(2011/03) Mar 2011

me going for another round of pre natal massage this saturday too!

Try not to go it too frequently lah, except for occassional pampering!

BB rabit: no excerise = no travel ah?

chen i saw before this baby disco..but quite put off by the price the adult have to pay..coz i doubt the adult can have much dancing ..coz more of supervising the young ones..

that day i bring my boy for the babies prom..my ah lau already not keen liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u must be kaki chiong before u gave birth

actually i quite believe in pre natal.coz need to create more blood circulatoin, reduce the water retention etc...

so i do its once every month at my facial place after my facial session..not fanstatic but i dont wanna sign packages else place leh...

panda hut...i also experience leg cramp during my #1..i tried everyting liao..socks, massage oil on calves, put leg up etc..

all dont work lar..jsut have to endure..and wake up the hubby lor..i use to get quite often during #1 in the final trimester..now mine is starting..but not every night..maybe 2-3 times a week...

ask u all, why there is a myth the 1st set of clothes for baby when baby discharge muz be bought by mother? or is it by mother in law? i forgot but my colleague was telling me just now...why huh?

jaime, haha... me and hub are lovers of their retro songs. But ya lor, the tickets are so ex, and not sure what they are serving the adults for that price. It does sound like fun and something diff for the kiddos though...

Now, i feel like trying out some pre natal massage too... tempted by u all.

btw mummies, can ask if anyone experienced nose bleed? I've been experiencing it twice this week, not alot though. Duno if it's duno to preg.

bee, dun think so lei, i just googled abit, read it's rather common among preggies. But think i'm the only one experiencing around...

babybride, me never heard of that 'myth' lei...

Chen: yes, you should try it, it's quite shiok!

nose bleed, I kena once only when i was having flu. Now *touchwood*dun have lah! Yes I read before that there will be frequent nosebleeds for preggy

Butter8, at least you still went HK! I think I'll only have this KL trip until my bb is bigger then will have my real holiday liao... coz bb too small cannot go oversea also..

Angelia, good that you stopped now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've finished my check up. Today was a funny one. Coz last month during fetal assessment I couldn't really see the gender of bb clearly, only heard the doctor said is male. So I asked my gynae is it confirm a boy today (I'm scare later pop out to be a girl and all the stuff I bought so far are for boy) then my gynae took a close-up shot of my bb's bird loh, it's so obvious today and we all laughed. So no more doubt on this anymore. Hahaha... Can go ahead and buy all boy stuff with confident! lol.. I'll be doing a 4D scan on my next check up, so happy and looking forward to it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigg3r: ya, Jav's aware.. Hehe.. He will lift my top to say hello to bb.. Or when I ask where's didi? Den he'll try to poke my tummy.. Haha. I think he's kinda prep? I jus keep telling him he's gonna b a korkor cos gt didi coming next yr.. Dono if he unds thou. Hehe..

Tweety: yup, don worry k.. I'm sure slowly yr hb will accept it.. Gif him some time.. Hee. I'm sure he means well.. Tk care!

Chen: me! I tot I heaty leh... Dat means gt to do w pregnancy? Last time when I had Jav I din experience it.. But this time round I gt it a few times alrdy.. I kept thinking cos I'm heaty or I hurt my nose. Haha..

Lucky moving slowly today can catch up...

Now at Little Ozone with Rayanne & friends...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Busy busy morning...

Anyway.. Already revived payments for 7sets Freestyle..

Placing orders once I get the 8th payment..

All in Est $430-$460... depends on shipping & GST...

Allets>freestyle is handsfree while PIS is not..

U need to use both hands to hold both pumps while pumpin.or get a handsfree strap frm mumsfairy...

Some ppl ok with the strap while some hates it....

Freestyle comes with a set of straps thats meant for the pump..

U can google Medela Freestyle to see the exact details...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, I also wanna ask the same question as babybride. Is it us, our mum or MIL must buy 1 full set of clothes for bb? Anybody knows? My mum says is her wor...

Thanks ladies!!! let me know if it's good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i need a massage for my back man, it's so stiff.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilprecious: Can't remember where I heard /read, they got mentioned to prevent #1 from being jealous during #2 arrival, the parents should 'bribe' #1, buy him/her a desirable present and say it's from #2. Then he won't habour any jealous feeling when you & hb fuss over #2. Not sure if it works.. but guess no harm trying ;-)

babybride, should have warranty right? I tot all electronics products bought in SG, would rightfully have warranty? Talking abt it, i should check my avent sterlisier too??

lilprecious, u too ah... okok, thought i'm the only one. It's alright ba, I guess. I'll still check with gynae though. Btw, yr boy seems to know didi's arrival... nice! I'll ask my gal where's baby and she'll point to anyone's tummy, man or woman. faint.

jaime,

same lor, i tried massage my legs my own every night, wear socks, lift legs up using pillow while sleeping also no use. Guess only hv to get used to the cramp day by day but i pity my HB.

As for pre-natal massage, I got this malay lady to come my place once every 2 weeks since 2nd trimster and am booking her for post natal as well. 3rd trimster onwards, will do once a week. The massage is mostly on legs, hands, back, head and as for stomach not so much. But after massage will tends to pee alot to remove all the water and can only shower 4 hours after massage.

tres, then if we buy the steriliser now but only use next yr??so we waste 4 mths or warranty?

Annie, what is 4D scan?

Rach, i m interested also but scared no milk supply...so thinkg of borrowing the motor from my frien then i go buy the parts then try out for a mth see got supply before i ask u help me buy...

