(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi mummies to be,

I am mummy from Sept 10. I have a brand new capella lime green car seat (in original carton box) as a gift from friend but I already have one used one that my #1 is using previously. Selling it away for $100, pick up at Jurong.

Please sms me (98755724) if you are interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4913162.jpg]

Jacrudo> talking abt faceshop, I can bring in at 30% discount local retail price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If anyone uses Korean ODBO, enfleur products, I've been selling them since 2008 also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky - Enfagrow selling at $27.50 per tin, she's selling away 4-5 tins... Place of manufacture is Netherlands... Expiry date is 27/9/2012.

Manufacture date is 28/9/10...

If you keen then u pm me k... Then i give u my colleague's number...

Hihi, anyone attending Mrs Wong's class on Thur here? I remember there are 2 but not too sure..just wanna check if we are having any classes this week & next week? I've forgotten to ask Mrs Wong last week..

Rach, fake eyelashes from FACeShop can? I buy in bulk from u...hehehe

2Ks, my EDD is actually 27 Mar but no diff right...Just 1 day only...hehe

What a long list!!! The days are drawing near! *excited*

Lol no prob!

Btw any mummies experienced Braxton hicks? How was it like huh? Sometimes I have intense cramps on 1 side of my abdomen but after deep breathing, the pain subsided and went off. Not sure if it is just cramps or Braxton hicks?

Lai Lai - u look at the receipt printed out by TMC when u registered for the class...it states the class dates. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel,

sent u a pm liao. =)

TMC Antenatal class - anyone interested in getting the washcloth that mrs Wong is selling. i got abt 5packs to let go. Over bought last time.. stil BN pack in plastic bag... =(

Can let go cheaper than TMC. But i cant remember how much they sellin it.. anyone know??

yippie! last official work day for me today and will be going on leave till 31 dec!

also officially entering into 3rd trimester today!! 28 weeks liao.. in another 2.5-3 months time, life would definitely be different liao.. with all the nappy changing, bfing! excited!!! have been tellin bb to be a good girl, to pop only after end feb.. heehee..

so much things to prepare for her arrival.. cant wait to finish buying all the things that are required! dedicated from tmr to entire of next week to get ready all her stuff..

mummies - can i check, what brand of nipple cream is good and effective? thinking of getting 1 for standby..

regards

poky - wat is e washcloth used for?

allets - wow...so envy!! thats a nice long break. abt nipple cream, i din buy any. cos most mummies say, our own BM is e best nipple cream. just apply those excess around it n let it dry up.

Allets> lansinoh nipple cream.. A few of the mummies have ordered frm my spree liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pm me if u are keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jamie: Both cotton on and fox are on sale. Fox up to 50% and membets get addtional 20% off till 29th dec if Im not wrong. Cotton on is really dirt cheap. Bought 9 items at $70.

Went to the one at United Square.

won mummy - ya, a long deserved break for me.. cos for 2010, only took a good long break (other than those 1-2 days type) was in Jan for honeymoon.. 24th & 31st still need go back work for half day, but for dept celebration only lah..

linda - were you the one who mentioned the bb shop at balestier selling cheap stuff? besides clothings/towels, are the detergents and other bb stuff cheaper than dept stores?

Won_mummy> although our breast milk is supposedly the best, but my previous experience was that it wasn't of much use till I apply the nipple cream... Much faster n more effective...

I delayed applying nipple cream cuz I had that belief too.. But no matter how much BM I apply, it was still very raw and sore... The moment I applied lansinoh, woah.... Fast relief and heals very fast.. Else confirm can't make it for next feed and gotta bear with the almost coming out blisters...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So after using it 1st time.. I keep applying after every feed/pump... But that's for the 1st 2 weeks I think... After that apply lesser le... Cuz nipple season liaoz and i wasn't pumping as long as initially...

Initially using Pigeon silent electric and I spend 30min on each breast...

After change to medela, only need 15-20min on both breasts and settle..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets,

i didnt use nipple cream. jux use back own BM... cos although some brand say it safe for bb.. but stil feel worried that bb will eat the cream if didnt wipe properly... =p

won_mummy

for washing of bb during bathin, or for wipin any spills on bb?... think like a big hankechief/towel, but is suppose to b softer n better. recyclable, can be wash to re-use a few times. n when dirty enuf, can throw liao. That time during the class, she highly recommend.. so KS bought alot.. in the end, i wasnt the one to wash my gal... mil "believe" in hankies more.... so that y didnt use... sigh.... this round stil the same.. mil doin the bathin.. so stil no chance to use....

i used medela purelan for initial period...

after that i used my own BM...works for me...

at least i know i dont have chemical products on my breast...

poky: i think i got the wash cloth too..

but then i still prefer hanky...cos the wash cloth like a bit rough/hard...

but i like their swaddle cloth though...

