(2011/03) Mar 2011

2K> my nursing pillow was a gift so I just used Lo... But stopped using after 2-3rd month I think...

When outside I also just use normal pillows but need a few to stack up to required height, ESP those super soft pillow.. Put baby in Will sink one..

But My Brest friend nursing pillow ain't cheap.. So many ppl selling at WTS threads... If good why sell... Lol... Unless close factory laioz la...

I sat in the nursing pillow during confinement too.. My bottom stitches were hurting like mad due to infection and my super long tear.. So it was good.. I didn't have to buy a swim float to sit... Lol... Multi function for me... Lol...

My Fren who used MBF curse and swear abt it.. She gave up on it and bought the kind that won_mummy posted... And she swears by the 2nd one... I've not personally used MBF so maybe I shouldn't comment... But I love my own nursing pillow... Retailing at Kiddy Palace ard $49.90 I think..

Mine is with patterns n not solid colors like the one in amazon...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k- Save the money, since #2 can wear #1 clothing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keep for #3

erm...i think some sells cos its very bulky la...my SIL also use that for a few mths, then ask me to help her sell, occupy space lor...

i never use at all...pillows only a few days. then i lie down and nurse lor....super comfy lying down and nurse, can read magazines somemore...

i used those chair pad during confinement...

oh rach, u reminded me...the pain..."ouch!"

mi enjoy baby kicking too! mayb later stage when the kicks are painful then we wont enjoy soo much? :p

babyhappie... mi also w joycelyn wong n also #1!

went for mi detailed scan last week at 22weeks... baby weigh 481g... confirm gal gal... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everything okie... except mi baby's head is a bit too big! hahaa... take after mi hb... gynae say might haf problem pushing during labor is still like tat...

then did a test coz mi still spotting... todae e clinic juz called mi n say i got yeast infection! aiyo... n they still cannot find out wats e reason still spotting... coz they say yeast infection usually dun lead to spotting leh...

I used my brest friend n thot it was fabulous! I bought it at abt 4 wks aftr delivery n was cursing tt I did t buy it earlier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will just buy a new (pink) cover n reuse mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb rabbit, polo dresses sooo cute right? I want bb dior n Burberry too! If got lobang let me know k!

Pinky- i bgt 1 on my own and my close gf bgt me another...hahah...so cute...the shoes so lovely to....got 25+15% off...me so so tempted...Dh "seduced" me to buy

bb rabit: think my brestfriend pillow can adjust the strap to tie loose or tight...

but the u shape pillow i am not sure..

lie down and latch next time, confirm wont hurt yr wound...and maybe u can latch until fall asleep

2k- i love the way u said it...lie down to latch...u can be my latching consultant, so near me. Must make sure i got enuff milk 1st.

oh..so i found another option to use this U pillow if my bottom is in pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw mummies, when your gynae do scan for u, did they show u why they say its boy or gal? cos, a way to cfm if its gal is to see 3 white lines at e bottom there if u din see e birdie. then 90% is gal le. thats wat my friends who had few gals n my gynae show me during my detailed scan. hope this helps.

Hi 2K, my gynae also quite experienced one, old man in his 60s. Did delivery for my mom-in-law's sis 23 yrs ago. In my heart still wish for a boy though he says it's confirmed gal. Just hoping for detail scan to come sooner than i can confirm.

andrea - try look for e 2-3 white lines at e bottom. during my detail scan, gynae also went few angles to see e umb cord, fingers to confirm gender.

Hi mummies, wanna ask if u guys have problem sleeping at night? Whenever I sleep, my heart starts beating very fast. Takes me very long to get to sleep.

Ya bb rabbit is right> those preggy milk will give nutrients to bb but will also pile on weight, my gyane ask me dun drink it!!

Pinky: yes yes, if got burberry / polo dress, let me know, will buy & keep too ;-)

Bbrabbit, the polo kids at forum gg to start Xmas sales, 50% off!! I buy 1 Tagore fr my boy 30+ only! Planning to buy lots once their sale starts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea, im pretty more or less tired after watching my fav show, Top Chef. haha.. so can sleep but will wake up as need turning my tummy left and right...wahh..hiz.

LAdies, anyone got any prenatal yoga place to recommend. Just called Birth and beyond, they no longer do tha.B ut they got prenatal massage, 90 buck for 1 hr at your own home. Me v tempted to try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea: me no problem sleeping at nite...i doze off i think within 5 mins man...too tiring...

pinkypink: i tot what tagore...LOL.

BB, S$90 for one hour very ex leh no meh?

Maybe you can check with Rach's post nental ML to see if she do pre natal massage?

Milktea-my gynae said if i wann go for prenatal massage choose those qualified one,he emphasised on the word QUALIFIED so i rather pay abit more for the comfort level'cos from my understanding, not everyone know abt prenatal massage. Birth and beyond was mentioned by one of the nurse. I know a few other places also have. Post natal massage is easier. Prenatal, i think skill is v impt. BB still inside, so i dun dare to take any risk.

