(2011/03) Mar 2011

babybride: erm...its "open", nothing to protect at the stroller there...u get what i mean? like some it comes with drinks tray...that the front bar..

peg perego is an italy brand...the model suitable for use from NB onwards is pliko P3

for capella, i bought S707 the more sturdy type with bigger wheels.. think Rach using and she indicated not bad.. bought mine at $339 and handle can be adjusted to bb facing you..yet to try on lah.. but the weight is about 8.9kg.. able to open with 1 hand.. can consider if choosing for sturdier pram but yet dont want to pay so much .. heehee..

Heh .....I'm backz from Parenthood fair. Got cordblood booth, mums and babes booth selling all the medela pump, Pigeon booth. Cannot rem liao.

Nepia going for $14 a pack at the fair. Freestyle going for $799 but a lot of freebies thrown in. Cordlife having some 10th anniversary promo.

Expo Parenthood fair>

Pigeon, Avent, Tommee Tippee all got abt 20% discount off bottles & accessories...

Bought some teats, wipes(no disc though..)

Those who wanna pupsik pouch let me know.. I can get at good price...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leg warmers im selling on my site as well...

When u PM me, can see my site on my profile page..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks... thanks! i kaypoh go count... got 26 boys n 31 girls now... wahaha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after tis week's parenthood fair... any more baby fairs coming up? soo crowd... hafin seconds tots of goin to expo liao...

I reach just b4 11am.....pack pack like anything when i left 12:45 ....the cars queueing to go inside carpark....tsk tsk. Long .......

Oh... Huggies diapers...

NB SIze: 24pcs:$6.50

S size: 44pcs: $12.50

Buy any 2 packs free face towel

Buy any 5 packs free face towel n little tikes hammer toy..

I got 2xNB & 3xSmall..

Free recycle bag to put the diapers in...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i remember when the 1st fair was up a few years ago...it was really worth to go, got alot of freebies from friso, pampers etc...

but nowadays the fair become more or less the same and boring...

u can get things cheaper from outside then the fair lor...

but of cos, the fair has more or less "everything", so dont have to run a few places to check out items la...

but then, the queue is horrible...so i think i will skip this round

straylamb: if u wanna get wipes, can get from the taka card member fair, pigeon wipes usually is fixed price, but for card member fair, its entitled to the additional 10%....so its more worth, and of cos the breastpad too..

Personally I think the fair in Oct like got more things leh even though they never occupy the whole hall. Pigeon Sterilizer ....the bundle going for $199. If you buy the sterilizer alone is same price as Kiddy Palace $95.

People tell me Nepia is cheap for NB since they poo/pee so often ....it's $14 for 60 pc. I think cheapest ard liao.

babybride, I've frens who use the cheaper brands for newborn like petpet etc. Tats becos newborn pee and poo alot, so the rate of changing is very frequent. I din't try out those brands though. I started with Mammy poko and now pampers, find these 2 brands not band. Just that mammy poko has occasional leak when my gal is down with diahorrea, so I prefer pampers. Don't quite like drypers though.

babybride: erm....i am mamy poko supporter, but fitti360 also not bad...last time fitti have promotion, one pack only $10.

depends on people, some prefer to use cheapo diapers for newborn cos they poo very often, some people prefer to use good ones.

preferably i suggest u dont get a certain brands too many packets.

reason? - u will not know if baby is sensitive to it...so test one packet 1st, if ok, then buy again...

note: newborn diapers usually dont have discount anyway...

but if u get huggies from taka member sale also entitle to 10%

2Ks, really not worth goin to the fair? if so, then i also dont go else squeeze here and there with big tummy very hard leh..

but where else got sell pigeon with such bundle? the food warmer is useful? comes with a few milk bottles right? wonder if taka got this kind of bundle..waa then if got discount better leh..

limlim: nepia cutting abit bigger than other brands...i tried before...

oh...just for yr info...if u order one carton of nepia (think its $60), u can check out website.

they do free delivery to your house...

babybride: pigeon stuff very shit one...their price more or less controlled...

very hard to find huge discounts outside...only attractive is their bundle sale...

usually taka baby fair bundle sale is the best, most worth (this is what my pigeon friend told me la).

but up to individual la, if u wanna look see look see, can drop by....but be prepare of the long queue in carpark, crowded, long q in toilet etc...

i going to skip this round...i probably go taka next week instead..

