(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks: my tummy nt as protruding too... but belly button as per normal.. my belly button nvr protrude out fr both jav n this one..haha..still inwards kind.

Angelia: don think so bah.. ? measure bb using tt line?!... = . =

BB : hope everything is fine liao! Take care ah!

Zenia: me too, underarms are darks... so gross, i hope it will go off after giving birth sia, i'm scrubbing nightly, hopefully it helps so how! hahah

Annie: I also have pimples on my back, ask my gynae how (coz vain mah) he told me can use benzoly proxide (Oxy lah), maybe you can try, it may be better! Wow, the birthing story seems short & sharp ah! Eventhough it's a panic but the delivery is smooth & fast..... envy envy sia!!! ;-)

Nono, tres.... don scrub on the pigmentation, it'll make it worse, juz leave it alone... put ur arms down... juz don see them, keke...

lilprecious : I'm not sure leh.. Cause i heard my friend say, when she go to her Gynae there, than the gynae use a measurement tape and measure the "Line" than say bb is how many cm blah blah.. I heard liao jidao blur... Lol.

LLL also arrived but no NUDE M..

this who ordered let me know asap if u wanna white instead...

Off my PC so can't send email liaoz....

Angelia: haha.. I don think so la.. Keke..

Talking abt LLL tube bra.. I haf new L size, black... Wanna let go.. Anyone wanna tk over pm me k! I only tried on 2 times aft bath .. So it's clean! Kekeke..

Airmez: last time dr fong has night clinic he also impose $10 for it. But now no more night clinic la. I remember seeing him at 3pm on sat b4. I ask him is that normal for him on sat he say ya. Sometimes 5pm.

I really wonder if I will b early or not this round. Hee.

Annie> nice birth story there... Issit her #1??? tats so fast!!! I also want... But 37weeks a bit early leh... Imagine u all talking abt taking ML 39weeks... U prob dun get to take.. Haha...

But #1 gynae always say usually not so fast...but he emphasized that #2 he will check after 38weeks...

For Rayanne case, he didn't even ask me to strip until 35weeks when i asked abt bstrep test Lo... Thats the first time he said oh okie, we'll do the test now that u ask...

And the next time i strip was the day before i delivered.. he checked to see if cervix soft and ready for birth...

But this time he'll check at 38weeks and if baby too big induce else can wait for natural...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snow> that's just the clearance sale... No further 20-30% kind..

If there's demand I can spree la...

Else not very in time for CNY leh... Haha...

Allets and the rest - Regarding the rashes and itch, gynae told me is called PUPPP... Google to find out k.. I'm lazy to type... He say need to moisturize...

Fish - MY baby weight is 1.847kg at 32 weeks... Head also down.. My baby like a little poor thing lei.. Since 20weeks i always see him head down during ultrasound scan one.. Don't know he got space to turn up a not...

Angelia - That is fundal height measurement... The doc will measure from pubic bone there till the top of your bump... It's supposed to be the same as the number of week pregnant as u are, eg. 32 cm at 32 weeks pregnant...

PUPPP : Approximately one percent of women will develop an itchy, raised rash in the last part of their pregnancy called PUPPP (pruritic uticarial pupules and placques of pregnancy), also known as polymorphic eruption of pregnancy. According to the American Academy of Dermatology it is the most common skin condition of pregnancy, usually appearing during the third trimester, and, although the discomfort and itching may keep you up at night, PUPPP is harmless to both you and your baby.

The cause of PUPPP is unknown and it is not associated with any other pregnancy condition, such as preeclampsia, or any abnormality of the fetus. It appears to run in families and, oddly, 70 percent of women with PUPPP give birth to boys. This correlation has given rise to the hypothesis that male fetal DNA acts as a skin irritant, but conclusive evidence is still needed.

PUPPP usually develops during a first pregnancy and appears first on the abdomen near the belly button (often in stretch marks) and then spreads to the thighs and extremities as the small, red wheals of the rash gradually merge to create larger wheals.

There is no cure for PUPPP, but the irritation usually can be relieved with cortisone creams, high strength steroid creams, or oral steroids if the itching is severe. The rash and the itching usually resolve a couple of days to a week after delivery.

