(2011/03) Mar 2011

tres: i dont like to take budget airlines...funny mindset...

u eat at where in KL? ever since coca closed there at Lot 10, i very sad le

So ladies, which credit card and VAT refund (by cash/credit) should we use if we go Europe to shop (i.e. better rates)? My fren is going there soon, me thinking to lobang her. kekeke.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2KS: did you eat at the food court at Lot 10?? All the best local KL food can be found there. Even the hokkien mee.

limlim: dont have leh....nice??? at which level?

now got a new uniqlo and farenheint shopping centre, should be more things to shop...

Brabbit> I swear I've not seen 1.31xx in my bills before Lo...

Starfruit> 1st 2nd week nov also Nv see 1.31xx leh...

Maybe I suey... Rates change everyday also.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2ks: at the basement...the Fried Hokkien mee, wanton mee, bah kut teh, porridge and beef ball noodles are famous. They search for all the legendary hawkers and put them under one roof. I saw Farenheit and Uniqlo but no time to go.

Jetstar is exp.... only Tiger and Air Asia can be consider budget airline to me lor. You know Malaysians are so fortunate, Air Asia having promo...can fly to Paris for RM400+ one way. My DH's cousin booking the ticket.

2Ks-- my friends go HK, taiwan, thai always take jetstar de..they find it ok...

But hubby finds very squeezy and no food and drinks that why loh..but you can try lah..if short distance..heard Airasia nt bad..some even tak cab to Jb aorport to take..

RACH-haha..ic

Rach,

r u spreeing the medala freestyle? I wanted le? I didn't know spree start already. Please PM / email me details can? thanks!!!

limlim: really! ok! i made sure i go try if i decided to go KL next month...i am still considering, and hub just asked me again yday...

u can travel to malaysia and take air asia also...but budget all the way to paris, i dont think i can take it lor...

starfruit: i took air asia before and it was a bad experience...i prefer to pay more for comfort leh...

perhaps i should try jetstar next time...

but no chance already lor....

Hahaha....I took MU ( China Eastern ) to Canada also survive liao. So nuthing can faze me. Imagine 13 hrs no inflight entertainment.

Limlim- 400 RM to paris is a bonus..but no food and drinks is a turnoff again..

2Ks- haha..din try airasia before..really bad huh? then i tin i beta dont take..can lah, when you go next yr, then take loh..my fried book a promo tick to taiwan , jus back oni but hor rains and landslides hor

2ks ...i dying to go KL..i am actually from there previously, me n hubby..just that we "migrated" to sg since our study days..

everytime wanna go back as much as possible..but nowadays with #1...go back less often liao.

wat u wanna eat?? i let know wat type of food..i get u the address etc..

coz my relatives all there..i jsut go back..every meal got ppl bring me out to eat..bah kut teh , hokkien mee, duck , etc..

evertime not enuf time to eat all the things i wanna eat...shopping also fun.things are cheaper relatively speaking..

one day mid valley, one day sunway, one day one utama..not enuf to finish all also...

my fav is the nasi lemak at the mamak stall..

tomorrow me venturing back..but to melaka and PD for a short trip plus makan as well..

then dec year-end..office closure..i go back KL to hibernate until office open and school reopen...

must go back, eat , shop , enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks,

just FYI, those budget airline also have food/drink and entertainment one ... just that u need to pay extra ...

I am very cheapskate one, those short distance, i'll only take budget airline... For me, to save hundreds of dollars for the food/drink and entertainment is worth it lar .. anyway, if u really hungry, the food on the flight only cost u <S$10 & drink(beer/wine) only S$3 ... Entertainment devices is only S$12 if i am not wrong .. but if only short distance, no need lar ...

But again, flying long distance must be better flight lar. . more on the seat comfortablity lor ..

Limlim, wah .. 13hrs very long flight lor ... thought usually MU provide the inflight entertainment for long flight ..

2K, i also dun like budget unless it's short trip (within 2 hrs) coz I can't zzz on plane so i need entertain.

besides no food / drinks, i also care abt aircraft maintenance, so far hb says jetstar & tiger airways, fit the bill! so for those who wanna cheap & safe airfare, can go for it!

I usually go to Jalan alor or those coffee shops near Lot 10, bukit bintang to eat! Have not tried the foodcourt yet. but for most authethnic must eats where locals eat ba! Dun say liao, me wanna eat my black mee!!

Airmez: mm.. think any overseas bank rate will be good ba. regardless of exchange rate, cheaper and less VAT, can liao lah! Got my SIL to buy things back from europe liao, can't wait for the loots to be back!

limlim, my hub told me abt the price of the paris flight too, then i thought he was joking, still asked issit flight with no seats, standing all the way. haha.

i took 12hrs flight to frankfurt also no inflight entertainment, was a torture man. Then the person to the right of my hub is a giant sized caucasian! Poor hub was so squashed.

Agreed. To KL/BKK i can take budget. Anything more than 4hr, me prefer normal flight like SQ

babybride- Wrong no. Email starfruit, not u.

No inflight entertainment means bring books, DVD player anything to amuse yourself. But RM400+ for one way to Paris can save a lot of money leh....then spend on LV and Chanel in Paris.

