(2011/03) Mar 2011

2k> nv tried the mint one.. But I like the orange pureen wash too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

$6 is pretty usual everywhere...

I got 3 for $17 at expo fair 2 mos back... The fair before Parenthood.. Quite a good buy... But 1 bottle last very Long also.. Lol...

Pigeon bottle cleaner not so good... Think some mummies were complaining abt it some tine back...

Allets> tollyjoy blue bottle wipes SUCKS!!!! I had a hard time tryin to finish the 10 bottles I bought thinkin it's easier to take too... All the pieces stick together... Sometimes fingers get kiap inside.. *ouch*

No good!!!

So far stil PIGEON BABY WIPES THE BEST!!! my personal preference...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Easy to pull out, won't stick together...

Huggies wipes- will have bits of the residues of the wipes on baby's butt after using... The pieces stic together and hard to pull out.. Always can't grab fast fast...

Giant wipes- too strong smelling... IMO, baby wipes should be unscented= less chemicals used....

Tollyjoy pink smaller packets- not bad.. A bit smell.. But cheap & handy.. $2 for 2 packets at GIANT/ CARREFOUR...

I also use PIGEON HAND & MOUTH WIPES... antibacterial wipes... For different purposes la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> talk abt washing baby clothes, I really love my helper Lo... Lol... She says she prefers to handwash... And I was wondering why she ask me Rayanne's clothes use machine or handwash... And when I told her to handwash her clothes and use machine spin dry on 1st day, she tot I told her cannot handwash... 2nd day when I saw her using machine then I ask.. U handwash ur clothes??

Then she ask me, "can I??" with a very wu nai face...

Then I ask, " u prefer handwash or machine?"

She happily said handwash... Haha better still la...

And since she like handwash, I asked her to handwash Rayanne clothes then... Since only a few pieces everyday... Use my 9kg machine very waste water and electricity..

Then use machine to spin all...

So finally today I rem to buy a pail ( with my Helper's reminder) and asked her to soak overnite with tollyjoy & handwash tmr.... And while we were at NTUC EXTRA earlier, I wanted to buy a brush.. Ermm.. Those scrub ones... To wash Rayanne's clothes... She didn't dare comment initially but I saw her weird face... So I asked her... " this one wash Rayanne clothes ok?"

Then she tried it on her own shirt and said very rough... Too strong... She also used her fingers to run thru the scrub and give a very "dun like it" face..

So I said.. Very easy to spoil clothes huh??

She nod furiously.. Yah...

Haha.. Then I asked what u wash then?? She show me use hands and rub the fabric together..

"can wash clean.. No stains.."

Then ok Lo... Put back the $1.40 scrubber...

Hahaha... Actually last time use that to wash all my undies...

And actually all my undies double layer at the bottom part always tear and got holes one... Hahaha....

It's a bit of testing her knowledge and her ability la...

Which is good!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> Wahhh... I just realized... I posted the robinsons sale stuffs after ur post... I nv read leh.. I just went in walk one round see some good deals and just log in to post... Lol....

L3x> no I not robinsons member... But I tag along to some mummies today & used their card to pay...

Bought pigeon wipes, tollyjoy, brush, and I can't really rem what... Lol... Combined with Lilprecious stuffs and sent for delivery... So when loot arrives then I know...

Pigeon wipes mostly is 5% rebates la... Cuz I dun get to have rebates anywhere so now can tag along is good..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimimo - yvonne? if yrs i recd ur tt liao!

sinmey, I still waiting for ur email reply. pls faster reply me so that I can go ahead with batch 3 k? thks.

Blueroti> the spree is ongoing so long got orders... Think now got 3 sets.. Waiting for one more paid sets to order next batch...

Batch 1 reached post liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The rest awaiting for supplier to replenish stocks...

It's OOS for the moment and she replied this week stocks will come in.. Once in, I'll order the rest plus the new batch...

