(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi hi, one of my first posts here.. would like to ask if any of you are still using the squat type of toilet? the toilet at my workplace is the squat type.. my edd is 28 march.. wat are the concerns about squatting?

also, can anyone kindly direct me where to get the tummy cinch wrap and wat size to get? should i buy the size base on my pre-pregnancy size or now? i saw the tummy cinch in an US pregnancy magazine and think its a must have? i have so far put on abt 14kg ald. feel so fat and upset at times.. haiz..

thanks so much in advance

LLL & Bravado Nursing Bra

LLL Snap & Wrap

LLL Strapless Nursing Bra

Original Nursing Bra - no padding (just like sports bra)

Body Silk Seamless - with padding and can accomodate up to 3 cup size changes and 4 ribcages size increase

LLL has ready stocks for both designs..

NUDE M is OOS at the moment.

Bravado will be placing orders on Monday Nite..

So taking last round of orders before we pop....

this will probably only arrive mid Feb..just before most of us pop... and if anyone else wants...will be subject to my availability liaoz.. hehehhe.. :p

This post is for general info only..

for ALL ENQUIRIES/PRICING/STOCKS, please PM me..(by clicking on my nick and sending me a private message).

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious: don't Hv to feel guilty cos I don't think they remember anyway... They won't bear grudges de... Lol

I also dud said those words to kyler before... Once and I told myself not to do it again...

So lets take a deep breathe before we throw temper at them k... Jiayou!

Medela Freestyle

need 1 more set to close current batch..

anyone else?

Please PM me.. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets: haha.. ya lo.. tts y i cannot stand it when ppl comment: wah u so good, taitai at hm... no need work.. in fact, aft taking care of Jav i always feel tt looking aft yr own kid is much more tiring den working..phew!..

2Ks: haha.. ya lo.. don tink he rems.. he woke up, hugged n kissed me.. n nw hes feeding me his biscuits..nt forgetting his saliva..=S yea.. lets work to being a better n more improved mummy. kekeke..

Lil - Dun be upset over what you are going thru cos is never easy to manage Jav at this age now who want your attention and this age tend to be super active period where every thing must go to him... Is harder when you are preggy.

But no matter wat you say at this age- he tend to be forgetful and EASILY BRIDED!

Boys can be quite sensitive as they grow older esp if Jav is very attached to you. So just watch the words you are gg to say to him at the heat point...but most importantly, they listen to your explanation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is alway a win win situation for us mummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just spare the rod when he get older.

Nowsday Boys need to talk, not nag at them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

= Also = TAI TAI title is not an easy job esp when we dun have maid!

We are like maid, chef, wife, mother, tutor, driver....we hold many titles one.

At the end of the day, most importantly is our Hub appreciated what we do and our kids are sensible lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway - me back from my checkup

Very pack and crowded today at Dr Adrian and Today TMC also like very packed.

Today my girl weight 1.88kg at week 32 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About head down

My Gynae told me at this week- is most like not much changes unless one has low placentra and may have risk of bleeding and pain, then postiion may change again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Otherwise, everything is normal and great

My weight increase another 2.3 kg..YIPPEE! Now weight at 61.4 and I am super happy...counting back I have gained abt 8 kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went for my gynae check.. After a 2hrs wait sia..'Gained 2kg for me n Bb at 30w3d weigh 1.538kg.. Gynae said size ok n Bb has turned with head down Liao..

Also gotten my anti-itch cream.. Gynae said if condition still v severe, than will refer to skin doc..

Had my check up. My boy has grown quite alot this two weeks. He is now 2kg @32 weeks! But his head is now down yet. My gynae says most Bb will head down at 34 weeks so we'll see again in 2 weeks time. Tried to do 3D/4D today but as usual, view is not fantastic, so gynae nv charge us although we managed to see a bit of his face. My boy was yawning when we saw him. His mouth opened so big loh, haha...

Lol.. I just handed upon the forum main page and saw that from Jan - May 2011, march thread is the most happening ones that had 209 pages of archive... Haahha....

