(2011/03) Mar 2011

i am into my 28 weeks. any one started to count the no of kicks already? or we should feel safe as long as bb kicks once a while.

the herbs for bathing, my mom buys it ready-packed, like a sachet of herb....i remember the packet is green colour. she just buy from medicinal hall kind

chin chye settle liao

Alllets,

when i went online to search i also saw 10 movements per 1-2hours... made me so worried... until i asked my gynae during the last appt lor... hahaa..

Rach n Chen: yup, i heard of tt too.. dat full term bb much smarter den non full term... nt too sure leh... Jav is 38 weeks... =( maybe tts y slower? hahaa.. i also dono.. but i believe no matter wad, all children haf diff pace of learning as they grow... so no worries ya, they'll eventually pick up wad they r supposed to pick up along the way.. keke...

Jayien's buttocks alrdy below my ribs when i went for 4D the last appt at 27 weeks.. tts y i always feel his legs kicking my ribs n sides.. if i din rem wrongly Jav was like tt too arnd this time.. alrdy turned.. but as said by many of u ladies, can still turn up n later turn dwn again..hehe.. jus pray hard will come out during right time, nt premature will do...=X

sooo...36 weeks considered early isit? den i pray hard if this time rnd i am early better b at least 37 wks.. cos Jav #1 alrdy come out 38 weeks.. means Jayien will come out even earlier? =S .... scaredddd...

PrestoRabb, I did consider buying the rabbit mint for collection but dropped the idea in the end.

Coz the rabbit look abit like fierce rather than cute leh, don't you think so? Keekee..

2Ks, seems like you are the only pro-herbs person here. Lolx.

pixel, so your Mum bought pre packed from the medical shop. Is the smell really bad?

I saw some BP selling lemon grass shampoo, dun noe wat ginger cream which was said to be used during confinement.

Anyone tried that and find it good?

Morning Mummies!!

Lazy Friday!! Hope the day past quickly, can't wait for weekend to come =)

Prestorabb - You reminded me that it will be good to get one of the coins to commenerate the birth of our little rabbits hehe...

Milktea - My CL ask me to buy 10 packs first, if need more then buy again... I have not get the herbs yet, was thinking to get them only end of the month together with the other stuffs like red dates, dried longan that she instructed me to prepare...

At week 28 checkup gynae did not advice to count bb movement... but I KS, everyday I will monitor BB's movement, making sure she does move here and there... if for a while she dun have any movement I will talk to her, ask her to kick kick mummy then usually she will respond with her movements...

These few days I can't seem to sit too long in my office chair cos my bud will pain... think becos of the weight gain my bud cannot take it... today I got to sit on a cushion to make it better... anyone experiencing this?

milktea

i love typing ur name coz i love milktea leh

the smell? ok leh, not bad at all. just like the herbal tea you find bottled 好好 at ZTP u know...the same smell

if you got go for massage, the massage lady will use the lemongrass or ginger or whatever herbs to expel away the wind in your body so that is enough liao, i think.

ok time to head my way down to gynae. hope gynae machine is wrong thats why guage mine and rach's baby till so big *hoping* heeheehee

will report bb size later!

Likprecious> anything less than 36weeks is considered premature la... So anything after 36 is technically safe... But i feel a bit undeveloped still la.. Few more weeks better...

Else too smal also hard to take care during confinement...

36 weeks babies are usually sooo tiny......And fragile Lo...

So tired...! Lay in bEd and napped with Rayanne...

Last nite she woke up so Many times and cried... Faint..

In the end she slept on top of me... Or rather .. My tummy...

She wake up first thing play the fridge phonics laioz... Haha...

Really tempted to get the driver for her....

Anyone else wanna order anything from amazon?? Lol...

my gynae told me at least 10 times per day leh...

my bb confirm more than 10x per day...i think he no need to sleep one..

milktea: haha...pro-herbs..

cos i seen many that chin chai do one...eventually after confinement then they realize here pain there pain, sick always...

for me, i do anything to take care of my body lor..

cos i got no help at home, only me and hubby...so in order to take care of my baby, i got to maintain my health...

so this confinement i make sure i take all the herbal soups, nice or not...i gurp down!

Milktea> I can gt the Ginger cream cheaper than the BP price.... The seller can help me find the shampoo too...

