(2011/03) Mar 2011

Xiaofeizhu- Sure. U can collect from my house or my mum's place at Toa Payoh or my office. I will state all mode of availble collection in the email. Sure we can work out smething.

MIlktea- yes, 1.30 lesson [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I missed the robinson sale yest, sobs!!! Today still got?

bb rabit, my polo loot yet to arrive hor?

xiaofeizhu, If u intend to latch direct, 1 or 2 bottles is good enough. Newborns usually take about 60 to 120ml each feed. For milk bottle cleaning, i got a bristle one, if u bought the pigeon rapid steriliser, it comes with one. For wet wipes, as long as u don't open it, ok to last till then. For cotton wool, I tried both before, prefer the cotton balls. Cos the roll up kind, when I pull, the cotton dust is flying everywhere.

bee, i usually stock up wet wipes at cheong choon, the chinatown shop kaori mentioned. It's $9 for 3 packs (pigeon wipes), if i rem correctly. Me also lover of pigeon bum and hand wipes.

Chen- yes. Let not spam here. I will send out to ALL of u tonite. Me gg to see gynae soon. Tummy grow too huge too suddenly and also b tight.

2Ks,

I bought 1 4Oz and 1 9Oz milk bottle only. Do you think it's enough for a start?

Am thinking if suay suay bb dun like then I get Hubby to get other brands.

You buy wet wiprs in cartons!! Power.

My colleague told me if breastfeeding, the most expensive things will be diapers and wipes. Haha..

Btw, why cleaning of bb face must use cotton huh?

Not those little face cloth?

And I wonder how many pcs of little face wash cloth to buy..

BB-Me also gg for the 4D scan on 22 dec.

That is the earliest that they have for me in TMC>

and is not cheap.... cost $270 just for the scan and the DVD....

milktea- Cotton ball is very soft and our bb face is very senstive and fragile too..

Handkerchief- i bought a lot- is mainly for use for feeding and burping time.

milktea, for newborns, they will take any bottle teat u give, cos they duno other brands exist ma. It's only the transition from breasts to bottle or one brand to another, that poses challenge. So don't worry, bb will take the bottle u bought. bf babies then to poo more, digests faster, haha. For face, use face cloth also can, i usually use cotton wool for eyes...

milktea: its enough, dont buy too much first, try 1st.

if you get those starter kits, usually, that will be enough.

yup, i buy my wipes in cartons, cos buy from pigeon staff mah, easier to order in cartons. then also i can see more savings. initially few months, wipes use up quite fast. cos not very good to keep bringing baby to wash backside, wait bum bum catch cold how..LOL

usually i use cotton balls to clean the eyes and also to clean the belly button there...during newborn time la

but i didnt managed to finish my tub...cos after that i use hanky too...

Thanks ladies, but heh... one more question!

Use cotton balls/ wools for eyes.

It's just cleaning right?

Not spreading any creams on their face right?

I use cotton wool for eyes only lei, and maybe for the belly button till the cord drops off.

i didn't use any face or body cream lei, only nappy rash cream for bum. In fact, i think bb's skin is so smooth, really like beancurd lor. No need for any lotion or cream ba...

Thks 2K and Chen for your feedback!

Milktea - Cotton wool/ball for cleaning of BB eyes... I feel cotton is softer, face towel still like abit harsh for a start... I bought 1 dozen of the face towel, intend for burping/feeding usage...

milktea,

sorry by time i finish @ robinson paying money (the queue is super long and i only mgd to reach robinson ard 930pm) is already 11+..i dozed off when i reach home..

I have just trf the funds to you. Please check. My initial is babybride...

thx chen..hmm..

i better look out for the wipes if i go for the sale this wkend..

2ks,buy in carton..power man...how many packs in 1 carton? free delivery? any contact for us to call??hehe...

i do use calendula cream (using cotton bud) to apply, if baby has rashes...sometimes they have those small white spots (like milia seeds)...

bee: yes i buy in cartons, sorry no contact...cos its personal, my friend works in pigeon

Annie> u dun accept PM.. can u PM me please? Dun wanan spam here and bore mummies who are not interested..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies nowadays feel that bb is now moving more and more?

my bb always move around alot and i can see the movement on my tummy. sometimes the movement is so strong that I dun feel very comfortable.

any mummies exp this?

milkshake: yes...i feel that too...sometimes i wondering is he doing somersaults inside...

sometimes i think he hiccups too..quite cute..

later part when the bb gets bigger, u will feel lagi uncomfortable ah...poke poke here and there

Linda, robinsons sale open to public liao, not sure if discounts are the same as to carholders. I saw some ladies carrying their robinsons shopping loot and overheard them talking in the lift. haha.

Hugo boss also got sale, UOB lady's card got additional 10%. i bought wallet for hub liao.

ya, 2Ks, the feeling is totally diff from the kicks.

Kicks usually occur 1 or 2 times around the same spot.

but i think ours small one is doing somersaults or stretching himself. Dunno is it because of his bones that cause us a little uncomfortable.

my hb yesterday feel it and say, wa! so strong huh! =)

Mummies, i can meet u all too! But i'm shy, never met any of u before. Only seen rach and allets before. Erm, so who's contact can I keep for tmr's meet up?

Meet up for Mummies

Time: Friday, 10 Dec 2.30pm

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

7. liprecious & Jav

8. hazel

9. pinkjji

10. rach & rayanne

11. Chen

Chen - I think Robi sales not as gd now.. still got some discounts, but yest discounts were more. Saw some of the discount tags taken away already.. but not sure if really not much discount. Must test at the cashier when one pays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw the babysafe products - like the pillows, bolsters, snatched like "FREE" like that at Raffles City Robi yesterday. *roll eyes*

presto, ya man, I'm feeling painful for missing out yest's sale. I thought private sale was for 2 days. Cry cry!

milkshake, I also experience same bb's movements as u! I can now differentiate between kicks and somersault! hehe...

Chen - dun worry.. sure got upcoming sales one.. post xmas sales from Robi and Taka soon... always have chances to spend $$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eet up for Mummies

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

7. liprecious & Jav

8. hazel

9. pinkjji

10. rach & rayanne

11. Chen

12. Belinda

Hi mummies wld like to join as well. Will be popping by mums and babes sale first though, anyone going too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

isetan should also have a private sale...

usually before xmas...

i remember cos i was supposed to go the private sale with my gf end up i pop..

fel : Hmmmm, cannot describe the feeling de mah ~ But than when you feel a big turn in your stomach, than you will know your bb is doing somersaults lo ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meet up for Mummies

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

7. liprecious & Jav

8. hazel

9. pinkjji

10. rach & rayanne

11. Chen

12. Belinda

Cedele or Canele ?? Cedele is very small at Raffles City, can't fit so many of us. I think we are meeting at Canele.

Meet up for Mummies

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

7. liprecious & Jav

8. hazel

9. pinkjji

10. rach & rayanne

11. Chen

12. Belinda

Cedele or Canele ?? Cedele is very small at Raffles City, can't fit so many of us. I think we are meeting at Canele.

shall we go to Shokudo??? hehehe.. big and spacious.. we can all eat what we like also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a 99% brand new Pigeon Steriliser to let go. Used only two days. Warranty included.

$80 only.

Pls email [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4856760.jpg]

Since we have such a big group this time round, shokudo then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meet up for Mummies

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

7. liprecious & Jav

8. hazel

9. pinkjji

10. rach & rayanne

11. Chen

12. Belinda

is tmr a p.holiday or weekend? how come so many of u can make it? lol. i m v near all of u. working at suntec. but have meeting during that time. cannot sneak out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ...its a super big group tomorrow!! *envy*