(2011/03) Mar 2011

airmez: ok de la...still can drink..

just i find that how hawkers place the sugarcane turns me off...i ever seen very disgusting ones...so for some time, i dun dare to drink lor..

won_mummy: my brestfriend pillow is more expensive...u bought is like U shape one right? that one is cheaper...

that one can prop baby on it...can use for a couple of months..

won mummy, u mean 2nd hand nursing pillow? 1st hand better la, I'm not sure if nursing pillow can be washed or how to even wash it. When my gal used it, she puked milk on it most of the times, I find it rather 'dirty' liao. Dun even dare to hand down or loan to anyone, although there's a cover to it la...

2Ks, Kudos to papilio or birks! Fitflops I find them too 'chunky' for me leh!

Food/drink wise.. I also try to avoid anything too 'liang', haha but I also sneak sips from frens / hub.

tres: fitflop there is another design which is "slimmer" not so bulky..

hub said i got papilio already, so bought another kind for me lor...but i still find papilo more comfy...

2k - ya..i bought e U shape de. yes, much cheaper than brestfriend pillow, but looks comfy.

chen - ya lor. thats wat m thinking also for hygiene purpose. thats y when i saw it during lunch, brand new less than $30, my heart shakes le...haha then buy le come back, my colleague say, actually no need lar. use normal pillow can le. but cos m 1st time mummies, sure love to get this kind of stuff....lol...so i came here to ask if you mummies use it too. to console myself...haha

u all very fast leh, can I reply without the names, else I have to scroll up and now to type. Keekee..

Birks I tried before, but I wear liao pain leh. I tried the fitflop at metro last wkend to try the size. Design wise not very nice lah but bobian I have to try loh, coz my backache makes me very sianz. Esp when I have to sit for hours to MJ. Whahaha..

Won Mummy, act $30 is really very tempting leh for a new one somemore. But I think I need to hold back my purchase, I have friends ended up with extra pillow, extra car seat, extra carrier.

I think hor, am going to tell my friends direct not to get me anything, coz those they get may not be the brand we want, very xinku hor lidat.

A friend bought me a Graco stroller without telling me beforehand. Thou it save me alot and I feel thkful, but it would have been better if I could choose the stroller myself =P

But she bought liao lah, so I will make do with it, don't want to waste $.

Quick questions : is it okay to bjorn the 1stbkid while pregnant with the 2nd one?

Find it very difficult for me to bring stroller out to take bus or mrt with my son

Milktea: So nice of your friend to get you a stroller.

I just came backz from town after our little outing at Swensens with Rach, Lilprecious and Caecillia.

My slippers gave way when we were leaving. Lucky Rach was there to save the day with the new FitFlops that I bought. It's a bit 'hard' compare to my Birkies and Papillios maybe bcos it's still brand new.

It was nice meeting Rach and Rayanne for the 1st time. Rayanne was really cute and well behaved. The way she and Javier eat french fries so cute. Rach also help ans a lot of questions that I had for 1st time mummy.

Hope to meetup with them and other mummies soon. =)

meet up: yup, met with limlim, lilprecious and Rach!

and 2 of their precious, Jac & Rayanne. They are so adorable!

agreed that i have learnt alot from Rach, she really knows alot of stuffs, especially for us 1st time mothers.

Limlim , caecilia : so sorry I missed the meet up, Josh was sleeping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] btw I sent SMS to caecilia, did u receive it?

angelina: yup i got it, i mentioned to the rest, but i think only lilprecious heard it, coz matilda busy talking with Rach! haha..

limlim: yes MJ kakis! soon plsss~!!! preferably Weekdays Afternoon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks aaa & milktea for the advise. I will try to put a pillow and see it helps.. Tinkin of going for pre natal massage. Any recommendations?

AIRMEZ-- you are absolutely cute..hahahahha...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]oso samasama..mainly looking at clothings and bags and watches nw...shoes I nt tat into it though..clothings i still loking at those "non preggy" online websites..LOL..cos slim build, cant wear any of the maternity clothes become like "opera" clothes(hubby oso say)..when in maternity shops, S maternity oso cant fit mi yet leh..so have to rely on looser normal clothes loh..and I find them more pretty too..hahahah

and yes! you can use the red bathtube for bb to bath next time!i oso going to use the redtube put in the cupboard for 4 yrs liao..LOL

2KS-- you very " she de" and nice to your hubby..buy nice costly belts for him..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB RABIT- you got lobang for LV???..share share hor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I loking to get one LV and prada before March..if nt lata Marc, everyone is bz le

