(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie, don't worry. My baby is quite small also despite the fact that I have gestational diabetes. He weighs only 900g at 27 weeks lor. I just hope his weight will increase more in the next scan.

2Ks, head engaged? Hmmm..maybe its an attempt bah cause I still feel his kicks at the abdominal area rather than the ribcage area today. If his head is down, I should feel his kicks near ribcage right?

Fish, yah. Thank goodness I didn't experience it today...I think we have to walk slower! I was walking at my normal pace when this happened!

Zenia, my armpits are super dark since 1st trimester. All my $ spent on IPL...wasted. Don't worry. If it can't go away, go for IPL after delivery. It will lighten the pigmentation and hairless (or less hair) for some time.

fish,

im not sure about the price wor cos i dun intend to get it so didnt pay much attention to the price..hehe

but i think some mummies discuss about this changing station here before...any mummies can help?

lailai: no...not engaged...

i mean maybe your baby head down...thats why pressing down there, then u feel the pain...

but it doesnt mean that it will stay there long, bb still will move till really engaged.

Just finished my checkup. BB is 1.816 kg at week 31. Me put on 2.5 kg. Boohoo... Dr Fong kept on harping on it, saying gotta control. Sianz... I told him to get prepared, cos xmas feasting is nothing compared to CNY goodies. He shaked head and gave up... wuahahhaaha...

I told him abt my pain at vagina area, backache and ache at my right thigh. He said pain at vagina area is due to the bb's weight pressing downwards, ok one. As for the backache and ache at my right thigh, is due to the weight gain loh...

He also mention that the tightening of tummy should be 1-3 times (at most) per day during this period. Best is to try and time the interval between the tightening of tummy (i.e. contractions).

BB rabit:

I asked Ah Fong abt his delivery fees liao.

Normal natural delivery: $1K - $1,500

C-section: $2K -$2,500 and above

Assisted: + $500

Epi: pay hospital

Room charge: depend on which hospital

Tat's all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LAILAI- is this first class car seat black colour and can decline and incline like a real carseat..I saw a Britax at Mothercare ..looks big but is gd can served till 48 mths bb...

ZENIA- KKH got give goodie bag but hor I din ask my friend inside got what..when we go there, we kw loh..

MILKTEA/PRESTORABB- I rec the beansprout pillow from Ying pingping yestle..it nice sewn with bb name on it..you guys rec yours le?

bb oso light at the last checkup..

Fish: Dr Fong said usually bb weight is 1.8 - 2 kg at around week 31-32. It's a good weight. Urs 1.7 kg, not much diff. Dun worry overly much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, oic! Thanks! =D

starfruit12, Yah exactly. Big hor? But like what you said, it seems durable and can last till 48 months so I thought it is value for $. Anyway, we got the red one instead of black 'cause the material is different.

got red one? i din see on display oni see the black one oni..the SA bt this himself for his bb cos can last till 4 yrs and it works like a real carseat..mb I will go check on red one..so after discount, you paid how much?

As for weight, oni put on about 7 kg leh..that why i thot I need to eat durian..tsktsk..heard the ideal wt is 10kg from earlier threads

Ladies: when u said weight gain, is count from at the point of preggie, or at the point of signing anenatatl package (where nurse took our weight and wrote it down in the booklet)?

Fish, wow you were even lighter than me b4 preggy! I was already 52kg b4 preggy. Then now I am 61kg, so I only gained 9kg. That's why many ppl comment that my tummy looks small at my stage now. -.-

Lailai, I also feel more movements at my lower tummy there. Today my bb moves alot leh! I can feel their elbow/knee le. You all can ma?

Just now I had a short sharp pain at my right tummy. Scary.

Gd aftn ladies, the thread is moving really fast today.THKS ladies, much better now, back to work for reporting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2k- Terrible experience. Hope the next time will be wk 36, for actual delivery.

Fish- 20kg?? U sure? U look so petite lor. I m like a gaint.

Annie- ENVY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmex- For me, ah fong said to count from before IVF. Damm sian. From 51kg to now abt 68kg. If from tested positive, wld be ard 8kg. He also tell me mah, i eat so much oat to replace my main meal still gain 8kg, he cannot imagine my weight after CNY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have one NEW (unused) Philips Avent Single Electric Breast Pump to let go.

All under original packings. Come in a bundle pack with Seal discs, breast shell and nipple protector.

Retail: S$ 239/-

Selling @ S$220/-

Self-Collect: Hougang or Sengkang MRT

PM me if interested

So the black black is pigmentation ah?

It better go away man, so scary.. I mean SO UGLY!! Lolx.

Starfruit, you recd yours ah? so fast!!

