(2011/03) Mar 2011

Ok lah decided, then I also go buy 2 packs of NB Huggies to standby.

Eehh... I din noe Huggies is consider less branded leh. Haha.. I tot is sibei branded liao.

I even intend to try Ntuc brand when bb older. As in 3mths. Heh.

I am Ntuc supporter since my teenage years. I applied the card to get cheaper rate for their finance course =P

Rach, din reply you because I waiting for Hubby to reply leh, to go ur place I need car else I also dun noe how to go. Lol.

I sms you later once he confirm with me okie!

allets, I think I saw it at Ntuc JP the 24hrs one before, but I don't know selling at how much thou.

Ohya, so now no more baby fairs liao huh?

Rach - Yup #1... okie really have to depend on BB size liao...

My hubby is stopping me from buying bb clothes, he say too much already haha...

Those who are gg to the Robinson sale tml, can update here on the promotions? Not sure if I wanna go squeeze with the crowd... This weekend likely will also have post-xmas/boxing day sale for metro etc right??

Won_mummy> I think I said that.. My fren that for diapers and FM.. move frm cheapest up....

Can't rem who asked how do we know if bb like certain diapers...

So long...

1. No red swollen rashes everytime u use it

2. No leakage, be it poo or urine

It's good enough... For me la...

I started with Huggies cuz my fren was using it and she had ALOT to sell me at cheap cheap prices... So I try Lo...

No rashes and no leakages.. And cheap... So I stick with it Lo...

Tried drypers... Pampers.. Mamy poko.. Fitti.. Nepia...

All in qty not less than 20pcs before.. Frm gifts.. Samples...

Dryers- the tape turns me off.. Very noisy ESP if u change at nite might wake up baby... Cutting very big also..

Pampers- leaked urine 3 times on her cot and my bed!!!!.. I gave it enough chance.. The cutting just dun suit Rayanne's butt.. So it's good for me.. So damn exp la.. Good excuse for me not to buy it..

Fitti- ok la but dun like the short tapes.. Feels insecure.. But ive frens who lloooovvveeess fitti... I ordered in bulk that time.. Used 2 packs and sold the rest...

Nepia also not bad no comments.. But only finished what I had and Nv buy liaoz.. Exp also...

Mamy Poko- no comments also.. Not bad.. But exp.. So I stick to the cheapest among the ones I'm ok with..

So far Rayanne's butt is ok with all brands.. No diaper rash for all.. Just leakage and some my personal preference..

So u all can try and error and see what u like Lo...

Good to get samples and alot of fairs give samples, frens who have leftovers.. Just take and use and try Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then u decide what u like..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thinking of going direct to Toyogo Warehouse located at toa payoh to get the 5-tier drawers.. but not sure if they sell any cheaper or price the same as supermarket.. anyone bought direct from their warehouse?

allets : i saw at Toyogo Toa Payoh ~ They have this 5cabinet drawer... selling range about $38 - $55, It's depend on the model, you choose ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach - ya ya ya....lots of knowledges gotten from u ppl...hehe

allets - go toyogo warehouse!! at TPY lor 8. i bought mine there, $29, 4-tier. they have lots of range there. some u see in NTUC u may not see in carrefour, etc. limited option if u buy from outside. go their warehouse is e best option. n they always give free mini drawers, etc. plus they sell all sort of other items. laundry basket at $4.50, watever containers, towels, etc.

Allets> toyogo warehouse at TPY is cheaper.. I dunno exact address though.. Maybe can google.. Always hear my frens say...

I use algo 4 tier multiple color..

1set for Rayanne's clothes last time.. Now is keep her toys...in time will keep Raylynn's clothes ba.. Those 0-3mos..

Now rayanne clothes is all hang in wardrobe like ours de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1 set for helper to keep her stuffs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> haha.. Huggies is ok la.. Average brand... Some ppl dun like cuz when wet (filled with pee or poo) it's bulky like a ball.. To me.. Not a concern.. When full then change Lo.. Easier for me to tell full or not also..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh it's walking distance frm Yishun mrt.. If u take bus from outside Yishun mrt, it's 1 stop.. Else it's abt 5-8min walk...

allets

i saw at xtra or giant (cant remember) last week, not exactly togoyo, but another brand, 20+ or 30+ only

from indonesia coz i saw the packing notes at the side of the box

but huggies really if one urine only, it will sag leh...

the red packaging one...got the samples...

but i think ultra is ok, not bad...

Diapers vs Nappy:

I used nappy for #1. Cos was given alot (nappy n liner). same like pixie, will soak all use first, then one shot wash.. 2-3days? Will continue to use for #2. especially since with household of 4pax. need to do laundry more often liao... so can wash nappy more frequent.

Diapers Brand

Personally, like Rach, hate using the ones with sticky Tape. v noisy, n when place wrongly, hard to take off n repaste again.. prefer the ones like huggies, MP or pampers.