So they will all arrive together..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: hey rach! When u spree for CB products, can let me know also, I wanna order too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My helper so poor thing...

Thur I caught rain...

Fri when I went to pick her a bit unwell..

Sat I was sneezing non stop..

Sunday full blown flu...

And Rayanne was having running tap since Sat...

Today... Helper is sniffing liaoz... Jialat...

She better not be sick else we die also...

Came back and asked her to take a panadol cold... Ask her bathe and go sleep... Lol....

She probably sleeping now ba...

Tmr is rest day!!!! Shall stay home and recuoerate!!! Out everyday.. Wanna die liaoz...

Friday outing> yes yes!! I'll be there with Rayanne & helper...

Anyone has anything with me?? PM me please..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll bring for u...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meet up for Mummies

Time: Friday, 10 Dec 2.30pm

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

7. liprecious & Jav

8. hazel

9. pinkjji

10. rach & rayanne

rach,

may i know what is the pink holder u have on rayanne's stroller? the one that held the bread and bottle today.. where can i get one?

Hi all, just to seek some advise during confinement what things need to take note?etc type of food to eat..

another headache is place to hold baby 1st mth birthday any suggestion?

thanks all

Tired dayyy... Finished settling dwn w Jav n all only at 11 plus. Haha.. I haf to agree w Rach.. Pigeon wipes the best !! I love dem!!! Totally hate huggies.. JnJ ok, but abit ex.

I din buy much at the fair.. Jus one sesame st playdough for Jav, pigeon wipes, 2 boxes of bicuits n NUK bottle. All fr Jav.. Baby gt nth yet. Hahaha!!!

thanks rach.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice gadgets..

hi kaori,

what does cheong choon store sell? are there any cots and carseats?

Milktea - What you buying n recommending huh? I catch no ball? Plus it's in YEN!!!

Can tell me the website.??

Rach - I wanna join your CB spree too!!!

Hmmm.. You mentioned u used 3 bottles for past 15 months.. is it the big one?? 500ml?

Fel> the 17.5oz ones.. Nv notice how many ml is that... Hee....

CB sprees is now on... Ive received orders already.. Those keen, can send me ur orders of what u want..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Calming Shampoo

Calendula shampoo

Aloe vera cream

Calendula cream

Moisturizing cream

Massage oil - various kinds, pls state which oil u want...

please kindly PM me ur orders..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado & LLL nursing bra PREORDERS

closing tonite 6pm..

Please send in all orders before 6pm to be in this current batch...

For all enquiries , PLEASE PM ME..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach- saw ur post.. U posting at 5 plus in the morning?

Anyway, thanks for the replies..

Mummies meeting tmr- whoever reach first than get a table for 11+2 k.. Should be able to reach in time..

Btw, anyone been to last year's mums & babes warehouse sales? Got good buy? I just bought my okiedog diaper bag during parenthood fair so tmr m&b sale if got even better discount, I sure dui sia! Going m&b sale tmr morning before meeting up with the mummies! Anyone going to the sale tmr?

milktea,

sorry for the late reply .. something pop up at work yesterday & i went back immediately after that .. & night too tire to chk email .. i replied u liao .. & TT the payment to u liao too ...

morning mummies ..

had a bad week start this week .. got the stomach flu .. diarrhea & vomit non stop till i scare ... the gastric juice also all vomit out .. drink H2O also vomited out .. rest for 2 days & yesterday back to work .. took my lunch & go back vomit again .. walao ..

now eating my breakfast .. hopefully no more vomit liao .. hate the acidic feeling in my mouth ..

i agreed that pigeon wipes is the best that i tried so far, one pull one piece and wont dry fast too...

buy during the taka card member, extra 10%

their wipes are fixed price everywhere...

heng i can order staff price, otherwise my heart pain too...

