(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi mums, so fast thinking of bb name.

My 1st is Kaleb so #2, I tot of naming her Kaelyn.

Anyone goin for Robinsons sales, there is gala member sales tonight. I'm planning to go and catch some good buys if there is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW! LAIlai- so how much is your cartier watch?kekeke...share w us mah..

For push gift likly to be cash Equilvalent.

BB RABIT- sure do keep mi inform..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]keen in the storknak and the PP..let us kw on KS spree too..

MIlktea- the boy's chinese name sounds cool like a chnese actor name..ekkeke..

AS for names, we have already thot of one, I dont see why we cant call the BB english name..cos I read somewhere once you called, the bb now will find the name familiar , then next time will react very fast..read this in a book I tin..but for chinese names, hold first cos havnt calculate mah..

Cindy- our EDD near...

RACH- wanna tell you your whole family name really rhymes.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].a pity my hubby no english name...hahah

Angelia : Yup, am with AL Lim too, think we are the only 2 mommies with him..haha!

Cos I was with him for my #1 and am comfortable with him and like you said the only downside is the long waiting time...

Who knows we may pop on the same day ah..hahahaha!!

starfruit : when's your EDD?

Cindy : if pop same date than cannot same timing leh... Like that AL lim must run both side... Hahahaha!!! I intend to name my girl Rui Xuan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink : next time must bring ur son so can play together also

Rach : will check pediped website later

Caecillia : how's ur Korean dinner? Now I feel like having it also, hahaha

Limlim : Josh KO on the way to the bust stop. Walaw damn heavy carrying him til I reach home

Lilprecious : how's jav on the mrt?

Butter8 : too bad u left early, looks like Ryan likes to play with Josh

L3x : hope can meet up again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink

Nice meeting u too!!!

Rach n everyone

U all stayed much later? Next time I won't bring my boy then I can yak longer.

Cynthia & Tigg3r,

Think of the bright side. 4 women in the family can form a table for mah jong!! i still short of 1 "leg"... but we got no intention of hvin a 3rd after #2 gal... =p

Thank u ladies! =D

Bbrabit & starfruit, my Cartier Santos demoiselle is the steel version 'cause I like it classic and simple. Original price is $5200 (I think) but after friend's friend's friend's lobang @ The Hour Glass, we bought it at about $4.6k+. =D

Airmex, Hermes bag! Wah....*drools* but I think jewellery is more practical? Yet, temptation for a hermes is really great! Are u aiming for Hermes birkin?

Angelia, my EDD is 27 Mar 2011. Yours is 24 Mar? We are only 3 days apart wor. Hehe.

Jaime, fel, milktea & Limlim, I've considered these 3 names too - Kieran, Ethan & Elroy! But Kieran is my friend's son's name, Ethan is too common (Pity..I like Ethan Hawk!) & Elroy is a very spolit boy in my colleague's class! Aiya...headache! Hard to choose a boy's name!

Yes yes, next item is KS diaper bag! I just ordered a simple medium KS diaper bag from that mom fav website. =D~ I'll get 1 more nice one n I promise that's all for the year. ^_^

Angelina: the korean food was not bad, it is at Mosque street. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter: pls do arrange mj sooN! :p

Meet up:

hope we can do this more often in future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia: the korean food at Mosque Street .....Togi....something like that?

Actually I like Kingsley too but DH say this name too overpowering. Then what if baby grow up not 'majestic' enough? Lolzz

Angelina,

Ya long day for my boy. Before jp we came from ikea where he was playing. He was waiting n waiting for company at bakerzin n ur boy must b most active n friendly towards him.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next outing

Maybe we can do a central place or at playgym. If it's east I dun even mind airport hehehe.

limlim: yes it's called Togi, and the food is decent for Korean food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Photos for the Meet-up:

sorry ladies, i only took all the photos of the babies! hahahaha.. next time i promise i will try to take the photo of us mothers ok? check out the facebook!

