk urgent half a day jus to acc me fr the jab in morn n SAF don allow! N he's gotta stay in tmr.. Gets even more emo when Jav sayang my tummy jus nw.. He's like telling didi to b strong too. I told my hb it made me treasure Javier more. I'm nw so afraid I'll b left w 1 son instead of 2. Know I shudnt think so much but can't help it.. Howww. Jus feel like crying. Worse part is u know frm accident to nw, my in laws din express any concern to me n bb at all! My hb told me: err, they gt ask la...but ya.

Den I told him: I know they more concerned abt Jav more than anything. U don haf to lie to me. I can feel it..

N he told me: mayb only for nw... N think their mentality is if u really lose we can haf another..?

I told him if yr parents think this way I will hate them. It's nt like they gt no kids.. Wad does it mean to them if they lose either u or yr Sis. Sigh.. Forget it! I don even wan to think abt them nw n add on to my frustrations.

Lilprecious, so sorry to hear about your accident. I really feel so you as I was involved in one last Wed night hence never really read the thread until I saw your fb.

U got to be strng and tok to bb, I believed we've come so far tgt and we WILL bring our precious to this world safety.

Since gynae gave you assurance liao pls stay positive ok?

And rem to take your medication timely.

I've been asked to monitor baby's 10 movement too after the accident, so far ok. Pls have faith in yours too, they are strong, they will not giveup so we should stay positive and jiayou too.

Milktea: thanks.. Yup, doc assured me he'll live.. But jus can't help thinking sometimes. Sighh. But jayien din move much today. I'm gonna start strict watch tmr. I am going to eat these few days.. I wanna beef him up inside n make sure he comes out at least 2.3kg.. If there's a need to. Sometimes really hate such irresponsible drivers ya? Sigh!

Yup, let's jiayou tog..

Lilprecious : now i think you dont go And care whether your inlaw care anot first.. Dont give yourself a chance to think of other ppls/stuffs! Focus on Jayien more important now... ^^ i know it's hard to ask you not to think.. Cause we still will think de.. But just try alright.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you gonna have both son together! Stop letting your mind run wild !! Jiayous ! All of us here will put you and Jayien into our prayer and remember , you GOT TO BE STRONG !!!

Lilprecious, wat abt music?

Whenever I play Disney's clasic like songs from Lion King, Under the Sea, bb seems to enjor them too.

Maybe you can try.

newlydewly, I was told, bb move or kick continuously then stop, that's one. Then start move again many tims then stop, that's one.

If like "wu ying jiao" 10kicks continuously, that's considered as one, not ten.

So one day at least 10 movement for me and Lilprecious.

Thnks Shirley..

Angelia: ya lo. Getting them outta my minds. Sigh!

Milktea: so far nth leh. Sighhh..I'll keep close watch tmr n see wad I can do. Normally he hear Jav playing he'll kick n kick. But today nope...

Lilprecious> jayien is a strong fighter.. Will keep u both in prayers... He'll be strong and healthy till after CNY... Cheer up okie... Happy mummy = happy baby...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eat more, drink more water and rest rest rest!! Think sat dun go gathering la... Best u rest at home everyday frm now....

And sleep as much as u can... When u are properly rested, baby will be rested and healthy too!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think on the positive okie.... Dun think abt what ur il think...

Cheers!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia> sorry but I doubt the smoke from candle thi work... Dun make sense to me.. And sounds like some cult practice.. Lol.. I would think the more practical thing is to tell ur gynae and he can stitch u up a few more cm more.. Haha...

In fact, after birth it was tighter Lo... So tight that its a bit painful initially....

I think we only resume after 3-4mos?? I also dun rem when...

Too tired and no mood for it man... Baby sleeping with us also... Also worried baby will wake up halfway sian 1/2..

ESP if u are BF, it's so dry down there.. Makes it lagi no mood and uncomfy Lo... Not like last time no need bother abt anyone or anything.. More relaxed...

Now with TWO kids... Think HuBbY can downgrade to be monk liaoz... Lol...

Didn't log in today cuz it's the 1st day of my mission on weaning Rayanne off...

Really nightmare but still coping fine..

So long HuBbY not home I think I'm better... Cuz he's the kind cannot stand his little princess cry for even a second type...

So the moment she cry for more than 2-3min or screaming at the top of her lungs, he'll ask me to give in latch her or give her a bit n we will end up quarelling....

Morning before he left work he keep saying cannot cold turkey her like that... Come back from work he still say this is not the way la...

I told him if he cannot stand her crying dun come back till she's asleep or totally wean off and leave me alone to wean her off...

I'm ok with her crying very tiring to carry her till she deep sleep then can put her down or just sleep with her in my arms.... Can die...

Getting better and she hasn't latched in the last 20hrs... Though many times very tempted to just offer breast and stop her frm crying but I guess Need to persevere and itll be for long term good and I can't give up now that I've come 20hrs!!!

Else all the hours of struggling with her will be wasted!!!!

Alrite... Going to sleep laioz..

Jiayou all mummies.. We are almost there!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : hahaha, no wonder never see your post today.. Hmmm, about the candle thingy, i really not sure.. Haha ! Just a casual remark... ^^ anyway, can ask gynae to stitch up more meh? =.=

Rach: yup... I think I'll skip this sat.. Was looking thru the list also but forgt to post. Sigh.. Suddenly my cny mood all gt KILLED. No mood ... =\

Yup! Perservere on! Rayanne can do it! N u can too! Hee, don waste the 20hrs of effort. She'll get over it, gif her some time.. =) Sometimes men jus can't und all dese we go thru..

Annie n Angelia: thanks fr organizing.. Judging my case, think I'll skip this gathering thou I really wanna meet all of u tt I din see before. =( hope there's another time we can meet..

Was talking to my hb jus nw, he told me if Jayien really out at 34wks.. Ask me try breastfeeding longer. He told me maybe don go back work n he tahan first.. Cos he wants jayien to b on the healthy track first since he's pre mature. So, we'll see hw things go. I may really end up nt working again.. =(

Sighhh. I've been awake since 6 plus. Jus can't get to slp. Nw waiting for the time to reach n go for the painful jab n get it over n done with. Hopefully I can slp better when I get back.. The flu bug struck me ytd night, all at e wrong time!!! =S ergh, it really doesn't seem To b a gd year for me..=(

Lilprecious,

U r young n strong n jayien will make it thru with such a strong mummy. Talk to him lots n he will Noe to make it thru for u too. Take care...

Lin

Lilprecious

Will keep you in my prayers. Don't stress yourself over what you can't control (your in laws). Keep yourself positive so that your little one has the faith to stay strong. You and Your little one will get thru this tog [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious, I feel for you. Please don't worry and be strong! Jayien wants you to protect him so you must be strong for him k? You can do it dearie! *hugs*