Hi Ladies, nw on way back frm Mt A emergency. I had dirrehea frm 3 pm today.. Think I went toilet more den 10 times.. N at abt 5 plus, finally took a rest w the cramps n jellified legs.. Lie on bed n fell aslp. Woke abt 6 n started going toilet again, jus when Rach suggested I see a doc.. I said ok n Went toilet again.. N when I gt up I saw blood! Scared e hell outta me! Immd call my mum come n look aft Jav n went dwn to Mt A.. Actually told hb go KK like wad Rach told me, but my hb refuse to trust govt hospitals again. Aft waiting, doc chked n said it's stomach flu.n blood caused by intestines infection n I poo too much. Anw, given 2 med to stop cramps n dirrehea. Thank God all is ok nw, gonna lie in bed..

Can I check if anyone of u starts to feel excited abt D day?

Last nite had trouble sleeping cos mind was entirely filled with 'Wat if Bb arrives early n there's so much things left to complete to prep for her arrival' .. Getting kan cheong liao.. Got a fren who is 35 weeks n she had SHOW Yest.. N I was like huh so early ar..

N Bb was so active last nite.. Still kicking when it's almost 2am.. N this morning she wokes up like 9..

Allets!

Me also kan cheong but tell myself have to standby so alot of things I already standby such as hospital bags, admission letter, list of arrangement for my schooling boy, list of time schedule if anything crop up;)

Like that , can reduce my 50% kan Chong Liao;)

Your girl same as my girl girl

Will wake me up at wee nite and onli zzz at 6!

By the time 6, I already woke up cos my boy in morning session...

And her kicks been getting more active and my gynae say is very good if she kicks more than 30 times!!!

Lil- u must be very scared out of the wits! Be brave n get on speed recovery!

Try to get help as much as possible from your family members ;)

Thank u .. Allets, limlim, Fel n Linda..

I'm still resting on bed. Tummy still painful.. I feel the tummy v cramp n tight. I'm observing still, see today hw, if cont like tis I think I'll ask my hb tk off tmr go gynae.. If nt I'm all alone w Jav.

lilprecious: hope u are feeling better! take care ok!

Allets: i also very excited. I keeo mentally counting down to the next gynae appointment, to the EDD. Every morning thats what is on my mind. LOL

Hi Shirley,

dont mention lah..CNy round the corner..time to order clothings liao..oops! for mi, I every week oso order de..hands itchy..and clothes ranging from 10 to 29 bucks to most is nt ex lah..heheh...

MIKTEA- will take pic and send to you see soon..oh !!of course will be nice if beansprout pillow almost same deisgn as cot beddings...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LIP- take care too!

Rac - I chk Amazon again and Munchkin Mozart cube increase back to USD 19.54.. sob sob. Nvm.. we wait wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gosh.. Open up w disposable undies bought n realize that even L size looks small .. I stil go but so many pkt of M sizes.. Later bringing e m sizes to exchange at ntuc .. Without receipt.. Dunno they allow not ..

A lil accomplishment today.. Washed all e newly bought hankies n towels plus mittens n botties .. Next week will be her bedding set or clothings..

Can I check, mummies u all wash Bb stuff Liao put into cupboard or put in plastic bag to prevent dust? I intend to put into her toyogo drawers but scared will collect dust leh..

Rach- normally for full load of clothes, how many cupful of Tollyjoy detergent u used ar? I put 3 cupfuls than e smell abit strong keh.. Full load for washing machine leh..

allets: my mum say new clothings, no need use so much detergent. 1 cup or less can liao. I also wash my baby's clothing today, but it rained! then the wind blew my hanger of clothings onto the grass, now i rinsing it out again!

allets> i wear L size leh.. did u try the undies? u got lup over?? if too loose, u'll feel alot of cloth leh.....

I use 1/2 cup for 2 days clothes...

Full load by right should be 1 cup enough ah... the most 2 cups... depends on how many pieces u put leh...

a 5kg full load and 9kg full load is different leh....

now helper wash daily only use 1/4 cup

for about 4-6pcs of Rayanne's clothes....

the bottle behind got instructions rite??

Oh dear..lilprecious..please take care and rest well! Hope everything's fine now.

Starfruit, I bought Britax first class seat @ $408 (or less I think..can't remember). Mothercare sale was $468.

Thanks ladies..=) i asked hb tk leave tmr to acc me to gynae. jus to chk out the tummy cramps n pain. i din eat anything today but 1 small portion of plain porridge frm 1pm till nw.. see food only wanna throw up.=S

Allets: i bot M for the panties too.. shud b ok once u've given birth.. i tink i tried L aft i gave birth to Jav, rem its super loose n v uncomfy somemore w the pad..=S

Rach - previously you mentioned about muslin cloths... what brand is good?

