(2011/03) Mar 2011

won_mummy, I also keep asking Hubby, Ethan (Eaten).. lol.

He said always eaten so no need to give milk so he have time to play his games. =p

But we decided on it more because the chinese name given by Hubby's Dad is very similar so we just take lah.

Cynthia, don't be sad. So long it's a healthy baby, we should be thankful.

Hubby and I always wanted to have girl, we were planning to have 2 kids and if two also girl, I really don't mind.

Because to me, daughter more tie xin, more close to parent. Haha..

So when we found out baby is a boy, we were like Ohhh.... (while typing this, baby kicked me, haha!)

what about kieran..i love that name..by my hubby rejected so my boy isnt name kieran...

i wanted very much to follow my boy's name for #2..but i feel its make the choices very limited..think most likely not similar to #1

Hi milktea,

for nicknames on Fb and SMH, actually if u scroll all the way down, at the bottom of the FB page under March 2011, got a link that enable you to see the different nick we used in fb/smh..

ya Cynthia, don't be sad, as long as it's healthy, it's fine liao.

Thnk girls will be better, look @ us, aren't we treating our parents better? Eventhough we can't stand them (at times), however, we still relent and help them out!

So cheer up! Your hb will appreciate the girls more when they are all grown up! ;-)

Lilprecious> I'm on my way... See ya all soon..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, where exactly is bakerzin at JP????

Hehe... The RaRa family consists of:

Ray

Rachel

Rayanne

Raylynn

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies. Will cheer up. Just need some time to get over it. TRUE I felt now health is very important. No health = NONE... No doubt boy or girl. Lucky overall BB is doing fine. But she is a sleepy one. Took about 20mins+ to measure everything. Wake her up also no use cos she will fall asleep again! Somemore OPEN her mouth so big to show us haha.

Girls are lovely... esp clothings too. My house stocking up with plenty dresses, shorts, pants, jumpsuit etc. Too much to chose. THis round I am gonna buy some more too. #3 also can buy ma heheh. Must be fair to buy new ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heart is lighten up more after chatting sharing here.

cynthia

agreed

if you could recall, i had a scare of having a down syndrome baby 1-2mths back. from then on, i tell myself gender is really not an issue. no matter what gender, still my flesh n blood. still can see him/her laugh, smile, cry, and make your blood boil

all kids are equal

ST, Teresa> haha thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia> check with u, do u have the same symptoms for all 3 pregnancies??

When I had Rayanne, my complexion wassmooth and nice and radiant.. This time round breaking out like nobodys business.. Very bad skin...

Wonder if it had anything to do with what I eat.. Like chilli and fried stuffs which I minimized during Rayanne time... And now bochup with Raylynn....

Or issit really hormones...

Tot they say girls mummies will look prettier...

This time is uglier Lo....

Pixie,

Yup I still remember you worry about the test and do extra test too. That kind of feeling... cant be explained. That why BB healthy all normal is really more important.

rach,

Hmm my last 2 girls i have good complexion & radiant too. Terrible whole day MS too hahaha. THis round, complexion not as good, lazy to make meimei as compared to last 2 rounds. But yet also girl haha! I think its the hormones. Usually expecting girl, hormones will be stronger. I love my hair cos looks very healthy.

Hahha, me canot compare if ger make me prettier. But i look damm tired every day, surviving on 6-7hrs on sleep, even on wkend. N worse, the sleep is disrupted by my loo visit at nite. My hair also dropping more than usual. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bb rabit

but i tot we avg have 6-7hours of sleep no?

when bb comes, i think 5hrs is norm leh for me

sobs sobs *dreading*

Pixie- Oppss, maybe 5-6hrs for me. I sleep ard 12plus, wake up 6plus...in bet toilet break 1-2 times. Then if DH snore or my back aches, i wake up again. I used to sleep earlier. But recently hooked on DVD. Then mrm 6plus, body automatically will wake up, even on wkend. I just dun sleep well like before...My mum said my body preparing for bb arrival

Milktea

Yeah, like what Rach mentioned Pigeon got a 40 degree and 70 degree marking, the first is for milk, the later is for warmer baby food. I'm very sure the Avent food warmer will have instructions on how to use it. Baby's milk are usually in 40 degree, even hospital will use that temp for formula.

if you using the thawed Ebm, just 6 to 8 mins can liao, just test by dripping a few drops at you wrist or back of you hand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some CL likes to take the cold EBM at immerse in very hot warmer to quicken the warming process but you just got to warn them not to use to hot water lor, otherwise the nutrition from you EBM will be discounted by the time it gets to your baby's tummy.

Cyn- congralutn! Girl are good just like us;)

Boy aso good - I agree it all depend on the upbringing lo;)

Me just back frm plaza sg- made a quick trip since today my boy no Sch as the Sch preparing report book!

Manage to stock up my scapebook material for my little baby girl;)

hhmmm.... my hb says i look more radiant now that i'm preggers leh!

I think it's the hormones lah, I also eat lotsa of chili and fried stuff too!

mummies, any1 been before both Phuket & Bali? Which is nicer ah? me deciding where to go next month leh? HK / Taiwan, tixs are fully booked! sigh!!!

Can any mummy advice me if i need to get a latex/memory foam pillow for my little one? 38 buck too exp? Me already have 2 pillow with bean spout or dun know wat, my aunty gotten them for me.

Wow- when I preggy no 1 with my boy 10 year ago, worse

My complexion become oily, with pimples almost every time, leg swollen, gain 12 kg, buttock got bigger n out of shape, bOdy curve out of shape... Hair drop!