Me hor, haven make up my mind on my fabric. Whahahahaa..

Upload a pic of the beanie to fb leh, I wana see leh. =P

She got give you 10%?

hi airmez: u saw dr fong today ah... keke ... i saw him on tuesday.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i gain 2.2kg this time (within 3 wks) keke... also experiencing backpain etc and he say due to the extra weight gain lor....

he was telling me no cny goodies and bah kwa for me... I am seeing him again on 27 Jan and he say will see my weight gain then and if still too much he will remind me again.. haha...

so u book the hosp already?

Now i know black pigmentation on armpit n neck is normal! Hope it will go away after popping, if not, waste money to go IPL

Ahbui/Airmex- Dr fong like v concern abt our weight lor. Everytime i entered his room, his eyes like on my tummy like tt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ahbui- me book my hosp liao.

Starfuit- so fast gotten it? Me expecting to receive onli Mid Jan, maybe 'cos i onli confirmed during xmas period. and i told her no hurry.

starfruit,

dun eat too much to increase your weight .. so long ur bb is growing & in the right weight, it's ok liao ..

during my#1, i only increase total 7kg & my bb was 2.9kg ,,

BBrabit, I think my weight is the best thing that my boy has given me. The bad side is my very bad breakout on back and face. My face used to be flawless, now haiz... Everyone who sees me now sure ask me "Why your face becomes like that?" Very depressing de. My back pimples stop popping new ones already but then the marks still there. My face have many pimples, scars, black and white heads, so horrible! I think everyone will have a good and bad side from this pregnancy. Although I may not have much problem in getting back my weight after giving birth, but I know I will have a hard time curing my current face condition and pimples scars/marks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] somemore I heard if wanna breastfeed, cannot anyhow use pimple cream, which means I have to let it heal naturally, that will sure take some time le. Haiz...

Annie,

same same ... my col & everyone whole see my leg .. also ask me .. y ur leg like tat one ... now the rashes hit my cheat liao .. so no more tube dress .. CNY gotta wear t-shirt only .. sianz ..

bb rabbit, forgot to mention this .. u always said u increase a lot & big size .. so i tot u really big .. but u r not too big to me leh when i see u ..

BB rabit: Thank god you are feeling better now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahbui: the girls din prompt me to book hospital wor... Dunno izzit because they kenna bombarded by my 'kaobeh-ing' abt the sat $10 surcharge. @#$%

Btw, ah fong is giving a talk this sat at suntech. Are u two going?

Re my weight gain. I was in denial about my weight before preggie, so dinno my weight at that time. Only upon signing package, have to take weight officially. I bobian, force myself to know my weight then. Hahaha... so based on tat starting point, then my weight gain is 5.4 kg.

Starfruit, I sent my order to her le!!

The also chose a fabric I wanted at that time.

Then I asked her to show me one with the baby name on it de.

Then realised not very nice with the baby name leh.

So I asked her if I can change, she ok loh, thats why until now also have decide. Tsktsk..

Pixie, Rach n pinky: I rec the same receiving blankie as pinky.. If I din rem wrong... it's by enfa like pinky mentioned.. It's actually yellow in colour w white borders.. =) tog w the whole bag of things given to us..

Allets: u seeing yr gynae soon? If nt I actually can pass u the AI cream to use.. Or u ask yr gynae if tt works.. If u wan I haf 2 unopened tubes at hm.. It's v diff to get outside.. I used to purchase it frm my frens doc.. =)

Chen: mine went away aft I gave birth to Jav.. E line on the tummy also gone.. But nw back again la.. But much lighter this time round.. Hee.

starfruit12, i think KKH most cheapo one, cheapo in the sense everything also nv give... no bathtub, no swanddle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and KKH is like not the cheapest lor. i think all KKH gives are some freebies from sponsors [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

For those who get itcy and rashes, i tried olive oil, recommended by one of the ivf mummies, must buy from a place at AMK. It works for me. But hor dun smell nice lor. My itchy is not onli on my belly, on my arm and leg as well.

Sinmey- That black dress always make me look slim. HAHHHAHA. My fav. I used to be like so small size, now i feel like a gaint. I m like 68kg now lor.

Airmex- Me been his loyal supporter for so long, "donate" so much money to him liao. A few adhoc visits not in package, each time like 150-170 buck. yest when i was in pain, called Eileen, she ask me if i wann go Mt A and they get Dr Fong see me there, i tell her NO, i go KKH. Think next wk when i see him, ah fong sure ask me why KKH.

