(2011/03) Mar 2011

haha ya my edd 30jan, now still waiting for my turn...but bb still high so maybe have chance for feb cny bb..=p that's y i oso in many threads...

coz i just went to Kissjane to buy some button front tops that can fit my current big tummy, n oso can wear after birth suitable for breastfeeding =p... got 1 tat im ready to wear to hospital on the day i give birth, then i can wear again when i discharge...

Annie

a good carrier will go a long way...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teresa

for?? Pupsik? ok asap.. cuz i need to submit orders to supplier by the time she comes back..

she's overseas now.. hehehe... :p

PUpsik Orders & payment by Sunday 10pm please! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

panda_hut

www.glamourmom.com u keen?

i can spree too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i own 7 of it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u want nursing poncho or camisole??

www.monpetitjardin.com

u can get LLL nursing bra to wear at home.. cheap and nice..

the LLL Snap & Wrap VERY COMFY!!!!!

not $10 kind la.... hahahha.. but its affordable...

i love my Floral Animal Print!! haahhaahha.... :p

refer to my posts in the archives posted on 8th Jan...search for "rach"

fel

wah u ordered another cinch?? lol....

tot u already bought 2 last time..hehehe.. :p

me not selling the shawl...

i'm selling the Nursing Poncho - www.monpetitjardin.com

Cinch - i'm only spreeing.. not selling.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In case anyone curious.. the cinch was <S$99 for the couture we got last batch...

but this batch price increase..so will be a bit more..

(merchant increase price.. not me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

l3x

hehehe..thats why i love my nursing poncho.. no holes..and big surface area... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

confirm wont expose front, back or sides....

the site one looks nice material....

more exp also... hehehe.. :p

but looks short at sides....maybe will zao geng...

hehe..yah.. i use my poncho as stroller cover when Rayanne sleeps too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea

hard to go braless at home.. ur milk will leak..how are u going to stick ur breast pad??

i was so helpless during the 1st week till my bravado arrived then... then finally......

Bravado is so easy to gauge... S, M, L only..

u confirm S de la... hahahaa.. :p

I'm placing orders for Cinch soon... left limited slots only.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And most have paid... and i dun need MOQ anymore.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can place orders anytime.. but emails keep coming in to ask me wait...

Yes u can wear sports bra. if u can still fit.. my sports bra were so much smaller than.. almost suffocated....

cuz put on so much weight (18kg) ma....

Annie - maybe our thread v active and informative.. haha..

Milktea - yup, think at least should get those nursing bras.. if not leaky breast than shirt kana not nice leh, scarly you got sudden visits during confinement how..

dun advise you wear sportsbra esp those without hooks at the back.. material quite thick and diff to put on leh..than want bf also must take out entirely.. with nursing bra, unclick than your bb can latch on liao.. if using medela freestyle pump, can even click the pump to the bra strap and your hands are free! you go and see lah, usually impression booth tell them you looking for nursing bras they will show you de.. price range is $9.90 - $17.90 de.. since so cheap, if you machine wash, also wun xin tong. as for size, i bought the 40/90B.. biggest is 42 ..

2K,

u remind me that i need at least 1 nursing bra when latch in hospital to stimulate the supply. Coz at home, i almost pump 100% instead of latch. So i either braless or just wear the normal wireless bra .. thanks god, that i hardly leak, except at nite when i over sleep then i'll wake up with the wet shirt ...

hahaha... sorry to spam.....

i just managed to collate all the sprees i'm doing......

hahaha.. if anyone keen...

My Updated Sprees:

Pediped

Cinch Tummy Wrap

Pupsik pouch

Monpetithjardin Nursing Poncho

Bravado Nursing Bra

LLL nursing bra

Braun thermometer

Lansinoh Nipple Cream

California Baby Products

Desitin Diaper Cream

Medela Freestyle Breast Pump

Donut Relief Pack

Happy Bellies Cereals, Melts & Puffs

Korea Faceshop ODBO Products

Carters, Osh Kosh

Old Navy, Gap

Victorias Secret

Amazon

Tiny Bite Food Shears

Earth Best Toothpaste

Spiffies Tooth Wipes

Leg warmers, Socks, bibs,

& many more....

I also haven bought nursing bra cos dunno wat size to buy... my mum say boob size sure increase during the last mth, buy now wait later won't fit de...

Anyway I saw E2 selling a few varieties of nursing bras also.... I tried on a few months back... I think the material is Okie lo... n the price nt ex also. Like $29.90 kinda pricing. Oh well, I'll go n buy them aft cny ba... by then I'll be more than 36 wk liao.