I'll be getting my usual massage lady frm Chen Kang to do my prenatal.. Shell come to my place.. $40 an hour...

I trust her personally la.. Cuz she's very good doing usual massage... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach- OMG, u dare to anyhow let pple massage...i dun think i will take the risk. for prenatal, i super more KS. done do much to have this little one. DH also believe tt value for money, he rather i spend more to pamper myself in a safe manner.

BB Rabit> Pre natal massage is quite similar to normal oil massage except they dun use essential oil and make you lie on your side wat!

Need to be qualified? in what sense?? I guess as long as you go to those spa places where they do pre natal massage before can liao right? Dun scare me leh?

Andrea: I'm like 2Ks, can sleep within 10 - 15 mins once my head touch the pillow! except for time where I have some heart burns lor... you can't sleep? why leh?

tres- Not reeally leh, still can use essential oil, certain type. And not all spa does, i called a few liao. Even got one tell me they onli got 1 ger who does prenatal, but on leave, ask me call back end of Nov.I think another recommended one is rustic, yet to call them.

tres: i believe its the movement, the massage motion...seriously, if i want to go for prenatal massage, i will look for qualified or at least known one..like rustic or so..

Hi hi I'm back!

About pre natal massage

I went to house of traditional Javanese massage before my first child. Then I also tried my Malay lady who does post natal.

My friend also recommends me rustic nirvana. But I've not tried.

I think for massage is personal preference. Some may find going to spa more enjoyable compare to home based. The spa type is more relax I find. Prob dim lites music n aromatherapy helps.

So home based one maybe more personal n convenient.

Today I tried a home based one my friend recommended. She's not bad but u must like strong massage. But as bb say I dunno if she is certified.

Hi ALL

won_mummy - you are right abt the 3 white lines dring the detailed scan to confirm the gerger gender... the radiographer who did the scan for me also show me that... it is such an amazing experience to see my little one so close up with her wriggling and kicking inside... still can't get off the image of her cute little soles kicking her and there...

Andrea - Me too! Heart has been pounding very fast for the past 2 weeks even when I want to sleep... My gums have been bleeding everyday when I brush as well as slight blood stains from my nose when I sneeze... find it disturbing thou gynae say its normal for the bleed...

LIMLIM, Egypt is considered as consider Middle East..you like it?..my friends always tell mi dont go leh but I want leh..they say dirty?

BEE, I like the link you post..got nursing bra too..cheap..

wow..ALLETS, the nursing pillow sounds good leh..mb can ask you to buy..hahahah..

ya lah, I believe you must trust the masseuse first! I'm happy w mine, tamarind spa @ serangoon gardens. They are quite professional so I'm not worried!

xiaofeizhu & won mummy: I also saw the 3 white lines on my bb girl. In fact the gynae point out and told me that's the girl part!! ahahah

I'm just wondering, then the boy part how? Really 1 penis sticking out meh? hahah

Use Listerine before you brush your teeth, I had this problem too, but after using listerine, it's better, only occasional blood when brushing!

TRES/XIAOFEIZHU/WON MUMMY-- =nt sure if I saw the "white lines" bt can see from below nothing sticking out- so is bb galgal...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hubby is hapi

sigh! i went for my detailed scan yesterday and sonographer confirmed that it's a boy. i'm so depressed. it's like all my hopes and dreams dashed! i had always wanted 2 kids - one boy, one girl. cried so much last night... woke up in the middle of the night, cried some more. then when i'm working, i'll suddenly think about it, and start tearing again.

during the scan, i didn't feel any connection with my baby. unlike with my first baby. it was so heart warming seeing my #1 move inside me last time. this time round, i just laid there, mind blank, wondering why i can't have a baby girl. feel like i'm such a lousy mum. dreading the next few months, dreading the delivery, dreading the 3 hour breastfeedings. feel like i'm slipping into depression.

Gosh..

Printz..

pls pull yrself.. be strong ok.. dont let yrself slip away.. CHildren are GOd's Gift.. U can always try for another child..

printz: pls dont feel that way....your baby inside you will know it...he will feel sad too...

he is a present, a gift...

be able to carry him full term and bring him to the world is happiness too..

next time yr kids can have playmates ma...right?

i am also having 2 boys...i accepted the fact le..

tres - I used Colgate mouth rinse everyday... Listerine one is quite 'stingy' for me =) Now can only bear with it...

starfruit - My hubby also very happy that our #1 is a gerger... so far all the clothes we buy are pink pink and pink haha... this daddy-to-be is happy to kiss his 'sweetheart' good night every day...

Printz n Such - Don't be disappointed... every child is a blessing... can always try for #3 =)

bb rabbit

no ah.. i dun let ANYBODY do prenatal massage...

she has been doing massage for me for more than a year.. i know her skills..and i know she's trained.. she knows what she is doing...

like 2Ks says, its the motion, the strokes, the pressure and the points to massage/avoid...

i know and trust HER.. not just anybody... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have to say massages shiok. But pain at some spots cuz I have water retention.

This massuse charges 580 for 8 sessions. Each 1 Hr 30 min.