(2011/03) Mar 2011

M,

you check with gynae already? is't 'coming soon'?? ya loh..you make me feel kan cheong for you also when see the "ALL SIGNS COMING"!! LOL

belinda, i think deep sea creature cannot eat/eat less due to mercury??? the food u list sounds like deep sea one leh..

but my frien got eat abit lah..of crab when she preg..baby now 3mths..ok leh..

but i try not to eat caz my tcm say might cause allegry to mummies since we more sensitive when preg..

ayoh...i jus realised that i scratched my collar bone skin there til got 2 lines broken skin there liao..jialat later after work go home bath sure pain pain..

babybride: i only know my gynae say cannot eat stingray/shark/tuna say got mercury etc. I ate crab last weekend, cannot take it! So shiok looking!!

2Ks: really ah! i wanna whack also, lobster omg!

I now thinking which place to eat. what do u all suggest ah?

The line/ Greenhouse/ Carousel/ Oscar's ???

seafood : Those that have Mercury, better not take it.. really not advisable... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] other than that, all should be okayy..

babybride : i think you better stop scratch liao worr.. later more and more worst.. go use warm water and pat on the itchy area... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda, i also feasted on crab, lobster and seafood lei. Only avoided raw oysters. The line is definitely good, but to give the oysters a miss, would be quite sad. Go for it after u pop?

hmm....tomorrow BIL treat to go eat at triple three...is it nice??

waste money for me lor...cos lately my appetite super lousy leh

belinda, I recalled asking my gynae, she said can eat anything except alcohol. But some mummies advise against raw food... not sure abt that also lei. But u can pump and discard the milk if u feel uncomfortable.

Seafood - I think like most things, gotta take in moderation.

Babybride - you might want to ask your doctor if there's anything you can take for it, I mean it has to be pretty bad if you're itching all over.

I had the weirdest dream yesterday that I had stretch marks at the side of my belly and I was soooo upset (#1 didn't get any) and I remember scratching it, turned out I had a mosquito bite *whew*

2k- the food is nice and worth it if u really a big eater;)

For me & my mum who are smAll eater, we dun find it worth lor;)

But since your bil is treating you then. High 5 lor

Seafood: Hai, den i tink i better dont eat so much, i also having breakout lor, like small little pimples on my forehead, irritating like anything.

linda: nice huh...i dont take oyster anyway..

but i also small eater leh...but since he treat then ok lor..LOL

but damn bo liao..even toddler also need to charge $10+

ya...cannot take raw food..on sat when i went to attend the stemcord talk, there is a nutritionist cum doc talk..then she said cannot eat raw food then she quote an example that one of her patient took yu sheng but not the raw fish.in the end, food poisoning..so she said dont take raw food no matter how fresh..for us preg ladies lah

+++UPDATED+++

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - Bakerzin #03-58/59

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Lilprecious & Jav

7) Angelina

8) Caecilia

9) Mary Tay

10) Chris Lee (TBC)

11) Belinda (TBC?)

++

*** Bakerzin doesn't take in reservation for weekend. Mummies who have preferance on restaurant, please suggest another restaurant as I am fine with any.

I will try to book a table for 10 pax first, unless I have confirmed no. of mummies attending.

Mummies! I just go see my gynae for diarrhea n he suspect I could b dilating n having contractions. He did a ve chi n I m already 1cm dilated!!!!

Hi babybride,

I am April mummy, but already experiencing itchy skin, & it is extremly itchy at night. My whole tummy is red red de with scratch mark.

U may take a look at the link below for more info-

http://www.babycenter.com/0_itchy-skin-during-pregnancy_9450.bc

For my case, belong to the more jialat type, so was advised to change my shower gel to gentle ,soap free type...

U can use calamine lotion (put in fridge- got the cooling effect), to temporary relief the itch .. but only last a while.

Depends on individual...If yours is not serious, then it shd go away very fast.

2Ks, waaa..so nice..triple three now got promotion huh?? else their dinner quite expensive one right?? i forgot the price liao.. waa...if got good promotion can tell me, i go ask ah lau treat me to eat there this week after my gynae visit of caz..hahaha..

