(2011/03) Mar 2011

fish: i think everything seems to happen on me...LOL

ok, i explained here,

even though the latest scan right, shows that baby umbilical cord does not tangle his neck, it doesnt mean that next few days wont..

this is what happened to me..

during last scan (monday), bb cord was not tangling his neck...

but tuesday, it was...

cos when i was pushing, no matter how i push, my baby somehow is stuck...

so that when gynae will knw what to do...he wasted no time and he vacuum my boy out...

and scary when he was out, he was purple in colour...

perhaps if my gynae didnt take action fast, something will happen to my boy bah..

sunesis,

so which means if u delivery, it won't be yr gynae who deliver? will be the KK's gynae?

Dun worry, U still in safe hands ok.

mytulips,

Stuffs almost all ready. Except for like bed sheets, comfortor which waiting for the cot measurement as the cot is a passed down item.

For diapers, bought Goon. And laundry detergent Tollyjoy.

But will intend to change to cloth diaper when bb bigger to save $.

Jazz2: I got ask Aussino staff before , I think they stop coming out with separate cot bedsheets. I know Babysafe brand carries separate cot bedsheet but pricey leh at $28. Kiddy Palace also have separate cot bedsheet. Another place you can try is Spotlight, last mth got sale at 40% off. Bought a spare set consisting of fitted sheet, flat sheet and a pillowcase. Price after discount was $21.

2Ks,

huh?? that is reli very dangerous wor!! wat if the gynae has no idea if the cot is tie on the bed and just thought u no push hard or BB refuse to come out??

i thought they will do another round of ultrasound b4 push us to the labour ward...

stone!! stress lei.. like that...

boymum,

I raised this question you asked few days ago... most of the mummies will take few fays - 1 week b4 EDD... i think same to me here... since my EDD is 2nd March... i try to work till end of Feb (if my body allow me to work till that).. then i can save my maternity leave and have more time with my BB after he is borned...

fish

you have to understand that nothing is certain. even if your gynae ultrasound scan you just before delivery, anything can happen during delivery.

NO gynae will say CONFIRM xxx, CONFIRM yyy etc

baby is inside your tummy; no one can possibly peer inside your body and say ok i see your baby is xxx, yyy, zzz.

u have to be very sure about this part. this is childbirth

another story to share from Jan forum !!!

Hi.. I have give birth to my boy on 12.01.2011.. Normal delivery without epi..

Birth story was:

4.40pm: go clinic for check up n induce

5pm: on Ctg for 10 mins.. Contraction start right after the pill is in..

5.20pm: dr Ang check n say 7pm go in hospital..

6pm: reach home pack n take a bath wash my hair

6.30pm: on the way to hospital.. Contraction come in 10 to 15 mins apart..

7.15pm: reach hospital, check my weight n Ctg.. Clear my blower..

8pm: go in labour ward..

8.10pm: dr Ang come in check.. 4 cm already.. Break water bag..

N he say 10pm den come back..

9pm: start to push but dun know push how many times..

Cuz I was on laughing gas..

N feel so numb on my leg but can feel the pain too..

9.27pm: little Jovan is out.. Dr Ang say the cord was tie 3 round his neck..

Hubby was shock.. N say dr Ang is our hero cuz he save our son..

Dr Ang say lucky we let him out 3 weeks earlier if not something will happen..

Thank god.. Jovan is healthy, only thing is he is lazy to suck..

** Wow... This is sooooo frightening story to me. bb's cord turn 3round.. my god.. But luckily both mother and son is fine ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] God bless !

pandahut: ya lo... any gynae on duty will deliver for me. So scary hor? But just gotta trust the gynae here le since my gynae cant interfere.

but my gynae is playing safe cos if really premature, private really expensive. at least at KK i wont go bankrupt?

2Ks, actually 2nd pregnancy buttock really bigger leh. my mum said my backside so big but tummy so so only... wat happen wor... then i also got backache n stuff which i dun haf when i got no.1.

But now... im experience more things that i dun haf when i got no.1. really feel old...

Afternoon Mummies!!

Been busy with meetings... Just back from lunch... feeling so full but happy with the Carl's Burger now swimming in my stomach hehe...

Jazz2 - I bought my cot sheet from Kiddy Palace... there is quite a good selection available...

2Ks - That sounds scary... ever since 5mths onwards, everyday I monitor bb movement... can say I KS but I really am very scare of the cord thingy... cos my colleague had a stillbirth for her #1 becos of the cord... she had her bb until full term then just 1 day before EDD she can't feel the bb moving, went to hospital, BB gone le... then still have to go through induce labour and finally gave birth on EDD itself... can you imagine that kind of pain physically and emotionally?!?!?! So I always remind myself of this story and must talk to bb and make sure she is moving every now and then....

mytulips - I bought Drypers and Kodomo detergent...