I just very lazy to go and talk to the seller... Lol..Ginger cream is not bad... My parents used it to rub at painful areas like joint etc... Get rid of wind...

rach: i think cos rayanne big baby at birth la...so u not use to taking care of small baby...

my boy is 2.7kg at birth...and he is definitely not hard to take care...

just that the 1st 2 weeks or what...the mittens always loose and newborn size clothes seems too big on him, diaper also..

but then...his weight confirmed double up when he was one mth old...

so doesnt make much difference...

Hi all.

My turn finally reading finish the threads!

About bb head engage-

So far, my understanding from my gynae is once bb head is engage down,'we feel the pressure at our lower pelvic, bb not euff space to turn= get ready to count down n give birth ;)

About herbs- I bought those herbal bath frm Chinese

Medical shops. I stocked up abt40 packets cos still can use even after birth ;)

About bb kicks- yes!

My girl kicks my right side and left side more than 20 times a day each side in the noon time

Her somersault come in the nite n wee times;)

Pixie> oooh okie!!! Haahaha wanted ask u say hi to Dr Koh for me but sounds so silly... Hahaha... He just complimented my HB for being there every visit on tue... He said usually #2 HB already gone missing long ago...

I replied him exactly that... If he dun come then give birth himself... Dr Koh laughed.. Haha...

2k> u may be right... Everyone commented.. Wah very big baby hor?? Easy to take care... When they saw her during confinement... So I just agree lo...

3760 is almost 3.8kg Lo... Solid leh... Hahaha...

rach: u didnt read newspaper findings...

big baby at birth doesnt mean good for the kid in future...

more prone to some illness...

my sil baby also 3.88kg at birth also natural birth with no epidural..

but her son is always sick...

rayanne may be big at birth but she dont look very big to me now leh...

she small eater?

Rach

dr koh knows u by what name? Rachael? Mdm xxx? Mrs xxx?

Later will tell him u recommend me to him n we have both big babies

2ks

actually big or small baby nevermind. Growing up time still can 补回. I've seen cases start off small catch up very fast; some big size go down to normal size. All varies. As long take care of bb well can liao huh

Actually big or small, so long bb is not big eater;) will be more prone to lot of sickness when older cos of obese aso

My boy born at 3.9 kg- everyone claimed super big ESP when I breastfeed him somemore for 5 yrs;)

But when he in schooling time, his weight drop, height increase, and become a bamboo stick like that!

His cousin- my hub side the boys are worse!

Small at birth- but due to bad eating habits genes from the parents, now the kids weight at 85kg at 11 yrs old!

So bb size not important. With correct eating habits behavior and when they start schooling, they will lose weight Liao ;)

pixie- what i did is i will stand in front of the priority seat than "accidentaly" kick /step on the sleeping person leg.. usually they will give up their seat de leh..

but than hor, evening time damn jialiat.. esp now with iphone.. ppl so engrossed playing with their phone and forget to look around to give up seat to those in need..

but luckily for me, train experiences have been pleasant so far.. to and from work, never kana to stand long..morning i take from lakeside to pioneer with hb, confirm got sit de.. at most 1-2 stops standing than got seat liao.. than city hall back also got seat leh.. maybe ppl think i so petite than with a big stomach might be be more prone to fall so better let me sit down ba..heehee..

pixie: my stop is one of the last...raffles place lor..

u dunno meh...the moment i step in, people will sleep in 5 seconds...LOL

lil precious..u have name for #2 oredi ah?

so good some of u decided on the name

oredi...2ks?? u decide liao?

me n hubby still haven decide...sigh..mayeb like last time only after birth only scramble to find the name.sigh sigh

lilprecious, I always thought 2nd one would be earlier until I asked my gynae, she said could be same time or earlier. I was like, erm, wat an answer. haha. So i guess she's trying to tell me 2nd one doesn't mean earlier.

rach, i think baby's birth weight is genes and wat mummy eats la. Doesn't mean full term = heavier. My gal's gestational was 40wks 2days, 2.8kg. Small small but I thought was easy to handle also. Or rather, I've to handle whatever size that comes. haha.

pixie, so true about the 'bu' part for kids. My colleague's boy was premature, but he looks so healthy and chubby now. And I hope you've gotten your seat. So far, my train experiences have been nice lei, ppl will offer me seats or tap on my shoulder, tell me there's seat. My stations are very nearby though.