. Do you know roughly how much the parts costs? but next year u willing to help do spree??

Lilprecious> ya same Lo.... When I ask Rayanne where is Raylynn, she will come to my tummy.. Sometimes lift Up my shirt and then kiss my tummy.. Sometimes just kiss without lifting...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so sweet rite..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so happy to see so many mums here.

my due date is next year march,its my second baby. but now still suffering from gastric problems, I cant even stand up because all the gases and acid in my gastric will come up and make me wan to vomit.just wonder anyone there has the same problem as me....hard time for me

now i everyday lay on the bed even work also on bed coz im now working from home, cant walk cant exercise, very scared will have problems when deliver coz lack of exercises. my boss qutie understanding but very strict ,,,,,,,,,stresssss

Rach - pm u..

chen - me got common nose bleed.. it's normal ba.. as long as the blood stops on its own.. the worst case i had was continuous bleeding for almost 15 mins (in the middle of the night somemore).. with blood gushing out.. i checked with my chinese doc, she say cos my nose bone abit slanted to 1 side..

Starfruit/Airmex- Both of u got email.

tres- No exercise= no walking= no shopping= no KL/JB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chen- me went wif full BF...hahaha, even 2 cup of milk

babybride, me also like you! My fren offer her her PIS to try first. SHe says just buy the tubes (less than $100) 1st lor! Unless we intend to BF for more than 6 months, then we should buy own set wor!

My hb encourage to buy new set too.. so kinda in dilemma too.

erm.. I have not send in any warranty card or stuff like that, not too sure, I have to check if there is warranty card or not too!

RAch: aren't girls the sweetest? they know how to 'tiah' lah. ;-)

Bb rabit: why no excerise? low placenta ah? but still can walk a bit, not total bed rest lah! Then you better dun go near computer, if not your fingers will walk, hahah!

talking about KL, hubby was asking me whether i wanna go KL again next month...

abit sian leh...nothing fantastic about shopping and eating there...

babybride: how about checking the warranty card whether does it state need to attach receipt? if not, then send in the warranty card next year la...

Best if stay in SG, in bed/at home ços i also showing sign of early contraction.

2K- BKK/HK totally no ticket?? KL is boring..more of to attend a gf wedding

tres, u check check leh then let me know abt the warranty thingy...thanks huh

ya my hubby also ask me just buy caz he say later waste the S$ on spare parts...u mean the parts costs $100? we buy two sets of parts got discount anot huh? haha..can save $ save $ mah...

2Ks, if me got chance to go anywhere i go...alot of mummies say now babymoon especially since this is my #1 but hubby say cannot go travel caz think he scared of mi when he see i got so many MS and preg problems...hahaha...so now stuck in sin loh..m thinkg of goin to hotel stay in dec during my wedding anniversary leh..but abit boring hor?

bb rabit: early contraction dont play play ok...less walking less shopping now...

please spend online then we join yours, cos yr rate so good leh...LOL....and best, neighbour nia easy to collect...LOL

u knw go BKK 3 persons $1k...siao rite?

i dont wanna spend those money...

Letting go 2 boxes of brand new unopened pigeon breast pad at $22 due to overstock.

36 pcs 1 box & 72 pieces 1 box. Self collect in bukit panjang.

Pls kindly pm me if keen.

babybride: my hubby wanna squeeze another HK or BKK trip for me in december one...but the air tixs price are really crazy...to BKK the price can be like $1200+, siao...

u can plan one big holiday next year with your baby and hubby....

still can go holiday one with 1 child nia...

when got 2 then problem...like me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2k- Me not full time spree organiser mah, just wann share shipment cost, so use actual cc rate lor. 1.32 1st, adjust ltr on. 1k for 3 to go BKK better than go sentosa, take aeroplane

problem is he say baby too small cannot go take plane else later baby ears block uncomfortable..sigh...

so was thinkg mayb can only go for holiday in nov/dec next yr...(assuming mar deliver then breastfeed for 6-7 mths)else how to go overseas when stil bf right? but then later cant bear to leave baby in sin then another story liao loh..

Bbrbbit> which bank cc u use again??

My latest actual cc rate frm UOB already 1.34.. Dated 23Nov.. I dunno where or how u can have only 1.32...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

allets: early contractions are like u feel cramps at quite frequent rate...

pulling pain...

babybride: wont la...give them something to eat or suck when on plane, its ok de...my boy travel for 5-6 hours when he was 14 months old, quite okie...

breastfeed still can go holiday one, i went BKK for 3 days during my maternity leave last time...

i brought my pump there...

next time anyone wanna travel and bf, then i share how i do it..

Rach- Mine is 1.321 /1.319 smething for OCBC for last 3 wks 2 purchase. But using 1.32 now 1st. Cos ex rate is even lower. Like i tell the other, use 1.32. Later then adjust during shipping.

for clothings, mother buy buy one set for you to give to you after deliver..

Rach, i drop you an email to check on some stuff..

for the CC bill, my last bill froms states is 1.319 near to 1.32..

2Ks, hear from my coll that Tiger is offering cheap airfare to HK, only $290++... me also thinking abt it but have to wait for my check up this sat and FIL's results first!

KL > ok wat, got the black hokkein mee, me thinking of it plus thier crispy hor luak... spicy prawn mee.. me dun mind going up leh!

bb rabit: early contractions, then better take care? ya, wha are the symptoms?