Sinmey: MU is cheap but no inflight. To Shanghai I still can stand lor, to Vancouver, I nearly wanted to die man! You took package at The Studio Loft too??

I took Thai Airways to Paris with no in flight entertainment. I nearly jumped out of the airplane but too late, plane oredi took off. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2Ks / Tres: wat did u ask ur BIL/SIL to buy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim: u mean can know beforehand whether the plane provides in flight entertainment or not? My stupeed ah lau damn blur then, went to book Thai Airways to Paris. #$%^&*

Airmez: dun think so....MU I think no in flight all the way. Even for long haul.

Bo bian....who ask SIA always daylight robbery??

Wat miu miu bag u lemming? Wat do you think of Loewe? Prada bag got nice designs ah -- Mmm, will pop by to take a look. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez: That day I saw one Loewe shoulder bag $2950... nice, soft and light! But it's just not as popular as the other big brands, dunno why also.

limlim: agree on loewe bags, some of them are really nice and soft. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime/Babybride, sorry for the late reply coz I went shopping with hb at Nex Serangoon (a new and very big shopping mall!!!) For those who have not been there, must go there and walk walk, very nice to shop. But think their grand opening maybe this weekend or next week? Just now I went many shops not opened yet. But there is really very big and have many restaurants loh! I'll be going back to shop again on 8 Dec! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Back to the 4D scan, I'll be doing the scan at my gynae's clinic. Already checked and confirmed with the nurse that the price for it is $60 only. There will be a DVD provided for us coz 4D is like a video where you can see your bb's movement I think. 3D is a photo kind? I'll try to upload the 4D scan on my fb for those who are in my fb to view it after I done the 4D scan ok?

caecilia, I heard TMC can do but very ex? Are you choosing TMC? If yes, maybe you can call and check with them. I saw my gynae's clinic has it so we told the nurse we are interested to try it and if we can do it. Then we set our next check up including this 4D scan which will take slightly longer than the usual normal visit.

caecilia, why you wanna change gynae? If you wanna do the 4D scan I think you can just hit any hospital or clinic which has this facility and just go for one-time trial loh. If possible don't change your gynae la coz we going to reach 3rd trimester le and our gynae has know our details so much and well by now. Unless you don't feel your gynae good?

ST - Yes.. we Have a group in FB called March 2011 Mummies!!! Administrator is 2K... =)

Tres: ya! U r right.. I read that too... Haha.. I tot when I gif birth I'll get ready one gift for Jav.. Den say it's frm didi.. Hehe. N gif him another that's frm daddy n mummy.. Keke.. I feel Jav shud b ok w a didi, cos he loves children I realise.. Whenever we go out n dere's children arnd, he'll go n tough them n play w them.. Hehe..

Chen: yeaa.. Me too.. Nw dat u mentioned it mayb I'll ask my gynae too.. Hehehe.. Haha, yr girl so cute.. Jav beginning also like dat.. When I ask where's bb, he'll point to his own tummy.. Like Jaime's son also.. Haha, but I always tell him, nooo, only mummy tummy haf, Jav's don haf.. Haha. Den slowly he knows..

Rach: hehe, yeaaa. So sweet right the feeling.. But Rayanne v smart, cos she alrdy recognize her meimei's name.. I'm still

cracking my brain for didi's name.. But I realise didi like Jav alot also.. Cos everytime Jav make noise, no matter cry or scream or laugh..Or even when we scold Jav.. He'll always move inside.. Kick n kick.. Haha. Think next time I'll haf 2 monsters in the hse..

gd morning ladies!!! =) just want to ask ah... how does your tummy feel like now? hard? soft? overstretched?

butter8,

i was sick and went to see GP for 3 times and spent $180... cos i was noti didnt finish the medicine that GP gave on the 1st visit.. haha.. so see a doc and they will prescribe to you medi that is safe for pregnancy! Drink lots of water and have plenty of rest... Get well soon...

why u wanna change caecilia...tot glen e, mt e that kind is good..

annie thanks for ur info..its not too ex hor...maybe i need to ask my gynae

will be out of sg in 4-5 hours time...short trip..back on mon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit: i travelled by airasia before, but then perhaps that flight was bad experience also cos there are a group of tour who is china...and OMG, i really cant stand them...and then i find the seats so squeezy...not comfortable at all..

sinmey: yes i knw there are food and drinks onboard...but its crazy paying for $5 for maggie mee/nasi lemak or drinks...

its not cheapskate for travelling on budget la...LOL

just a matter of use to it or not...for me is i rather spend a few hundreds more...unless the difference is alot then different saying le.

ST: yes we have a group in FB...give me yr email, i add u in.

jaime: last time my favourite was the bak kut teh at the famous street there, but sad to say price increase and not nice anymore, then hor, the coca steamboat also gone...its cheaper to eat in KL..

so now i go KL like nothing to look forward too u know...

shopping wasnt really that great too leh...

last trip i went mid valley and i didnt even buy a single thing...

tres: those places u mentioned in KL, it will be not easy to go lugging a toddler along...

when find makan place, also got to consider the monkey leh...