(2011/03) Mar 2011

I would be taking ML only when bb come. Then break at June and continue with the remaining weeks after June holiday. Wan more time with my bb. Hope can see her flip like my no 1 then go back to work

milktea: it actually depends on how much leave u have balance...and also see how is the arrangement for taking care of baby?

for myself, i work till the day i am going to be admitted, reason i dont wanna waste my maternity leave, if i am not well or what, i might as well take my MC.

for me, i one shot take all my maternity leave, as i have 21 days of leave each year, + the ccl, if i dont anyhow use, its sufficient for the occassionally urgent leave cos bb is sick.

erm...my 2010 leave of 21 days still untouched, so will bring forward to next year.

but of cos, some mummies prefer to take 3 months, then leave 1 month (or i should say weeks, cos actually Maternity leave count by weeks)

but it also depends on company policy, like only certain days can take as ML...whereas some is flexible...

so check with your HR? and also your own preference...

ANGELIA- reply you le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any more mummies can share on if you will go to your friend child birthday celebration when you are preggy? are you guys "pantang"..need more views.thks

yah milktea, like 2ks said, depending on company policies, the type of arrangement you would prefer...

for me, i like to see more milestones of my baby so what i will be doing (and have done for #1) would be to take all the leave except last 2 weeks.

which means this time round, i will take 3.5mths straight, and the balance 2 weeks (eg 10 working days) to spread over the next 10 weeks when i come back from ML

meaning i will have a long weekend for the next 10 weeks. this way i can interact more with my child...

3.5mths + 10 weeks, by then your bb oredi 6mths old, quite fast rite? within 6 mths can see lots of changes in your baby liao

starfruit, i went leh..no pantang leh..i already attended 4 weddings and 3 baby shower since preg...

even went hospital visit friends or relatives...

ayah, depends on urself...if u dont believe the myth then ok wat...

poky

btw, i counted liao, there is no way for me to "escape" from public holidays in apr n may so i will lugi them, cfm 100%....sighs....

starfruit12: starfruit12: Depends on your pantang. For me, I am not that pantang. Last Saturday, I have just attended my friend's bb's 1st mth in the pm and attended a wedding dinner in the evening. But I never touch my friend's bb lah.

starfruit12 - Wow Anna Sui shld be chio chio too =)

I think for the pantang issue its up to individual... for me attending weddings and bb showers are fine... if visiting someone n hospital who is gg to deliver definitely must be after the bb is born, we cannot be there while the mummy is in labour co smy mum say will 'chiong' with our unborn child not good for us... funeral is definitely no unless is family/relative then bo bian... but I avoid touching/carrying other people's child/bb cos some children pantang if touch by pregnant women will start to get cranky... then for some is the unborn bb will get jealous and make the mummy uncomfortable... a few months back when i visit my newly born newphew in the hospital and carry him, the next day I just felt sick and had to go see doc take MC.... so whether its conincidence or not you have to use your own judgement...

As for ML, I will be working till the last 2-3 days before EDD if everything goes smoothly then take 3.5 mths of ML.... balance 0.5 mths will take as and when required after I go back to work... thinking of taking the 0.5 mths at 2011 year end then bring BB go for holiday hehe...

poky..just not too much trouble can pm me the pic n price?...

need to buy...if pink better..if not just anything whihc is cheap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for me, not pantang that much .. maybe 1st trimester ya lah.. but now ok.. i also attended weddings and even visitation to hosp when niece and nephew hospitalised..

went over to robinson during lunch earlier on.. biang! ppl buy like machiam free.. the queue is super long! ended up never get anything cos abit put off by the queue..

rach - you've got mail!

rach, how much is lansinoh? last time i anyhow get avent one coz urgently need it , desperately need it coz it was sore after first days of b/f

so need to apply in final trimester ah ? i never hear before..but if it will help reduce the soreness i dont mind..

pain until tears come out..not to scare the other mummies..but its only the initial period coz in the end i cant even finish the tube i bought

in office also no much mood liao...

