(2011/03) Mar 2011

CHEN--icic...mb will check out themum kitchwen menu oso..you stay in the north?

..tin some cost effective venues can be cc too..I rem i went to a friends rom in norththe cc..i cant rem exact place..quite nice..oh I tin is YCK cc?i tin can oso do bb shower there..but have to check

threads moving so fast wor..

Fish: thanks for sharing the story, touching... 31 weeks 2 kg, doc says she's abit over grown =x

boymum: i will take ML one week before EDD too..

Sunesis: tk care rest well...

scary to hear about the cords getting tangled..

Thanks everyone for concern...

Gynae say..

"this is very normal... Dun worry.. Ull have more to come...."

That's my gynae... Ever so humorous...

And he explained that cuz this is #2.. inside is loose Liao...

Capacity is enlarged... So it's in a way easier for baby to head down and put pressure there...

And I'm having a BIG BABY... 32-33weeks.. 2.5kg...

He did a scan and said... See?? No new stretch marks (on my tummy) cuz everything is already been stretched before...so all the presssure is going downwards...

And hence the sngness and this will prob stay and get worse till I deliver... >.<"""""""""

it's all normal... No signs of preterm...

Baby has head down... But not into birth canal yet...

So... Nothing to be concerned abt....

Get a maternity belt and wear... To ease off some pressure and weight....

Got a farlin maternity belt from KP..

$36.90 after discount $33plus...

More rest and lying down..... :S

LG PRIME PLAYMATS

last call anyone??

Shipment coming end Jan.. Need to confirm and place orders by Monday 10pm...

Pls PM ME if keen....

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: wow 32-33 weeks 2.5kg good to know everything is well.. Rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, me staying around central area. Tried asking hotels, their pakages so ex!

rach, ren the sngness for few more weeks... then pop liao. U mean 2nd one will have no new stretchmarks? I have lei... sob sob. And I've been faithful with the stretchmark cream too...

Rach : Glad to hear that you're fine. Remember to put on the maternity belt to ease off the pressure alright. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen> up to individual.. #1 I put on 18kg... My belly like watermelon... Imagine the lines on watermelon???

This time till now only 7kg..

And last check last week 85kg.. Today 82.5kg..

I lost weight!! Hur hur.. And baby became 200g heavier...:S

Yup.. I'm at strip now... Waiting for wasabi... Hahaha... Btw she's no longer at Raffles City.... Whoever wanna look for her... Next time call and ask which outlet she is at..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CHEN ya loh-- very ex de..i rem my friend do at meridien nw concorde..

tin 30 plus per head or 40 plus...that why i tink friend house function room, Commumity club function room or safra room better..you can check ard your north area..yishun safra?

FISH-- she forgot to say..hhaha

about milkbags usage

i recommend many mummies here to get a box of 50pcs or 25pcs first coz you never know what is your actual situation with your bb...

maybe your bb latch fully and you dont see the need to pump out the extra...meaning demand 100%, supply 100%...so actually dont need milkbags

then some mummies will have demand 100%, supply 120% so the extra 20% will pump out n store in milkbags or bottles...but initially supply will be low so can use bottles first...if they start to collect n a lot liao, then can slowly start putting them into milkbags

then got mummies with difficulties latching and only can pump exclusively then u would need lots n lots of milkbags. in my whole breastfeeding career, i think i got used up around 50boxes of 50pcs of lansinoh...but thats spread over 15-16mths lar. i pump exclusively mah

so really, theres no hard and fast rule...just have some to standby first, if you need more just pm me or what...before i go deliver i will order another shipment again so that theres enough for everyone

and.....

i think i have opened up a can of worms here :p

i have very nicely told mummies here that mar2011 mummies who "query" me on milkbags gets foc postage but i have many silent/unknown mummies pm-ing me. so sorry to those mummies, i cannot provide free postage...

reason being, i really dunno if you are mar2011 mummy or not...i dont see posts, i dont see ur nick in the 2ks pop klist table...very difficult for me to say "ok you are indeed a mar2011 mummy"

i would be making a loss...if i throw in postage for everyone

im sorry if this post makes any of the mummies here upset....please understand my point of view, sorry sorry sorry

really dont wish to make enemies here :))))))))))

ayoh...the more i read the more nervous i am...i trying to read only last few post caz today crazy day in office...

yes milktea, i will prob pop by metro or robinson see if they do have display sets to see...else i will make a trip down to tampines...i dont think baby hypermart / kingdom got sell this right? else can pop by see see look look...

will update u lah..do i have ur hp number? then we can update each other faster if we see display anywhere mah..

milktea: yes..the shears cot mattress that come with it quality is not good..

i eventually sold it away at $10..

i bought babysafe one..

but the cot itself is ok la...can be converted to toddler bed too...

but i didnt la..cos i migrate him to normal single size bed.

fish: dont worry too much about the cord thingy la...it doesnt happened to everyone...so its low percentage..

just relax ya

back from my check up...

bb 1371g at week 30...dr ang said most likely will be bigger than korkor..

die liao la...means more pain...ouch!

