(2011/03) Mar 2011

Btw, any mummy doing bwaxing? Ok to go ahead now that we are preg?

This Xmas I feel so round, I need to invest on these to make me feel better. Hahaa..

I just booked my eyelash extension session.

milktea, I also wanna ask the question about bwax. I thinking to do it 2 weeks b4 my due date to have a clean clean pp, but I scare my skin sensitive and I scare of the pain will scare my boy.. haha...

We can do eyelash extension meh?

hi mummies, i asked my gynae last week if we can do brazillian waxing she say better to do it nearer to due date. she say there are incident where pregnant mummy go fo waxing then the baby came out earlier leh. there is a risk lo.

but if u nt scare of pain then u can do it now but some palces they wont want to do it for u coz they scare they caused early delivery of bb

Shirley, that sounds scary. Then maybe I will reconsider in doing bwax. The most trim myself. But scare by then I can't see that area le.. lol...

annie: the nurse will do it for u if u dont mind..

actually just trim abit only...not like shave everything...

my ex thread one a couple of them infection after doing the waxing...end up got to see doctor and apply cream

2ks, really? I heard not all nurse will do it for us leh.. Some just leave it as it is, some will do. Not confirm all will do one.

Ok, then I better trim myself and stay away from bwax!

Annie & Linda, ya...hee..=D

Milktea, I wanna go bwaxing @ honeypot next week coz I've package with them. My gynae said it's ok. Just let them know we r preggie & they'll get more experienced therapists.

Won mummy, I'm using iPhone FB app so can't see anything. Will try again @ home. Thanks! =)

Lailai> Have u checked ur emails!!????

Cinch and bravado both here... Postage or courier??

Reply my email okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai> just open safari on iPhone and go to Facebook.com Lo...

Then can see le...

Annie, milktea> up to individual skin ba.. If u are a regular in BW, then maybe better...

I had my virgin BW at 39weeks and dunno which day.. The therapist also scared to do... But it was fine and okay for me la...

Cuz prefer to have a cleaner down there during confinement la.. Almost one month of bleeding with bush can die....

So this time i will go do after 39 weeks if I'm

Not due yet... Lol....

Wanted to do one now but no time leh... Maybe when maid comes I can.. Lol...

Lailai> I gave my 1st time to honeypot @ Ngee Ann leh... Hahaha wanted to try STRIP leh.. Think cheaper... Lol...

Angelia: ohhhh... i see..hehehee.. dats cool!

waxing: i din do any...most imptly, im scared of the pain!!! hahahahaa.. i only trimmed myself.. den i went ahead w the birth =X

nt all nurses will do for u.. Mt A dont..=D

Rach:...soooooo, u going tmr? hahahaha!

oh yea! lets go for outing next wk! mayb when my hb is off, cos hes on course next wk.. i dbl cfm the day? where shud we meet? hehehe..Hazel is free too!! =D

caecilia, Rach n limlim any ideas .. =P

rach, I had a package with Strip last year but I stopped doing after finishing my package, not sure if go again will pain anot.. coz everytime I go I feel pain... you are right too, confinement clean clean better especially we will have our aunty for whole 1 month. But if like what 2Ks says the nurse will shave everything for u also ok. Hiya, dunno to do or not...

Anybody knows of any nice steamboat at west side?

Annie - nice steamboat at west side? like dont have leh.. cos westie only got IMM and JP worth going..

we can go JP Zhou Kitchen for tea buffet? how about that? next fri on bo?

I did bwax at strip 3 days before my csect at

38.5 wks. Will do the same this time. I do regularly wax so I guess it's ok, my Gynae also says its ok.

When doing in 3rd trimester, post wax get them to put soothing gel or do a 'facial' down there so tt skin won't get so bruised n irritated cuz of hornones.

Shaving = itch!!! I prefer wax!

