(2011/03) Mar 2011

Just went for my gynae visit 2 days ago. Gained 300g. 1st time saw my gyane - Ah Fong, so pleased. Cos i lost weight, and bb gained weight (now 1.12kg at 28 weeks), thus nett gain 300g. He nodded, nodded and said "Keep it up!!"

Gd mrn ladies...wow, so many shopping /spree gg on over the wkend. Busy wkend, shopping, feasting, catching up with frens. So excited, looking forward to WED!!

BTW, not sure if i alreadi posted here. I went to Kiddy Palace for Pigeon item (20%) that day, ask the cashier if they are having any sale, they said only great GSS, not other sale.

2k- Then which fridge on the go do u recommend? U know if cheaper in US? Then me ask my Coll to bring back for me.

Starfruit- I gotten my pram, idgensia. Was deciding bet Preg Prego and that. Bgt tt during the Parenthood fair as the discount is good and easier to close. Next on my list is t0 get another lighter one for travelling as well as babycot then i should be done with all my bb items.

Audrey- I was there for class, cannot recognise which one is u or even milktea. Tres was next to me.

Lailai......... My group purchase for Honeypot like no news liao =(

I hesitating to sign up the package now leh, scare after EDD no mood to go all the wat to town, then it will take ages for me to finish my package.

Living on with forest =(

Milktea - wow so fast.. ok i shall keep a lookout for the mailbox.. recently havent receive my expected local mails.. slow singpost over xmas season .. sigh.

Airmex- Uncle Fong so cute hor...hahhaa, i just so love him. Saw him on thur as well, adhoc consulation, he see my tummy onli, tell me, all gas/wind, bb still v small, i ask him, u sure as i feel the bb kicking v high up. He said SCAN n confirmed. He was right, all the wind moving SO HARD tt i tot was bb kicking. Hahaha, then he even define the baby movement zone for me. Best part, gave me med and ask my DH to bear wif me for the next few day, will fart out air non-stop.

bb rabit: depends on individual requirements, like:

1. freezer space

2. size of milk bottles/storage bottles (example: those medela pumps do come with a bag, but that one cant fit in taller size bottles, only can fit in medela bottles height)

3. whether panels can be taken out

4. store how many feeds

5. wanna carry the fridge to go like that or wanna slot in diaper bag

personally i am using pigeon fridge to go for more than 3 feeds, and the smaller slim type for 1-2 feeds...

i even bring my pigeon fridge to go to BKK when i was still pumping and went holiday. i frozen my BM in the freezer then i bring back to singapore... i checked in my pigeon fridge to go in my luggage, come back sg my BM still frozen de..

sianz...cold war since yest w my hb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u all buying any pampers to standby? i was told not to buy pampers 1st coz we dono how big our BB.. some new born size might too small for the BB.... and izzit hospital provide some during our stay????

then wat brand of new born milk powder u all buy ya??? I have no idea which brand is better lei... can give me some suggestion??

thanks 2ks for listing..lazy to think....

i been using the 6 can fridge to go...

the panel cant be detached..means the whole fridge go in ..

so if ur home or office fridge is small..better buy pigeon..

but i think the advantage of the fridfge to go vs pigeon is that they have more panel of ice.which means its cooler bah than pigeon..

Prestorabb, ya usually yrend mailing are lidat I guess, even my Xmas cards.. haha..

bee, why cold war with Hubby?

The beansprout pillow, I intend to sun only, no intendtion to wash, maybe later part if there's a need then I order extra pillow casing bah.

Fish, nb pampers I din get any to standby but I have 2-3 samples freebies.

Intend to get Hubby to buy after EDD or before leaving hospital or something, coz dun noe baby what size leh. Hahaa..

milktea..ya..can get the pillow case later..

at most wipe, i guess..

haiz..becos of my boy lo.. so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Regarding fridge to go, I gotten one "fridge to go" from Mount Alviernia last Sat after signing up for my Mount Alvernia ladies card.

But I have no idea what panel of ice, whether panel can be detach or not leh =P

Morning Mummies!!

Feeling tired cause sleep was disturbed due to a headache in the middle of the night... trying to suppress it down now... but looking forwad to a short work week this week cos thurs and fri I'm on leave gg to Sentosa/USS for a night stay with hubby to celebrate my bday!! Simply can't wait...

Collected my polo loot from BBrabbit last friday hee, first time seeing fellow mum from the forum... thanks for your help on the purchase... the bb gal dressess cutting really looks big hee but the bb boy polo are just right and they look so good.... hopefully my newphew will look as good in it =)

Milktea- Is tt fridge on go that they give us? I tot just another cooler bag??

