(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hello mummies! I am back from holiday !

Long post but shall read e past few days later.

I agree with 2K to train early sleeping their own room. My girls stop co sleep around 2yrs old so starting was tough for us. But glad is when they don't sleep with us, can have more private moment with Hubby. Don't co sleep doesn't mean we love them less too. It's a good practice. Hope my #3 we gonna start it early too.

Shall catch up later. Going for gynae appt. Hope able see bb gender... If not gotta wait till next week thurs detail scan! So long....

rem reading from the post yest that Suntec is selling the nursing pillow for $30? the booth is located outside Spring Maternity? can i check how does it looks like? is it for breast feeding de or?

My daughter does not like sleeping on our bed ahahaha. She likes her own space and from 8 mths (cos we moved) she has her own room, before that, she slept in her cot in our room.

Will get her a toddler bed in Dec and hope she'll take to it well.

Sleep time table, we kinda let her make her own timetable (around 4 months) and manipulated it slightly to fit into our time. So she wakes up at 6.30am, 2 naps and then sleeps around 8.30pm. So we can have some couple time and watch TV. Cos I don't like her watching too much TV esp the kinda shows my husband watches [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

allets, yup, nursing pillow is for breastfeeding. You lay yr baby on the pillow and feed, it gives yr arms rest and comfort.

Caecilia: okay! But can Jav join us? Hehe.. We arrange when my Hb is off okay? Dan he can drop n pick me.. Hehe..

Toddler slping: Jav still in his own cot slping w us.. Dono hw to transfer him to toddlers bed aft seeing hw he slps.. I might jus put him to slp on mattress on floor first.. N see hw it goes. Hehe.

Rach: at least u gt for Rayanne! I don haf even for Jav.. Haha.. But I'm ok la, if nt he ask me wad I wan I think I also dono wad I wan.. =P

I'm on my way to Mt A for detailed scan.... Late! Haha.. All slp nt enuf, esp Jav.. Keep calling him also cannot wake up.. Open eyes look at me dan close eyes n fall back aslp.. =.=

Pinkypink : thanks for the info bout the carrier. Cause I find it very trouble some to bring stroller out when I'm taking mrt

Caecilia : U still want to try the pilates? I'm thinking going there next week. Their classes is on Tuesday, Friday and Saturday

Andrea : wow that's surprising , from boy to a girl. Usually the other way round. When is ur next appointment? Hope the next scan gynae can say more accurate on the gender

Allets : yeayyyy congrats, finally u n hb felt the kick together . Mine also more active during late at night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter8 : Wah I also want the massage. Hopeits shiok for u, then can share with us. Need 1 badly as well

BabyG : wow shiok holiday. Ur hb must be doted on u very much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies

cant wait for my detailed scan later at TMC...im going alone. hb not free. abit sad but still, excited to see my baby girl!

btw, yesterday bb started kicking quite furiously when we called few name choices. she responded the most with a certain choice...so maybe, she has decided on her given name liao? heehee

so nice.. to see a few SAHM here.. wish am one too.. hehehe.. then can join u mummies for the meet up..

pixie.. my detailed scan was done last saturday.. my Hub can get to go in and see the sonographer do her job.. afta 20mins, then she talk with us.. but lucky hub can see all the procedure and the pic.. he was smiling for ears to ears..

I couldnt see cuz the screen is facing away from me.. i only see after everything is done..

my sonographer was a chinese lady wearing specs.. i think her name is angeline or something..

for those milk for mummies, we dissolve them in hot water or just lukewarm water? tried my 1st cup today in hot water and the powder didnt dissolve well. makes it yucky to drink leh.

I finished my scan! But nt detailed scan... =( boo hoo..

Bb weighing 350g n I put on 3kg again!!! Sad.. I Better watch my diet..

Angelina: I think yrs also nt detailed scan.. Doc ong said abt wk 22-23 Dan do detailed scan.. Hehe.. I nw arranging the timing. Hehe..

L3x: my milk powder dissolves better in cold water. Btw, im drinking anmum..

bee: im forcing myself to drink a cup everyday cos its good for the bb.. luckily anmum taste better than similac

bee, why dun drink too much pregg milk?

i tried enfamama. i have similac at home but haven tried.

tink i'm too late in drinking these milk. feel like catching up now. so far in my 19th-20th week, gained abt 4-5kg.

Angelina: I arrange w Shirley on 18th Nov, Thurs.. She put yr name before mine.. We both doing detailed scans on dat day.. So u 10.00am , I'm 10.30 am.. Hehe, can u make it?

wow

I missed too many threads too

Guess I will not be able to meet u all even as a SAHM...

Still have to check my boy tuition schedule, his school schedule...by the time I can meet, i guess you all chao liao lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry for late update..

mine is a boy! weighing @ 324g..

rach: u guess correct!!

can start to shop for blue blue stuffs le..