Anyone went to the Robinsons sales already?

Jaster : No worries nah ~ Everything will be fine.. Talk to bb can le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres, ya lor, sounds risky. I was still thinking how playful my gal was when nurses said she's playing with her cord.

jaster, ya, so i feel stress isn't over until we carry the bb in our arms or even until full month. Well well, stay positive. Technology is really advance now, dosc and nurses will do anything and everything to keep mum and baby safe.

ya..any good bargains at robinson???

Milktea, if we buy the baby cot, then the mattress is standard size??? caz i was thinkg of buyin the bedsheets/mattress (unless the shears can allow me to upgrade the mattress) from robinson since now got sale leh...

he and his s'porean wifey also lost their only child due to cord entanglement -- stillbirth. They neber try for (or rather they don't have) 2nd bb since then... can imagine the trauma..

Pixie n 2Ks: my tummy this round is much smler compared to Jav.. Hehe.

Sunesis: I see.. U tk gd care n rest well ya..

Oh my.. I had dirrehea again.. Dono wads wrong. N all I had frm sat to now is jus small portions of plain porridge! =S preg will dirrehea anot huh?

lilprecious : i seriously think that you have to go back to your gynae leh.. aiyoh !! You don't seem to get better worr.. Plain porridge still like that.. >,<'''

Chen - yup that's really sad... whenever I think of it I feel sad too... I really pei fu my colleague cos she really try to look on the bright side... but after that she also TTC almost 1 year then came her #2... the whole dept was so happy for her.. now her #2 boy is a happy 1 year old =)

pixiepixel,

i know everything cannot 100% confirm de!! coz i dono anything abt labourbirth.. then i see all these scary experience and i raised up and asked u all so that when i'm giving birth to my boy boy.. i wont have so many 'surprise'...

xiaofeizhu, babybride, i went to the Robinsons sale yesterday. Most bb items are on the normal 20% discount, like Pigeon, Avent those kind, except nett price items. But babysafe no promotion. ): If u are cardmember, there is a free $5 voucher off every $30 spent, plus the usual 5% credit card rebate. So quite a good deal if u wanna get small items that will add up to more than $30. There are 4 types of $5 voucher - baby, fashion, cosmetics and homeware. Can combine the 4 different types in 1 single transaction, but if say u wanna use 2 times of the baby voucher (cos u can go request for more vouchers from the customer service), then just join another queue can solve the problem already hee.

babybride - u check out Metro Causeway Point. They used to carry Shears Cot too and recently at Metro Expo Fair, they were advertising the Shears Cot too. Baby Boutique @ Tampines sell other brands too.. not only Shears. But I recall they only have like maybe 5 sets on display??!!Otherwise can check out Kiddy Palace.. got other brands like Mama Love etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And also the Chinatown Baby Shop (Cheong Choon http://www.cheongchoonstore.com/) Cots vary in sizes... so better confirm on your cot size first then buy mattress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey - I went Robi yesterday too.. there was once (several wks back) I tot I saw u at Robi Raffles after work.. but not sure if it was u.. u were at the Babysafe section asking about newborn pillow I think. I made use of the $5 voucher to get a babysafe bedsheet. Shall wait for more offers in the upcoming mths !

Just finish reading some message

Me recovered from fever Liao;) is god blessing and thank that my hub has been by my side always to monitor n sponge me thru out the nit that I don have to be admit to hospital ;)

Abt cord tangle ard bb neck

Fish- it's can happen minutes starting after pushing too;)

If ctg reading at the point show that bb heart beat is slowing down, then doc will try all way to vacuum bb out first

Mine case is similar to 2k also, when my boy was out, he was so purple that nurses have to suck n give him oxygen n not to mention; made him cry loud!

Chen: yeap that is me!!! haha.. i bought mattress, teats, milk bottles, wet wipes and detergent from cheong choon.. U arranged for delivery right?

I only managed to clock $170 and winnie say ok for delivery as yesterday nite all her delivery was around my area.. keke.

You bought 6 packs of wet wipes right? i bought 3 leh.. dunno enof or not.. haha.

my tummy huge ah? haha... u told winnie you due in feb right? keke....

Jestar, Fish,

Thanks! ya.. i also think so, if body allow, will rest 1 wk before edd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui, no la, didn't arrange for delivery, hub and i lugged everything back on our own. Ya ya, we bought 6 packs of wipes, she said expiry in 2013, so ok la. I'm using it for my gal also ma... we always stock up supplies there.

ya, she asked me when I deliver, so told her next month lor. yr tummy is huge lor, like full term mummy liao. good good, bb must be growing well.

chenL oh.. i don't remember seeing yr hb lug it back so I tot u all ask for delivery.