Xiaofeizhu- NP. U look so young!!

Bee- Cool down.

Chen- Sorry, Sat i was busy talking and eating, sent my DH out.

just feel sad..cant he just give-in to me abit.

for the sake of the bb, not making me feel down.

he said he is getting heart-attack when i raise my voice.

wat to do, im like this when im angry.. Angry also cant raise voice..sianz.! ;(

xiaofeizhu, u goin sentosa/USS this week??? i went last Friday..but didnt stay in hotel caz too expensive liao...

btw the fireworks at USS is only a 5 min thingy..and u try to stand ard the area behind the Mel's drive in restaurant..thats the best viewing area..but alot of pple so be careful of ur tummy...

for sentosa, we went ask the information counter what can preg lady do there..she said nothing much..but if u wan can take the tiger skyway, the merlion walk and another ride only..the rest not advisable for us...so in the end, we walk abit eat abit..hahaha like eating trip instead..hahaha..got ice creams, kfc, pizzas, hotdogs etc...depends on what u like to eat lah...

fish: yes, hospital do give u one pkt when discharge, but it will be opened, cos during the 2 days bb in hospital, the nurse use the same packet..

so i think it will be good to standby one pkt la.

anyway newborn diapers used up to 5kg usually, average babies are 3kg.....so one pkt still can use.

unless u intend to use cloth diaper? but baby pass out meconium during the 1st few days, so cloth diaper will be abit harder to wash..

and cutting of diaper, some diapers cutting abit smaller like drypers, others are quite ok...

i tried many brands during #1 time...

as for milk powder, some gynaes recommend certain brands...but really, there are super many brands in the market...up to u to choose...

from what i see, think quite a number of mummies choose similac or enfapro...

but some babies have difficulties in pooing after taking similac

bb rabit, No prob! But i owe u 25cents, and yr hub let me off... pai sei. Couldn't get exact. Thanks for helping with the spree.

bee, i think beansprout pillow can't wash lei, can only sun it. Beansprouts might grow if we wash it... haha. Tat's what my hub always joke about.

Fish, beansprout pillow for over the baby's chest, cos they are easily frightened by sounds when asleep. For diapers, hospital does give some, but not much. Maybe u standby some samples, or buy a pack of nb diapers.

bee: we tend to get agitated easily lor...blame on the hormones!

talk to him nicely tonight? let him know u are not well cos of the stupid hormones??

take care ya..

2k- THKS for the advice. I was waiting for someone to reply FISH.

Chen-No worries. Me too engrossed with talking and xiao long bao liao. So so nice.

Bee- Cannot wash the pillow, can wash the cover. But me getting the rabbit one, so need to sun instead of wash.,

jazz: when disney on ice? where ah?? what code u want?

dont get u....

wah...march due le, diff to bring him there...

erm...fridge to go not urgent thingy la...

when u all buy the medela, inside should have one, just its design to fit medela bottle...and it come with ice block...

but still can use...

temp use 1st, till really know require or not then can consider buying?

Fridge To Go

Yes the 8 cooling panels inside can be removed.

U just need to place the panels inside freezer and remove it and slot into the bag when u are going out..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Never used Pigeon ones before but when we were buying last time,the experienced mummies were saying that FTG is better than Pigeon...

I only have FTG so I dunno....

Fish,

newborn pamper:

not sure about other hospital, but Thomson will 'give'(charge to your bill) 1 packet when bb born. 2 yrs ago was Pampers but i saw it is huggies last few mth when i visit my fren who just delivered. Anyway, i stand by 2 packs of size S mamypoko. If bb really come out too small, then buy the newborn size from ntuc lor..

milk powder:

as breastmilk only kick in few days after deliver(depends on ppl, my #1 come on 4-5 days, cant remember liao). i actually bought a small tin Nan Pro1 during tat time coz i heard the taste is bland & close to breastmilk?) This time round i'll stand by 1 tin of Nan Pro1 too.

beansprout pillow:

it's not for bb sleeping purpose. It's to put on bb's stomach to 'ya jing' (sp that bb can sleep more soundly & not easily got scare by louder noise)

bee: i have an extra pillow case de, to alternate when washing...

sinmey: ya...last time TMC was pampers brand, now change to huggies already huh? the green packaging one?

i also standby 2 huggies Nb and 1 MP newborn...

i ajak ajak know my baby wont be so big la..

