(2011/03) Mar 2011

thanks mummies for your comments. tres, 1 week is suffering enough leh! I can't imagine without washing my hair for 1 week, think it will be damn oily! I also dunno which option to choose. My grandma and mum advise me to bathe only after 12 days. but 12 days can kill me liao. I also thinking to dry clean with herbal water everyday then bathe with herbal water alternate days. Will discuss this with my mum. But when I'm at home without make up, my face also very oily. I always wash and clean my face a few times leh if not I will be very frustrated. Dunno confinement how.

Annie, me also like you! My hair will be flat due to oil, see if can find those dry shampoo, i used to see them in pharmacy but like not anymore leh!

I guess have to reason with the oldies lah, if we are BF, we need to be hygienic too! Think can use the herbal water to wipe down, so wipe during the day lor!

not eager to go mum place today for dinner..sigh...dreading to leave office though i am hungry liao..sigh..i need to have a bigger heart and prepare for black face...

Annie> my own personal experience.. Weirdly n surprisingly, my hair wasnt as oily n sticky as I Tot... No itchy also..

I'm the kind must wash twice a day... But I survived during confinement with dry washing n washing alt days...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jus scan through the posts...

AIRMEZ- OMG!!!...how I wish I can swipe my CC like you..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but once hubby saw the bags sure nag at mi nag stop..

CAECILIA- another lucky gal!

so gd to have "shang mao" MIl who can keep up w times[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..wish I have one lik tat..kekekek

caecilia : ya man, i often have to 'buff' and trick my mum as well as MIl on the costs of bags i carry... ;-) until my SILs came along... now she doesn't qns at all!

ST,

Hv u tested for GD? i receive the call from clinic in the evening to confirm my case liao... sigh.... need to poke fingers till sore again liaoo... but this round i more prepared emotionally than i was with #1. =p

Hope BB dun increase too much cos of the GD..... =(

Hi Poky,

I hv done the test last week. Just got the report yesterday. My glucose level is within the range. :D

Are our bb size consider big?

Rach: den rayanne w u when u did yr hair?

Caecilia:really lucky lo! Both yr mum n mil v gd.. Hehehe. Envyyy

Annie: when I did confinement w Jav, I bathed w herbs n washed my hair everyday ... But my CL tells me to dry everytime I wash.. Hehe. So I'm one of the luckier ones who get to bathe everyday.. I'm still alright.. No extreme cases of anything.. But jus my backache, which has been w me for years.. So nt caused by pregnancy or bathing everyday. Hehe.

Lilprecious> yupp Rayanne is with me 24/7 one... Minus a few min of toilet and bathing time...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She was with me frm 2-8pm in the salon... I sit until backside pain... Hahaa...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She was walking ard, sitting on my lap, munching her snacks... Yah... Got a little bored... Made some noise... But okay after a few min... She suddenly sat on the floor in a corner and cried for a few sec... (I think seeking attention.. Cuz she walk walk walk then sit down and cry... Lol.. It was funny...) then she walked to me... Sit on my lap... Tear magazines... Play with watever on the table top... And 6 hrs went by... Phew....

Then we went for a huge feast at the hawker.. Rewarded her with a big bowl of pork congee... Hahaha... And then while walking to AMK MRT, she fell asleep liaoz... Reached home she still sleepig so I leave her sleeping in the stroller while I bathe.... The moment I finished bathing, she wake up liaoz....

Then I bathe her and we are both on the bed now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: wah... i salute u! i went once to perm n colour my hair.. frm 6pm to abt 1am.. Jav cried like mad.. hahaa.. he cldnt take it i tink.. wan slp also cannot slp.. Rayanne is a good girl! easy to manage la.. unlike my boy.. aft dat time i don even dare tink abt bringing him to the salon.. hahahaa.. i jus do it on the day my hb is off n leave him w my hb..let my hb suffer! hahahaa

rach: i can never sit for 6 hours in salon, i will split the process into 2 days usually. haha i really salute ur patience for this. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HI ladies, before i sleep, i would like to update on the list of mummies able to meet up next tues.

please add your name in if you're keen and you're available. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies Lunch Gathering

Date: 30Nov, Tuesday

Time: 1pm

Venue: Kenny Rogers, at Great World City

Please put down ur name if u can make it...

1. Rach & Rayanne

2. pinkypink (my son swimming ends at 1230, so might b late n doubt will bring my boy cuz he'll b asleep!)

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. caecilia

5. aaa0708

Lilprecious> Wah.... 6pm - 1ammmmmmm??? I also cannot la... Let alone Jav... So late and salon still open??? Best!!!!

If Rayanne is really tired I just need to latch her and she will sleep.. But she fell asleep abt 12plus and woke up at 2plus...

So I actually went to salon when she fell asleep... But they were not free to start my hair till ard 2pm Lo... So by then she woke up liaoz... Lol... So at least she had some sleep..

But no proper meal frm 2-8pm la... I made milk she also dun want... Only want mum mum... Biscuits, snacks... Etc..

That's why I ordered congee for her after that.. At least got some grains and liao to fill her tummy..

Reach home bathe and she ko Liao..

Awake just enough for me to bathe her... Lol...

I also Ko... So tired... Hahaha...

I'm awake now cuz she crying for milk..

Now I'm gg back to sleep..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia> ok la... Before I knew it, it's done.. Was with my fren and I had iPhone to keep me company... So not so bad la...

I even charged my iPhone at the seat where I was sitting...

Brought my own charger so I can use iPhone in peace... No need worry abt low batt... Lol....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd mrn ladies!!!! HAHHAAH, so nice to be SHM hor, can go gathering on wkday....envy

Mid wk blue for me today 'cos thur and fri me not in office...hahhah

BTW, carters having sale, think 50%. Any ladies keen can go see.