Tonic pricing

I got my mum to chk with the medical hall we frequent n the boss say price is stable... nt increasing...

rach: your poncho like bao ga liao...cover until like that...

which i dont quite like..baby wait hot hot inside leh...

dont have to cover so much la..

milktea: those cheap nursing bras usually can fit de, dont worry...

actually now hor more or less stable...only the cup only, u can up one size cup..

sinmey: quick pack that in!...i packed already lor.

allets: exactly, i bought those cheap nursing bras to wear at home, especially during confinement, CL usually dont handwash yr bras/panties one la...throw in machine...

so i buy those cheapo nursing bras for throw in machine

Btw, the good thing abt Bravado bras is they accomodate bra cup size change and ribcage change..

So there's no need to worry abt getting wrong size... unless u grow up to 5 sizes....

Bravado BSS has 4 sets of hooks at the back.. so u can increase or decrease up to 4 inches...

And the cup in front can accomodate up to 3 cup sizes... means from A - C... or B - D...

thats what makes it pretty exp and worthy...

maybe those who have bought so far can testify its comfort..

no point only me blabbering abt it.... hahaha.. :p

PLEASE DO NOT POST THE PRICE HERE.. PLEASE PM ME if YOU WANNA KNOW HOW MUCH...

ELSE I WONT BE ABLE TO HELP IN FUTURE LIAOZ.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zenia: price is confirm increasing from supplier info lor..

my MIL know the boss who distributes herbs to medical halls..

maybe the medical hall havent order new stocks so price not updated?

u can check spring maternity for nursing bras too...think selling $29 also..

2K> jhahahaha.. can dun bao ga liaoz one.. if at hot places... i'll lift up and expose Rayanne's legs and body.. just keep the breasts and her head enclosed...

the material is soft and stretchy... so its not hot..

they have a few range available... and

the most comfy ones are:

Peony, Anthracite, Framboise & black.. (though black is a bit hot)

I have anthracite and framboise and i rotate between washes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ohhh....those who like CNY goodies, can go down to Taka and test eat this weekend. I walk many rounds and test eat egg rolls le. Lolzz

Hey mummies... Ask you all something... I keep on having this kicking feel on my lower tummy area... It dont seem like bb kicking leh.. It's like gentle boxing feel... Anyone experience this arr? It's sooooo often feel to me today.. I wonder what's that.... =|

limlim - tempted to go and try try at taka cny fair! but this weekend sure v crowded de.. hb might not allow leh..

rach - for cinch, ask my sis and she say the malay massage lady will help to provide the wrapping cloth.. like that still need cinch?

btw, any mummies going to this Sunday talk organised by similac and TMC?

ask you all hor, for the full month celebration, if we are gonna throw a catering buffet for relatives, do we still have to prepare cakes/kueys for relatives again?

Angelia, is that bb's hiccup? the rhythm is same one... "dot dot dot dot" like that?

btw, I suddenly feel mild menses cramp at my lower abdonminal!!!! What's that??? omg.. scary...

Allets and Annie : oh? I dont know is it hiccup anot leh.. But last for quite some time worr.. The feel is like what annie say " dot dot dot " ... I think got last around 30min? Bb's hiccup so long de meh? =\

Eh....anybody order cupcakes from Strictly Pastry before?

Allets: ask ur HB be bodyguard and pave way for u. Heh!!

lim- my hb already say i like aunty cos i always love to go such fairs to try try!

for full-month, i intend to do catering.. should be separately preparing red egg/glutinuous rice ba.. than for those closer relatives, maybe order those boxes pastries from Chocz and distribute to them. haven really go plan yet..

Allets> ML only do for u 5-10days max..

U dun Intend to bind after that???

My ML will bind with her cloth liaoz then use binder and bind over.. Double effectiveness..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The cinch can be worn for months...

My vain colleague bind her tummy diligently day and nite for like 6-9months.. By the time she returned to work after 4months ML, she already back to her 24" waist and still complain fat!!!!

Everyone says she so skinny Lo....

The more diligent u bind, the faster ull get back into shape la..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim: i didn't go to the Taka fair in the end. maybe will drop by tom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The cookies by Cookie Museum really nice but pricey... range from $40-45 for 24 pc. I bought HK egg rolls ....heh tonight got things to snack liao.

MILKTEA- the SA said 600 niah after discount that time and SI oni 500 after discount..but I saw at NEX hor....or oni for certain amt of days then no more..how much you buy?..