2k : Wahhh !!!! @ 30week, you only 1371g ? When i @ 28week, already 1450g liao leh... OMG OMGOMG ~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babybride - bb kingdom should have other brands.. but not sure if its SHEARS. But bb hypermart cots super nice but the price also super exp.. haha. If u go to Baby Boutique @ Tampines, rmbr to ask to go to 2nd flr.. otherwise u see 1st flr nothing kind and u go upset and walk away. Heh. It happened to me 1st time there too.

2Ks - I have a mattress provided by Palmax too.. then press press the foam like seems ok lei. Feel a bit she 不舍得 to buy babysafe mattress lei.. though I know its gd.. sob sob. Must continue to think hard abt it. Hah.

Prestorab: foam one right? Maybe their quality imProved already I dunno la... Mine was two years back Ma..

Maybe u let bb try first la.. Not necessary to change.

I just find foam can't support the weight

U try first la...

Angelia: I am short and fat mah... Consider small size.. My pelvic bones also nt big..

Hi MTBs

I am Jan 2011 mother. Due to medical condition, I am not able to breastfeed or give breast milk to my baby so I would like to sell these items :

1. Medela Freestyle (US model) – used less than 5 times – selling at $420 with universal travel adapter

2. My Brest Friend Pillow – selling at $70 – the cover design is jaipur paisley http://www.mybrestfriend.com/products/slipcovers

If interested, please PM me.

Prestorabb, haha ya i think u saw me cos I always frequent robinsons raffles city, and i remember asking about new born pillow a few weeks back haha! Should just come up and say hi ma neighbour. :) Anyway the SA says need, but alot of my friends say 1st 3 months no need. What do u all think? The kind with the dot in the middle.

Fish/Annie and the rest of the mummies who shared those touching birth stories, thanks! I've been reading, just too busy at work to comment hee. Really envy those super fast and smooth deliveries, and peifu those mums who can dong the pain for so long. Really very wei da. and yes the cord entanglement sounds so scary! Pray none of us encounter this.

Sunesis, been keeping track of your updates and praying for u. Hope bb continue to stay inside u a few more weeks. Jiayou!

2ks/Prestorabb, ya i also a bit 不舍得 to buy babysafe mattress, somemore missed the robinsons 25% sale recently. Really feel like kicking myself... But then i still cannot decide between getting a cot or a playpen with a bassinet for bb to sleep! So also dunno which mattress size to buy. Arghhhh headache man.

starfruit: most prob yes, to use up their vouchers.. but everytime i jus order their normal buffet nt the bb full mth one.. hehe..mmm, novena...ehhh, no leh, i rem i went to their office at bedok there ..=P

Rach: i see.. glad to hear u r fine.. maybe rest more n try carrying Rayanne lesser so to reduce the stress n weight on u..=D tk care ya! =)

2Ks: 1371g for wk 30 ok leh.. mine alrdy 1.7g at 30 wks! .... =SSSS i also short n small size leh..=\

Your bb at 1.3 at 30 weeks is ok, mine was 1.3 at 28 weeks, how come your gynae say so big?

My gynae say is same N comparable size at normal percentile;)

So I know is okay n acceptable ;)

Busy busy today! Only managed to read thru all e posts.. Ya, e cord entanglement is scary but be positive!

By e way, Braxton hicks feeling is it like stomach suddenly become v hard ESP when seated down? Cos today i experienced alit of hardening n releasing of e stomach feeling leh.. ESP when seated down.. E hardening is mostly felt slightly above belly button de.. Is this consider Braxton hicks or just Bb trying to stretch?

Thanks for sharing birth stories n info abt strep b n u

Umbilical cord etc. I didn't know all these even in first pregnancy. I really just trust gynea n hospital.

2nd baby ; I feel like all The last tri ailments have started like u al say...

Pelvic pain, hand/ wrist ache, dark pigmentation, heart burn, tiredness & backaches.

Some days I can't wait to give birth other day I keep thinking I need baby to stay in for longer ;9

Baby first month : my 1st I use purple sage. N his birthdays I used lavish dine & Fostre - all pretty good.

I feel so nuah lately still haven buy cot sheets.