M, ya bad hor...i itchy and scratch then now suffering loh..got broken skin after scratching liao...

M, for u is dream abt stretch lines...for me recently i have bad dreams but all on either hubby dont wan me chase me out of house, or he fly overseas leave me alone in sin, or somehow i end up alone loh..then woke up from the nightmares..sigh...

Angelia, I am fine with any restaurants leh. Is NYNY kids-friendly? Coz lilprecious is bringing Jav along.

If no objection, we will go ahead with NYNY. Angelia, why not you try to reserve first? reserve for 10 pax.

2k: ya he say may take wks. But he suspect e tummy cramps I hv may b due to contractions. He told me to walk less n if got cramps n sharp pain at bottom to go hops monitor. Must hold off after cny. After cny anytime.

Thanks Jelly bean...

ayoh...i better tell my gynae abt it this week when i see him...caz i dont get red patches..but itch like crazy..and not only on tummy area...its all over..where ever there is skin and warm it itch...

ahbui,

how are you..wat u eat???? 1cm dilate means u going to give birth anytime these few days??? BB head engaged already?? when is your EDD???

i think gynae somehow has advised wat u should do..rite??

Annie & Angelia,

Let's jus book NYNY then.. hahaha!!!!

2Ks, i never tried triple three before but the reviews seems good leh..its just too expensive to go there eat..so we end up didnt go there loh..when u goin to eat????

now holiday inn park view also 1 for 1 dinner...

ahbui: ur EDD is wad day?

babybride: At least ur dreams not as bad as mine. I keep having dreams of a particular ex-bf, nightmare kind somemore, so harassing. -.-

ahbui making us excited leh! Seems like our time is getting nearer and nearer. She may be the first to pop! I got a feeling Fish also soon since her feet started to swollen so badly! OMG, it's scary!!! Hope everyone can pop after CNY, at least enjoy our food and cookies first. hehehe...

babybride : Okayy, i check with my colleagues about the itchyness stuffs that you're saying.. I think you HAVE TO go to your gynae and check with him.. Cause you say all area itchy, than i suspect, you having the PUPPP ~ It's a pregnancy rash that will spread around your body area... Check this link out : http://dermatology.about.com/cs/pregnancy/a/puppp.htm

Not that i wanna scare you, but i think better check bah.. This PUPPP can be really irritating.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie and Fish : I don't know whether is it Kid friendly anot leh.. i call and check than let you all know again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui: walk less, rest more now..

tahan tahan...till at least 36 weeks la..

did he gave u ventolin or what to control the contractions?

he strap u on ctg ah??

babybride: tomorrow lor...eat eat eat...kekeke

holiday in park view is it the cuppage one?

that one so so only leh...

Yes yes.... everyone after CNY.... let's all have matured BB... i now walk super super slow.. coz every step i walk, i feel i stress my feet so much!!!

Ah bui, so.. u now 'upgrade' to visit your gynae weekly already???

Linda: Jialat!! I overdosed on oranges and orange juice!!! Chiam liao, weather so hot, keep on drinking orange juice (instead of soft drinks). Better stop now.

Babybride: No yusheng? Not even the accompanying veg soaked with honey/peanut/saseme?!?!?!? Kill me now!!!!!!!!!!

My edd 7th march. Gynae say walk less. Could take wks b4 actual birth but no way b4 cny as only 35 wks+. He did not strap me on CTg. Don't think I got contractions la. Tummy cramp due to diarrhea, I hope.

He say 2nd bb so dilation may b earlier. Could mean wks b4 labour.

I seeing him again this thurs. Today did not scan as saw him for diarrhea ma. Thurs scan lor. Plsssss after cny!!!

Ah Bui- take care. Trust ah fong, u are in good hand. I just seen him on thur, he tell me to tell my bb daily to ren until after CNY, let me eat and diet ltr.

