(2011/03) Mar 2011

had backache this mornin..

tik prob wif slpg position.. hubby say in d middle of d night i will slp on 90deg on d sides & is worried i wld flip over & press on tummy/bb.. so i lay flat on my back lor.. aft tat backache liao..

tmr gathering cfm? i might b late.. hubby's grand-niece doing 1year old celebration tmr.. will sms rach whn reached..

cya, all mummies who r gg..

han, sleep side is correct (preferably left side). Lay flat is discouraged, does more harm to bb as compared to pressing on him/her.

Annie, I bot 2 tommee tippee bottles upon Rach's recommendation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: welcome.. U gt straight bus ar? Den easier but ok to lug pram up n dwn w Rayanne?

Annie: I used Dr Drowns b4 for Jav's colic.. Worked well for him but it's pretty mafan to wash the tube inside. U can try Tommie Tippie, Rach's girl using it, mayb she can gif u more info, it seems pretty gd..

Han: gathering is cfm.. Caecilia alrdy made bookings. =)

Airmez: I tot it's next wkend?

Yup I'm using tommee tipee for Rayanne now..

No bubbles n soft teats.. But well.. Depends on individual baby... Some babies dun take tommee tipee too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can always get 1-2 in standby n try.. If it works then get more...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I used to believe that babies won't know the difference until they are given a choice and insisted on Pigeon and bought 4xsmall n 2xbig... And who knows Rayanne really dun use that bottle...>.<"""

So had to try others and found tommee tipee...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nuk she's okie buy I feel too much bubbles.. Whenever she release the teat, plenty of bubbles...

Thanks AirMez/Lilpreciouos/Rach.

Rach, heard tommee tippee nipple will collapse easily, is it true? If collapse how? The bottle is abit fat, can it fits into all kind of sterilizer? coz I already bought the Lucky Baby sterilizer, not sure whether can fit the tommee tippee bottle. And the bottle warmer too.

Lilprecious> finally took a video of Rayanne drinking milk...

I just uploaded to FB... check it out...

Generally very very little or no bubbles....

NUK every few mouth gotta release the teat and bubbles..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> wat is collapse??? Mine has not shown any signs of collapse or what after 2 mos... Still in good shape...

Gotta see how the lucky baby sterilizer is like inside then know...

I use pigeon sterilizer and warmer so they can fit....

I used Dr Brown's bottles for my #1 and am planning to get them this time too. The bottles are so expensive in Sin and few places carry them now. Any spree for this? Or is anyone doing spree on Amazon? Rach?

Airmez: bb fair @ expo start next week!!!!

hahaha, sometimes I can't help it and sleep flat on the back! If I can I will use a pillow to support my back so that I can feel at least 45degree on my back! I feel that sleeping on the sides, may result in backache too!

seriously seriously seriously ~ I really cannot take it liao lah ~~ My MIL IS A MAD PERSON ~ Everyday can create trouble ! DAMN !!!!! =(

rach, dunno leh.. I read from website where several ppl complaint that the tommee tippee nipple collapse easily. Tommee Tippee website have this FAQ on nipple collapse also (as follow):

//

7. Why is the nipple collapsing when my baby is feeding?

The closer to nature nipples are very sensitive as it is made of specially designed silicone material which can sometimes stick together when not used, this is perfectly natural. To ensure the slit at the tip of the tent like valve can open before use, flush through with water and gently manipulate the valve between finger and thumb until you see the slit re open. This allows the air to flow into the bottle and prevents the teat collapsing.

//

I think I would have to go home to open up my Lucky Baby sterilizer and bottle warmer to measure the size before buying the tommee tippee.

BabyG, my friend rave about Dr. Brown's bottles and encourages me to get this brand but I see tommee tippee is more to breast-feeding alike. Is Dr. Brown's bottle also?

Will spree for milk bottle cost more shipping fee in view of the packaging which will take up more carton space, thus bigger volume charged?

Very very happy tat weekend is approaching...

Will accompany a fren to go kai-kai shopping for a clutch this weekend. Maybe can pop by bottega venetta. Woohoo!!

BB RABIT- drop mi a PM on the KS ..I can see look take a peek..