Gd mrn ladies. Anyone gg for 3d/4d scan soon? My DH just tell me this mrn tt we are gg as well!!! So so happy tt tom is Friday, shopping day...hehehhe. Can't wait to spurgle on a nice xmas pressie for myself. W/O the maid and the agent, my life seems better. My DH just F the agent again yest for his attitude. Need to get DH a nice pressie as well. Usually he got no temper, think the agent really trying his luck wif us.

Sinmey- Take care

2k- yeah, after u told me abt pigeon pdt review tt day, i alreeady decided to get.

Sinmey, hope you are feeling better today.

I did not wait for your reply and went ahead with pink and yellow, thinking that if you don't want then I will take the yellow. Heh.

But bcoz I went ahead with the order, delivery address is my place.

Yvonne, yap got your tt liao!

Outstanding payment:

Rach

Jolin

Baby Bride

bbrabbit

Anyone going forth mums n babes sale today, can update if any sale on cots? Especially looking at the bloom alma cot. The one is quite small n green in Color. Thx!!

milktea,

ok .. Yellow is good for me .. & pink is a gift for my good fren who will be deliver in feb ..

No problem for the delivery address .. we will arrange again .. hee

thanks wo ..

hi Milktea,

Sorry, didn't check my email after work last night.

I've just done the transfer to you (Ref: 5365915859), please check.

Thanks for your help ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,the CB you buy from wat website...dont know wheterh i wanan wait for drugstore sales again or not..

i wanna get bubble bath but not urgent..can wait lar..stil have..

the pretty mum website ..the pricing not bad yah...saw the bebe au lait burp clothes which i always wanted to buy

bee: the sale is 10-12dec at 81 Toh Guan Rd East #03-01 Secom Centre! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh..alrite..one plc to go liao this wkend..hehe.

btw, rach mentioned abt the piegon wipes..how much is the price in the market? where got sale on this??

Ladies, 3 parcels from Polo is here. I will send out to all by tonite. Pending 2 more. For those who wan collect this wkend, i will be at Mt A for prenatal class then in the evening i will be in TOWN / ION.

Bee- They have to. If not, we will go Case. He is trying his luck wif my DH. Now he treat my DH v politely, after my DH gave hims a good one yest. Where got u do biz, u got opening hr yet u always want us to rush around. then why we pay agent fee.

Oh..ya. i first time got a maid,so my relationship w the agent still okie.. GOod luck to you..so u be getting a new one soon?

Morning ALL!!

Seems like alot of us went to the Robinsons sales yday... manage to buy some bb stuffs and get good discunt for the items so happy...

Got a few qn to ask, hope mummies here can help me:

1. How many milk bottles and what sizes do we need to get for bb even thou we intend to BF?

2. For milk bottle cleaning ie. brush - do we get sponge ones or those with bristles?

3. For those wet wipes, will it dry up if we buy now but only using in March?

4. For cleaning of BB face, use cotton ball better or those traditional cotton wool that comes in 1 big roll and you have tear the wool yourself?

BBrabbit - If wanna do self collect from you for Polo can?

I am so sleepy...

BBrabbit, this sat I also have class at Mount Alvernia!! And I haven make payment for my course, the last friday too rush liao.

You are taking the 1.30pm lesson?

xiaofeizhu: ok..here are my views...

1. milk bottles, get the smallest size first, i will suggest 2 bottles for a start. u can get those starter pack too. some will come with brush etc.

for me, i used both latch and bottle feed, cos i dont want baby to get use to my nipple, when wanna wean them off, might have issue.

2. brush - personally i prefer bristles, sponge cos some sponge will turn moudly if u might notice. i understand your concern, the bristles might scratch the bottles rite? if i see the bottles with alot of scratches, i change it.

3. wet wipes - if not open, it should be able to last, u can check expiry dates...i usually order my pigeon in cartons, so i usually keep for 6 months or more, no issue of drying up.

4. cotton ball/olden style - up to individual preference. some find that those balls quality is better, less "mao mao"