+++UPDATED+++

Venue: Jurong Point Shopping Centre - New York New York , Unit : #B1-57/58/59

Attendees:

1) Annie

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Lilprecious & Jav

7) Angelina

8) Caecilia

9) Mary Tay

10) Chris Lee (TBC)

11) Belinda (TBC?)

++

I've already make a reservation of 10pax + 2childrens ...

Mummies, please kindly confirm your attendance so that they can arrange the sitting for us... Thank you ! ^^

+++UPDATED+++

Venue: Jurong Point - New York New York #B1-57/58/59 JP2

Attendees:

1) Annie

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Lilprecious & Jav

7) Angelina

8) Caecilia

9) Mary Tay

10) Chris Lee (TBC)

11) Belinda (TBC?)

++

Angelia has helped to make reservation at NYNY at 12 noon on 29 Jan 2011 for 10 adults + 2 kids (in case Angelina also bringing her kid along).

Mummies who are meeting this Saturday, please try to get at least few mummies' mobile no. in case you need to contact each other. Anybody who cannot make it because of last minute reason, please text or call me k (PM me to ask for my no.). Otherwise, we will just meet at the NYNY straight at 12 noon sharp. Think we will be staying at the restaurant for at least 2 hours. Shopping after lunch is free and easy ya. Looking forward to seeing all the hot mama this Saturday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui : 1cm dilated ?!??! Oh gosh.. means soon ?

Belinda : alamak ! You cute hor.. dream of your ex somemore.. Jialat... if ah lao know sure heart break de.. =/ for me, recently i keep thinking of scary things.. Like ghost or whatever.. don't know why too.. Sometime, i don't even dare to wake up in the night to go toilet.. If really too urgent, than i will wake my ah lao up, than he will wait outside the toilet for me.. hahaha ! My poor ah lao ~ =/

Bbrabbit: ya I trust dr fog. W him for few yes Liao. U shld see his frowning face when he did e ve. Dr fong parting statement. ANYTIME AFTER CNY.. faintz.

Fish: I did not ask if weeklyalready leh ha ha. Ask him on Thursday which is my scheduled a ppt. I walk a lot though that contributes. My hb this thurs sure ask him put me on bed rest!!!

Angelia, you so funny... scare of ghost.. lol.. I too tired to think of ghost.. Recently I very tired then when I sleep, I need to keep changing my lying position leh. I cannot stick to lying on one side for too long, my arms/legs will numb. Then bb now will response to me and hubby's voices also. Whenever we call out his name, he will kick in response. hehe... He is still very violet inside my tummy... My tummy can shake like an earthquake! lol...

milkshake: ya la! also dono why will have that kind of dream, i also never think of him! haha! I also never tell my hubby. LOL wait he anyhow think!

ahbui, but i thought towards to the end of our pregnancy, we have to walk alot alot.... but i think now u have to rest more n 'calm down' your BB, wait BB 'calm down' le.. then u try to walk more n prepare for easy labour...

u EDD 7th March.. I 2nd March... we all early March mummies.. hahaha!!!

Angelia,

u all dream all these.. i think i better.. i got wet dream few days ago... very shiok!! wahahaha!! never have been feel so shiok having this kind of dream... 1st time got this kind of wet dream.. wahaha!!! think too long no ..... le!! wahahaha!!!! I told hubby... hubby still ask me to have more such dream so can make my mood better!!! i stun....

Annie : Hahahah ! Maybe because i always go FB and read up those ghost stories.. Lol.. than i start to scare.. Lol... aiyah, at home night time bu shi watch tv jiu shi read stories.. bobian lah.. hahahah ! My ah lao keep on say, don't read liao lah.. but still i love reading all this leh.. scare and wanna read.. my ah lao bth me too.. Lol.. Sleeping position.. me too will keep on change change change, till my ah lao wake up and say.. " you're making the bed shaking leh ! " hahaha ! don't care lo.. now my bb also start to naughty liao.. when ah lao and me call her than she start her furious kick and bua-ing.. is pain de lo... But i really love it when she start to move around.. hahah ! cause i really feel her.. Heee ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]