Rach- no leh, have lup n try.. But take out n see e size v small.. Prev rayanne u also use ntuc L size de ar? Any prob putting this sanitary pads? Like 35cm or 41cm de? My mum was saying Shld have gotten those confinement didposable undies where it's bigger.. So kinda in dilemma Which type Shld I use..

Fel> I got pigeon muslin cloth... Intend to use it for daily swaddling.. It's cooler than using those swaddling blanket.. N they are usually too thick.. Mainly for bringing to shopping center kind...

So muslin cloth good for home swaddling..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets> lup over ur panty and try la.. Maybe after u bathe... It should feel a bit tight now cuz we are at our fattest... And getting fatter now... Once u deliver it's like deflated balloon...

It'll feel better... I rem mine was L or XL.. can't rem bit I lup the L ok la.. Tight now... But should get better..

I rem It got looser from 1st - 3rd week Lo...

Suddenly feel so slim after that.. Haaha...

Tight then can keep the pad in Place.. Loose pad moves abt later stain ah...

But up to individual preference la... Anyhow the bottom is still painful de... I rather not loose then excess cloth bua here bua there...

icic... okok... where to get pigeon muslin cloth?

Any idea about burp cloth? Saw some really nice one at Mothercare shop... But the price is like ridiculous...

>> disposable panties

so far i cannot find anything that is larger than 42" hip. i got one from watsons (max also 42" hip). lup already a bit tight but still can wear.. but my hips measured more than 42" leh.. anyone found disposable panties catering for >42" hip pls let me know!

>> burp cloth

i intend to use the cloth nappies as burp cloth. will any mummies be doing the same?

Just back from clementi central, think the block u al r looking for is 447. Now they r having pasar malam there.

Pj can also get from Tom & Stephanie ya?

Lilprecious,

Hope u get well fast n feel better.

Fel> kiddy palace, robinsons should be able to get..

Usual Places where u can get Pigeon stuffs should have it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've never bought any burp cloths before... I dun think it's necessary... Square hanky or wash cloths are good enough..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish: did u find the changing table u were looking for at kiddy palace? Baby kingdom second floor has a few too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious: get well soooon!!!

Was packing my hospital bag half waybut gave up! Cos most of e things now still need to use leh.. How to pack in..

Other than hospital bag, still must pack confinement bag n e things to bring over to my mum's place for e 1 mth confinement stay.. It's machism like shifting house cos all e things bought for bb's arrival need to move half over to mum's

place.. Target to complete these 2 bags by this weekend..

Btw, any mummies going to e 1st mum n dad congress organised by abbot this coming sat? Am going.. Cos suddenly hb v enthu abt such talks.. Maybe he felt jittery liao that bb's arriving..today attend annental class he also ask mi alot of qn.. Haha..

which mummy ordered a black FRIDGE TO GO?

Can't find the email that was received and sent..

Please kindly PM me...

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My crotch area super pain... Any #2 mummies also experience this? Nv had this pain when I had Rayanne leh...

Wall machiam penguin cuz very pain... Left leg right leg.. Ouch!!!!

I doubt I can go out as often anymore soon...

Sigh....

Confinement drink> spent $150 today just buying the

Hong zao - 1kg

Hei zao - 1kg

Gou qi zi - 500g

Dang Shen - 500g

Bei qi - 500g

Dried Longan - 1kg

Dang gui - 300g

Can't rem Anything else???!!? Still got nan zao which will buy later since need to refrigerate so buy later else not fresh..

Almost faint at the cordecep price.$380-600 for a tiny little box??!!!?? Gave it up... Dun have money for that kindda tonic...

Have korea ginseng bought last time frm Korea... good enough then....

And prices have really gone up Lo...

And still going up...

Those who yet to stock up... Better hurry!!!!

Still need to go buy more hong zao & gou qi zi maybe tmr...

Called CL and checked and prob not enough...

Da Feng ai for bathing selling $2 per pack at HOCK HWA..

won't increase price so maybe get later else no space to store...

Gonna get those herbs for tonic soup also at those traditional medicine shops... Aiyo... So many things to buy...

I'm 7-8weeks to delivery... Suddenly feel sooo fast..

Getting cold feet man....

Rayanne been soooo sticky the last week..

Only want me to carry and not even daddy can carry her..

My mum she also dun want!!!

Helper maybe... My back is breaking frm all the carrying when we are out man.... And she's latching even more times... Faint.....