(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach: hehe. Ok I go take a look at yr video later.. Hehehe.

Angelina: oh dear, take care.. Don over stretch yrself.. Try to rest in bed more n yes, the medication shud stop the contractions. Take gd care..

Bravado has arrived...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tmr I'll pass to whoever ordered and is present..

I'll have the whole loot with me cuz collecting tmr...

So whoever last min will pass by orchard and wanna collect ur bravado can SMS me...

My number inside the email I sent last time..

Else pm me.. I will check email while having high tea too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Rach,

Will u be doing the Polo spree?

am interested to get some cute dresses hehe...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivykoh> think Bbrabbit is doing it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can tag along hers...

Rach: u hv pm on pediped! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies, enjoy your high tea! I've Bern going crazy this week cuz hubby was not in town n my boy suddenly developed an allergy to the cough mixture he was taking! Bad rashes on Tuesday n worse on wed, plus we'd was a PH so Thursday had to q 4 hrs to see the pd! Aghh! But better now n thank goodness hubby is back. Going to wildwildwet fr a charity carnival today!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina, don't move from your bed n sofa k! Take care dear!!

Latex teat or silicone teat? which one is better?

I bought an Avent pump and we pump directly to other brands bottles (e.g: NUK, TT)?

I am interested to get NUK bottles + Pigeon sterilizer + Pigeon warmer....now I am preparing my shopping list for next week parenthood expo sales....Rach....help help!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

St, r you planning to use nuk fr feeding? I use nuk n prefer silicone teat, lasts longer n doesn't collapse. At least in the last 18 mths I never experience it

Avent pump can pump into nuk wide neck bottles. Not sure about TT but u guess shd b ok since is also wide neck.

If you wanna pump into regular bottles buy a regular to wide neck adaptor, I know baby farlin has [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> Okok can take in another US$100 for this batch before I order.. Pm me okie.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST> haha what help u need?? I'm no longer NUK fan.. Cuz of the bubbles it creates... = alot of air will be drunk by baby...

I'm now a tommee tippee convert...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ur Avent pump comes with bottles rite??

At least 2 bottles???

So ull pump into the Avent bottles.. Then pour into milkbags for storage...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When u wanna feed then pour from milkbags to NUK bottles then warm up...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is that what u are asking?? Not all bottles can fit the Avent pumps... Yup...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink and Rach,

thanks for your helps!!! I was thinking if I can pump direct to NUK/TT bottles....if cannot, then i will need to buy Avent storage cups....hmm...very confused ..:p

but now i understand the WHOLE picture....thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy ur weekend!!

Wat brand of breastpump is good? Been looking at medela freestyle(recommended by rach) n ameda (recommended by Fren) . But find both quite costly. All more than 350 bucks. Unless I buy medela cheaper models lik mini electric plus. But is it good? Avent pump good?

Den there's the research for stroller n carseat. Headache..

Lex> if u can't afford the freestyle and ameda, then get Avent Isis... Mini electric plus I dun recommend.. Have seen enough frens who suffered cuz of it...

But then again, it may work for u... Nobody knows..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Get a good one if u can... Else end up wasting money to buy a 2nd one later...

U can read up on reviews and get those generally no problems one... Like almost everyone use also okie one...but if end up u also not suitable then it's just suay Lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm 2hrs ahead of The appointed time and I'm at Royal Plaza on scotts hotel liaoz...

The sky looked dark at 12plus and I reckon I better leave home before I won't get to...

And true enough... It started pouring after I boarded the train...

So I'm nua-ing at the hotel lobby while waiting for the rest...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RAch, yes I want to legging too, pm you soon!

meanwhile, can someone advise me if tommee tippee bottles fit into advent sterilizer? Got a sterilizer way ahead of my decision to use what bottles, hahah!

L3x, would u mind a 2nd hand breastpump? My very gd friend is selling her medela pump in style advanced cuz she stop pumping Liao. It worked really well for her.

If ur interested just let me know, pm me. You can always buy new flanges n bottles Altho she never used the medela bottles for feeding.

RACH- ...I saw the Tommy timpee bottles and I find it very cool and cyber..is it silver in colour?..I like it woh..so if I buy the 150ml or 250 Ml de,and I buy freestyle pump, pigeon rapid sterilizer and food/drink wwarmer..all can fit in nicely rite?kekek

mb can mix with Br brown /nuk for trial inc ase bb dont like TT...

lilprecious: haha yea, was home early, so got time to upload before my dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been so busy! Didn't login for some time. Will check the previous threads soon.

And I smell SPREES?

Bbrabit, bb polo spree? Please drop me an email at [email protected]! Thank u..=)

Angelia, please take good care & relax...get things off your mind & rest well on bed k...

hi mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyone of you knows where can i get mama spanx here in SG? i checked tangs orchard but they don't have it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ladies, i do not organise spree, just order together, me not professional spree organiser, no time. I just use my actual CC rate.

Mummies..

WTS BRAVADO BLISS NURSING BRA

wahahahahha.... Bought too big size...