YES! will be keen in Bb polo Ralph..keep us posted here on the spree..recently keep going to spreee thread saw many tins I wanna buy..oops!!!

AIRMEZ- bottega huh..i drag my hubby to the boutqiue one of the days and he oni tell mi the bags lok like rubbish bags can get from mkt at 10 bucks..tsktsk...against mi buying!

ANGELIA- take it easy..

ANEGELIA- it never easy to stay together..jus wait for your house to come..tins will be ok..tolerate ist..

RACH- my mum went to Fuhua to cehck the sales gal told her nov 22 will have sales again..can I check how many types of dong yan there is? oni one type rite...cos the sales gal tell her after dicount become 60 plus..and the bottles are thoes 6 bottles in one pack kind like exssence chicken those kind of bottles rite??

Angelia,

can't just ignore her? i mean just take her words right ear in then left ear out.. you're not staying with her right?

Starfruit> yah she told me got sales also... Their anniversary.. But dunno what will be on discount...

It's $150... Guan Yan... Not dong Yan... Dong Yan poorer in quality...

Guan Yan is $150 pack of 6...no sugar added...

Dong Yan is $120 pack of 6

Xie Yan is $180 pack of 6.. With sugar added...

starfruit : but than she is making up story over at her side there ~ wth man ! madness !

boymum : ya, i'm staying with her ~ totally cannot choose to ignore ~ even i act like nothing happen, but still how to swallow down this unhappiness ? =/

Quick post

Just went back from gynae

I did have some contraction last night

N now on medication to stop the contraction

Must have total bed rest for the next few days

If my contraction persist I must admitted to hospital for a drip

If I go to early labor, my baby won't survive cause I'm only 22 weeks old now

Hope my contraction will stop

Angelina> oh hope u are better... Did doc say what caused the contraction??

I had a mild little contraction this morning also for like few seconds.. It happened after I turned on the bed and made a slightly big stretch... But it disappeared after a while then I Bo chup already...

Hihi, they have confirmed my booking for tom 3.30pm.

High Tea: 20 Nov, Saturday

Venue: Carousel (Royal Plaza on Scotts)- DFS building there, opposite Far East Plaza

Time: 3.30pm-5.30pm

Price: $32++ (kids below 4 yrs old don't have to pay from what i know)

Mummies attending:

1. Caecilia

2. Lilprecious & Jav

3. rach & rayanne

4. Shirley (sourduck)

5. hazel

6. han

Angelina: PLs take care and leave everything to others, ok!!!

Airmez: Yes, the blutch is a CLASSIC!!! got 1 myself eventhough you can put a lot of things inside! But it's perfect for dinners lah! Love the smell and softness of the leather!

Omtara> I havent tried but should be able to cuz Pigeon Sterilizer doesn't come with any fixed slots like Avent...

It's open space and can put all shapes and sizes...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> realized FB can't dl video now.. The video not uploaded successfully so I'll try again later...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AIRMEZ- got nice ones lah..but jus tat to guys mb they tin differnetly lah..

RACH- ok..noted..nov 22nd got sales starting again...

ANGELINA- jus rest in bed more..

ANGELIA- bad MIL sure everywhere one ..

ST> if u getting pigeon sterilizer can get pigeon food n bottle warmer Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all, just hope the medication will really help n stop the contraction

Rach : mine didn't feel like cramp, it really felt like a contraction n the pain was severe. The gynae said maybe because I'm too tired n over stretch myself

Sorry to interrupt. I have the below item for sale below cost price:

1) Brand new Clarins Body treatment oil (Hulie Tonic) bought it at Tangs for $80 with price tag on it now letting go at $55.

2) Brand new Airflow Sleep Positioner from The First Years bought it at Kiddy Palace for $29.90 with price tag on it now letting go at $15

Pm or e-mail me at [email protected] if interested. Thanks

Annie, I don't think dr brown's is similar to breastfeeding. I liked it cos it doesn't cause much colic. But not many places sell the bottles in sin and also very expensive.

BV - I like!!! Would wanna get the clutch...

Angelina, take care, take it easy and rest in bed. Don't worry, all will b fine!