(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey - yes yes!! felt so hot these days. hb super scare cold de. so i can only on fan n face me. n during midnight when i perspire, i on even higher speed. then i see a 'xia mee' beside me. curved till extreme to avoid e wind.....lol

hmmm.. Thanks Sinmey for the chart.

But seriously, after seeing the chart, i'm getting more and more worried.. =/

cause i remember, when i was at week 25 that time, my bb already weight at 894gram liao... is like more than average... =/ seriously *pray hard this coming Friday* =//

drink coconut liao ah? My MIL ask me drink barley today cox she see i got so many pimples. All the christmas cookies and chocolate fault! -.-

erm...i only drink coconut during the last month...

maybe 33/34 weeks onwards....one per week till 38 weeks..

to me, not too much, cos coconut liang too much also not good...

sugarcane...i never drink, cos sugarcane is very dirty leh (if u notice some put the carton on the floor one), then also too sweet

sugar cane is very sweet!!

won_mummy, high-5! See you this Saturday! I am looking forward to this sat class coz we paused for 2 weeks le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda/boymum: both u expecting girls?? heard girls is like that...

my 2 pregnancy my face super good..no pimples...nothing on my back too..

2ks, I am expecting a boy and my face and back is horrible wor. I used to have clear complexion, now is totally opposite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2Ks,

noleh .. my #1 is girl. i dun have pimple leh ..

now, also no pimple lar .. but rashes all over body & itchy lor .. ouch!! Skin like super dry .. i put a thick layer of lotion every nite on leg & hand .. still itchy & can see the super dry skin lor

Take care Jazz and Alohaa. Control your dietary habit. That time I also kena then 1 month I control and did my retest again and passed it. 2 months left, shouldn't be tough to control your dietary. Jia you k?

sinmey: hmm....so its not true...

i noticed some pregnant mummies, the nose will become big...

women...haiz..sacrifice so much...like rubber band...LOL

2k : The nose big want hor, i really have to agree with you !!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Cause i kenna liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] When relatives or ppls see me, they can't tell whether i'm having a boy or girl, cause my stomach not very big.. But than they guess my baby gender, from my nose !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sadded !!!

annie, u mean just control one month, then will recover the following month?

which means, cut down on my drinks, chocolate and what else. suppose to go to dietician.

My gyane sure is going to nag at me plus hubby

Jazz, I not sure when is your next clucose test. I was told that my blood sugar is over the normal range and was scheduled to retake the blood test again 1 month later. So during that 1 month, I really reduced my intake of white rice, sweet stuff and sweet drink. 1 month I guai guai then when I did my retest I passed leh.

Not sure if you know anot, if you have high blood sugar, cannot take 1 full apple each meal, must take half, coz 1 full apple can be quite sweet. Don't drink fruit juice coz 1 cup of fruit juice needs more than 1 fruit to make up. Take less sweet fruits like guava, grapefruit these kind. Avoid grapes, mango, those very sweet one. Also have to be careful eating too much carrot, beans coz all these contain high level of sugar. Eat more vegies and don't over eat a certain meal. Eat small and frequent meals can help to balance your blood sugar level. Milo if you want to drink better drink kosong one, don't add sugar or too much condense milk, coz it can be very sweet. If can, eat brown rice instead. Whole meal bread/cereal is good too. If you wanna learn more on how to control your diet, you can check with your family doctor. I also learned from my family doctor and the doc is very kind to show me the dietary chart and teach me.

annie,

thanks a million. I am suppose to see dietician next week. There goes my CNY goodies. What is worse is the nurse told me not to take lightly cos one of the mummies babies died ...what liao..

Angelina> think limlim is referrring tot he perinum massage.. to stretch the perinum area.....

SURE WILL TEAR la................ sob sob sob!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HHHEEEELLLPPPP!!!!!!!

limlim> i didnt do any... just do kegels only...

but this time round.... so bo chup.. didnt really do also...jialat...

Juz realize there are so many pattern for kodomo baby bath....so which type did all mummies buy ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What? That sounds very scary. I heard if really kena GD then high chance have to go through c-sect coz bb will be too big for natural birth. And if bb kena diebetes will be xin ku. So you really have to resist your temptation on food. Speaking of CNY cookies, you don't eat pineapple tart hor! coz it's super sweet! Others maybe if really very hard to control eat one each loh. Then you don't eat too much at one go. Sure sian one coz CNY many nice food to eat but we only left 2 months, so you just think of this and endure. Once your bb is out you can still eat the CNY cookies, I think wun spoil so fast. Buy and keep. Oh, but confinement cannot eat right? Damn! Nvm, think for your bb, you will sacrifice for him/her. Then that night before your next blood test, must fast hor from midnight hor. Don't even drink water in order to have most accurate result. Jia you jia you!

talking about kegel exercise, is controlling the flow of urine (ie. forcing it to pause awhile when urinating) consider as kegel exercise? cos find it diff to control pelvic muscle without squeezing the buttocks and abdominal muscle leh , esp when nothing to focus on.. heehee..

