(2011/03) Mar 2011

Been MIA very very long... too many things happen at home.. and now stepping 2011, not a good year too..

Hubby grandma pass away not long.. follow by my own uncle... follow by now not a very positive news on my MIL health too... Too much for me to handle too.. Very emo & stress lately.

Hope can go through it..

Sinmey,

Did you give your gal vitamins? My gals been taking sambucol and it helps in building their immune system. Usually for a start in CC, will need around 6months for them to build up their system lo. No harm trying. My gals used to keep sck min once a week and never ending one. Machiam rotating shift haha very tiring. Now alot better.

sunesis,

Did your gynae ask you to diet? My gf she is those small built, she gain a total of 20kg! Her gynae did tel her to diet. Take more soupy food like fish soup, yong tau fu. Take less of anmum milk as make us gain faster.

You can try calculate e weight we need to gain. Usually placenta takes up to 1-2kg.

Blood 1-2kg

Enlarge of breast 1-2kg

Water 1-2kg.

All these play a part. DOnt worry okie.

I agree with Angelia, Take more fish & vegetables & fruits.Once a while indulge junk food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This round.. I didnt gain much. Up to date about 1 kg... guess is all the stress I been facing. Not eating very healthy too. Wonder is it because my #3 I just dont care? Hai..

Sorry I can be slow... I didnt run through all the thread from the past.. so will go through the most current one hehehe.. Anything just buzz enlighten me here .

sunesis

not supposed to diet. gynae will ask you to eat smaller portions, more meals. thats their version of diet. and cut down on processed/wet food...pile up on fibre etc

i gained a total of 18kg for my #1 leh. but official records put i gained total of 28kg

cynthia 2011 brand new start, sure good lar...

thanks 2ks

i also gained like >10kg liao, gyne also nv say anything leh. but i heard some ppl say third trimester will gain the most weight... is that true?

Cynthia,

u r back ... understand your stress over the family matter, but do take care yourself ok ? time to eat must eat probably ... Gaining only 1kg at 3rd tri is really too little i guess .. though i am not gaining much too ... Total only 4-5kg i guess ...

i am only given her the cod liver oil (ok, really only once a while coz i am a lazy mama) .. but she eat lots of fruits (so no vit c given) The sambucol is for what de ? coz myself also those do not take any supplement type .. so i rather pump her more fruits lor & let her build up her immunity ...

2ks

i meeting u tonite hor, i sms u before i come over...

zenia

i gained the same constant weight during my 6th - 9th mth, only bb gained most weight in 3rd trimester

sinmey: my #1 also take sambucol...its helps to build his immunity i find..

but he very choosy la...he only take that certain brand...

pixie: yes madam...

i didnt leave it at my riser door leh...i forget...

i be home at 7pm today...

sambucol is black elderberry extract.

sambucus is the native name for elder or elderberry... which is a general term to describe a range of shrubs which you extract the juice for healing purpose

2ks

i will be at your place 7+ or 8pm lar, depending on vet clinic queue...so, cfm "seeing" you, instead of making ghost appearance @ riser :p

Morning Mummies!!

Envy leh you gals put on so little weight!! Less away BB's weight, I myself already gained abt 12kg... siao liao lor... somemore till date (7 mths) my milk intake only started like 2 weeks ago with 1 cup of fresh milk each morning... imagine if I drink those anmum my weight sure hay-wire...

Btw, the last time I heard some of you mentioning abt buying kampong eggs for confinement... why is it so? Is it necessary? Cos I see in NTUC like selling 6 for $3 I think... quite exp hor....

Cynthia - Take care and with the new year approaching things will get better =)

Rach - Regarding nursing bra you still spreeing? Bravado better or LLL... thinking shld start to prepare....

Thanks pixie/2Ks,

so it's kind of fruits extract .. i expect in juice form ?

coz my girl wont take any gummies/sweet/solid type thingy .. if it's like fruit juice taste in syrup form, maybe she will eat ...

k, i go check guardian / GNC

pixie: sure...then i dont change into my auntie attire 1st...wahahahaha....otherwise i scared u frightened by me sia...LOL

xiaofeizhu: kampong eggs is not neccessary la...

but i take that cos kampong eggs are better than normal eggs...

in what huh...i cant remember...

maybe someone else can comment?

think something related to the chix...

like confinement i also eat kampong chix...

sinmey: yes...its like blackcurrent juice...

but there is one brand that kyler reject, cos its more sourish...

he only takes that specific brand, willingly open his mouth let me feed...damn kana sai

wah kao 2ks nevermind one lah, during reno, i just wear tattered shorts and t-shirt (no bra) and bochup let the workers work at my flat

only when i wanna wear the tattered shorts to downstairs to buy bread, my hb stopped n scold me

pixie: wah....u very atas...LOL...

he dont like the nature way one lor...i bought from spree...idiot, waste my money...

he only like the one i show...