Saw this in TMC webby, in case anyone interested to know what to bring for hospital stay as well as what TMC give for bb:

What to Bring For Your Stay

For maternity patients, please bring along your:

• personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)

• maternity brassieres

• cardigan or dressing gown

• bedroom slippers

• sanitary belt (optional)

• sanitary towels (optional)

• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)

Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

We will provide the following for your newborn baby:

• baby vests

• disposable diapers

• toiletries

• a baby bag

• wrapping blanket

• a pair of mittens

Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.

Wow fish!

Did dr adrian say any thing abt your weight?

The last round when I went to see him on weeks 28, I onli weight 58.8 kg from my 1st weight of 52.3!

Bb weight is 1.3 and he told me okay and. Just nice!

Ask me not to eat too much cos at this stage will double

Your 20 kg could be also water retention. By the time u give birth, u shld lose less than 10 kg! Plus breastfeeding will help u to slim down naturally!

But if u gg for slimming centre, it will be a waste cos u still nid. To eat in order to bf lor

sinmey, I heck care leh. I still wear tube top/dress despite my ugly back coz anyway my face also cannot hide, what's difference for my back. Haiz.. I cannot don't go out ma.. So I just blame it on my pregnancy if ppl ask about my bad breakout now loh. Coz those who know me know that my face and back used to be flawless, so they will understand is really hormones fault. If I can't wear tube or sleeveless I really don't know what else to wear. *sob sob*

Talking about CNY, I already prepared 3 dresses le! All bought months ago when I saw nice and I know is stretchable material then I just buy and keep. Shoes only have 1 pair new one but is pale pink in colour, cannot match all my 3 dresses, will have to buy another new black pair. This year the only thing that I can't do is colouring of hair!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit - me also havent received lei. I also tell her "no hurry" before end of 2010 and till today no updates.. hmm. Is the fabric nice..? Keke.

Annie: wow, still can wear tube top/dress ah *envy*.... me can imagine with my 猪手,猪脚 flagging around, scaring the public... kekeke... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, btw... my friend say stomach itchy cannot scratch, if scratch liao then will become wound on the stretch mark then wont recover liao... so those who feel itchy on their tummies pls don scratch lo... sayang sayang the tummy then wont be so itchy... or for me, i apply moisturiser... will help a bit...

Itching growing baby bump (I somehow refused to call the growing - a tummy, haha!), whatever you all use, try to use less or no alcohol content de.

Coz anything alcohol = more drying on your skin.

Update from check up today:

My weight gain 2kg

Baby :1.1kg at 28 week exact

Position: like standing up haha his head is near my belly n legs down so stepping down on me.

Dark patches:

Common to get during pregnancy. I got at armpits - very yucky looking. But count yourself lucky u dun get on face

Some mums even get spots or freckles on chest n breast.

My dr didn't nag me surprisingly but she did ask me to avoid wine cuz my hubby told her we had for Xmas n new year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies:

Wat wine do u recommend to drink after birth?

BB RAbit-- oops..I tin i din tell her no hurry..anyway, oni atm the $ like ard christmas time..so surprised to rec so fast..kekek..

SINmey-- ya, i oni eat necessarily ..like the main meals..other than tat, i dont snack..never snack type..but feel like eating durian though nt the season now woh.

MILKTEA- no wonder lah..cos you havnt send in your order , still deciding ..haha...find with name ok leh..

PRESTORABB-no bad..cos i order "my melody" and with name sewn on it de..looks nice to mi leh..hehe

ZENIA- KKH is nt cheap true....but you kw what they give boh??..my MIL dont really like TMC dont kw why..she says go MT A or KKH niah..so that why loh..

ANNIE- so fast buy CNy dresses le..ahhaha..

for mi, tin I dont need to buy cos I always order online blogshop..still got some havnt wear..so treat tat as"cny" clothings....keke

bbrabbit: ya... dr fong quite concerned about weight gain... i forgot to ask him why also.. haha. I also 'donated' a lot to his wealth liao.. haha.... this pregnancy i had flu a few times, hb ask me not to see GP ( as there was once the GP gv me a med that dr fong don't approve) then i go see him 4 times for flu leh.... haha.... this is considered my 3rd pregnancy with him...

airmez: wah lau! sat got $10 surcharge ah? i did not realise leh.... when is your next appt? I am not gg for his talk... what for go leh when u can ask him the questions face to face? (the topic he giving is how to increase yr chance of natural birth) keke... lazy la....

BTW, he say my bb head down liao and ask me to walk more to make the baby engage. I was like what!!! engage at 31+ wks!!! then i will deliver early or not? keke.... he say no la.. engage does not mean early delivery.. haha

Starfruit, this is wat I found in the 2009 SMH thread.