Hi Angelina, maybe my gynae saw wrongly last month, anyway my detail scan is on 22 nov done at Antenatal Diagnostic Centre and Well Women Clinic, Not at my gynae's.

So nice of u mummies to know your bb gender already. I still do not know mine. haiz..

But tml will be going for detail scan, hope bb will let us know its gender. Den we can also start on a shopping spree for bb!!

Back from gynae appointment. Bb chose to close leg so I guess it's a girl. My both girls also behave like this. Shy ma... Now only hope detailed scan next Thursday able to see & bb stop moving actively & hiding haha. Gynae had a hard time to do measurement just now. Give up man!

bee: i see. i also drink milo and marigold fresh milk frequently. but heard should drink pregg milk also to get enuff nutrients. for baby no choice.

ST> is there sales now??? I'll do when there's 20% sales ba..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they have 20% quite frequently.. U all gotta tell me when u see spree thread having babymallonline sprees cuz I dun track Bbmall one.. Hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also never drink those preggy milk...still prefer my Meiji...now i am into chocolate milk though...

cynthia: aiyo...yr baby so naughty, beat backside when come out...

next week detailed scan right, faster "educate" the baby to show gender

Moshi everyone..busy day. so much to catch on..

L3X- from my understanding, if we are eating well, we do not really need preggy milk. Gain weight v fast and v hard to lost those weight.

ST/Rach- there is 20% off now, me alreadi ordered mine...hahahha.

Cythnia- Congrat. but then again, u nv know. Boys can also b shy leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : thanks for arranging. Will check eith hb later, hope he can take leave on that day. So I guess the 18th is the detailed scan then? But I'm pretty sure it's a boy lah, so feels so-so only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cynthia : boy can also be shy lah. Hope next week can open leg wide wide... Hahahaha

gosh. my gyane told me i m having a boy.

ealier saw a posting that says, gynae provided wrong info. *cold sweat* hahaha

told everyone already.

Chen: ya, I'm sahm .. Hehe..

Linda: ya, normal scan... My detailed next 2 wks on 18th.. Doc told me dan e truth will b out... =.= n also cos he Wants me to do a food intake diary.. Cos I put on weight too fast.. Despite eating lesser.. So we're suspecting mayb I took too much for Supper, haha! I will change my food intake this 2 wks n see any improvement anot..

Hi Won Mummy,

thanks.. for the pillow, is it big enough for you to wear it below your waist? then is it you lie the bb on top of it when breastfeeding?

regards

Bbrabbit> oh u ordered frm who??

Won_mummy> yes the nursing pillow u gotten is good and useful for first few weeks definitely.. Helps Alot in holding and positioning the baby...

Don't get MY BREST FRIEND PILLOW..

it's too hard and rigid and not sure if it can be used on other positions...

The one u gotten can be put C ard Ur left or right side or even just in front of u.. Useful for when u need to use the football hold....

Man... I can't even rem how to do the football hold now...lol!!!

Nowadays I latch lying down on the bed, which I didn't know how in the initial months...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jazz2 : hahaha u scared like Andrea is it? Boy then changed to girl? I'm hoping mine can change like Andrea. But no chance lah, I know this is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : ha??? Food intake diary? How much u gain alReady? Is it that much?

andrea: i have a gf whose gynae (experienced one) also said hers is a girl all along until end of 2nd trimester than said its a boy...

think sometimes maybe is finger/cord?

wait for the detailed scan to confirm alright??

My detailed scan is next sat... Quite excited fr it, maybe can start shopping fr pink things then! My Gynae saidvshe is 90% sure but still.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] paranoid.

i did not use any special pillow when i was latching my baby...i use my normal pillow...

cos i find too bulky when next time no use, got to find space to keep leh...

a few of my friends like mybrestfriend pillow...cos its stable...and baby can lean better...

i am not sure...different people have different needs, i feel good but others might not feel good...

got to trial and error i feel so...

Rach- cannot remember, ned to check my home laptop. Bgt quite a no of things last wk, polo/mothercare/baby online mall/Gap spree last wk, so much dist and the good exchange rate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k- Agreed tt the pillow v bulky, a few of my gf offered to give me their. V new and they said not much of use.

Pinky- Once u done yr scan, u will be shopping nonstop like me..hahhaha

allets - yes, big enough to put around our waist. and bb lie on top when feeding. like wat rach mentioned, can put at either sides. n saw e pix, we can also put bb sitting almost upright inside if we r not using it for nursing.

rach - tks! oh, i din know e pros n cons. only know this type is much cheaper than brestfriend and seems like more purpose....i think if m having backache, i can place it behind me like a support pillow too? hehe

bb rabit: i also wanna shop leh...but too bad...No pink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]