(2011/03) Mar 2011

yup, 米酒 can buy from market, my mom orders like 1-2 dozen of these bottles (in like a tiger beer bottle wrapped with newspaper) for my confinement

Hi ALL!!

Been feeling tired today... tons of work in office for me to do sianz half... last nite din sleep well... the lil one keep kicking inside then the big one (hubby) keep turning and tossing in bed... aiyoh...

BBrabbit - You live in sembawang right? For the Polo purchase I can collect from you in sembawang cos I also live there...

Any Chanel guru here?? wanna check on the price of one of the large shopping tote bag or my GF... attached below the pic and model number... many thanks!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4838236.jpg]

Thks 2K.. will chk it out.. now owning 2 maternity cum nursing bra from Maternity House.. thinking of getting more elsewhere.. The current wired ones are causing pains.. sigh.

bee: some mummies limited themselves to ginger when they are bf...cos scared bb jaundice

i still take la...

so far my bb ok...

xiaofeizhu: i am also like zombie leh...

my elder boy apparently wake up at 4am to play lor...

Cae, u may add me into the list for this fri gathering.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can i check any idea where to get the bb powder with puff that looks like compact powder? it's white in colour .. ie. the cover is attached to the box and the puff is like our compact powder puff (except is bigger).. cos want to get that since new born their neck so small, the puff easier to manage on bb..

not looking at those usual typical type (ie. pink based with see through cover and a huge cottony puff) where the puff is so big that it's quite diff to use on young bbs without powder all over the face.. cant rem is tollijoy or pigeon used to have them..

Meet up for Mummies

Time: Friday, 10 Dec 2.30pm

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

7. liprecious & Jav (not confirmed yet)

8. hazel

ayah...i wanted to join u all on fri..but i took leave to spent time w hubby for wedding anniversary liao...

next time then...

Just had my wonderful lunch then the stupid man called, tell me cannot cancel work permit 'cos he wann to try trfr the maid to someone!! Now waiting for DH to talk to the police.

Allets- Pigeon have. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets> I've never used a any powder on my baby... Think was told not too good if they breathe it in....

Though we were given that when young la...

Rach, u gg for this fri gathering? btw, back to the powder on babies, ya i was told that not to put powder on NB as they will breathe it in.. but hor, my mum still go ahead to put on my son last time.. LL.. cant say much.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello Mummies! Hope all of you are fine.

I have the following Organic Ergo Carrier for sale. It is recently bought from the shop the First Few Years. Used only once. It is in mint condition 9.5/10. Bought at $200plus, selling at $150. It comes with the box and the instruction booklet. Interested parties, please email me at [email protected] or PM me. Self-collection at Jurong Point.

Ergo Organic Carrier Sienna Sunset with Stripe lining

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4838749.jpg]

allets, yup, baby powder no good for baby, my daughter's sch also don't allow baby powder for infants. But, I'm using pure cornstarch as powder, pureen has it. It's a natural alternative.

okie, but Friday cant tompang u.. cos i will be staying at bedok this thu to sunday as my hubby gg overseas.. so im gg my mom's place to stay.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, rem to bring the scissors hor.. :p

2Ks,

Thks for your advice on the confinement herbs, still too chim for me, heehee..

So far I've asked a friend to order the Hong zhao jiu for me.

Then I dun noe to stockup Dom or use martell, bcoz am really a bad drinker. Don't like the taste of any of it.

Last time bought a bottle of Dom wanting to buildup my health, I only took a small cup as per instructed before I goes to bed, guess what, the whole night I roll in bed feeling VERY HOT, even thou am in aircon room already. Couldn't slp at all. Lol.

Rach, got your PM le, I will update you once there's follouwup on the bwax thingy.

milktea, so u managed to source for nice beansprout pillows liao??? i relying on ur lobang leh..kekeke...

There is another mummy that post earlier abt beansprout pillow? how much discount if bulk purchase? else almost $40 per set leh..

allets: what i usually do is i replace my own puff...i used those cosmetic sponge with handle type...

i usually have 2 powder case, one with puff (for bottom), another with cosmetic sponge with handle type for body..

but there is a casing which i bought from Kiddy palace, the inside come with the sponge type..not those puff type..

its in a box with can close tightly

allets: oh...btw, i didnt use powder on my baby till he can flip...

i only apply on his bottom with desitin cream when he was about 1-4 months old...

milktea: ya can understand..i also didnt know so many kinds of herbs lor...until my mil prepared for me...then i know how to see good or bad ones...not very experienced though, but still ok..

dom is very "spicy" and the taste with chicken is not very nice la...

thats why some dont like it lor...

but its really good during confinement, after drinking, i sweat alot...

brandy easier to drink...but dom effect is better though...

suggest u get one dom one brandy...

in case dom u cant accept, still can take brandy...

