(2011/03) Mar 2011

Oh Starfruit: ru Yi oil and gripe water is quite easy to buy... Ck. Shop also sells..

But then not everyone use la... Up to individual

2ks

wah so active during weekend?

my house moving ah...

its very coolie work lor. i did most of the unpacking and shifting. hb workking. today, brought my #1 back to new place, hb only helping to look after #1.,..then he went to sleep while i had to look affter my boy + unpack...

sianz...

now technically only left the family area and living room havent cleaned. the rest all i settled liao

Lailai; Im using pre prego as well.. Like 2ks said is very easy to move around and stable. Just that weight is too heavy for me,usually keave it in the car with hubby. If hubby not with me then I use combi which is feather light...

Rach, it will be good if u r doing the spree for the Braun Thermometer coz I think many mummies will be interested. Maybe can do it in Jan since there is still some time?

Your edd is 11 march? It's my birthday leh! Too bad my Bb edd is 6 march. My gynae was saying if 11 march then good, can share the same birthday as me, hehe...

ST : I don't think it's a sale item. More like a special buy. I didn't see it at most of the Mothercare I went to until I went to their flagship store at Harbourfront.

Limlim, I almost wanna chiong to harbourfront after seeing yr post! Haha but was going to be late for mrs wong's class so maybe going down tomo to take a look.

2Ks & aaa, Ya I find it heavy so was considering the Si model 7kg) instead of Pliko P3 (9kg). But Si not as sturdy as Pliko P3 and Si is not double-wheel. Thanks for sharing! I gonna think carefully coz it's not cheap as compared to other brands.

Kaori, is there expo sale? What brands do they have? I'm thinking of going to harbourfront and Chinatown tomo leh..

Pixie: u know why I active just now... Cos hub with #1 at polliwogs then I Bo liao lor..

Sian of cleaning one lor... Clean and clean still so dusty one..

Hub said wanna do painting before cny I think also sian

2Ks, yalor! We like the latest designs wor...very solid looking especially Pliko P3 models!I just checked their website & they have the latest model called Pliko mini! Only 5.6kg with all Pliko features!!! *drools* but duno how much will that be wor...but sure very ex i think! I din see that in baby hypermart...not sure if it's in spore even...

I received an email from babymeadows.

"We are clearing some display sets and store sets of strollers and car seats, and some are still in their original box or plastic packaging."

- Capella Cony Premium S230 in Red. Was $399, now $270.

- Combi Urban Walker UR350Z in Classic Dark Grey (*still in box) Was $389, now $325.

- Maclaren Triumph in Turkish Blue. Was $318, now $195.

- Peg Perego Aria in Java. Was $488, now $390!

- Recaro Akuna Stroller ($780) + Recaro Young Profi plus Infant Car Seat ($480). Was $1260, now $855.

- Uppa Baby Vista Stroller, Bassinet in Orange & Rumble Seat in Black. Was $1299 + $239 = $1538, now $500!!!

- Orbit Baby Infant Travel System (Stroller, Car Seat & Base) in Mocha. Was $1799, now $1345.

- Red Castle City Link 2 Stroller in Brown ($638) + Infant car seat (*In Packaging) in Light Blue ($578). Was $1216, now $638!

Was thinking of getting the combi urban walker but i liked the other color they had, and its not very much cheaper. I saw that they have a peg perego on sale, so thought I shld paste it here for u guys to see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lai lai: ehh, ive never been there before. They have an online website www.babymeadows.com.sg and a physical shop opp parkway parade shopping centre above macdonalds. I just emailed them if the Maclaren Techno XT will be on discount, cox im aiming that as well! hehe Either the combi urban walker or the techno XT, but i cant decide! The XT is smoother la, but the the combi can let baby face me or face outside. HMMM...

Peg Perego Aria can't be used from birth wor. I saw it at Mothercare too. At 1st interested cos it's less than $500, then the sales tell us can't use from birth, sianz half.

Lailai: I got pre prego cos my hubby likes it too, and since he's paying so I let him decide. I was thinking of selling the preg prego after my #2 but hubby don't allow. Now just nice use for #3. Think I will sell off after my #3. Else its gonna be a white elephant at home since Im going to close factory after this!

2ks: Is Polliwogs nice, have not been there before. is it similiar to Gogobambini? btw Gogobambini has a 1-1 promo for New year's day!

Belinda: I got Combi too and bought it cos I can change direction so can look at baby while I push the pram, plus its very lightweight.

Belinda: I got it way back in yr 2007 when I had my #1. Forgot the model no but is pliko P3 in red. Quite a no of parpents bought this back then. Got it at bb hypermart too! If Im not wrong about $500-$520.