Fel : icic... not all Gynae will do the measurement right? Cause my gynae don's do so...

angelia - thanks for googling! whao "The rash and the itching usually resolve a couple of days to a week after delivery", does it mean to say need to bear with the itch for 2+ months ?

anyway, tried calamine lotion yest, still itch.. today applied aloe vera gel to moisturise the areas.. bathing time is horrible cos the water splash on the body makes you want to SAYANG the rash more and more! heehee..

Fel> y u wanna ur baby to turn up?? Dun worry they are very comfortable in whatever position they are...

Most people would want baby to be down... So it's higher chance of natural birth and for baby to be engaged leh...

Turn up later no space turn down then jialat ah...

allets: ask for cream from yr gynae soon lor..

otherwise the patches will stay leh...

my sis tummy all patches, she delay so late then see doctor..

allets : You're welcome my dear... Anyway, correction to be done is the message... They say normal giving birth to a boy than will tio the PUPPP, is not very true.. Cause i've a colleague who expecting a girl, also have it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If cream that you bought still can't solve the itch, than perhaps you have to go back to your gynae and ask him to prescribe you something that will help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : hmmmm, if baby turn down alright meh ? Cause when i was at my 26week that time, my bb already turn down, and my gynae is hoping it to turn up abit.. cause he say if keep on like this turn down, might have pre-mature bb in the end.. I was hoping for my girl to be turn up later for my check up wor... :/

Annie, I like that birth story, indeed a fast labour and quick delivery.

I rem when I saw bloodly discharge, called 'show' was 2 days before my delivery, which I read that delivery is any time soon. And I was 2 days overdue. In fact, gyane told me, after 37 weeks, it's anytime. That's why good to get hospital bag ready 1 month in advance. hee.

rach & fel,

My boy also not turned down. my Dr hopes that he will turn by the next time I see her ie. at 32/33 weeks. I guess my boys dun turn down early, but eventually do. I think its the shape of my tummy and the side I sleep.

My friends gal turned down about 36 weeks, so she was very happy and preparing to give birth. Her gal decided to stay down and in tummy till 40 weeks. still no sign of giving birth, my friend was soo tired of waiting by then. And she told me when they finally took baby out, her head was so swollen from staying upside down for so long, and very red cuz all her blood flowed to head. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

no lei... Adrian didnt say anything wor! maybe is becoz i didnt gain much weight from my last check up.. i only gain 400g from the last check up and all weight go to BB... Hope i dont increase my weight too much in the next two mths and all the weight i gain go to BB!! wahahaha!!!!

Annie,

yes.. this birth story is reli interesting... wow... this mummy in some way is very heng that they managed to rush to hospital and had a smooth deliver. hahaha!!!!

usually @ wat week BB should turn down huh??? currently i'm at week 32 and BB head already turn down le... is that mean i going to give birth earlier than the EDD???

fish: i remember my gynae said baby will head down in 3rd trimester, thus resulting in more pains and frequent visits to the toilet...but then he did mentioned that baby can still turn up...

by which weeks confirmed engage i am not sure la, perhaps i shall check with my gynae next week...

if i remember, memory sucks big time nowadays...

angelia,

when I went for my check up, bb also head down in 28th weeks but doc never say anything. also say good, at least we can go for natural birth.

HI mummies,

going gynae later after lunch time.. cos feel pain with i am passing urine.. suspect i kanna urine infection.

tres, my armpit also dark dark and worse, I realized my armpit smell changes after I pregnant loh! It's not exactly smelly but the smell is just different - I don't have this kind of armpit smell before I was pregnant. My hub says not smelly la but just got a smell. I also never bother my dark armpit coz anyway I don't lift my hands up often, so heck it! Even my back pimples I also leave them alone, now no more new pimples, just marks only. I think is just like other pregnancy symptons, once after we give birth, they will all fade/disappear by itself as time passes, so no need be bothered by it too much. *I sound very positive ya?* haha...

Rach, by reading her story, I think that woman's birth story is #1 coz she n hub both have no experience and dunno whether is real contraction or not.

Chen, I also like that birth story and find it really envious, that's why thought of sharing with you all here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes yes, I think pack our hospital bag 1 month in advance is good coz anytime after 36 weeks we can pop one. I also heard 37 weeks is ok to pop, anytime b4 37 weeks then is consider premature.