2Ks,

then which diapers brand is good u think???

then for milk BB consume during hopistal stay, since our breast milk cant supply immediately after BB is born... then they have to feed BB with the milk powder... this milk powder we supply to hospital or they will supply???

2k- THKS. Since the medela pump come with tt, i shall just wait. can't wait for my coll to bring my pump back.

Bee- the cover for normal beansprout pillow can get from Kiddy palace at 6buck, i think.

Sinmey- Nan Pro 1 is closest to BM? Maybe i stnadby tt as well. Think my nephew used to take tt.

bbrabbit, yes it's the cooler bag.

What's the diff with fridge-to-go ah?

Rach, do we need to get the fridge-to-go so early?

I think we been buying super alot of things in advance. Lol. Like evryday looking for things to buy. Hahaa..

BBrabbit - How I wish age can really stay... the thought of turning another year older in a few days time sianz...

bee - Chill... for the sake of bb dun get too upset...

babybride - Yup I checking into Festive Hotel on Thurs, took the package with USS tix... feel abit heartpain for the price but cant really travel so no choice gotta make do with it... the last bdae celebration as couple, next year will be family celebration liao hehe... dun think I will be taking any ride, more of taking pics and eating trip, wanna eat the Garett Popcorns (caramel and cheese flavour) yum yum...

Ask you ladies, did you experience any slight itch at the nipple area and if your aerola area feels dry and peeling skin... currently I'm experiencing it and I just bought a nipple cream, wonder if there's any other ways to help?

noted.. i will chk in kiddy palace then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit, my boi started w Nan Pro1 in gleneageles..so till now he is taking all the NAN pro products.

Rach, I need to drop my order for Pupsik baby carrier.

Sil bought for me at mothercare vivo as a present. 15% discount with Amex card I think.

Sorry for the inconvenience hor..

fish: what i suggested is dont get all same brand diaper if u want, cos u will not know which brand baby is sensitive too...

starting really use alot, u can consider cheaper brands, i used fitti360 also not bad, MP for night.

ok, during hospital stay, the nurses will ask u whether u want to fully latch or supplement..if u wanna supplement, they will ask u what brand u will like to give bb...they have those ready to drink bottle kind for babies..

when u discharge, they will give u a few bottles to bring home, cos milk havent come in mah...and baby reserves can last for 2-3 days only, so u need to supplement with FM while waiting for your BM to come in.

i heard that MT A gives a few bottles only...the other time TMC gave at least 10 bottles...

but then just to let u know, one bottle is 90ml, and babies average drinks 40-60ml for 2-3 hourly.

so u agak agak if MT A gives 6 bottles, how long it will finish? then should u standby a small tin of FM or after finish the bottles that MT A gives, then go buy..

hope u get what i meant...abit loh soh...

Milktea- If u getting the medela pump, think 2k mentioned, come wif 1, we don't need so early.

Xiaofeizhu- After 18, i tell myself,ages is just a number.

2K,

the last round, my CL very on lor .. use clothes napkin during confinement & only sometimes use pamper for night only.

i am the Mamykopo fans lor .. but i think it might be too expensive for the newborn, as they poo too frequent (every feed also poo)

so, i bought a pack of Pet Pet this time (to me, it's good for tat cheaper price range) .. haaa .. pet pet day time & mamypoko at night ..

2Ks,

i gave birth 2 times in MT A and staying single bedded. The nurse gave none for infant milk bottles. For my first one, i requested only for 1 bottle and kanna "suan" by the nurse!! she shows not happy face said they never give milk bottle all long. So, 2nd time in MtA for my #2, i dun want to ask anymore and they also never give. my this #3, i shall see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabbit,

i also dunno lar .. but this is wat i heard lar .. & Nan Pro 1 also not too heaty.. most important is, my #1 drink liao can poo & no sensitive lor .. actually it's all depends on the bb, as long as the FM is suitable for them, it is ok liao ..

boymum, kana "suan" by the nurse?

Isit because she is trying to encourage you to BF?

Chicken, if she "suan" me, I cry let her see!! Lol!

milktea: are u referring to those like ice cream cooler bag? seriously, i dont think that is suitable to store BM for even half an hour leh...

it need to be like fridge cold...

erm, its not necessary to buy now la..temp can use the medela one that come with the pump, but its abit bulky la...

when u really need it then can consider..

petpet smallest packaging size:

cant remember, but i think it's 48/64 for NB/S ..

Actually, newborn change almost 6-8 times a day(every feed also poo) .. a pack of 64 sounds a lot but it will finish in1 wk time ...