Belinda: Sorry you were asking on the combi? Not sure of the model no but I believe is a old model which Combi has face out! I got it 2nd hand from WTS thread. Still pretty new and got it at a steal at just $60.

aaa: yeap, cox i saw that the UR300 and UR350Z the opened dimensions and closed dimensions including weight is the same. But the price diff is $100! so I dono if I shld just get the old one. Or wait till next yr and perhaps the maclaren techno XT / Combi urban walker price will drop cox new models come out. Since i dont need it yet.

Yah is true that you don't need it now. Cos can use the sling. Baby feels warm from mummy and so comfy. Or you can check out your prefered brand and model, cos your frds may ask you if you have anything in mind so that they can get for you as bb shower gifts?

Hi ALL,

if any 1 of u getting capella brand,i suggest tat to go expo sale...it realli cheap there for capella brand.

i got mine today there.

Hi mummies, anyone here considered using Aprica? I saw the Aprica Laura 700, 360 wheels and light weight. Headache which brand to choose.

Aaa: I never been to gogobambini so dunno how to compare... Polliwogs ok lor... I shared the package with sil. 7 times unlimited at $55 plus $10 food voucher. Otherwise it's $8 per hour for kids under 2.

Belinda: just to let u know maclaren strollers does not cone with front bar ok... I feel it empty infront but that bar can buy la..

Kaori: Oh kk! I went to the sale on the 1st day! Btw, 18th - 19th DEC got LITTLE FOOT FAIR at EXPO!

2Ks: Oh! Now that u mention, I realized I totally overlooked on that part! Yeah ah, dont have the front bar abit empty leh. hmmm, if buy separate another additional costing.

Kaori, thanks for telling me! I nearly wanna go down liao! Haha...think I shall stay at hm today n pack stuffs! Everywhere's so messy! No space for bb..

Anyone ordering medela freestyle from rach? I rem that time fel, starfruit, myself & 1 more person supposed to order 1 batch together?

Lailai> I already ordered 16 sets.. Those ppl u mentioned already paid ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt..

Selling Medela Pump In Style® Advanced Backpack (Local Set) on behalf:

Condition: 9.5/10 (Used for less than 3 months)

Warranty: Until Aug 2011

(Purchased in Aug 2010 for more than $700)

Free hand delivery at seller's convenience

Letting go at S$450.

Please PM for more details

2ks; think with the package is quite value for money.. But I stay north side so a bit out of the way!! ;>

Lailai> no la... Where got sO exp?? Plus gst n shipping also less than that.. Pm me okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avent warmer + Tommee Tipee bottles

confirmed can..

I warmed up my bottle in the church's warmer today..

My church nursery uses Avent Warmer and the bottle went in just nice.. No extra space... Very very fitting, but can least can warm la... Just that I dun really know how to use..

Dunno to set to 1,2 or 3...

Cuz Pigeon warmer has milk and food picture on the dials.. Lol... But yah.. Those who wanna get Avent warmer + TT bottles can safely go ahead..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LIMLIM- $199 cot got a brand name?tin I will go down to take a lok..looking at cots too..kw mothercare sale till chritmas rite..

2KS- i oso like Peg pegro but hubby say mb too heavy for mi, still tinking...so any other strollers you tin is good and lightweight for pushing ard? recommendat..hehe

btw, wat is Polliwogs?

RACH- can i kw the piegon warmer full name? or is is jus called pigeon food warmer? and cost ard how much?thks

ANGELIA-hah..need to watch your food intake woh then..

Can I buy avent bottles n fit nuk teats in them? Cos heard nuk teats are good. But silicon or latex better? Using medela pump so can avent n nuk bottles fit the pump? Really headache with so many brands of bottles.

Lin

Starfruit : ya lo... Got to watch my intake liao... Sian! Have to 戒口 liao... Hais!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi limlim,

any idea when will the cot promo end? i am interested to check it out but will not be free to do so till wed..

mummies meet up

wanna meet up this coming thursday at NEX, the new shopping mall? maybe around 2pm? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prestorabb, our Nissen stuff should be send to your place today or tommorow via DHL.

Fast =)

To all the mummies, I am closing our beansprout pillow order. Thks.

aaa: i also stay north...but i still went down..keke..

hubby wanna bring #1 to polliwogs to "waste" his energy...LOL

fel: i was there yday, we asked the staff, heard it's until 24 dec.

starfruit: normal stable strollers would weight about 8kg...lighter ones are not too spacious and maybe when u hang some stuff, it may topple..

i used capella, maclaren daytripper, cybex, peg perego before...

i still love my peg the most..although its heavy...but i still can bring up and down the car..up and down escalator also no problem for me..

i have a lighter cybex for "rough" use...the wheels are quite good to push...

personally, i think u have to test out on the strollers yourself then u know whether u like it or not.

polliwogs is a kids playground where it is cushion with slides for them to play...$8 for an hour..