Butter: MJ! and thanks alot for the recipe, will try them next week and let you know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter: then Ryan must wait for Josh to wake up from his nap, otherwise Josh would be moody. Maybe next day we should do a hi-tea around town.

Lai Lailai (lai_lai) : nono ~ Mine is not 24 ~ Mine is 26 - 30 March ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahahah ! 1day apart from yours ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

i jus came home n bathed n fed Jav.. hes refusing food.. as in his porridge n bread.. hes asking our food like mayb mee n biscuits.. sigh, n when we had dinner jus nw, he refused all kinda food.. i tink the sprouting teeth are really making him upset n frustrated..

l3x,pinkypink n butter8: nice meeting u all today! hehee, thou din get to speak too much with l3x n butter8 cos abit far.. haha, but i like yr boy, butter8! hes so frenly when the lil ones played with him..hehe..

Angelina: my Jav cried when u, limlim n Rach said byebye to us.. in e end, i carried him n sat on my lap.. n he jus sat there quietly till i reached bugis.. but otw, he played w this caucasian lady.. today caecilia finally saw his monstrous side... CRIED like mad.. while limlim n rach went to get ayam penyet. haha, but im pretty thankful he cried in the mall n nt on mrt.. if nt, i headacheeee..

once we reach bugis, n my hb place him in carseat, out on the road within less den 10 mins he fell aslp. all the way hm..

caecilia: thanks for taking the photos of the lil ones.. ehehe..

Rach: thanks for bringing my loots.=)

n yessss, lets haf high tea next! in town can? easier for all..=X or rather me.. hahahahaha..

oh ya, ive gotten my LARGE loots.. hahaa, anyone wans gap bottoms can pm me.. more for XL/XXL sizes!!!

WOW, can we have a outing on wkend!!! Then working mummy can join.

Lailai- End of the yeat is just a few wks more. HAHAHA. I like the rose gold watch, think ard 8k, not sure. Shall go check it out.

Weekend hi-tea how how?? Lolzz. I think more choices for hi-tea during weekend. Can ask Caecilia to list down some choices cos she's more familiar with hi-tea places.

Do any mummies know if we are not allowed to go to cruise after 24 weeks? I wanna go to the Royal Caribbean Cruise but I will be at my 24 weeks pregnancy. I was wondering if the gynae letter is enough to help me.

count me in for wkday noon!

backaching, constipation. sianz..

I bought my sterliser n warmer le! oh n 2 milkbottles + pacifier =P

Think can buy the rest at Nov end Parenthood fair n online spree le.

Hi-tea? But have to watch sugar level lehh..

Baby name, am surprise nobody mention the name Jayden. Quite a no of my friends name their boy Jayden.

Kyler? A unisex cute and unique name.

Ting ting, my friend went cruise at 25 weeks. What she Sid was to ask gynae to change her edd date in the letter

Count me in for weekend high tea too. Will love to meet up with u all

weekend high-tea - How about next Saturday 3.30pm-5.30pm?

i was thinking carousel (Royal Plaza Hotel on Scotts), coz the price is pretty affordable at $32++. Plus the place can accommodate large group of mothers and babies like us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any other recommendations ladies?

Rose Veranda (Shangri-la)

English High-tea (3 tier set) @ $36++

OR

International High Tea Buffet @40++

Tea Lounge @ Regent Hotel

Weekend International High Tea Buffet $42++ 1.30pm – 5.30pm

Mmmm, next sat shud b ok...

Milktea,

Bb name Kyler: I think 2ks or someones boy is Kyler.. My frens boy also named Kyler.. Jayden's on my list, but feel like kinda common...

Caecilia> I'm fine with next sat too... Think we better make reservations if we gonna have large group...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How abt Pariss @ Marina Square? It's less than $20++ I think... Nv been there though dunno how's the food..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

High Tea on 20Nov

Venue: TBC

Time: ~2-5pm(depend on venue)

Mummies attending:

1. Caecilia

2. Limlim

3. Lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

mummies do put down ur name if u can make it!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nice meeting the mummies yest.. I was so tired....

