(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks: yah.. Milktea or BB rabit's method are good!! from me to him: i would say 夫妻俩不能太计较 (it helps if u also add in fluttering ur eyelids non-stop); but from him to me: I would ROAR if his gift sucks!

Ahhhh..... power of woman... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dunhilll got a very nice belt! Reversiblebsomemore, planning to buy fr my hub.

Hugo boss in dec will hv sale upto 40%! My hubby buys his suits then!

Pinkypink: ur hubby is really fashionable! knows all the girls' stuff! My hubby hates shopping, even if he's shopping w me, i think he walks with his mind close, partly because he not interested to know more and sees no point in it...

Btw, anyone have any ideas now where got salmon offer?

I called up giant- they didn bring in this week;(

Shop n save - aso Bo;(

This fri- I have to wake up early to pop down to whampoa market to buy fish to eat. Their wet market sell very fresh n cheap! ESP the sen yu! Is abt $1.50 per 100'gm!

I alway buy frm regular store ahpek there. Buy my red grouper fish- the whole fish cost ard $50+. But is very fresh!

Btw, mothercare having sale on cots this mth, bedside cot only 340! Add them on facebook to see the deals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Junk food i dare not take too many as i dun wana get sick during my preggy....i refrain taking medications when preggy...hee..

even if headache i also only put fengyou.

airmez: i think i must learn more from u...you got alot of evil plots...LOL

pinkypink: dunhill designs now much more nicer...not uncle-ish anymore...

2Ks - yeah, he did, Tag with diamonds.. not really my style I wanted an expensive everyday watch... quatz. got diamonds cannot use everyday right? But it is very pretty.

I am looking at a rolex BUT what I really want is an crosstrainer at home so I can lose the weight. I think it's between 3 - 5 k for a good machine. Since I can't go to the gym, no time... at least with it at home I can watch TV and exercise while the kids sleep.

Airmez, we had just watched sex n the city, so CL was an obvious choice! Lol

But he enjoys knowing abt branded stuff n comparing brands before buying. Tts why he likes tods, n so do I! He travels alot then always see the rich clients wear tods, CL so ge likes to buy me those brands.

I want rolex but he's convinced Cartier is better. Booo

ya lor, Pinkypink: your hubby very good!

My hub ah.... anything also can lor!! But I think I have educate him well on bags liao! He can tel me this lady carry which brand of bags!

Agree w Milktea and 2Ks lah, if you allow him to buy or buy something he likes, he will 'treat' you back the same! hahah, all to our benefit mah!

Jazz: from the previous threads, it helps if you lay on your side and turn on music loudly, this is one of the tricks the nurse taught our mummies here!!!

pinky, hugo boss got sales in dec, really? thought of getting wallet for hub, his birthday in jan. Are their wallets nice?

won mummy, i had a breastfeeding pillow as gift, initially thought it wasn't of much help. When i started using it, i realised it's so useful, keep my arms ache free and relaxed. I became so reliant on it tat I wished I could bring it wherever I go with the bb.

My husband doesn't believe in branded bags at all. I guess neither do I but some are real pretty :p I like spending on cameras, watches, travel and ... I have no idea where my money goes but it's never enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tres: i agree that we have to buy wat our hubby likes; same for us. But it seems like our beloved 2Ks gonna surprise her hubby with a hermes belt and sorta introduce him to the brand.... Mmm, might be a strategy too, introduce him to the orange world, and hopefully he will start to buy hermes pdts for 2Ks too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

linda: tot u wanna take everything in moderation? u still dare to take one whole salmon?

giant stuff not fresh one...the salmon maybe balance stock thats why can clear so cheap...

Been reading up the postings , really help me relax, especially naughty ones...

Can I know if anyone still crave for sweet drinks, I'm liking 100plus drink for this pregnancy. My aunt told me is very sweet, better not to drink, but I thoought better than Coke etc...

Pls advise....

Thanks in advance

aaa, ya, 100+ better than coke lei. I've been on coke almost every other day. Really can't resist! But I don't take coffee or tea, so not too bad la, just afraid of putting on weight.

airmez: i am your beloved huh...LOL...

your post really cheer me up la...

我放长线钓大鱼, u dunno meh...

LOL...

any more evil plots can teach me??

aaa: i also love cold drinks leh....but i try to cut down la...3rd trimester i shall not drink anymore

aaa: 100+ no caffeine.