2ks...ok i saw ur link...

i always buy mine from online, together with the multivit gummies, my dog's supplements, and glucosamine for my parents

1 shot order, $$ flushed away liao sobz

u mean sambucol is sweeter than sambucus?

coz i giving my son the nature way one leh

atas is high class rite? i wear until so bochup where got atas

2k,u buy from the link? Is the taste sweet or Sour? Is it cheaper to buy from spree? Or jz buy from phamarcy. Price lots of diff? It's not cheap though.. So small bottle $22

saw the threads on sambucol, may I know where I can get them and which flavors should I give to my #1, she will be attending CC this coming Jan, so hope to build her immune system....please advice, thank you!

fangfang

sinmey: yes..i buy from the link...cos the naughty boy only take this brand la..

its sweet de...

bp also this price...postage think 1 bottle is $1.00

if u buy at vitakids will be $24/25

hello mayyyyyy

you can get from online sprees

i never go to GNC or other health shops to see if they got sell sambucol, but should have lar

sinmey, i bought mine from vitacost.com

Cynthia : do take good care okayy... Try not to think too much.. Stay stress-free if can.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all things happen is a part and parcel in life... Stay positive !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all the best...

fangfang: this sambucol hor...must take one bottle then i find can see improvements...i give him everyday...

erm...be prepared that when yr kid fall sick, she will get longer to recover when she goes cc...

that is what teachers told me de

THanks mummies for the concern. Pray hard too.

Sinmey,

Sambucol is for children. I don't think sambucus is the one. I used to give them only cod liver oil but no use lo. That why I chose sambucol. Some chose colostrum but not effective on my gals and they do not like the chewable tablets.

I never try sambucol taste but my #1 tel mi sweet n nice. Blackberry extract is very good for kids. Sometime I do buy those normal blackberry fruits for them to eat too but not very frequent. Overdose them with vitamins may not help at all too hehehe.

I used to buy from vitakid as I have 10% member discount. But since I get e link from 2Ks ( cos vitakids always out of stock), I purchase more than $100 they have free courier to your house too. Save my travelling time haha.

Weight gaining for me I not so worry cos I still eat normal 3 meals and once a while more than that. Lucky is BB growing. I belongs to fatty side so don think will gain much. My last 2 gals I gain around 6-8kg.

aiyah 2ks i actually always wanted to get my son on the lozenges one leh, but always OOS online, so no choice give the syrup...he dont like syrupy stuff son its good days and bad days for me

pixie: oops...used wrong word...so daring...

the nature way one he refused to take leh....

i tried giving 2 kinds, 2 diff days, he refused the nature way one..

think the one i bought is sweeter, i tasted...

pixie: my son opp la...he refused to take those lozenges, gummy leh...

i tried....so nice yet he dont want...then he pass to my dogs...

kana sai...wait my dogs stronger than him

Angelia: hahaa.. Wahhh.. Hehe, sounds do VIP. Keke..

Cynthia: mus take care ya.. We r always here to lend a listening ear.. Anything jus say out u will feel better rather than keeping all to yrself.. Will keep u in prayers n tk gd care ya.! 2011 will def b a better yr for u..=D

pixie: u wanna let yr son try the sambucol brand? i give u one portion, u go home let yr son try....

i think i have those sauce container at home..

hohoho!!

my son likes gummies and chewing stuff, he even begs for the sweets in the car...some very very minty sweets and the 泡参片

he can take these super hot minty sweets and the super bitter 泡参片, i oso faint

but ask him drink 枇杷槁 he dont want

Gd mrn ladies!!!

Cynthia- Stay positive. 2011 will be a better year for u!

2k/Pixie- WOW, still must prepare the kid by giving them vitamin. better tell my sil/bro. Can buy from GNC? Since Jan is my BD mth, got 35% dist, i think.

Xiaofeizhu- My mum also buy me kampng chicken n eggs. Dun ask me why, she said better. As for milk, i've been taking either low fat or skim milk, but supplement with protein powder.

pixie: yes...the sambucus is more sour...the sambucol brand is sweeter...thats why he willingly open his mouth to eat...

he very shit, he will still peep at the bottle before taking ok...irritating..

but i never see the sambucol brand from overseas spree leh...more is nature way brand

tot the isetan sales is private sale yesterday?

today got what sale?

saw the pigeon package, very worth to get at the private sale..

2k- your boy is smart leh.

Pixie- Go liao mite have things to buy. WOMAN mah.

Babybride- Not here yet. Super slow agent, dun wann comment too much here. I m down wif sore thoart, abit of cough. I guess the shuttling bet hosp, work n home and all the makan during the festive period is taking a toll on me. Luckily housework all done by DH.

Xiaofeizhu> yup still spreeing bravado & LLL..

they are different bras... LLL we are getting the tube bras...

Bravado are the daily wear one... Unless u wear tube bra everyday...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]