LaiLai: I have braxton hicks a few weeks ago. And it lasted a few days. I have checked with gynae and he said is due to the expansion of uterus. So once I shifted to a new position, I will feel better.

allets - jan honeymoon? i also got married in jan this yr....but dont recall seeing/knowing u in SBF.

rach - omg!! tks for informing. will PM u n get 1 from you then. cos i read previously, some mummies buy nipple cream le but seldom use. thou our BM shd be sufficient...ur description sounds painful...lol....

2Ks,

is it?? hmm.. i didnt even get to use 1pc. so really no idea which is better, hanky or washcloth. but during the class, Mrs wong was praising so high lor. lol.. now thinkin back, think 1st timer, so easily persuaded.... haha

Lailai,

i got the hardening last wk for the whole night. so umcomfortable that i went to bed v early to slp it off. Nxt day was gynea apt, was given pills to stop the contraction, if it comes too frequently n strong.. cos it stil too early to give birth!! although i expect i b givin birth earlier, but not at less than 30wks lor!! I guessin #2 to b abt the same as her sister, 38wks. cos #1 was too big by the time 38wks, hv to induce out....

btw, all mummies,

if u by chance c the dvd series - Let talk with puppy dog, can let me know where it sellin?? i been lookin for it at popuplar, kiddy palace, mothercare, etc. but no luck... =( tryin to find the baby phonics series for my gal.

Linda> hahaha am I honest and reliable?? I'm with Prudential...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haa. Rach - I know you are from Prudential la..

I looking at a range all over the companies..

I already shortlist you for Prudential[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky> my gynae also said I have big baby...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I so hoping to have a natural natural birth this time without induction... Half praying that my latching of Rayanne will induce some natural contractions that will induce the birth process... But dunno cervix will dilate or not..

Cuz if baby gets too big, I most likely have to induce at 38weeks....

Soooo active lately... Kick and somersault can feel her bua against my skin like that... Sometimes huge movements...

Won_mummy> after the nipple is season and not so sore and pain, then I Nv use Liaoz.. Prefer to be chemical free too...

But the initial period is really unbearable la... Piang... 破皮lo.. Every time latch wanna cry... But also stupid pump's fault la...

Pump too long until skin tear la... So if dun over pump.. Maybe won't be that bad la.. Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda> *blush* haha thanks for ur trust in me... But if u wanna my assistance, preferably by feb or after May liaoz.. During ML, cannot do any work... Kekeke... We will be suspended frm svc during the 16weeks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nipple cream, am using a sample pack that I got now before my lansinoh nursing cream from Rach comes in.. For my previous pregnancy,I startedapplying from 3rd trimester n when bb comes along. I latch was okay. No pain nor bleeding.. " touchwood" Seem like the preparation helps. Also not to use soap around our nipple I read.

Hope the info helps.

2ks : You cantry cotton on cos the t shirt material is very soft n comfy. Im going to the one at PS later to see if any more good buys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

rach,

for #1, was a bit disappointed to not able to try all "natural"... but given the choice of c-sect or natural birth, stil prefer to induce n give birth naturally.. cos if later at 40wks, natural liao, but stil cant push out, then bb danger, emergency c-sect, even more jiatlat... for my #1, alrdy nearly kena c-sect at the end, cos cant push out, n my gal showin distress liao!! so i glad tat we chose to induce that time.

for #2, actually, i hoping she come out early than edd... cos i calculate the maternity leave hor, if come out at 37-38wks hor, then the PH in apr n may, wont b lugi liao!! haha.. me v geng.. but then, also depend if #2 gal willing to cooperate... if coperative, then i can stay home longer to take care of her... else, it b shorter ML for me lor... =p

heard latchin will cause natural induce de.. so most likely u get ur wish?? all the luck. =)

linda

last thur met up with my insurance agent, she changed company so i switched over my health, my #1's health, my house insurance over to her new company.

she is good, i should say. when i asked my ex colleague who was working in AIA to recommend me someone who provides assistance to me and DONT PUSH ME SALES and CALL ME FOR NO REASON KIND. i HATE sales talk. kakkakakak...

so my ex colleague recommended me to her lor. my agent has been a good "achiever" thus far. she really wont call n disturb me unless i call her or she feels its time to review stuff etc

fyi, i told her when i will deliver my #1, then she will call me at appropriate time to come to my house to do paperwork for my baby. dont need to remind her kind....