Annie, not sure abt nice steamboat in the west. There's one super nice steamboat at vivo, it's J pot. Went there twice, i'm ever craving for it.

pinkypink: but v difficult leh! these few days keep raining...=S later we cant run anywhere to hide!! hahahahaa.. but if jus the kids haf fun, wad will the mummies do? gt caecilia n all leh.. hehee.. u bring yr ah boy along this time la!

Lilprecious> most likely tmr cannot leh... HB changed his schedule.. His Appt at 7pm.. So we will pick up

Maid then go home orientation then he go work...

Mt A got shave also.. I think depends on ur gynae de...

She still anyhow shave shave.. Though I seriously think there wasn't anything much for her to shave... Lol...

Just Yi si Yi si only... Lol....

Next week I'm fine...

Let me me know when and where...

Annie..

i did the waxing.. coz alot my frenzs told me, nurse / mid wife will anyhow shave for us.. then we will feel very itchy during confinement!!

so... i follow my frenz went for waxing two weeks ago.. the pain still can bear with it.. but juz abit paiseh.. coz need to open leg big big and she wax away every single hair down there...

allets, you wanna organize next gathering at west side? I wanna go if west side coz go home easier.. hehe.. If next Friday, I on. But what time? I got work leh... No more leave...

Tonight I going Korean restaurant (got steamboat and BBQ) at JP level 3 with my mum and hb. I love steamboat!

Chen, I tried J pot before too! Nice! But my hb dun wanna go so far coz we need to go back Bt. Panjang to pick my mum so after that dun wanna go back to Vivo again as my hb's office is at Keppel road. I shall let you all know the Korean Restaurant at JP worth to go anot. hehe

Fish, you making me feel like waxing again. lol... Very ficker minded nowadays.. But I scare do near to due date will agitate early delivery? So go at 38 weeks the best? Coz what if we plan to go 39 weeks but before the appointment we pop? Hiyo...

Annie> trust me... The midwives is anyhow shave...

Not shave pretty pretty for u de... Ive got friends friends kena ingrown after the mid wives shave... But if the BW therapist dun do a good job also will have ingrown hairs Lo....

my personal experience is.. after two weeks waxing... the hair start growing out...

and hor... honestly i feel.. u should try at least once before near to your EDD.. coz like me... 1st time do Bwax... the root quite deep...i can feel some pain...but towards to the end of pregnacy.. our skin tend to be more sensitive...

so... I will continue go again in end of this mth (2nd time) then again in end Jan (3rd time)... then maybe last time will be on week 38 or 39 depend on BB condition and gynae advise...

and seriously... i dont feel super itchy when hair grow out.. coz few years ago, i tried shave, and the itchness was reli terrible....

i'm reli fine with Bwax... but of coz... i wont do again after give birth... haha!!!! dont reli wana waste $$.. every month need do de...

to me i think not much diff...the nurse anyhow shave i also dont feel any difference...

anyway to me is, baby come out ok for me lor...

i dont bothers about hair or not...

as for the confinement part, i am ok leh...anyway got hair or no hair still got to wash leh...

oh...i think of the pain down there again....OUCH..

Chen..

i also... i sweat and whole face red red when i took out my panty and lie on the bed with legs open big big... wahahaha!!!! but nvm la!!! we also need open legs big big to give birth... and for our own good...(to prevent the super itchness during confinement)... bear with it lor... juz paiseh for 20 mins!!!

chen: j pot quite ex hor...

i like coca steamboat also...the sauce shiok

u knw the nyonya restaurant near jpot? if u take spicy, u can try their fish head...quite nice too

2Ks: got new hotpot place at Thripleone Sommerset. Imperial Treasure Hotpot! Nice also, can compare to Jpot.

Mummies, wahsia.. so many post.

Bwax I used to go to home de, cheaper, coz I go every mth until I was preg stop going le.

Now, I cannot see anymore so feel like want to go.

Plus after third mth le so shld be ok.

But because preg, I thinking of going to more established de, Honey Pot or Strip.

Any gd ones to recommend?

As for eyelash ext, we cannot do meh??