Ya.. i heard u say due in feb and then i was looking at yr tummy... aiyo.... mine like so big..... chum... dunno can go back to pre-preg or not... maybe I will be due in feb too.... haha.... my bb last measured is already 2.3kg... haha.... <faint>

and everyone told me #2 will be early. so got a bit kancheong and pester my hb to go buy the necessities yesterday...

keke.

Teresa> honestly I've not seen or heard any successful BF mummies using only less than a box of milkbags... Even though I only PUMP for 3 months and exclusive latch thereaftrer, I used 2.5boxes... Meaning 125 bags and includes some alternatives with storage bottles which I have 9 of them....

So 1 box is actually NOT ENOUGH FOR SURE!!! lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FIsh- about the birth story, it wierd the nurses can forget to put painkiller...

LIPPrecious- tat time your ist one, one mth celebration which catering company or cater you use?

or any mummies got good caterers feel free to share too..keke

lilprecious, if it's too serious, see a doc soon. Try having more nutrients in yr diet, for little baby.

ahbui, my bb now above average liao, but tummy can't really tell though. He's 2.4kg at 34wks lei. I must watch my diet liao. Kinda afraid of my weight after birth also...

starfruit, u found venue liao ah? Me still thinking of venues for full month party. Caterers, i've tried neo garden and angeli. Both are very good.

Fish. - it can happen any time

When 'we reach week 32, and gg for regular scan, doc will be able to advise us if the cord is are bb neck or something like that.

Normally frm what I read frm Internet, most active babies will have longer cord to play with too;)

But dun worry too much la.

When your scan checkup on next week , u shld be week 34-35? Ask dr Adrian where is the position of the cord and bb heartbeat? At least give u an assurance of peace too;)

Angelia: ya lo.. Crazy leh.. Watch my diet like mad still can dirrehea. So li hai.. =.=

Chen: yup, I jus tk some plain stuffs thou.. No spicy no oily.. I only started tking a lil vege frm ytd n here I am today.. Dirrehea!!

Rach: hw's yr chkup? Wad gynae says??

Starfruit: Frm wedding till jav full mth n 1st b'day.. All I use mums kitchen.. =.= cos I like their food but the last time they failed me...Gimme 1 wrong dish... So they Gimme vouchers to make up.

haha..not yet..bt oni tinking of using friend scondo function room..bt nothing firmed yet..that time for your ist one, you do at home..?

ANGELI and neo..sure will take note..cos hardly cater tins..so no idea..

about the cord entanglement sounds scary..

starfruit,

ya lor!! so strange, nurses can forgot the put painkiller!! i stun when i read this part too!!

Linda,

Ya.. nx week gonna be week 34 le... but u think gynae will know how many weeks till i due based on the BB condition n position??? just wondering!! hahaha

Sunesis

I had to express my breast milk to be sent to the SCN but when I visit the babies everyday in SCN, I can let them latch, not a problem at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, my 1st one was at my home. This round, my home very cluttered, so can't liao. Looking for external venues. Mum's kitchen has full month baby menu, with red eggs and gultinous rice. Abit more ex though.

playing with cord, i read liao shake my baby bump alittle to wait for reaction. sigh. heehee..

babybride, the Palmax webby indicate their cot comes with mattress, but I rem 2Ks saying their mattress not good leh.

I also saw John little expo sales selling Shears cots too, but only 2 in display so I din reli chk it out.

I think you have to first decide whether you wan big or small, with roller or not.

This wkend I try to go Tampines see then decide.

Then we update each other again ok?

Rach - The usage of milkbags so high ar.. I thinking to latch during ML then after gg bk to work will be exclusively pumping... I only bought 1 box of milkbag from pixie and I had another 6 storage bottles... ermm... in this case may need to get more milkbags from pixie or maybe after confinement then buy from her le...

lilprecious : don't just eat porridge k.. Try to eat some solid food. cause if you keep on like that, later all come out is water, than you will dehydrate for sure.. eat abit abit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oopss..... ahahah, i still think 50 pcs to much ha!! anyways, see any mummies respond or not? If not, order the full pack lor. Hopefully I will experience shortage of it! ;-)

chen: ya.. i also worry abt my weight gain.. my gynae has warned me for the last 2 mths on my excessive weight gain.. haha.

regarding milk bags: my daughter was on full bm for 15 mths and i got to say i used A LOT of milkbags!! my fridge was full house... this time round i think i bought 2 packs of lansinoh.. not sure how many in one pack.. haha.... i MUST be a cow this time round also else those milk bags hv to be used as ziplock bags liao!!! haha.