2K> i will use my sturdy nursing pillow again.. when and IF it tears AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

allets> yah... u squueze the buttocks too... once u squeeze..all muscles get squeezed below la... how to just squeeze the middle... lol....

limlim> yah... not everyone will tear... sometimes doc will cut.. episotomy...

if baby is small..thats the best... then wont tear....

i have record of tear... very likely will tear at the same wound...means the line that tore...will tear again.....

its like u tear a piece of paper then u scotch-tape it.... when u wanna tear the paper again.... the scotch taped area likely to tear again............

hur hur hur.......... :'(

AND... the baby's head is the one that shows BIG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FAINT...

let me go scan my scanning today..and post here.. :p

rach, although you don't have GD (touch wood!) but your bb really too big le wor, so you also must control your diet - in terms of the portion. I think the cookies will be the evil food, steamboat with abalone, etc is still fine! Yum yum... CNY faster come!!!

2Ks, I thought every woman must be cut?

2K,

yea, mine is the kids one .. maybe 3-4 yrs old.. think the diameters abt 30-40cm ba ..

rach,

actually i also nvr ask if mine is tear or cut leh .. everything so gan cheong in labour room.. but i guess is tear, coz i remember the wound is not the nice straight wound .. haa

this time try to remember to ask ..

Annie> RAYANNE IS NOT SMALL!!! She's born 3760g and its BIGGGG!!!!

Now Raylynn could be 3.8-3.9kg estimated.......

FAINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its just that after Rayanne is OUT... she didnt grow that fast or much......and she only double her weight at 6-7mos.. which most should double ard 3-4months....

for a 2.5kg baby, double means 5kg....

for a 3760g baby, double means 7.52kg... so only hit 7kg when she was 6-7mos i think....

now at coming 16mos, she's only 9.2kg.... VERY SMALL and petite la... (but good la... petite girls is good.. dun like me.. XL size... KING KONG!!!

2ks: I ask her tear or cut?? She look at me blurly....she say no have wor. Wah. I damn envy....her baby ger normal size 2kg+

sinmey> i asked.. doc says he cut.. but still tear.... i have the ultimate tear... all the way to anus......... :'(

my scan today:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4962205.jpg]

Rach,

16mos @9.2kg is bit small leh .. my girl is 21mos and she is 13kg. I remember she was already 12kg b4 18mos.

but Rayanne born at almost 3.8kg is really big leh .. guess it should be easier to take care during the newborn time ba .. compare to those born small one .. Mine born at only 2.9kg and i think it's nice to push and not too hard to take care .. hope this #2 also around this size

rach, ouch .. sounds pain lor .. how long it takes for the wound to recover (at least not pain when u sit?)

cant open the scan image leh ...

sinmey> ermmm..... 1st 2 weeks pain la... i cant rem when... by end of confinement better?

scan image no need to open.. refresh ur page again....

yah being a big baby, Rayanne was easy to take care of.. not so fragile kind... tiny little being so scary..she was big..and easy...

so Raylynn will be easy to care.. but tough on mummy's bottom!!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

finished speed reading le..hehe...

PRESTORABB- ya true..the cots I saw bigger ones dont seem to be able to push out of the room de..and the smaller ones can pushed out of the room seems small for junior bed..

2Ks--so soak in warm water for 20 min enough?

BB BRide- still loking ard at carseats-Britax looks big but the seat the SA show mi can recline and decline like real carseat but costly leh..bb oso more active at nite leh

SINMEY- thks ..I reply your PM..

WON-MUMMY- PLS do NOT sqaut anymore...it not allow de..tell your mil you need free access to the sitting toilet..

if nt, it may be dangerous!

RACH- I will PM you tomolo for some sprees..hehe..

bb oso S size de leh..oni put on about 7 kg nt much so far..and bb tat time seems S size oso..tin I need to eat durians or go for some durian buffet..LOL

cae> for u cannot la.. u so petite.. 3.2kg is big..

gynae always say my capacity is for twins.. this is chicken feet for me...... hur hur hur.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach,

mummy is always the 'wei da' one .. but easy to take care u also have better rest lar ... else, will be tough on u too ..

rach, wow cannot imagine Rayanne was born big and heavy! coz she looks so petite now! hehe... Raylynn wants to beat her sis Rayanne. lol...