if you are keen, let me know. she is currently with manulife. now your children's health policies are "free" if both parents sign up. which is rather good i think. but my hb has his own policies so i didnt get the "free" portion for my #1 and #2 lar.

poky! teach me how to calculate the PH for apr n may leh, i oso wanna squeeze as much as i can for 2011's public hols....heehee

regarding the disposables undies, saw NTUC at Jurong point also selling 2 packs of disposables @ $6.15..so i guess the offer is across all NTUC ba.. when i told hb i want to buy and stock up, he gave me the "for what stock up so early look"! haha..

regarding the cutting, is the mid midi de very high? only tried the bikini midi de but my concern is able to hold the sanitary pad anot..

pixie,

need to know how ur cmpy cal for ML first. If taking by mths, how many days. If not takin full, how they cal.

For mine. It either 4mths at a shot or 2mths at a shot, remaining as days. cant remember the exact days,... saved the excel file in another hard disk. I ck later n get back to u?

But although, planned n cal... stil depend on bb whether copperative.... n must b at least 38wks b4 deliver... for bb lungs to mature n safe enuf to come out n say "hello".... =)

For me, gynea, alrdy say bb big size like my gal, so 99% alrdy need to induce out early if by 38wks, still no sign.. so it juz nicely fit into my "plan" lor...

Morning mummies~

Baby insurance I haven get leh, my current agent moved from AIA to Great Eastern.

Then I also considering Prudential because I heard it is the only one with policy that covers the baby even before baby is born.

Rach, true?

This morning my boss asked about my maternity leave arrangement.

I also don't know leh.

Working mummies, 2Ks, any advice?

Should I take 2mths first then continue evry week take mon and fri off?

Or take 2 and 1/2 mth str, then evry mon fri off.

Or 3 mth str then evry mon and fri off?

milktea> ermm.. not exactly true.. before baby is born, the coverage is on the mummy.. the moment baby is born, u need to write in to company with baby details...

Like DOB, Name etc (which is unknown now)

and the baby can be covered as early as day 1.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All other plans require baby to be at least 28 days old before they can be insured...

SO this a new plan that Prudential came up with lately... to cover the pregnant mummy in event of complications.. as well as baby once baby is out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any other questions, PM me.. dun wanan to bore the rest of uninterested mummies.. later say i spam again.. :p

ML> hah.. if there's no new cases for me.. i was thinking to start my ML early.. so that i can start working early also.. :p

meaning i can even apply for ML like mid Feb... or even from CNY!! wahahahah... then my 16 weeks will end earlier..and i can get back to meeting clients earlier.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Else i'm gonna be stuck at home for 16 weeks.. cant meet anyone or close any business.. :p

cuz even if my ML ends, i can still stay at home... just that officially i'm released from suspension.. i can start work anytime.. heheheh.... :p

but i have to take 16 weeks straight so that i can claim the last 8 weeks from CPF... unlike most of u.. i only get 8 weeks of paid ML instead of 16 weeks...

Rach, thks for sharing, I think I understand better liao, about coverage on mummy until baby's born.

Will discuss with Ah Lao and let you know if need more info.

Coz already many diff bank account, credit card, this account that account.

So initially we were thinking to stick to just one insurance company, else very messy leh.

We previously bought our health insurance from AIA.

But was pretty impressed when Prudential came out with the cover mummy before baby's out policy.

ML, hope more working mummies with no.2/ no.3 this round can share.

My boss is very ok with whatever choice I want, so I would like to hear from experienced mummies before making decisions.

XIAOFEI ZHU-- i saw some iphone caseing like ANNA SUI..cheap cheap..going to get soon..jus for fun!hehe

BB RABIT- you can go crown plaza changi hotel room stay..the rooms are nice and new..and bathroom is transport kind.., Amara..i rem the bathroom oso tranparent kind, Oriental..I stay at Hard rock that time at RWS oso nt bad ..rock singers style kind..but if I were to choose, i go for crown plaze changi..haha...peacful and nice..for english style intercontinental hotel,the rest normal ones lik Ritz got high bed ..

ANGELIA- I resend PM to you again..

MILKTEA- tin Fitti and pampers /MP are more popular...

can i oso check with more mummies here are you guys "pantang" for instance if your friend invite you to her 2 yr old son birthday event, would you go cos since now we preggy oso, would there be a " clash"?care to let mi kw if you will come up with a excuse or jus go..thks

starfruit : okokayy.. will check now.. anyway about the "Pantang-ness" right.. i think is depend on your friend's de grandparent or parent... Some are okayy, but some are not.. so i guess you check with them first bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]