ANNIE- lucky you share the BLOGSHOP name , hav to take note....tat kind hor email and email how to do biz lik tat..

AS for nursing bras..have to LOL.. "buy" from all over the place..tin got 8 or 9 pc now..

3 bt from Rach- LLb and Bravdo--(yes the one with hooks is gd)

2 from MOTHERCARE--ai yo costly

2 from Inpressions- 9.90 cheap cheap kind..(MILKTEA can jus go down to bugis to buy this loh or below de..)

2 from Tom and Stephanie- 9.90 cheap cheap kind (west mall)..

size guess niah ..so bt fm all over loh..LOL

Hello mummies, so busy in the new year and hopefully things will ease up soon! So many things I still need to do/buy to prepare for bb's arrival. Have been reading all your postings but no time/energy to post after work!!

Valerieho, yes dr brown's bottles can fit in pigeon's sterilizer. I used this combi for #1 and will continue this time too!

AirMez, allets, limlim: for Jav's full mth time i jus ordered normal buffet n those gift boxes to gif to each family.. =)

some bb full month buffet includes red eggs n ang ku kueh thou.. so mayb can save on gift boxes if order those kind..=)

limlim n cae: i feel like going dwn to try n get some too.. i needa gif as gifts leh.. limlim, r there alot of choices? lotsa ppl? =D

Dear all, I took this from the Jan thread.

Here's the breakdown of my bill:

Assisted delivery (mother) 1 Bedded 2 days: S$1940.00

Out of package items

- Accommodation Companion: S$60

- Drugs/Medicine: S$11

- Medical suppliesn: S$25.30

- Procedure: S$22

- Facility: S$30

Less FBI discount: - S$100

Plus GST: S$139.19

Total hospital charges = S$2,127.49

Doctors charges = S$1,800.00

Less FBI discount = -S$100

Total (Mother) = S$3,837.49

Less Medisave deductible= - S$2600.00

Total cash out (Mother) = S$1,237.49

Baby package = S$338.00

Out of Package items = S$396.00

Less FBI discount = S$2.90

Plus GST = S$27.51

Doctors (PD) charges = S$214

Less FBI Discount = - S$21.40

Grand Total (Baby) = S$613.21

Less Medisave deductible= - S$434.23

Total cash out (Mother) = S$$178.98

So total cash out for Mother and baby = S$1,237.49 + S$178.98 = S$1,416.47

1 thing I understand is the part of the baby package items. U mean we have to pay almost like 400bucks for stuff they give us for the baby like mittens and wrap? WTH! Can I reject and don't want anot. Like that I bring my own better, better quality lor.

Rach - I got the sng sng feeling before for few hours and i already almost died... lucky it went away... So i dunno how u tolerate it.. haha... Hope it goes away soon for u

Cinch - No la.. where got so rich buy so many... i got two liao... my best friend saw my cinch and she just got pregnant also... thinks its very pretty so since im getting the 4 in 1 nursing shawl, i might as well help her to get the cinch lor... cos courier it together more worth it ma.

L3x - Yeah... the L'oved baby 4 in 1 nursing shawl's material feels really nice... Very soft kind... I like.. haha... comes in a pouch also... =)

Linda - Get well soon!!! =)

lilprecious: I think you can go during weekdays then won't be so pack. If you like CNY goodies , lotsa choices there, can eat till you full full. Lolzz !Many different bakeries have stands there, no harm go take a look if you buying as gift. This weekend got extra 10% if you got Taka card.

Hi mummies, just wanna check regarding fetal movement, is it 10 movement in 2 hrs or 10 movement in 12 hrs? My gynae told me the second one but the antenatal class lecturer says it's the first one. Confused...

Angelia: I got the gentle boxing feeling on my lower stomach area too. And like yours it last pretty long too... glad to know it's hiccups..

Andrea : as for the movement, what my gynae told me was 10 times per day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i usually dont really count how many kicks, i have cause i got a real active bb that kick non stop... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie : yup... Glad that it's hiccup.. Cause the feel is like soo 'cute?' hahaha!!

For those looking at P3 strollers etc.. can go down to Taka this weekend if you're a card holder... additional 10% to the already discounted price. Gd Buy !!!

hi.

can i check with mummies.

have any of yr HR asked for dr letter to prove EDD and yr hubby NRIC to process the paid ML?

y is my HR asking for these doc?

Angelia: haha yup! feeling is 'cute'

Yiqi: mine is manager asked for docter's letter to prove that i'm pregnant to change dept to file with HR. Never heard of taking hubby IC before. Maybe diff company they got diff policies?

