(2011/03) Mar 2011

good morning mummies,

sometimes from last week onwards, I will feel tight in my meimei area when the bb movement is too strong or after walking, even walking for a short distance.

how huh? i worried after reading about Steps B, which the symptons include tighness in the meimei area.

anyonw can tell me more about Steps B cause is quite dangerous.

now i very stress and worried

just to check,anyone knows where to buy cot bedsheets for the our little ones. I got 1 set from aussino, really love the material. But they do not carry just the bedsheet only but sold in set.

Rach - have maternity pants.. but prev bought 2 that are not so stretchable one..so hip area diff to pull up.. i have those tights.. but not suitable for work.. nvm, just tong with those still wearable ones ..

Nowadays wear pants/bottoms/panties is a challenging task! Especially when now my hip getting more painful and painful as time goes... so scare to lost balance hence always hold on smthing... try to sit down to wear whenever possible. Scarly towards the end of pregnancy i can't move much le... my hips sibey pain on every change of movement. Gosh, im handicapped.

allets,

i prefer to wear dress nowsaday .. wearing pant make me so uncomfortable on the low waist, especially when i sit down ..

Rach,

u sounds like ur cervix already start dilated ? *Scare!! wat time is ur check up ? minimise walking/carry RY ok ?

update us wat ur gynae said ..

sunesis: if u managed to get discharged..then u should go back to yr gynae to follow up already..

sorry i cant remember the colours of the pills that i took last time, only remember the names..

milkshake: dont worry, if bb stil inside, if u really kana strep b, antibiotics drip will cure it..

speak to yr gynae abt it..

and about the tightness at meimei area, i guess most of it here suffers from it...

jazz: i remember aussino do sell seperate cot sheets leh, plain design ones, their jersey material one good...when sale i think i bought 2 pcs at $11/14

2ks yooooo.....

most ppl said my #2 tummy is smaller than #1 time....but then again, still got 6 more weeks to go so still got ample time for the bb to put on weight at the last minute

Fel> no sleeping bag.. Too hot la.. RY sleeps with shorts and short sleeve pyjamas de.. Longs she wil pull n pull even though we sleep in aircon room Lo...

Long sleeve she will make it toga...

Only 1st 3 months she was covered up with long pants and short sleeve tops also....

lilprecious: the doc never say much la. Cervix open liao they dun want to VE scare will trigger labor. Quickly give me 2 jabs on the thigh to mature bb lungs faster just in case preterm labor. that 2 killer jabs!!!

rach: i think better dun carry ur gal for the time being. 2 days before i was admitted i also still carrying my gal cos she very sticky to me. dunno is it the carrying anot. But walking too much and stress is part of reason why i dilated.

Sinmey> hope not.. Though I want it to dilate early.. Not so early... Only 32-33weeks.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

6 more weeks ba.....

Pixie> that's my own calculated edd!! Hehe

fel, those sleeping bags are so expensive. In malls, most selling at around +/-$20. I did consider buying 1 or 2 to try out...

pixie, I'm sharing the same birthday as yr little one. hee. Btw, any idea when are the milkbags arriving?

limlim, oh yes! I love those cookies from cookie museum. If only they're at $20 per tin, I'll sweep off a few tins. They're really ex though.

chen

milkbags just paid for vpost shipping on wednesday, should reach me next week

thereafter will email those mummies who have reserved...

sunesis, it means that you got chance to give birth earlier???

wow!! now wat jab also have wor... still have the jab to speed up the BB lung growing wor... stone..

i was on leave yesterday.. after reading thru the postings yesterday i drag my hb (who is on MC) to go buy the baby stuff with me... haha!

I just got this feeling that i will be early and bb may arrive in feb... haha...

2Ks,

most mummies here have tightness in meimei area too?

after reading more about Group B Streptococcus, made me more worried. so scarely.

I must ask my gynae during my next visit.

any mummies here have already done the test?

rach, yea .. tat's y it sounds so scary to me ..

i had stop carrying my #1 nowsaday. Even if she cry, i only carry her with sitting position .. haha. All job like bathing, changing her is now my hb work .. i still bath/change her but not carrying her liao .. getting her to sleep on her own bed now so my #2 can take over her cot .. But, i can feel that she is more attach to my hb now lor .. wat to do, i can only make it up after deliver ..

pixie, okie... thanks!

i did some shopping for bb yest also, at cheong choon. Saw the pigeon wipes at swanson, one level below cheong choon, selling at 3 for $6.90. Same manufacturer lei, but from Thailand. I bought a few though.

fel: i nvr use those sleeping bags...seems hot too me and its very ex lor...

fish: anything after 37 weeks is considered ok.

sinmey: same lor..now #1 is so attached to daddy leh...at some points i feel sad...but well bo bian leh...

sunesis,

I now at home till birth, didn't really keep lying on bed 24/7, its either on the sofa with laptop or on bed.

did yr gynae or any doc visited you?

Some companies are like thsi one, really heartless when they knw u be taking maternity leave, but dun think too much, just rest well and think of yr baby.

eh alohaa

no leh

i only have "queries" from:

chen

allets

pinkjj

baby_love

limlim

zenia

Ratnamishra

who i have missed out pls PM me...不要害我!!!

milktea, do u know where got sell the baby cot that u send me the link? then i can drag my hubby to go down see see look look..then we decide if want, we buy together get discount...

as if not enuff busy on weekends..sigh..hubby just told me this morning he could be called back to army anytime during weekends sigh...

yes, the jab is quite painful and whole leg will feel numb but after a while its ok. I still got the bruise on my butt till now.