AS for push gift, I oso lik cartier and omega ...but hor lata I tink tink a bit again..I tin i prefer $$$..in case, I got sick of the watch after wearing short while..as for bags, hubby see one brand more than 2, he will "jump"..and for trips, we already doing leisure trips far or near 2 times a yr..so trips dont interest mi liao until the enxt destination which I am loking at Jordan/middle east..anyone being there can share more w mi hor haha

MILKTEA- the website you give looks intersting--nursing pillow huh

Hello mummies, I'm new here. Have been a loyal silent reader all this while. Hope to join in the fun too~

Here's my details:

Edd 18-Mar-11, Dr Joycelyn Wong, TMC, #1 bb

Hi Mummies, went for my gynae check up today and he told me last month that the gender was a boy and now this month he told me it's a gal. Making me very confused and disappointed at the same time. Hopefully during my detail scan can confirm the gender...

Caecilia/Rach/limlim,

i jus reached hm nt long lo!! jus fin bathing Jav n washing up all the stuffs! Aft e meeting, we went church for 6pm mass dan fin arnd 7 plus n went Parkway.. v shiok to eat n walk arnd dere.. nobody..hahaa.. i walked arnd Giant slowly w Jav refusing to sit in trolley but insisted to push the trolley .. later i upload on FB! hehe..

my legs feel like its breaking lo.. fainting.. tmr another long day.. going detailed scan n Sentosa!! =D

Rach: I like Rayanne!! she's so cute lo! the way she noes hw to take her own french fries to eat n hw she walsks n talks!!! hahahaha.. i wan my own daughter!!! =(

n yes, i agree i like listening to wad Rach says.. it kinda brings back all my memories when i had Jav..hehehe.. thou i din contribute much.. =P feel Rach like walking dictionary! =X

Angelina: haha, we were still tinking at first why u din come!

Let's do another meetup soon next time!! =D

Angelina: i tink ok to bjourn if u comfortable bah.. but tink better don do it for long periods..cos Josh will b like kinda "sitting" on yr tummy.. i jus nw carried Jav n i come back feeling my tummy like a lil weighing dwn..haha!

think Airmez or someone mentioned abt Mt A's bathtubs.. yes, they do gif bathtub n a bag w changing mat n dose thin kind of bottle warmer bag to all new borns

lilprecious, limlim & rach: actually wanted to ask you guys to drop by my place to see my dog, but probably next time? maybe can meet over at United Sq, then after tt drop by my place for awhile.. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen: boss got very classy wallets, I like some at mont blank, quite nice also!! Dec surely got sale, when they send me the invite I update here k!

Tres: yes! Dec I got 7 weddings to attend! So glad mybshoes will get outing! N of course Friday is deepavali, can dress up!!

Yeah.. Finally finished reading 200 posts via iPhone... Faint...

Push gift: gotten a diamond ring( upgraded from proposal ring ) when I had Rayanne.. Doubt I'll get anything else for Raylynn... Shall see how....

Tired.. Tmr need to go office at 9am...

Nice meeting the mummies today...

We catch up soon!!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caeciia> I'm scared of dogs!!!!!!!

pinkypink: pls update on all the sales u know ok? especially hugo boss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia, u bought a stokke stroller from US is it? From website or actual store? My hubby is gg in feb b I'm wondering if it's worthwhile to buy frm thr.

Milktea, I think the bedside cot is a gd deal n I'm gg to chk it out. Torn between the graco playpen n this cot. Hmmm.

Will motherhood fair have lots of cots? The fairs I've been to previously not tt many leh. N the prices also same range as this mothercare promo, 250-300+.

Just my 2 cents..

pinkypink: i might not buy anymore, coz got to sacrifice 1 luggage space to bring it back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see how it goes.

Angelina, I also haven't put on any weight, in fact am at minus 8 but I find my ergo carrier not comfortable anymore after first trimester, maybe cuz pressing into my tummy, so stopped using n either force my son to walk or carry on my side.

But I asked my Gynae before n she said no harm using carriers, even tho we feel it's pushing into our tummies, our babies r v well protected n wont b hurt.

Caecilia, keep me informed can? I'm tempted to buy but my practical mind tells me tt I dun need one! Lol. Maybe I'll just settle fr combi miracle turn. Altho I dun think it comes in pink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pinky> ya Lo... Since 3rd month i feel so uncomfy using the carrier already.. Like I can't breathe with something pressing on my tummy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia> sotong me.. I'm supposed go office mon n wed..