Now with no 2 little princess- no symptom of the above. Instead just my face sharpen up like a v shape, with dry skin as my collagen all taken up by ah girl ;)

rach - RaRa family...so nice...wanted to try match our name to form a string but cant..haha

tres - i prefer bali...besides e usual kuta, dusa nua (west/south) area, actually east side is even nicer!...been to singaraja (north area) its superd!! night time u see whole sky filled w stars. morning time, e sun really looks like a big egg yolk...unforgetable moment.

side track a bit....

Q: how is epi done? ie inject onto our spine, then its a tube connected to our spine or wat? n where is e needle? had a colleague just gave birth, she say inject le dont know where is e needle. how is it done? confused....n she doesnt know cos was in pain n dont dare to see....lol.

The fb for March 2011, how to add huh?

Anyone can guide? Can't seem to find...

Won_mummy,

if u have iphone, download the apps from babycentre, you can view the video clips on how epi is being administered. There are video clips on natural/c-sect/water birth too.

for FB, 2Ks is the creator..think she can add you .. but these few days, she not around.. maybe you can pm her instead?

thanks won: ya, been to Bali yearly and love it there still! Been to Sanur, Kuta, Nusa Dua, Seminyak and Ubud. Thinking to exploring the north side... hmmm i will surf around that place you recommend.

My hesitation is that I have NEVER been tp Phuket lor... so !?!?!?? *shrug shoulders*

For Epi, it think the drug is administer thru a catherer, which will be inserted around the spine are first. I know it's not directly injected into our spine. But heard there are side effects to it. So decided to go au natural unless there are circumstances!!!

Milktea : thanks it was either Emma or Clara but majority said Emma sounds nicer, more ger..haha!!

Wah, so our kids can be frens yah, the Yu gang...keke

bpc - tks! will surf to see e video clips..hehe

tres - then go phuket lar..since u nv been there before. cos e north side is a long n dangerous distance drive. i think its 4 or 5hrs drive in mini van. n slept n awake few times then finally arrive....lol...thou its really worth e effort.

45 min to gg home!! I m looking forward to satay and prawn noodle. My back is aching so so much.

Btw, can anyone advise me is a baby need a latex/memory foam pillow? THKS

tres

i never been to phuket before but nonetheless still booked airfare n hotel online; packed our bags and went for a 5d4n stay with hb n son last mth...

enjoyable leh.....no need to scared of navigation etc kind

bb rabit

i bought the round foam pillow that has an indent in the middle (sold everywhere) so that my son got the round round head.

i think memory pillow works the same (coz remember shape of the head)....

as long as dun squash the head can liao coz still soft so wont have a nice shape when grow up

ahhhhhhhhhhh i oso backache!! and i cannot sit!! i can only squat or stand up. sianz rite

at work, i half sit, half stand, half squat to ease the pressure

pixel and bb: use a support pillow for your back? The Tempur one i'm using is quite good leh, still can sit cross leg for a while till i get 'pins and needles' feeling lah!

Pixie- THKS. K, i v scared my bb head flat flat like mine. Run in my family, flat head. So ugly.

Tres- me using the tempur one to sleep, v shiok. The back support one is good huh? I can still cross leg, just tt my back is v pain. Think mite be my old injury. Worse, cannot even see a tmc to massage now. Just hope it dun spread to my leg. "cos the other time, i could not walk for almost 1 wk plus.

Angelina, Caecilia, Matilda, butter8, l3x, rach, Lilprecious, was lovely meeting u ladies n Josh, jav, ryan n rayanne today! Look forward to more meetups!

me too!! backache these days...felt myself much heavier also. gets tired more easily. wonder how i going to manage when reach 3rd tri....n nowadays, even e small pillow on my back while sleeping doesnt seem to work anymore. might wake up at midnight n cant fall back asleep.

cynthia

Dun be upset, baby healthy can Liao. Me also 3 gals. Happy there's 4 women to pester daddy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Five Tigg3r.

Subconscious hope for boy. But will think of 3 girls also good. Share everything. All sleep in a room also can no big issue. Love Hate relationship starts soon hahaha!!!

People telling me having girls means daddy have xx lover in his past life. So it means he have 3 lover woohooo.

Just telling myself girl also our child.

Happy Healthy importantly bah.

Hi Rach, you will be organising medela BF pump in Dec? Do let me know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia

Haha, think our hubby must either be playboy or very handsome in the past. Or maybe too many concubine Liao.

Yeah, subconsciously we feel pressured by way others may say. ESP when my stepsister is also preggie with a third one. She also have 2 gals now, all waiting for her detailed scan to see if boy or gal. Den all the relative will start saying 'feng luang hua' . All my life also being compared with her - which sec sch, which jc , which faulthy in uni, even when I join sq, she also follow. Used to it liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Right now I'll ask my gals if they know where is baby clarissa, it so nice that they both know she in my tummy. They say hi and kiss my tummy. And even sing twinkle twinkle little star to her, amazingly when they did that, baby will kick tummy. So I'm glad I have my 2 year old twins who brigthens my days and hoping to see the third one strong, healthy and sweet as her sisters.

Audrea: ohh... Hmmm, hopefully just the name erupt but not your bb attitude... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy : hi there! Ohh.. You also with AL lim? Aiyoh, the q is always damn long de... Scary!!! Oh, your is 24march!?!? Hee! Scarly, we same day leh... Must update arr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]