It's not like something I will eat mah. Lolx.

Fish, i'll be really super shy lei. But ya la, in labour also like, every moment, got diff nurses coming to check dialation, shave there, burst water bag etc. won't be too shy if not on any painkiller, cos all yr thoughts are with the pain.

2ks, yes! J pot is love. And ya, not cheap too.

Hey, we can gather mummies to go together for the bwax, maybe will have discount? wahahaha... Anybody has any lobang and recommendation of good therapist?

Annie, there's a xian de lai steamboat (one of the famous ones at liang seah street) at bukit timah, opposite beauty world. But do double confirm if it's still there before u go hee.

Chen, i love jpot too!! There's a pretty good Jap steamboat called Sukiya at marina square. It's a 100-minute buffet so price is quite affordable, and the free-flow beef and pork slices are really good!

U girls make me feel like trying bwaxing too. I used to do b-IPL before preggers, but now grow back a lot le - siannnnnn. Is bwaxing more painful or IPL hur??

Rach: okay! next wk.. we cfm the day later..

i mght b skipping tmr.. cos i forgot abt the dinner date im supposed to go.. n if Jav doesnt slp... i'll haf headache at night.. see hw tmr..=P

Mt A does ar? mayb my gynae no need..hahahahaa.. if the nurse wanna shave for me think i'll tell her i rather shave myself..muahahahaaa...

2Ks: haha, true true... gt hair no hair still mus wash clean clean..=X

Pinkpink> I'm waiting for ur manual!!!!! Send me okie!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey, another J pot lover. So many lovers for it, no wonder always long queue... haha. Would be better if theirs is buffet style... Sukiyaki nice ah? okok, i'll try some day.

Try Imperial treasure hotpot!! It's more convenient than Vivo City. And the quality won't lose to JPot. Heh. And rem to make booking even that place damn ulu.

Chen, i love jpot's giant meatball, so QQ lor!! Ya steamboat buffet-style is better, considering the price. I think Sukiya is nice too for shabu-shabu, go there and whack the beef slices hee! Ahhh now i m so craving for steamboat!

Rach, out nw, send u once I get hm

Lilprecious: the weather these days just sucks! Hehe! Otherwise ladies picnic is cute. My friends n I used to go botanics to chat n picnic.. Will bring my son if timing suits cuz he naps from 1230- 230n becomes a total grouchy bear if it gets disturbed! Lol

hello... wow so so so many posts!!

now raining, feel like having steaming hot steamboat sia!

yes yes, tomorrow is the anenatal classes... erm... those mummies going... pls identify yourself, me kinda blur, I still can't remember the name on FB & here.

Hey Milktea and Shirley, I'm going next Fri with a friend to Strip to do bWax and that will be my 1ST time doing it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let me see what package there is and will share with you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, power la, bwax also can BP. Whahahaaa...

But! COUNT ME IN! Lolx.

About gathering at west area, am ok to join if it's after work or wkend.

Bakerzin also can but steamboat am out, not a steamboat person =P

Hazel, call Strip lah, ask her if you have 6 or more person doing, can give special discount or not. Lol.

Infact we can sign up min 2 session each since we definitely will do one before our EDD.

If good deal hor, I think we most powerful liao, I never see any other thread got BP for bwaxing loh. Whahahaaa...

dear ladies, sound I should give j pot a try, can furnish me more on the details like how much, is it like buffet style, seafood? meat? is it a japanese style steamboat??? Like to bring my family there maybe tomorrow...

Fangfang: Not buffet.....you can order set meal or ala carte. I think bah kut teh soup base is their specialty.

fangfang: for 2 persons set, they have the $50+ or the $80+ set...that day we took the $80+ set, then the food is like per variety a few pcs only..

i think order ala carte will be much more..

but i like mixing the sauce...

but definitely have to book

fangfang, yes, J pot's really yummy. It's not buffet style, it's ala carte, got seafood, meat and veg. Better to call and make reservation, else you might have to wait really long, esp for big grps.