Will BB really have stress on their head down position? I was also wondering if their blood will flow to head? But it's natural for bb to head down ma... Can someone clarify this?

Fish> turn down doesn't mean engaged...baby who turn down early also got chance To turn up again....

Baby who stays up also got chance to turn down...

Best is turn down and dun come up la... Confirm safe...

Once baby is engaged then they confirm won't turn up le..

Engaged is like their head get into a position in the cervix where it's like lock in position, ready to come out...

Not al babies will engaged by certain weeks...

Rayanne definitely didnt... She was still in -1position when I was pushing Lo.. So i was asked to push her down to the 0 position... Where she's engaged...

But majority I think should engaged by 37-38 weeks ba...

I've never experienced the engaged part so I dunno how it feels abt the pressing on bladder and every hour go toilet part...

Although 36 weeks onwards is not considered premature in medical terms.. I feel it's still too early...

The longer the babies stay inside.. The more mature their organs can developed and the womb is always a much beter environment for their physical growth.. Up to 40-41weeks la...

Some people says full term babies seem to be smarter...

Dunno how true...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I would rather baby stay inside till 39weeks min.. Haha..

If she doesn't grows too big by then!!!

If she's not big, I rather she come out 40weeks Lo...

Though spore's statisitics is 38weeks average...

allets,

oh dun worry, dr say its ok, but if you were to lie upside down for 3 weeks your face would be red too hehehehe

my first, turn around 34 weeks, but at 37 weeks he turn back up.

so thats why once he turn back down at 38 my dr decided to ask me to induce. so i can give birth naturel. Cuz my boy seems to be able to squeeze back up hahaha so if he does it at 38 week, he may not b able to go back down if he grows bigger again. haha so to prevent c-sect we got him to come out at 38 week.

Its safe at 38 week and his weight was 3kg. now at 4 years - he is a 21kg heavy kid. always on the upper percentile.

so now u know why I have to buy bigger prams, cots and carriers. we prob have another fast growing baby boy and nothing fits everything must be ahead of his age. no point getting moses basket, crib etc hehe.

2Ks,

i already somehow heard that BB head might still turn up de... coz my frenz was actually going for natural birth coz at week 38, her BB head down le..but nx week, BB head turn again.. then end up she had to go for c-sec... stone!!!

Butter,

serious??? BB turn down too early will have 脑冲血?? stone..... now at week 32 and we still have 8 weeks to go wor!!! stone.... but ur frenz BB head swollen izzit reli becoz of the blood flowed to head???

Annie,

I have pimple at the back too.... very uncomfortable lei!!! then also some pimple in between of my two neinei wor... so when i wear some low cut dress or top, always can see the red red dots....not very nice lei!! so sad...

btw... Ya... as long as BB reach week 37, BB consider matured already, anytime after week 37 can give birth le... so... we better prepare our hospital bag before week 37, so anytime can juz grab the bag and rush to hospital if we wana to deliver..

milkshake : I'm not sure either wor.. Cause my Gynae say my bb's head abit low.. Than he ask me not to walk too much, and rest as much as i can.. Cause he say too low, later pre-mature bb.. >,<'' i hear liao scare the shit out of me lo..

rach, got 'rumours' on full term babies being smarter ah? I find my gal slow in learning lei. Maybe i shall ask my colleagues whose children just went through PSLE, do mini survey. hee.

sometimes my hub wonders if babies are turned down in our womb, will they be preferred to be carried upside down when out, I was like hmm... duno to laugh or not.

rach, I also prefer my bb to come out around 39 weeks if can, coz I want my bb to be a March bb! hahaha...

Butter, your bb so smart leh... turn down in a squeezy position still can find way to turn back up! hehehe, so cute...

Fish, hi-five! I have small pimples on my chest, between my two neinei too!! I thought is because I apply breast cream too oily and cause the pimples on chest leh.. but as usual, I heck them all! haha...

Chen, I also got same thought as your hub leh.. I think is normal thinking.. Like will bb be uncomfortable to be carried upside down most of the time since we sit and stand also upright ma, only lying down then they can lie down with us too. hehe

anyone of you experiencing sharp pains at the pte part ha?