When we switch from Pampers to MP n huggies. Hubby n i did a mini test on the brands. POuring Cups of water into the empty diapers.. MP, Drypers, Petpet, Goon, Huggies, etc. Cant remember all the brand that we tested. But in conclusion. we finalised on 2 brands. Huggies n MP. huggies absorb the fastest, immediately absorb. But prb is that it dosent spread out.... MP second fastest.n will spread to the back when water is only poured at the front. so we used MP for night time n goin out. cos sleepin will pee alot also.. if dun spread, easily leak... Huggies for home/daily use, cos cheaper than MP. =p

i recommend ......giant house brand! :p

i cheapo mummy, been using giant housebrand since errr #1 wearing M size...

its stickers, not magic stickers. so not suitable for night (else your bb will jump up from the loud noise or u peeeeeeeeelllll slowly haha)...

cheap lor. its the same diapers from no frills house brand (aka cold storage) or shop n save. same manufacturer, same cutting, same design. just that giant sells it cheaper

and most importantly, can last overnight without leakage, no rashes so far too

will the hospital be giving us any diapers when we head home ah? I'll be delivering at Mt A... my colleague told me they will open up one packet then give to us when we go home...

yes of course jaster. but that packet is charged to your hospital bill lar. so its the same as though you purchased a packet lor

Jaster,

not sure abt MtA, but for TMC, they will return the balance of the packet that they have been using n hv charged us for.

poky, very power leh!!! U did experiments on diff brands of diapers! Hahaaa..

So i think Huggies and MP highly recommended.

Any mummies noe roughly how much MP diapers for NB cost?

I just came backz from Giant. The MP S size was going for $21.90 for 72 pcs. From 3kg onwards.

And Daiso now have black stroller hooks! Yay! Got 2 types, velcro or hook on to the stroller handle. The hook on can hang up to 3kg, velcro one is up to 2kg.

ok lah, break down for u all

NEWBORN ONLY! price per piece

MP=0.342

drypers=0.278 (now i think on offer, cheaper a little)

huggies=0.306

pampers=0.352

goo.N=0.362

pixel: some brand dun have NB size rite?? Straight away S size izzit?

allets: the velcro one have less stock. Nevermind you can go this weekend and buy. Anyway it's $2 only.

pixel, you also very power.

Sometimes I can't help but wonder is the time spent on thinking which to get worth or not..

Am now torn bwt MP and Huggies.

Diapers being a long term cost, must think properly coz I dun think I will use nappy.

now MP NB promo is bundled with a small packet of wipes hor...

lim lim: NB MP usually do not have offer...

u can wait for NTUC offer for MP, lowest price at $21.45

but i tell u sometimes giant also have price war..lowest price i seen is $20.50

Nepia NB is 60pcs. juz bought a pack during the fair in expo. $14 for 1 pack with 2diapers free.

if order 4packs ($15/each), got free delivery..

I got 1 pack to try if good and compatible to bb butt or not....

milktea,

me too,, using more ex at night/outside. daily use huggies.. more cheaper...

When size increase, MP n huggies prices per pc difference also got much bigger!!! find huggies more affordable in the long run.... cheapo mummy...

but cos it dosent spread. so like wat 2Ks says, will sag when more than 2pee....

Rach - Where u get your diapers from??? Can tell me the source? Haha

Poky - Your #1 uses enfagrow? My friend is selling off her excess stock.. she bought it from vendor, now suddenly her daughter started refused milk le.. so she got plenty of tins to sell off... much cheaper than retail..

Which one ur #1 drink huh?

Braun Thermometer

Mummies, i've enough orders to place already..

i'm ordering tonite.. just nice with other sprees... anyone else? Please PM me.. else will be in next batch.. thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Royalchoc: hospital will give receiving blanket when discharge..

But I recommend u to buy swaddle cloth from tmc.. It's swaddle baby more better cos it's bigger pc...

Rach - Received.

poky.. Tomorrow morning i ask her again... She is my colleague... She buy direct from vendor 12+1 tin... She tell me its much cheaper than retail... Exact price n tins n place of manufacture i tell u tmr k...

Hi Allets,

Tesco is a supermarket like our Giant like that. got sell clothes, groceries all these.

Jusco is like a 3 level robinson where level one is like supermarket, level 2 clothes, level 3 household item and kid stuffs.

Jusco also has many other shops around it like our centrepoint got robinson and other shops. so u can go there walk walk.

i just come back from JB again. last min decision cos my bro not working. he frequent malaysia so today we drive in with him leading the way. me, my hb, my bro, my parents and #1 all squeeze into my car and went in.

since last week i go Aeon bukit indah- jusco (pigeon wipes there selling at 35 rm) today i went Aeon Teburau City -jusco, i din find the promo there.But Bata shoes having sales on sales so can buy. I bought 2 comfort shoes for S$14.50.

Then also went to Tesco which is just beside it. Tesco more for groceries. bought 6 bottles of 3kg TOP detergent and 2 bottles of 5kg oil from there. If my parents come in JB always buy alot go back...all veri KS, stock up first cos got no time to go in after start work next week.

So depending on what u wan to buy, then u see where u wanna go. anyway the Jusco and Tesco are veri close to each other one.

Then also the new Tesco in JB that 2Ks say should be KCL which i went just now. if u go there pls get ready ringgit cos that side still no phone line, cant use cerdit card or atm. but the Tesco also not open yet. need to wait till Jan. Those who are using Faceshop can go JB buy. cos some products are cheaper than in Singapore cos they got Discount now. Bought a toner at S$37.80 there and i just bought the same one for my mom at $45.80 even after my member discount in singapore.

As for the Toyogo warehouse, i bought a big 5-tier one with wheels for 70. consider okie cos now haven see any other promotion for this. buying the big one cos my #1 clothes too much liao no space for #2 clothes. so bought 2 to put one in my house for #2 and one at my mom place cos too many kids clothes from my sis and colleague at her house till she got no place to put also.