I keep thinking it tue and wed... So I pass u Tmr k??? Lol....

This thread moves so fast looks like I have to check archives too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry I missed u all at ion! I didn't get anyone HP so dun dare go. Also to add lucky I didn't go cuz my son threw a tantrum.

Push gift: wat a nice topic ;) but I dunno how to ask hubby. Last kid it was a handbag. But I doubt he wil buy another one cuz he thinks waste of $. Maybe I can hope for watch or jewelry.

Watches we have been just looking at jaeger n van cleef. Just looking haha no mention on buying.

Today I will have my first pre natal massage. Hope it's shiok.

I do crave coke but I dun drink. I do drink coffee n tea. I did so thru my last pregnancy n it's ok according to my dr. But this round I've been very lazy w taking more milk n supplements.

morning mummies!!

so happy.. finally last nite hb and i felt real kickings from bb.. about 4-5 times on the left side.. but it was like 12 plus close to 1am liao loh.. wonder if she is a late sleeper like the daddy..

can i check how u all ensure that bb follows a certain routine / timetable? like when to let her know is sleeping time and not wide awake and playing still..

regards

Allets,

Morning.. LOL.. amazing right?? hehehe.. Bb kickings always very amazing to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter8: where u doing the prenatal massage? I need one badly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let us know if shiok ok!

Allets, congrats! keekee..

Pinkypink, act am also torn bwt letting bb slp on playpen, baby cot or co sleep with us.

A friend is passing down a bb co-sleep thingy but dun noe whether I will have difficulty moving bb to slp on his own in future..

milktea20, there sure bound to be diff next time if u wan let bb sleep alone, if u r thinking of co-sleep w bb..like me i have this diff now,asking my boy to sleep himself.

But i feel its the safety im most concern. i dun feel comfy to leave my bb to sleep alone at a young age..so no choice, i will have to think of a way to gradually let my boy knw why he shld leanr to sleep alone next time..

Milktea, the co sleep thing is the arms reach cosleepee bassinet is it? If it's that then shud b no problem cuz just like the bedside cot at mothercare, it attaches to the side of your bed so u dun need to get up to pat/soothe baby, just reach over can liao.

But if it's those cosleepers which u put on your own bed then may have a problem cuz 1. Can only use fr 2-3 mths, 2. Bb will get used to being on ur bed.

I'm 90% leaning to the graco playpen with bassinet (frm first few yrs or parenthood fair) but will just chk out the bedside cot at mothercare.

Btw, fr my #1, he slept in a cot in my room til 6 mths but never on our bed, then after tt I moved him to his own room - no issues. Last week moved him to toddler bed, again, very smooth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So same arrangement this time, just tt prob using a playpen instead of cot to save space.

I'm pro baby sleeping in another room. Must train from young. Otherwise next time very difficult to move him to another room.

my #1 since birth sleeps in his own room, i used a baby talk monitor...so i can listen to him from my own room...

i have no issues converting him to his single bed too..

nowadays if he wakes up, he know how to come down from bed and look for us in our room.

but understand la, most mummies will find bu fang xin...

my own mum thinks i am very hard hearted for letting him sleep alone...

but i think its good practice...

Bee, ya I will try to do all safety measures but would still prefer baby to sleep in his own room.

Otherwise how to have a didi/ meimei for him in future? Keekee..

Pinkypink, its a bassinet type where you put on your bed, because it's a passdown, am thinking of using it for first 2-3mths then move baby to cot/ playpen.

I read that playpen is not good for baby's back.. and if am going to put baby in his own room after the 6th mth, I think cot will be more safe isit?

2ks, no leh. It's a standard cot (like ikea cot size) but the stipends is v low so can put against ur bed so u dun need to keep getting up.

200 off tts why ard 300 nw.

Playpen if u wanna use as cot, just buy a gd mattress ba, shd b ok, tts wat I'll b doing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This thread is moving so fast and i'm trying my best to catch up. But, it's really enjoyable reading the topics, especially the sizzling topics!

I've just returned from my vacation in Italy and it was a good trip. I'm so happy i made this trip with hubby. So nice to spend some time alone with my hubby. Once baby arrives and with 2 kids, i don't think we'll have any chance to do this again till they are much older.

Detailed scan: All is good and baby was so active, waving and kicking... so cute!

2Ks, can you please update in the table (no. 9) i'm expecting a BOY.

Have a good day everyone!