Hi 2k, can add me in the mummies group? tchj1979@ yahoo.com.sg

Hi babybride, huggies pampers nepia all not bad.I Like nepia in smaller size and not so bulky like huggies. Will get my hub to buy since is oni 14 at expo. So sian, kana stuck at Singapore concert hall for my band rehearsal ballot and my hub going expo.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will ask him to stock up diapers. Bb use diapers veri fast when young

babybride: oh...i have the food warmer, new one and i sold it at $40. no use to me, i prefer using warm water, faster and save electricity.

Thanks mummies...will keep a look out for huggies, pampers & mamy poko..

so at taka usually only have this kind of pigeon bundle at the taka baby fair lah...wonder if the taka sale that 2Ks mention have this kind of bundle anot leh..

we wont be able to go to taka baby fair liao right? since i remembered some of u mentioned its in mid - end march next yr?

limlim: my sis bb who is 2.6kg, cant fit in mamy poko NB, nepia etc...

if nepia do delivery then ok ma, rather u lug all the way home, unless there is free gift la, but unlikely lor..

babybride: u can check out some departmental stores, sometimes pigeon still will have bundle one..

the next taka bb fair should be in mar, usually its march and september

limlim: okay one la...just try your best. its a process that we woman have to go thru...

my sil think more jialat, her bb was 3.88kg...and she went natural without epidural

now buy diapers isnt it too early? does it mean to say the parenthood fair the only worth buying will be diapers? really having 2nd thought of going than..

2k, ya lor, am now aiming not to grow my bb too big in tummy. I'll be upset if I can't do natural becos of his size.

allets: I try not to buy diapers so early also....my DH oledi complaining about our place being cluttered.

Chen: I also try not to eat so much tonics and sinful food. Scare my baby grow too big also. But sometimes very skinny mummies can give birth to big babies too. Weird.

btw, for those not expecting #1 de, did you do cord blood banking when you deliver your bb? cos hb and i dunnot to do cord blood banking or not.. or should we do it only when we expecting #2?

any mummies never do / dun intend to do cord blood banking de?

any advise?

allets: up to individual, u can buy some huggies during the taka sale, got discount and can chalk up points. anyway newborn diapers not very big packet one...

limlim: its like that one...when i have #1, the spare room is also cluttered...dont be surprised, a newborn really need alot of things lor

angelia: ya...she never use epidural...think only forceps...heng her labour was fast, less than 5 hours.

am i being kan cheong or what? feel so tempted and excited to get bb stuff now but hb so cold blanket de.. say wait until Feb / Mar.. are hbs always like that?

me intend to get a pre-loved car seat for $90 and he said to wait..clothes, cot getting han-me-down de so no hurry..

allets: I also dunno to do or not. My DH say dun need. Haizz. I know a few people that never store the cord blood incl my own sis.

2ks : oh my goodness ~ Your SIL really power ~ I die die also will choose natural birth, but alot of my friends told me that, i sure cannot tolerate the pain one. >,<''

Angelia: can cheat....opt for Epidural. My fren's wife opt for epidural ...she say pain for the last 1.5 hr nia. Hhahhaah

Babybride> depends on individual preference n choice..

I'm used to Huggies so I just buy Huggies...

If u wanna try then maybe just get 1-2 packets See got diaper rash or not... Else u can buy bulk cheap cheap and sell off if cannot use... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Plenty of brands in market... Pampers, mamy poko, nepia, dryers... Etc..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: i donated my #1 cordblood to scbb and will do so too for the 2nd one...personal preference...

i check out info, there are only a few people who really get to use their stored cordblood...

if any case, i just try public bank...*touch wood*

oh...men are like that hor...very sickening, they like to do last minute thing lor..

for me is, if i pay i buy myself...if he pay i wait...no harm what, if he wanna pay more to get last minute, let him be lor...LOL

angelia: dont say cant la...try 1st...cannot then just opt for happy-dural..