Today topic about cord entanglement very scary and tense leh! Read liao make me feel so emo.. hope every March mummies will have a smooth and healthy labour experience in due course!

Rach, glad that you and bb are fine. Rest more and god bless you n bb!

Butter, I also like you.. sometimes when in pain and uncomfort I will wish for bb to be out asap but other days I hope bb stay inside me until at least 37 weeks. Today I had a nightmare dreaming that my bb pop early (b4 CNY) and I have to be confined during CNY n miss all the good food. I dun want that to happen man! Scary!

Rach - received my loots... So happy... Need to find time to 'study' my freestyle manual... haha...

I waited till 8pm no one came, went out to throw rubbish then found a ta - q - bin paper sticking out then it says they were there at 1555hrs... I was home since 1530hrs... So i gave them a call...

Lucky the operator say the driver will come back later....

So i got my loot... Thank you so much Rachel... =)

Now I just feel sick after eating. Can't eat much n have digestion prob. N can't lie down comfortably in any position. Last tri sucks mAn.

I have white chalky discharge everyday. Should I b concern or is this normal?

Audrey - haha... i wasnt too sure then.. I caught attention of ur dress.. cos I tot it looks similar when I last saw u at the house lobby. Hee. Plus crowded.. next time I see u.. will call u yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also frequent there often....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The 25% sale then was the best offer for babysafe stuff. But no worries, we still have the Expo Baby Fairs, where at times Babysafe booth will be there too. Plus Taka Baby Fair.

Anyway I did buy that hollow babysafe pillow during the last sales.. heh heh. I think 1-2 mths no need, cos the pillow will be too high.. but afterwhich can use. I stock up.. cos dun think I will be in the mood to shop during ML period. Plus shopping now makes us happy.. haha.

Butter... I used purple sage fr most of my functions n will do so for my next ones too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lovely food, huge portions, gorgeous setup n fabulous service!!

White discharge: I hv it too... Gynae says til it's not smelly/cheesy/yellow/green it's totally normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] uncomfortable though!

Butter8, pinkypink: i too have that discharge... and i abit 'shy' to ask gynae because he's a guy =x what if sometimes it's itchy? should be worried?

2k: 1.3 at 30 weeks should be ok? mine at 31 weeks already 2kg *sweat*

Valerie : if it's itchy than you better let your gynae know.. Cause it might be some infection... Aiyah, dont paisay liao, he gonna see your meimei soon when you give birth that time, still paisay for what? Hahaha! Just ask lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or if really still paisay than ask your husband to ask for you... I did that once too... Heehee !!!

Angelia: Yea i will be careful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol u are right..hmm, maybe i should try asking my hubby to ask if i really cannot bring myself to ask =p

OLD NAVY/ GAP 25% off

everything except OLD NAVY EVERYDAY STEALS AND GAP MATERNITY PANTS/ALL SLEEPEWEAR..

PM me ur orders if keen.

rate: 1.36

Prestorabb, haha ya maybe we can go shop and go home together next time hee. Good that u bought the hollow pillow during the 25% sale, that's really the best deal for babysafe! So far no other promo for babysafe le, siannnn. Thanks for advising, think I'll hold off my purchase til there's better promo since bb won't need it in the first few months. any idea when's the next taka or expo bb fair?

Valerie, I also have a lot of thick white discharge. Heard it's normal. But if itchy, best to consult your Gynae. No need to paiseh la haha since he's a professional. Am sure u r not the first to ask him lo. Or u can try asking the nurse if u still v paiseh haha.

About buffets, purple sage is very good, but ya super pricey! Neo Garden is pretty good value for money. Recently my friend tried Elsie's Kitchen for her bb shower and the food is good!

Fel> all sleepwear no discount under GAP.

Old navy got.. Except everyday steals..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can read the fine prints on the main page..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea, i was wondering when will the taka baby fair be held? quite hyped about that one.

audrey: yea i will if it gets itchy, but since it's normal for preggy women to get it, should be ok for now. haha yea maybe can ask the nurse too if i feel so paiseh...

I've tried KG Catering before, i wouldn't say they have great service, but the menu is cheap $6 to $8 per pax and the food is quite good. Used them for company events and my wedding day lunch for guest at my home before.

Huggies Disposable Changing Mat

http://www.amazon.com/Huggies-Changing-Pads-Disposable-packs/dp/B000G65MQA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1295069853&sr=8-1

any mummies keen to spree???

recommended by Cae for the Aussie packaging.. but US packaging seems cheaper... dun mind trying... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aussie Packaging

Let me know...i'll order from Amazon the US packaging.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]