I experience 1 time last nite and again just 20 mins ago... Like the bb finger poking at me.... v v sharp pain....

Fish,

dun be alarmed, baby can turn up again anytime if not engaged.

Like Rach say, once engage then dun turn up.

Prob my friends gal turn down, and after that engage pretty early too. so got stuck, to why she didn't deliver could depend from mummy to mummy body.

annie,

my current boy, during scan, i can see him like sitting up position, head so near my ribcage. he like an old man squatting, n has 1 arm resting on his knee.

I also experienced sharp pain but it went off after sometime.

Hey mummies, anyone bought the confinement herbs liao?

Do we have to wait for confinement nanny to advise on what to get?

anyone experienced sudden pressure at your mei mei? cos last nite while seated in bed, sudden felt alot of pressure in the pelvic area.. the feeling is like when ML, you abt to high high liao that kind of feeling.. it lasted for quite some time leh..is this due to sudden gush of blood to pelvic area? but i wasnt even doing anythng leh..

milktea: my MIL bought for me the herbs already...

u can wait for confinement lady to advice what she needs la...but then i suggest getting some 南枣,红枣,龙眼肉,当身,枸杞子 first...

that one to make the drink that u be drinking for 28 days...

others can wait later if u want...

Allets: Wow... the way u described pressure at the pelvic area SOOOO STEAMY!! very positive leh.. 1st time heard tat can orgasm with this pressure wor... hahahahha!!

My gynae said the pressure is due to the bb's weight pressing down. No need to alarm.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CINCH TUMMY WRAP

i'm going to place order soon.anyone else??

Medela Freestyle

anyone else??

stocks has arrived at supplier side...so need to make payment to get it shipped....

Braun Thermometer & filters

anymore orders???

BRAVADO & LLL Nursing Bra:

LLL has reached.. got ready stocks, subject to first come first served..

Bravado placing orders sooon... any additions/changes?

PUPSIK POUCH & NURSING PONCHO

anyone else?

Please PM me for all the above.. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have some nursing tops and pants from Mothersenvogue for Sale. Preloved but condition 10/10 as worn only afew times. please take a look at the links for pictures and measurements.

Bourbon Rosettee (white)

Retail Price: SGD 65.90

Selling @ $25. size M'

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=94

Britney Bubble Tank (brown)

Retail Price: SGD 59.90

Selling @ $25 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=85

Cleopatra Tunic

Retail Price: SGD 69.00

Selling @ $15 Size L (the embelishments on top has fallen off abit, but its not obvious)

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=14

Woven Harem Pants

Retail Price: SGD 69.90

Selling @ $30 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=109

Comfy Sateen Pants (khaki) - this one doesn't have pockets

Retail Price: SGD 82.00

Selling @ $25 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=31

Comfy Sateen Shorts (khaki)

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Selling @ $30. Size M (this one only worn ONCE to try)

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45#

Comfy Sateen Shorts (white)

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Selling @ $20. Size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45#

Please PM me if you are interested. thanks

2Ks, thanks. Coz some told me to let confinement nanny advise.

Some said can just go medical shop tell them it's for confinement then they will know le.

The Da Feng Ai, you bought liao? Or should I wait nearer to date then buy?

Usually should buy how many packet first ah?

milktea: can wait for confinement advice la...but if u buy 1st, the CL will cook what u bought also.

and now herbs price is increasing alot...maybe double up...cos no stocks from china..

especially dang shen, dang gui...

u can mix mix buy some 1st la...i bought some ready pack ones from EYS, then will add in what my MIL buy also..

i quite particular about the herbs quality cos i know good confinement will helps in future...

and i seldom fall sick after i gave birth too, cos i believe cos i really take alot of tonics...

and this pregnancy i also no fall sick at all, not even cough/flu...

the da feng ai, my MIL sis back in pengarang already sun it for me, fresh one...its a bundle form, quite different from what we get here...

but i most likely be mixing in some lemongrass or so...

and maybe buy another 10 packets extra.

how many packets depends on how many times u wanna bath and also how big is the packing. cos some packing is small and might need to use 2 packs...some packing is enough for one bath...