i keep thinking of fox baby and mother care sales...n robinson sales..wanan go so much but need to work..n i cant go after office hours..coz hubby will be ard..sure lots of restrictive orders to those forbidden places....

so only can do during office hours..ie must take leave..but i only left 2 days for this leave...

envy 2ks..so much more leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit - ya, i think its up to individual abt e pantang issue. thruout my preg, i have also attended 2 weddings n bb showers. its only those hospital or funeral which i avoid cos dont feel comfy.

jaime

im going to robinson later on. hopefully can cover taka or maybe another shopping centre. but given the q at robinson, should think i will be stuck there. so might as well go other places, then last stop robinson

btw, my nipples were very painful too during initial bfding days, cracked, sore, bleeding, PUS, infection, fever.................*shakes head* dont remind me plsssss hahahhahaha

Pixie !!! You going Lorbinson later arr... Can help me check the Avent bottles and sterilization tools , still got sale anot ~ Than update me can ?

thks to Ting ting,Xiaofeizhu,Won_mummy, Allets-- tin I have a better idea now..

XIAOFEIZHU- saw in those small push carts ... quite nice for iphone cover..hehe

angelia

harnor yesterday i announced here big big saying i going lorbinson liao leh

what sterilization tools you toking about ah?

pixie..so u think maybe there is some use if we start applying from 3rd trimester?? to toughen it up...i never thought or read about it before...i dont know ..i wanna prevent it leh at all cost...

angelia

done-ed

jaime

i oso dunno leh never heard b4, but if cud work, i would buy some when i order my milkbags from merchant...i plan to order a batch of milkbags after the festive period (less screw-ups from singpost n perchant mah)

btw jaime, later i go orchard. lorbinson there is biggest outlet mah. i will thrust out my big stomach to get ppl to let me pass thru!!

angelia

i throw my son to hb tonight, coz past 2 nights i settled my son to sleep mah. so tonight hb's turn. i free woman today! later PONTENG oso

pixie...u expect lots of ppl at lorbinson ah?? i prefer to go during office hour..ie means must take leave lor...coz i dont wanna dump my son with the dad, n i dont want my son to tag along as well...

For all my sprees equiry, please PM me okie..

Dun wanna spam here la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime> no la not use during 3rd trim... Use when u delivered... Like 1st few days... Think must bring to hospital Lo... So after 1st latch can start to apply 薄薄... Prevent any further damage... If serious then apply 厚厚 Lo... Haha...

Else can use BM first see how serious ur damage is... But I think this time I will apply a bit first just in case... If after a few days ok liaoz then I won't apply Lo...it's to sooth and relief sore nipples ma...

And lansinoh is safe for babies.. No need to wipe off or clean after application... Of cuz if mummies are concerned, can use tissue wipe off before latch... But I too lazy to do that... Dun feel as pain also when there's a layer of cream Lo...

Like lubricant effect... Lol....

Suddenly so quiet...

Pixie> I received the mummy's milk liaoz... Thanks...

But only 2 is chocolate... Then other 2 is vanilla.. Lol...

Anyone wants similac mum vanilla x 3 packs

2x anmum vanilla??

Can self Collect when u pick up other stuffs or pay for postage...

Else I'll dump them soon also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach

oh really? coz it comes in the cardboard pack...and inside per pack got 2 sachets. 1 sachet will say choc, and the other NO SAY!!

paiseh hor

rach - maybe everyone at lorbinson sale? btw, i have PM u abt e lansinoh nipple cream. not sure if u rec it.

btw, y is it lorbinson? haha

robinsons sales

mummies who have been to robinsons today, is the pigeon breast pad (60+12 pcs pack)still selling at $13.90?

milktea, sorry for the delay..i just transferred S$ 8.90 to your bank account for the additional cost on the clothes and the rash cream shared w u

pls confirm if u received the funds.

Jaime: my leave keep for urgent Ma when number one sick then can't go school lor...

Christmas and new year both falls on Saturday, yr company no credit extra to your leave??