WHO ORDERED BLACK FTG FROM ME?

i search thru all emails cannot find who...

Please kindly PM me... thanks!!!

its here already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ha ha..mine is mei mei..

2ks at least ur hubby give u suggestion..i give my hubby suggestion all get veto...

i like kayla..if u have a girl..its kyler and kayla [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but hubby dont like ..sianz...

my mrt experience also quite pleasant..yesterday a young boy gave me seat volunteerly..so i commented such a good boy to the mum, the mum say they all taught in school to be gracious etc..

chen u wanan stick to J?

jaime: haiz...too bad, its didi...

otherwise it will be kyler and kylie..

i already start packing lor...dump whatever i can remember in my bag...

jaime, you're trying to get initials with 'k'? Ya, i'm most likely sticking to 'J', no feel with other initials lei. Kayla is nice, my gal has a classmate of that name, sounds nice when the teachers call her. Or Keisha, the singer. Also nice. It's an african name I think.

Me planning to pack hospital bag end of the month lei...

regarding giving up seats, u all are much fortune then me...

Those on Reserved seats do not sleep, when I stand infront of them, they will just stare back at me when I stare at them. Totally Ignored me until someone from those center seats give up their seats.

out of 10 times, 8 times are those from center seats

I also have not choose name for my son! We have been calling him Boy Boy... i dun like the names my husband suggested, vice versa.... thats ywhy till now no name!

Tomorrow got to take blood tests and glucose test :-( Dunno how to spend the 2hrs while waiting to go back clinic for 2nd blood test. Shops havent even open... sianz.

Jaime: yup..decided on Jayien.. still a boy..hehe... yrs girl which alphabet u decided on?

Chen: ya, i did ask my gynae too.. he told most prob same or earlier.. cos Jav was early.. so this time round high chance early too.. i told my hb, prep earliest i gif birth is end Feb or beginning March..

chen, after J is K mar...coz J not such nice girl name i like..

i tot wanan give jasmin or jillian..but i am not like very keen also..

2KS>.oh ya hor..kylie is closer to kyler...

then i realise my hubby surname "lee" makes lots of nice name not usable..

those like ashley, kimberley, riley, kaylee ..all out out out due to hubby surname...

2Ks, I also kindle believe in doing a proper confinement. I believe in supply and demand. I believe if confinement rules are just some passed down old rules which are useless, then there wun be so many people following it despite the inconvenience le.

pixel, I also super like milktea with pearls leh. Once awhile I still take them.

But recently I tried to replaced it with soyabean drink with pearls from Mr Bean. Ever since I read the post that 2Ks said she is more careful with her diet when she step into 3rd trim.

But once awhile buay tahan I still wan to drink my ice lemon tea.

I am so shocked nobody giveup seats for you at MRT leh.. coz by now we are super big liao mah.

Rach, ok will order the ginger cream should I need it, time being maybe I buy Da Feng Ai for shower first.

jaime: ya lor...when gender not known yet, my hubby keep calling baby kylie...end up its a boy..wakakakaka

didi name still dunno leh...wait till my hubby dont suggest stupid names 1st

jaime: ya...those names u mentioned really not matching with the surnames...

we find names also must see matching or not hor..

lilprecious...i like K and C lor..coz i cant find nice J girl name..

that's good..at least u n hubby agree..one less headache

my gynae say coz my #1 is early , most likely it wil be quite similar wor

Baby movement, I also lost count le, coz he evryday time to time will give me Wu Ying Jiao.

LOL.

But I like... so cute =P

If I notice too long no movement, I shake my baby bump abit then he will respond with a kick. Hahaa..

Now I finally understand why so many friends tell me I will miss the days when he is inside me.

milktea: i starting also quite stubborn dont believe until i see other friends who never did proper confinement..

here pain there pain, then keep falling sick etc..

then i remember maybe cos i last confinement drink alot of herbs that may ok...

dunno la...maybe just my own thinking...

and regarding diet, i really cut down on cold drinks la..cos nearer le, occassionally still drink half glass or what...but very seldom after i step in 3rd trimester...

super guai...cant stand myself...LOL