Milktea> if u wanna BF rite, can't drink direct.. Need to boil or double boil to evaporate the alcohol...

Dom with chicken is HORRIBLE!!!

super sweet wanna puke.. But still gotta drink..

I only drank once and tell CL NO MORE!!!

Martell with chicken still okie.. Quite tasteless...

But I only drink after last feed at nite...

So that there's time to let it get out of my body ( if it does)

then I latch at 3am or 6am..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for the advise on the powder!.. didnt know powder not good for nb..but if put on buttock ok not? ok, will go back and remind my mum on that.. cos in my family, all the bbs after pong pong sure got put powder de leh..

chen - pure cornstarch from pureen? can get it from normal stores like kiddy palace?

as for nappy cream, what brand you all recommend leh? drapolean or ?

Babybride - PM u on the discount on beansprout pilow le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets, ya lor, i also like the powdery smell on bb after bathe. This cornstarch don't have that kind of bb smell though. You can apply at bum area, to keep the area dry. Yup, I think can get from kiddy. For nappy rash, I use mustela, also can get from kiddy.

Bee, can put neck. What I do is to use my hand to block the face area when I powder the neck.

bee, i would think beansprout for over the bb's chest lei. Cos they are easily frightened by sounds when sleeping, so the beansprout pillow helps comfort their shock. I used it this way for my gal la...

baby bride, the source that I sent to your eariler, it's cheaper but the fabric not as pretty compared to PrestoRabb's source.

But the prettier fabric de, PrestoRabb only managed to get 5% discount. So we are still trying to neg with the prettier fabrice de seller.

PrestoRabb or me will update in the thread once we get something better.

If we can't get anything better, I will either ask my Mum to make or get from the source of the Feb 2011 MTB (the email with order form which I sent to you all previously).

bee, I think the bean sprout pillow is more to put on bb body when they slp. Like more calm so that don't "jump" when they are sleeping? Lol.

Rach, thks for your advice, I think I will stock afew bottle of martell then. I rather have it tasteless.

Yes, I also heard from the pre natal course that I attended at Mount A to drink 2-3hrs before nxt feeding and got to boil it. Something lidat.

I am hoping to leave all these to the confinement nanny, she should know lah hor.. Lol.

Allets> I dun put on butt also... Urine + powder + poo... MESS!!!

DESITIN DIAPER CREAM!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can check my spree thread on overseas sprees..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea: Dom with chicken effect is much better than martell..

what i usually do is i ask CL to make a rice bowl only...then i gulp it down...

the effects is much better than brandy...it will expel alot of sweat from body...

this time round i make sure i will drink more...

allets: not say cant apply powder..but cos nb their nose is smaller, so better dont..

when they are bigger, can apply...i use sponge until now...it doesnt splash on bb face though...i pat lightly on his neck...

i like to smell my baby...nice nice with powder

ya, gotta stock up martell. My CL used up all my johnny walker during my confinement, my hub was so heart pain. haha. Mummies travelling, rem to stock up at DFS when coming back...

Talking about alcohol, me not a guru. I'm trying to figure a fruit cake recipe, it says to use rum or brandy, any mummies have any idea which type can I use?

Wah... Did I see $40 for a set of beansprout pillows??

Those not going for nice nice fabric can check my website.. $10-$14...

but not branded or very pretty fabric la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone has a list of things to prep for bb's arrival? ie. the things we need to get etc? now only getting things based on what i see my sis gotten for her 2 kids.. not sure if got miss out any not.. thanks in advance!

Someone asked me abt babycot??

Belinda issit??

I dun use baby cot now.. Only used for 6mos..

Hand me down frm a fren...

Only bought a mattress frm kiddy palace...

Now Rayanne sleeps on sIngle mattress on the floor...

Will probably put Raylynn on the floor with the cot mattress..

Haven't decided....

2Ks, so you felt the diff between Dom and brandy ah, so Martell is brandy? Lol.

This is how non-alcoholic I am loh. Lol.

I am getting from DFS, any one any idea Dom cheaper or brandy aka Martell cheaper?

Maybe I get 2 bottles each to standby?

Am thinking, if I really cannot take brandy aka Martell, I still can give it to my Dad OR FIL.

As for Dom, my Mum also non acoholic like me, she prefer I give her cash. Whahahahahaa... =P