(2011/03) Mar 2011

airmez: loewe bag not bad leh....some of the calf leather one can be quite cheap...

at least its not so common...

oh...i asked my BIL to help me buy a eva clutch, but dunno did he buy or not la...

chen: did u buy any loewe bag when u were in spain?

Airmez: dunno what model is it... from their fall/winter collection, here is the link!

http://www.styledrops.com/handbags-46605.html

Coz my sil going to milan, the land of prada & miu miu that;s why ask her buy lor!

I also like Loewe, esp their nappa leather range.. but it seems that their leather very soft, like no structure leh.. that's my hesitation! See lah, if anyone going to Spain, can ask them get, maybe cheaper from the motherland???

Caecilia: I think can change easily if you have not paid for your gynae fees yet. Mine gynae give a summary card of all the details on my pregnancy, so just pass the card to any gyane / gp, they should be aware of your situation right? If dun have, then better not change lah, kinda troublesome, you think?

Jaime: Enjoy your trip!

had mi wk26 checkup... baby is 970g... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks... can help mi update the table? mi EDD changed to 3 Mar, gender is gal gal... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie... $60 for 4D scan seems very reasonable! wow... tempted to try...... our normal ultrasound is oledi like ard $50...

Butter... take care n get well soon!!

Jaster... mi tummy bcomes veri hard when i stand or walk... but when i lie down, esp lying on on mi back... it becomes very soft n flatter... i always ask mi hb to knock knock, baby r u there? :p

Jaime... enjoy ur trip!

any mummies joing Mrs Wong's birth education class at amk tis sat 4.30pm? mi goin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caecilia, dun change gynae la, already more than halfway thru.

2k, my frens told me Loewe is cheap in Spain, then i checked out the shops, didn't fancy anything lei, or maybe the range was little. But ok la, it's savings to me, haha, plus I'm also not into that brand...

straylamb,

yah.. i do feel my tummy very hard! tot it could be other reasons that i'm actually feeling that way so got a bit worried.. hahaa... thank you for your reply... can we shake the tummy to wake bb up? hahaa..

I'm attending Mrs Wong's class this sat but is from 7pm to 9pm. =P

chen: i got 2 loewe bags, i find their quality quite good leh...in fact, i carried the bag most when i was breastfeeding and working, cos can fit in my fridge to go nicely..

but their small leather items nothing fantastic la...

straylamb, ya dunno why so cheap $60 leh. After I done the scan then update you girls coz never did before, dunno how is it.

Yesterday my left shoulder and arm aching for the whole morning till afternoon, today is my right hand's turn! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dunno why leh. Anybody has same experience? Then my back also aching today and worse is later 2pm I am leaving for KL in a 5 hrs journey by coach! ARgh.....

Thanks everyone. Last nite was a rough one used up so much tissue n can't sleep properly. Called my nurse n they will check w dr before prescribing something. Then I just have to go down collect.

Caecilia

Actually I just changed gynea cuz mine stopped doing deliveries after dec. Actually I'm happy with the change. But most importantly is that if u change ur gynea passes your file to the new dr n is open to u n dr contacting should need clarification. Cuz my old gynea delivered my first so of course she knows my history.

Rach/pinkypink/caecilia

Will join u all next week as long as my cold clears up.

2K: ya, new model, hopefully can get lah!

Huh, you put your loewe bag into the fridge???

Jaster : I think so, if I eat too full, my tummy is also very hard... but it will relax after a while, so no need to worry lah!

2ks

Oooh I like some of the Loewe bags. Haven't been shopping maybe will go see the latest designs.

Can help to update chart during next round that my dr is dr lee i woen n I'm having a boy. Thanks

Babybride, I'll be doing the 4D scan at my gynae's clinic. It's "Singapore Women Clinic" located at Clementi. Not doing at hospital. I am not sure if this $60 only applies to their patients who signed up package with them or is the normal rate at their clinic. You may wanna call and check if of interest:

++

Singapore Women's Clinic (Clementi)

Blk 352, Clementi Ave 2, #01-127, Singapore 120352

Ph : 6776 1966 ; Fax: 6776 4988

My gynae name: Dr. Clifton C K Chan

++

angelia: just post yr details here...i do the update when i see it..

tres: no lah! LOL....i mean the loewe bag that i carry can fit in my fridge to go...which i use it to transport my bm from work to home everyday

butter8: sure! updated

Can i check with regards to car seat.. do you think is advisable to get a car seat that can sit up to about 3 years old or infant one better..

any good brands and model to recommend? saw this pre-loved maxi cosi cabriofix one sellin $90 but it's only meant for infant till 13kg.. dilemma!!!

regards

allets, u mean there's a car seat tat can sit frm newborn to 3yrs? If there is, it sounds like a good investment.