Tigg3r: wanna check when u deliver at 34wks still can bf?

Pandahut: so u currently is bedrest at home?

I had my 2 jabs on e thigh almost wanna scream out & cry! I really don't know can I get discharge. And if I am, do I still go to my gynae for followup. I called e clinic, couldn't get to speak to Dr. Woo but his assistant keeps saying Dr suggest I stay admitted. I so duhz... Not up to me rite? N I oso v sad to stay admitted. Miss my gal so much. She is asking everyday y mummy nv come home... N my parents r fighting with my hubby over my gal, they wanted to bring her bac to their hse which is v far fr ours but my hubby n I felt Tat she shld continue her daily routine n go Sch. Sigh... So upset over e "custody" of my gal tt I so scare will go into labor!

2Ks: I'm given this orange longish pill which I can't understand wat e nurse says it's for. One say for blood pressure n I was like?? My blood pressure ok wat. Then she said for e uterus to contract, then I went ??? I supposed to not contract!! Then another nurse said is to stop contraction. I totally blur!!! But just take la...

My coy is quite heartless, no concern or watever. I think they wanted to terminate me but can't! So I thinking of changing job after maternity le. Been working so hard & OT throughout my pregnancy ESP e last 1 mth. My hubby oso quite upset y they keep increasing a preggy workload. They still nv hire my ML cover so now my another colleague gotta all of a sudden cover my workload. No wonder nobody bother to find out how I'm doing in hospital...

Argh... These 2 days rest in hospital so free keep wanting to buy things from Rach's spree...

Sunesis> has any doc seen u?? Did the doc says anything??

Has everything stabilized??

I just had 1painful contraction & a few Braxton hicks...

Awww... Was wondering how I'm gonna go thru the real thing in a few weeks time..

Gave me a scare... I tot I'm going into labor...

RY woke up for milk and wanted to climb unto my bed..

(she sleeps on mattress next to my bed..)

I lifted her up n put her between us while I was still in my lying down sleeping position...

The moment I lay Her down.. The contraction happened!!

Lasted for abt 30seconds...

I was groaning in pain and RY stared at me...

I changed sides and it went away..

Then a few hardenings took place....

Man...

I'm only.... 32 weeks????

Rach,

I saw u got Sng-ness too right? Think better let gynae check ba. I feel like I'm in my 2nd pregnancy yet still so inexperience.

But I think Braxton Hicks is ok la. The aching u haf might b due to bb's weight? Aiyo I got pain n cramp until I so confused which is contractio which is not. Sometimes feel is constipation!

My first one no contraction pain till 6cm dilated. Then epidural liao, see how inexperience I m?

Sunesis> yeah man... I got sngness down there n it's quite painful whenever I move... Walk like penguins and need to walk very slowly... Can die... Been there many days... Since Monday I think??

Going to see gynae later.... See how and what he says... Urgh... Maybe he'll do a VE???? uuurghhh...

Can I check if u all noticed that u suddenly expanded v fast? 2 weeks ago still no prob putting on my maternity pants.. But today I put on, Omg so tight Liao.. Even e extra cloth for e tummy also like fully stretched.. But can't care much cos rushing out.. now I wearing e pants at below hip. Seems to have outgrown all my clothes.. Now buy also abit Bo HUA hor.. Any idea where I can get super cheap elastic pants suitable for work that I can tahan for this 2 months..

Now wan to fold my pants, sit n bend down also so diff ..haha..

Allets> u didn't buy any maternity leggings or pants??

Aiyo... ON ones cheaper than local definitely.. That time the mummies were frantically ordering in nov dec... Now order also too late for u cuz need 2-3 weeks to reach... By then due laioz Lo... Lol....

Rach, u not bleeding right? Think won't do VE la... I hate that.

Anyway e doc came said my cervix open le. Cannot go home. They did cervical scan nv do VE. Say scan is more accurate.

Oh dear, sunesis.. Den did the doc advice u wads gonna happen since yr cervix open alrdy? I'm having my #2 I also feel in still inexperienced.. Think cos all pregnancy diff.. Sometimes we wld feel if whether we r really going into labour or nt. Do keep us updated on yr situtation.. I'll keep u in my prayers.. =) rest well..

Rach: aiyo.. U going see gynae alrdy right? Think mayb let him chk better n let us know also wad he said.. Maybe it jus Braxton hicks.. U slowly travel dwn n back.. Don carry rayanne first.. See if maid or hb cld help nt.. Tk care ya.. Will pray fr u too..