Never tried this design before.. Now I wanna faint..

Those who seen it yesterday knows how huge it is...

1 x black 38B/C

1 x ivory 38B/C

1 x ivory 36B/C ( I taking over my fren's.. But she bought 3 pcs, I only want 2... So still left 1 to sell...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

If keen can PM me since it'll be a bit paiseh to post here to buy...

I think it can fit a C/D cup... Though the ribcage is comfortable.. But cup way toooooo huge!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wear can still put orange inside Lo... Lol.... :p

I won't post the actual price here but keen PM me for price okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach- you din reply mi on the above bottles...kekek...

BB rabit- saw a lot of sprees on PR in the spree thread too..I wanna join in too if you getting..haha

Starfruit> not silver color... What thing silver?? They have it in tinted pink and blue also...

The boxes will write tommee tipee ah... Won't go wrong....

Ur pump has nothing to do with sterilizer and bottles ah..

But I'm using ur combination...

I have Medela freestyle, Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer & using Tommee tipee bottles...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt. I am from Oct 2010 thread. Have given up on bf and have a Ameda Lactaline Breast Pump which is very very new to let go at S$250 as well as new box of Pigeon Breast Pads to sell for S$8 and also brand new unopened Pureen Nappy Rash Cream. Pls check my post on WTS thread if interested or email me your hp at [email protected].

I am a Sep 10 mummy and have the following magazines for sale: -

Mother & Baby 12 issues (May 09 to Jan 10, Mar 10, May 10, Jun 10)

Young Parents 8 issues (Mar 09 to May 09, Jul 09 to Sep 09, Nov 09, May 10)

Motherhood 5 issues (Sep 09, Jan 10, Apr 10, Jun 10, Aug 10)

Today's Parents 1 issue (Apr/May 10)

Baby Chic 1 issue (Jun 10)

All magazines are selling at $1 each, except for Baby Chic $0.50

All magazines are maintained in good conditions.

If purchase all will be $26.00

Collection at Punggol.

If you are interested, please drop me an email at [email protected]

starfruit> cant imagine how plastic bottles can come in silver color.... Hmmm...

ST> ur combi looks okie... as long u are using Pigeon Sterilizer... i think anything can go in... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u can always check with the Pigeon salesperson or take a look inside the Sterilizer.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4771257.jpg]

Rapid Steam Sterilizer (17455)

PIGEON Rapid Steam Sterilizer is designed to accept all sizes and shapes of feeding bottles can can accomodate up to nine standard sized bottles.

Rapid six-minute steam sterilisation cycle effectively destroys bacteria, without the use of chemicals.

Automatically switches off when the sterilisation cycle is complete - the power-on indicator shows that the unit is switched on.

A large accessory tray holds all bottle accessories for the convenience of sterilisation.

When not opened, the steam sterilizer keeps contents sterile for up to six hours.

taken from Pigeon's Site.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Food & Bottle Warmer

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4771271.jpg]

Bottle and Baby Food Warmer (03346)

To allow baby to enjoy milk at a suitable temperature and to provide Mother a simple solution in the task of warming milk / food, PIGEON's Bottle & Babyfood Warmer has the following special features:

•Uses advanced heating technology that enables instant heating, maintenance of desired temperature and automatic heating.

•Fits all bottle sizes and is suitable for warming milk and baby food such as congee.

•Able to control heating temperature from 20deg. C ~80 deg. C to ensure nutrition in milk or food is not destroyed and baby food is never over-heated.

•Easy to handle, wash and carry.

•Safe for baby as heating cup, cover and warmer do not contain harmful plastic or chemical.

Avent Food Warmer

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4771277.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4771278.jpg]

I think Pigeon Sterilizer & Warmer states that it fits all bottle sizes whereas Avent only states that it fits Avent Bottles... so no guarantee that it will fit all other brands...

But Avent takes only 4 min to warm up...

(With the Philips AVENT Electric Bottle and Baby Food Warmer preparing for feeding is quick and hassle-free. Just add water and select the setting.

The Bottle Warmer warms 125ml / 4oz of milk at room temperature in around 4 minutes.)

Pigeon takes about 7-10min (milk from the fridge temperature, based on experience) depending on the qty of milk being warmed up...

Pigeon Warmer has 3 control...

40degrees - milk

70degrees - food

100degrees - rarely used...

Avent warmer has 3 control...

thanks for the info rach!

btw, the cup size so big, how can I fit hehehehe.. i want to order some bras this round as I missed last round.. let me know if there is spree.

Butter8, before I asked my hubby to buy I went to motherswork to try the size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The downside is tt u might end up buying other things frm thr, like my storksak, etc

Rach, wats the link fr bliss nursing bra? I tried some but bought a bigger size than b/c cup fr most... Forgot which model is bliss, if I see the pic maybe can remember n buy off u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach....you really know everything... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

learnt a lot from you!!!

Good nites and sweet dreams mummies...

Butter> yes I'm ordering another batch... Pm me for Bravado order form..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink> the link is already in the words Bravado Bliss nursing bra above... Just click on it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]