Good Morning mummies..

I spoke to my mum ytd and suggested about Rach's idea to dry clean myself everyday and have a full bath alternate days, she says if I wanna have a full bath alterate days then I have to do it at least after 3 days. Meaning 3 days no full bath first then after 3 days then do an alternate bath. Hopefully I can survive through my confinement this way without much frustration.

This morning quarrelled with my hb and I ended up taking cab to work myself. Super angry and bad mood. I find that nowadays I cannot control my temper well. Once he shows me attitude, I will fight back with him. Last time I will still endure but dunno why now I won't endure. I just let out myself n go hard with him. Then I bombard his hp with full of emotional sms and he didn't even bother to reply. But good coz I hope he keeps quiet n don't agitate me further. I just take this opportunity to spill out all my unhappiness about his family in my messages.

Morning mummies..

Rach>> i pass the Bravado bro to celine n mei fang liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie : i understand how you feel toward your hb ~ cause recently, me too same as you ~ Last time, i use to endure everything ~ Everything also swallow down ~ but than i think now is because of our homo changes, that why we can't control out temper and will flare up at times ~ But no matter what, try to tell your hb that sometime this is not what you want ~ Tell him and let him understand that when we're pregnant, we tend to be more insecure , more seeking of attention and cannot control temper well ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I believe he will understand ~ If not , you can just let him read some books, or online studies about pregnancy changes ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies!!

ya man, today's thread is so quiet ..

yest was discussing with hb on who to do confinement for me.. think i will ask mil to do it though hb said it's better for my own mum to do for me.. but the prob is, if my mum is to do it for me, i will have to stay at her place and doubtful that i would be able to have good rest cos over there, she is babysitting my niece (3yo) and nephew (10mths old in mar).. than bound to have to entertain the little ones so like that how to rest well sia?

discuss this with hb and tink i get emo and on the verge of tearing liao.. of cos if my mum can, would i even suggest asking my mil (where she is super strict) to do my confinement?! is bo bian de loh! biang!

than finally he said go ask his mum to do for me, but to no confirmation.. cos his mum also has the thinking that it's better for my own mum to do confinement cos at least if i dun like the way things are done, i dare to tell my mum.. well, i think she meant well.. but now i am really left with no choice. either she do, or i dun get enuf rest and suffer in the end if my mum does it for me.

regards

Annie- Cool down. Me also like u now. Since wk 8, me alreadi like tt. Guess our DH will understand. our hormone changes make us grumpy. Initially my DH got problem handling me, now he can do it better.

fangfang : relax ~ i believe at the end of the day, our hb will understand de ~ it's not our fault to feel irritated at times, cause the changing of Hormone~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha...everybody spending money buying for baby...

this baby of mine really help me save money...

i didnt buy anything at all...

prob only next month i will order pigeon stuff...

2Ks, u order pigeon stuff? from where? got discount huh?

mummies, anyone experience when sneezing the whole tummy feels very tight and uncomfortable? abit crampy too? normal?

babybride: my hub's friend is working in pigeon...so i can order pigeon stuff at staff price...

usually i one shot order alot...

2ks...buy oredi..got post purchase dissonance lor..sigh..i actually think i over bought..but sometimes cant resist lor..

my hubby give up on me liao..he already put restriction on me visiting those physical outlet ie mother care etc..so i need to do via online lor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i wanna buy 1 pigeon product also..

the new steriliser with food and milk warmer..only 1 item..u know how much discount can get?

i think RP is ard SDG 170 plus i think...

i see...i thinkg of buyin their steriliser + warmer set etc leh..can longbang u if u dont mind? i saw the promotion at OG last weekend but not with warmer only with 3 milk bottles...so this weekend i will go check out at parenthood fair..if got good offer i buy there..

Jamie- Ya, i know. I bgt 2 cute little dresses as well.

2k- Good mah. i hope my #2 also ger. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Envy those mummies goin for lunch gathering today....mi working, cant make it...but definitely look forward to the next time when i can make it to meet up with u all...

Enjoy ur lunch lunch at kenny rogers...oh there is ben & jerry ice cream shop there too..u all can go for nice desserts...

really ah..then maybe i just buy the normal one bah...but normal got rapid n normal i think..

u think i can tumpang buy from u.then i go ur house n collect later..no hurry..how much off RP?

i really doubt my hubby can fix the spoilt one..

but the 3in1 sounds damn good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry cant tompang to buy...cos the staff got limits every month...

and its very troublesome for hubby...only will help close friends/relatives to buy nia.

i think the normal sterilizer is good enough le

han> dun ever buy pigeon silent electric breast pump..

It's useless... U want?? I give u mine...

Used only 1.5weeks when I had Rayanne...

Jaime> I prefer rapid steam sterilizer la.... Hee.. Dunno how it's like inside the normal one.. Dunno the actual difference also... I think at parenthood fair this week sure can have Better deals than retail.. Go early to grab it.. Sure gone fast..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hahah, me so excited abt the fair this wkend!!! Hope to confirm my ger's cot and pram. Then next thing will be breast pump from US, then almost all done for the big items. Waiting for new maid to come over my place to wash.

Anyone know where can i buy extra cover for infant car seat (maxi cosi)?

So so hope that my new maid can make it....as at my aunty, after 1 wk of scolding/monitoring, improved....

Tres- hahaha, my sil sweared by Advent and never use the pigeon one.....Maybe i can ask if she wann sell. Gift from other, nv use at all. She wann give me, but my mum said she dun wann to use

jaime, saw yr carters orders... tats alot. Me tempted to buy too, but i've been buying so much clothes for my gal and bb. no more wardrobe space liao.

tres, since u buy liao, why not try 1st. If really dun like, then go for the pigeon brand lor.