My previously borrowed infant seat was only used till about 6mths when my gal could sit up on her own, we changed to another car seat. Will probably borrow this round again...

allets: depends on yourself actually...some car seats can seat infants to 4 yrs, some from 4 months to 4 years...

there are many brands, many quality....depends on yrself..

go check out on the brands, feel the texture, the material, cushion etc.

some popular brands are maxi cosi, britax...

i am using nania (french brand) which my MIL bought for us from robinsons...

initially for the 1st few months, i was using capella infant seat (gift from the capella distributor friend)

allets/Chen,

yea, i am using Britax, from 4 mths to 4yrs (18kgs) .. It's quite comfy and stable to me ...

i think it's more worthy than getting the infant seat, coz i am actually carrying the my newborn for the first few mths (only go clinic/hospital for the jaundice test), else, i dun really bring them out ... not sure if infant car seat is really neccessary .. my 2 cents of thought

Hi ALL!!

Today on leave cos later gg for checkup... feel so good to slp in later no need to squeeze the mad morning traffic....

BBrabbit - Happy shopping and hope you can update us if there's any good deals...

2k : okay ~

Angelia Gillemard Road 26-Mar-11 Dr AL Lim TMC #1 girl

Here you go ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Many Thanks!

sorry ... i think it's from newborn onwards, as it can slant into sleeping position to front facing. I just put a infant headrest to support the bb's head .. but still, i like to carry them for the 1st few mths (like too small to put in the carseat to me) ..

okok, sounds good, i'll check out britax too. If care seat can use till 4yrs, I don't mind getting new one. Else, infant seat is really quite a waste of $.

chen, me going one nite melaka, 2 night PD..staying at avilion water chalet for first time..bring my parents for hols plus let them enjoy their grandson company..

so wil be quite relaxing i guess..coz lots of baby sitters to supervise my son

2ks, think u normally go those touristy makan place..i never ate coca in KL before..

i normally go to those frequented by locals coz got local ppl bring me there..

also go ampang yong tau foo.. those eat under zinc roof/attap house..damn shiok..the pieces all giant size

hey ...u all add spring maternity on FB..there got 2 promo..1 maclaren pram and 1 car seat both at 50%..then got freebies..

i wanna buy the pram leh..but my hubby says too ex even after 50%..sigh..

btw mummies,

do u start buying diapers? or wait til baby born 1st? how to determine which diaper good & suitable for baby? heard they outgrow very fast?

angelia: updated.

jaime: how to bring the rascal along when go those kopitiam...

coca very cheap at KL...its not tourist place...

i used to go jalan alor there too...but cant now..cos of kyler la...very hard to keep him still...

but i think i will try again cos after taiwan training...there is no impossible...

perhaps i should really go KL in december again hor

babybride,

my Maclaren Techno XT selling at $598 at mothercare ..

but the last bb fair in Taka only selling at $398 i think ...

no complain, & i think it's really a good pram, as there's suspension on the wheel .. There's a cheaper model selling at $398, but with smaller wheel(no suspension) can cannot fully decline for infant to lie down ..

i had a small capella S226 before, but it's just not stable on the uneven road & my girl nvr like to sit inside for more than 10mins .. so when i change to techno XT, she can even sleep in it lor ..

Expo is totally jammed packed!!

Car park at hall 1-6 totally full.. Those driving dun bother to try...

Currently parking at hall8-10 areas but I think filling up soon...

Think taking cabs the best...

Alot ppl going sitex la...

sinmey, the S$598 is after 50% discount??!!?? no wonder ur hubby say expensive

rach, thanks for information..jialat how to go there tomolo...

Expo this wk sure crowded.. Beside the 2 fAir, there is MMI training course there too. Heard 7k over ppl going. Crazy. I am not going this time...

Rach, update us any gd deals. Else really not worth going ...

Carseat: My boy been using the maxi-cosi car seat till now, he's coming 2yrs old. Whereas my 3 yrd old boy started using the booster car seat since he was 2.5 yrs old.

Taka sale: Taka is having their 10% sale from 2th-5th Dec. All items gets an additional 10% off if you have the Taka card. :>

Mummies, Like to check if is still safe to travel by ferry to Malaysia when Im 28-29weeks. Im worry that they don't allow me on board. Gynae says he can write me the letter, but he is worry that they don't allow me on board.

sinmey: i also used capella s226 before...sucks to the max lor...then i sold it off at $100, heng i bought it cheap man...so i definitely wont wanna buy capella again...

i am using peg perego, and i love it...

hmm....seems like i shouldnt go expo this weekend...sure queue like mad...

aaa: can yr 2.5 yr old (that time) zzz while seated on booster seat? abit hard right?

babybride: just for info, maclaren XT dont come with front bar, that one must buy separately okie, if i am not wrong