Thanks fangfang for the ride home...

I reach home, bathe Rayanne, wait for HB come home, had the Ayam Penyet...(very nice but I think must eat on the spot... Tabao already soggy and cold... Not nice even with microwave but can taste the yummy taste imagine if it's piping hot frm the kitchen!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]), bathe and then KO at 9pm with Rayanne... Think we were sound asleep by 10pm??

Long day out plus waking up at 7am!!!!!

Now I'm woken up by neighbor upstairs...

Dunno what they do... Almost very morning 6-645am will on tap non stop... And it's howling like mad... Finally can go back sleep now after they off the tap... Must call HDB manzzz... One day the pipes gonna burst!!!

Fleurville diaper bag

I've got 2 orders liaoz... Will order 3 in a batch to avoid GST..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

taking in one more?pls Pm me okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can't make it on 20th ....going to KL to get my cheapo baby stuff and nursing bra + facial. I told my DH can don't stay his aunty's place cos the mattress too soft sleep till I backache and got mozzies. This time he so nice say ....okie then we go stay hotel. Hhahaha

I think I should be able to make it too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I vote for Royal Plaza or Regent (cuz I just had Shang and the standard drop) I remember I also had good high tea at Marriot but not sure if they still do it.

My boys in the family all have names starting with R. but this time round we may consider a J name.

I wanted Joshua long time ago but hb dun wan. so 1st boy is Ryan.

If it was a girl we planned for Rachel. But now its back to the drawing board.

My Hb is ok with Reuben, Robin or Jerry. Those r on the list so far. very simple common names hor.

As for Chinese, boy or gal all start w Rui.

Hey,

weekend outinG?! would love to go, but 20th i cant cos already signed up for the seminar conducted by Channelnewsasia & NUH on "Healthy Mummies, Healthy Babies"..

would really love to meet up with all the mummies soon!! than get to hear all your 育儿经and 偷师 abit.. heehee

I can make it for next sat..but might be a bit late coz i attending a church wedding that starts late morning.

High Tea on 20Nov

Venue: TBC

Time: ~2-5pm(depend on venue)

Mummies attending:

1. Caecilia

2. Limlim

3. Lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Shirley (sourduck)

mummies do put down ur name if u can make it!!

quite interested to join next 20nov.but i got a full month at 12 plus..then son need to nap...by time come out, i dont know wat time liao..

since my hubby not in town..maybe if u all guys stil at orchard (i sms rach ok?), i pop by to say hi at 4plus5..then go day out with my son..

ting ting, i ask my gynae too, he says very unlikely they will board us, unless your tummy 'look' small lah!

Anyways, I gave up the idea of a cruise coz i was reading that in the cruise ship there is no proper equipments on board to save both mummy & bb, should there are any emergencies arises.

Weekend high tea meet up, let me see if my weekend schedule fits before I put down my name,k?

Moshi, me also cannot make it next wkend, got to send my old maid to the airport and got some o/s fren in town.

So so tired, on mc today. PUke n terrible headaches. Ltr gg for haircut, so scary, hope it turn out well.

Rach - r u planning to get the lexi tote or sling tote?

I'm torn in btw two... haha... and the colours as well..

mummiess...

received this in my email :

13 November 2010

Coach Gucci Kate Spade Sale

Up to 70% Off

Brands Offered

Coach, Gucci & Kate Spade

Terms & Conditions

While stocks last

Cash & nets only

Only small purses allowed into sale venue

Time: 11am – 7pm

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Room 626

333 Orchard Road

Singapore 238867

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4730518.jpg]

In case any ger keen, Carters and Osh Kosh having sale now online, further discount on clearance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies...

I would like to join the next gathering as well...

Mummies attending:

1. Caecilia

2. Limlim

3. Lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Shirley (sourduck)

6. Annie