(2011/03) Mar 2011

Limlim- ya, actually total i got 3 parcel gg to vpost now. Still thinking if i shld wait for next wk, now with onli 15% + shipping, i m likely to incur GST 7% (then total est cost will be 410, using rate of 1.3). But my concern is OSS.

Shirley- U got a mail from me.

BB: i got same scenario b4. I got two parcels add up will incur GST. So I calculated if combine shipping then I save 1 time base charge but will incur GST and the GST is greater than base charge. So I just do in 2 shipments. Heh.

OOS = outta stock?

Topic today still on KS diaper bag...

I'm going to order Fleurville Diaper bag tonite..

Have a few orders in hand le...

If I dun receive new orders by 10pm, will proceed to order..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Check Fleurville diaper bags here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim> vpost charge GST by individual parcels... Each parcel of cost+shipping < $400 then no GST...

Not add all the parcels together...

But the cost of the Annabel bag already US$300plus rite?? Sure exceed $400... No??

rach: Annbel bag is USD$345 but I buy during sales. I think if you get it after 15% off still under SGD400. 15% as long as you subscribe to their newsletter. Heh

Limlim> yup... US$345-15%=US$293.25 x 1.33 = S$390.02.

Unless ur shipping is only S$9... there's no way to be under S$400..

Base charge is already $13.40. Even if u minus 15% with POSB CC... ( btw I dun own POSB/DBS CC)

shipping still more than $10...

So still will kena GST..

and I dun think the rate is as low as 1.30 now also...

So unless got 25% disc then got chance to below $400 and not incur GST...

if u had used vpost previously, u could have save $13.40 also..

Cuz u can consolidate orders and so long each parcel of cost+shipping <$400 no GST..

Unlike CGW, they charge GST as long as ALL the parcels more than $400 in total... So I Nv consolidate orders when using CGW.. Heard borderlinx also all parcels one...

Rach- i tink Limlim is correct. I got fren who bgt this bag during 25% also never incur GST, cos the rate was low. and also with the dist from VPOST.

Bbrabbit> Limlim is saying that if got 15% still less than $400.

Yes the bag less than $400, but plus shipping > $400 liaoz...

So only 25% then bag+shipping < $400... 明白吗?

Ohh.... Only if 25% won't incur. Maybe can wait for Thanksgiving. But the 25% sale usually quite fast over, last about 2-3 days only.

ya, 15% will sure incur one. Unless 20% and above, based on my latest CC rate which i just buy last wk. I did my cost benefit anaylsis liao.

15% sales:

Cost: US$345-15%=US$293.25 x 1.33 = S$390.02

Shipping: $37

Total: $427.02

GST: $29.89

Final cost of bag: $456.90

25% disc

Cost: US$345-25%=US$258.75 x 1.33 = S$344.14

Shipping: $37

Total: $381.13.

Then no GST..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB: it looks so pretty!!! I'm tempted to buy also. But I scare buy too early cos I dunno when the breast size is final.

Tres: yup....still available but in Gray. You mind?

BB Rabbit,

Okie. lets arrange when 2K back yeah

Diaper Bag,

I didn't get any. Starting was using avent haversack. But as times goes, I bought longchamp bigger size bag and dump everything inside wit my own bag divider hahahah!

limlim: oh only grey ah!! hmm, maybe not then! coz Grey kinda hard to match ley! Sorry abt it & thanks for answering! in fact some dresses are nice.. why dun you keep for yourself???

I'm looking for leggings, used to buy them from Cotton on, but it seems that they are not stocking it up anymore! Any idea where I can find them??

Limlim- tt why i have yet to give my gf my sizing. But she said not to worry as ang mo size bigger. HAHAHHA. Plus i will ask cater for growth. Ya, hotmilk v pretty n sexy.

Cynthia- SURE

Hi ALL!!

TGIF... anyone has cure or suggesstions for blocked nose? I'm in agony becos of this in office...

Anyone doing Polo spree =) saw those little gal dresses and they are so cute....

Morning all

I had a weird experience last night. I was woken up by tummy ache, back ache,n I swear it felt like contraction every 5 minutes. I cried cause can't bear the pain. But after a while it gets better although the weird feeling on the tummy is still there. N when I woke up there's some dicharge on my panties. Think I should see gynae right?

Very worried now

Angelina- Call yr gynae ASAP. esp if u still feel weird/cramp

Xiaofeizhu- I just order not in oct by myself. U can try the spree page, usually have pple order with 10% dist. Wait for next wkend, they mite have better dist. If u wann order yrown now, canot wait, u can pm me for the 10% dist code.

Bb Rabbit - How long did the clothes take to reach you? If next wkend will have better dist then I don't mnd waiting... just thinking of also ordering a xmas present for my newphew but unsure if it can reach before xmas...

Xiaofeizhu- I shipped direct, less than 2wk/10days. if order from spree organiser, then abt 2-3wk. Ordered onnce before. Let see how next wk, my gf n me waiting for good deal to decide if we wann to order.I will PM u if we are getting.

morning mummies!!

bz days for me since my boy is at home, and bz with the 搬家 next weekend

sinmey

aiyah, now then you say. i exchanged 1 garbage bag full of boy's clothes with my neighbour liao leh...now, i have no more infant boy's gaigai clothing in my storeroom

BB Rabbit - Okie thanks!! Let's keep our fingers cross for next week for good deals!! I guess shopping for my little one is the most enjoyable event during pregnancy keke...

limlim,

was busy trying to catch up on the posts...

so no more dresses available liao? i quite like the last two leh...but dono if i can fit in anot caz i not small size leh...

Ladies- I got a KS Brand new bag to sell, pressie. Dun like it PM me if u are keen.

kate spade/nouveau bow medium seraphine/black.

Tweety- think it is due to hormone, so nothing much we can do now. Wait until we give birth.

Xiaofeizhu- Double cross. Hope another 25% off sale items. HAHAHA

hey tres,

I saw Cotton On tights at their outlet at anchorpoint over the weekend, but only in black though.

You may wanna pop by to take a look.

Angelina- i think i've leh. V v vv tight n pain tummy. Gone in a while. Then also discharge alot. But i think the discharge is normal. Will ask my gyne next wk.

HI Rach, Royal plaza at Scotts is opposite Far east plaza. Its beside the DFS Galleria at orchard. nearest MRT is Orchard MRT station.

Rach : you gonna take bus all the way from Yishun? 171?

Babybride: the dresses I think the big size mummies sure can wear de.

hi mummies, anyone has comment about Tommee Tippee bottles? It seems very good and I'm considering between this and Dr. Brown's. Cannot make a decision.