ALOHAA - you're referring to +/- $20 on top of the website price? of just $20? haha...

Seems like everyone say its so hot... shall consider.. =)

pixie and rach, u all so cute, using the same tagline, "不要害我".

fish, yup, from 37wks and above, bb is ready for delivery any time.

2ks, at least #1 is close to daddy, not anyone else, ok la. my gynae said this to comfort me also. hee.

ahbui, really, wat time were u there? i saw 2 preggy mummies there. I was there at about 2 or 3 plus, cant rem liao.

Pandahut: at least they let u go home. my gynae nv visit me la. He asked me go KK cos really dunno must stay how long and if go private will cost my whole fortune. So from the minute i go KK, he dun interfere liao. I called the clinic also say my gynae cant do anything even if i discharge.

Anyway I dont know is it bcos my cervix is open so the doc here said they not very keen to discharge me. As me to stay for observation.

Fish: Ya.. got chance of early delivery but hoping and praying agst it la.

juz read this birth story from Jan forum... made me tear...(which i dono why i was so touching when reading it).. I think i will cry for sure when BB out and more pamper and love from hubby!! wahahahaha!!!

but so poor this gal.. after gone through 12 hrs of labour pain.. in the end she need to go c-sec...

Hi guys!

I've delivered my little Angel! 7/1/11, at 1746.

Tough labor for 17hrs b4 doc said can't wait & went for emergency c-sec. :-/

Sigh! Tahan for first 12hrs w/o epidural then couldn't stand it & asked for it. But only had 3hrs of "enjoyment" then find tat I feel the pain again!

In the end, they gimme max epidural plus 5 booster jab of it but the pain at my back pelvic was so strong tat I was still in great pain! Realised tat the pain is not contraction pain!! The pain comes from baby trying to get out but was heading at the wrong direction!! My dilation then was only 3cm!!

I was semi conscious by then as the pain was so great that I just grab onto the laughing gas plus asking for mire epidural!! Only rem praying & crying out to God for help plus tears streaming down uncontrollably when I hear that I need an emergency c-sec!!

Imagine the pain & disappointment that I endured & in the end was in vain :'(

My Hubby kept telling me that it's ok as he was also on verge as he couldn't bear seeing me in such great pain.

I was quickly pushed into the operating theatre. My gynae was very fatherly.. I rem he was comforting me while I was being pushed into the OT. After prob a minute, I was unconscious.

I rem screaming in pain for a moment, as I vaguely rem i was being pushed out.. Then i heard my Hubby voice.. Nurses voices.. Then Dr Kee, my gynae's voice.. Then for probably an hour or 2, I quiet down & don't really feel the pain anymore.

Not sure how long I slept....

As I woke up, my Hubby told me about what happened. He said the nurses forgot to add painkiller into my drip thus I was screaming in pain as my wound hurts.

Then Hubby told me that our little Angel was so beautiful! Having big eyes with double eyelids, tall nose & fair skin. He was so touched & cried when he first saw our little Angel! His heart just melted.

The 1st moment when I see my little Angel, I think all the pain that I went through was worthwhile.

That's all for my experience

mummies ya!!!

i read a few birth story... i'm confuse lei... quite a few mummies shared their birth story that after BB out then notice the cord was tie on BB neck wor... i thought as long as the cord tie on BB neck, cannot go for natural birth, muz go for c-sec le??? but how come their gynae still allow these mummies proceed with natural birth and till BB out then found out the cord tie on the beck??? before they start pushing, gynae cant see??? juz wondering...

Fish : Nice birth story.. can really feel touched. Guess that why mummies are the GREATEST lah!!! ;-)

Pixie, you will have a PM from me too!

Rach, take care!

Panda and Sunesis, rest well and dun think too much. God has his path set for us, just follow it and i'm sure there will be blessings / graces in the end!

Babybride, I was told by Prestorabb that she bought her cot from Baby Boutique @ Tampines but the delivery is made by Palmax.

So I also thinking of making a trip down to Baby Boutique to take a look.

Then check with Palmax if they have the same thing.

ahbui, so that's you!!! Yes, I was in black top. U were there with yr hub right, and he got u a chair to sit. Nice! Aiyah, shld have try chatting with mummies occassionally, high chance from forum. Yr tummy is huge lei. Yes, we bought wipes from there and also from swanson. Bought mittens, booties, bottle cleanser and lots. What did u get?

Fish, yeah, I teared a little from the read. Even more tearful when I read how her hub described their little angel. I pray that we'll all go through a smooth and quick labour/delivery.

ya ya oh @ tampines...wahh..i stay near cck..haha..

wonder if metro/robinson/baby hypermart/baby kingdom or other places got sell this anot..so we can go see see look look then place order online...

mayb i call and ask later if my boss goes into meeting in afternoon...then i update you...

Fish, my gal was 'playing' with the cord when she came out. I think they probably didn't know until delivery ba. Not sure also. When she came out, the nurses were went, 'wow, playing with the cord huh.' Think it was around her neck and body, I vaguely rem the scene...

hey hey... sory to use this space to shout!!!

any mummies wanna share milk gabs (from Pixie) with me. 1 package contains 50 pcs and I dun think I wanna stock up so much first, just in case? Wouldn't mind split 50%-50%?

Or do you all think 50 pcs is enough leh??

Chen, can't the ultrasound pick up the image with the cord around her?? That's sounds a little too risky at the last min wor...