Quote:

In your delivery package : 2 packs Kotex maternity pads (adhesive -I was in private class, A1 ward) 1 pack NB pampers 1 box facial tissues 1 pack wipes 1 pack disposable panties (I think maybe there were 5 or 7 pcs) 1 pack incontinence sheets

Dunno if this is still valid in 2011 anot cos I can't reali find any info in the KKH webbie also...

Anyway I think old ppl still think KKH is the best hosp for delivery la cos their time dun hav TMC ma... but there's no doubts tt KKH still hav the best facilities for NB till date lo.

hahaah ANNIE-- i can give you more online blogshops if you keen..but nt maternity blogshop though..it the usual blogspot but like buy looser ones to wear..

ZENIA- oh the 2009 really peanuts hor..hope the 2011 now gets more liao ...kekek..ya I read in

som threads, some mummies need to be "ambulance" back to KKH for some cases..and the bill add up to 15K.....like tat beta take the $ go holiday one more time ...

ahbui: Yah, think the sat surcharge will start from 15th Jan. His reason being to regulate crowd control wor. I will most prob not going for the talk too, sianz sia. Oh yah! He also told me can start to walk more liao, since my bb oredi turn downwards.

starfruit, I want, I want, pls pm me the blogshops links! The two dresses I bought online also not maternity dresses. They are just normal looser and stretchy dresses. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I remember I used up the incontinence sheets leh to absorb the leaking waterbag while waiting...

It's very uncomfortable lor...

But suggest u guys to keep one to line your own bed when home... Just in case kana the bedsheets or what...

LilPrecious: dunno leh no lines this time then the belly button also not as protruding as last pregnancy... Funny de

2k : the line that you girl mention.. Is it the line from your below till your belly button there de line? Some gynae will use this as measurement for the bb de right?

Read an interesting birth story from the Jan forum and feel like sharing with you all:

//

I've given birth to my dear daughter, Jaelynn Chua at 1st Jan 2011.. She weighed 2.64kg n 50cm..

My birth story:

Hb n i was having new year eve dinner wif friends at changi airport T2 n planned to watch fireworks after dinner.. But ard 10pm i started to feel pain near the V area every 10mins apart.. So i went to toilet to check for any bloody discharge but nothing.. So i thought it is normal since i've been having this type of pain on n off for the past few days n i didn't expect to deliver in my 37weeks as my gynae didn't mention anything during my checkup 2 days earlier.. Before leaving T2 for fireworks at 10.45pm i suddenly have tis passing motion feeling too so hb decided not to join his friends.. Hb wanted to send me straight to hospital but i told him i wanna go hm to monitor first in case it's a false alarm.. Once reached hm, hb called my gynae.. Gynae told him tat it's the sign of real labour coming n bring me to hospital when i can't stand the pain.. So i quickly went to bathe but the pain suddenly got worse while i was bathing.. the contractions already 2mins apart n i noticed my tummy hardened too.. One of the contractions came n i felt wet on my pantyliner so i checked n saw blood.. We panicked n quickly left hm at 12am.. Luckily it only took hb less than 10mins to reach mt A.. Hb drove very fast as he saw me screaming in his car when contractions came..

When reach mt A, i already couldn't walk with the pain n the nurse wheeled me up to delivery suite.. While hb went to do admission, they left me alone in the delivery room den my waterbag suddenly broke n i quickly press the alarm for assistance as the pain became so intense after my waterbag broke.. Hb n midwife came in so i told her i felt like baby is coming out already so she checked n told me i was already 8cm dilated.. I couldn't stand the pain n quickly asked for pain relief n she gave me laughing gas.. She said no point taking other pain relief since 8cm dilated.. After tat i can't really remember wat is happening.. but could hear my hb n nurse talking.. I could hear my hb saying he saw the tip of baby's head already n keep asking where is the gynae.. Then the midwife told me if my gynae couldn't come in time she will deliver for me.. I was thinking omg.. Then suddenly i hear my gynae's voice.. Straight away he asked me to push.. With 3 pushes my baby gal is out at 0040hrs on 1/1/11.. Then he put my gal on my chest n i felt so relieved at tat moment.. Hb really panicked n quite shocked after the delivery coz everything happened too fast n unexpectedly.. The midwife even joked tat i would have deliver at hm if we dragged further.. Now think of it.. Really heng tat i admitted in time to deliver n didn't join our friends for the countdown..

//

So envy of this mummy coz her labour is so fast and smooth and she didn't have to use epidural at all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah the thread move so fast.

Starfruitz can u pm me the blogshop link too?

Mummies, my colleagues reminded me to take Ginger tea immediately after delivering the baby. Helps to expel the gas fr the tummy n relieve bloatedness. She say TMC gt Ginger tea so ask for it.