Now i can no longer tahan milo liao. So since last week, will go to cafe to get a decaff latte every morning.. Ahh, bitter kopi taste, shiok! Should be quite safe bah?

Chen, actually I like coke too, especially Coke light. I guess if we dun take with our pills/supplements should be fine, right.

I am worry cos i worry it will affect bb's lungs or health in future.

Cos my previous pregnancy, I dun take any cold drinks, only during th elast 2 months, I will feel very hot ans take just 1/4 glass of gassy drinks and Im ok.

Compare to ny friends who always take cold drinks, I think my kids fall sick lesser and recover faster.

Pinky pink, can wear CL now. GOt a few wedding dinners next week, intend to wear leh! Eventhough so high but it's comfy wearing leh!

Of coz have to be careful and hold onto Hub tight lor! haahah!

2Ks: Of course, beloved 2Ks *smuacks*

why no cold drinks during 3rd tri? I always surf those gonna give birth threads, those mummies kept going for indulgments (totally no 避忌) before going to hospitals to give birth, why? Izzit we are allowed to anyhow eat near EDD? bb oredi form, so no danger?

chen - tks for comforting me...haha..at least i know i din anyhow spend $...lol...cos i see e pix, nursing pillow can let bb lie in between too...hopefully it really helps.

aaa - 100+ shd be ok. i find those pkt ribena even sweeter. not sure if its good or bad

airmez - not sure abt decaff content. but hor, i think latte got lots of milk leh. sorry but might put on weight easier?

btw, my MIL say we can start drinking sugar cane juice le. but w/o ice, and once a wk only. bb's complexion will be v nice. not sure how true is it.

My gyne was not happy with my "need" to sugary stuff but 100Plus has lotsa salt in it I think. I guess if you limit to once a day and don't take so many sweet things should be alright lah. Just that when you have to take the gestational diabetes test... a bit scared.

sugar cane hor...i find very liang leh...

and also not very hygiene?? sometimes the hawker place on the floor one leh...

better not for time being...

airmez: cos baby developed more already...lungs develop better liao...so i think better dont take lor...

i super guai during last trimester...

anything whack now!!

bubblypig: I do experience backaches too. Now using a big pillow on my chair for support. Then rest my lags on the cover dustbin,and lean back to the comfy pillow, really shiok...

Thanks all, I will check with gynae on cold drinks and revert again next sat.

Hopefully can confirm my bb gender too.

bee - cfm can...but like i mentioned, not too often. once a week its ok. cos its liang...its more for e bb's skin complexion. my SIL did that, bb skin really v good. but not sure if its cos of that or its her good gene.

Chen, coke really not good leh, got caffine. If you got craving for the "aahhhh..." after a gulp, maybe can consider Mug rootbeer? I read from some mummies that it got no caffine.

Or 100+ loh, at least no caffine.

I couldn't stop taking cold drinks but I try to drink juices, less guilty.

Btw, my gynae told green tea can drink coz no caffine. Thou I din drink alot bcoz pokka green tea is sweet but its my fav =)

Bo la! I buy to stock up n is cheaper to buy the whole fish la

Next 2 weeks, my parent moving in to stay w me while waiting for their new hse to be ready..

That why I nid to buy More lo

Normally, I cook lunch for 2( me n my boy) n dinner for 3( + hubby)

But my hub is quite choosy abt food so that make it difficult sometime that I may have to switch to cook poached salmon with mushroom herb sauce.. Something like ikea type ;)

milktea, but me can't resist drinking coke lei. A&W root beer also top my list. Ya, maybe i shld stick to mug rootbeer, hope the alternative satisfies too.

chen - me too....lol. whenever at food center, i wanna drink but dont dare. finally can drink now.

m also craving for grass jelly drink. but i know cfm cannot, cos even more liang...e stupid advert on tv everyday showing e guy drinking w/o blockage n e uncle drinking traditional de makes me drool...haha

For me- totally no sugar cane n coffee. I have just took 1 sip ( less than 1 teaspoon to make myself shiok shiok onli

Other than tat, I drink Milo, milkshake, anmum milk n red dates n warm water and orange juice

bubblypig, I also experienced backache. Now I try to put some pillows under my legs (to lift my legs up) when I sleep. I somehow felt better.

And recently I got Rach to order a fitflop for me, hopefully with better posture, it will helps.

Sugarcane. I don't dare to drink leh, even before preg. Coz sometimes I see them standing on the hawker floor, no matter how u wash the sugarcane, you can't clean what's already been sucked in. Ahahahaa.. sounded alittle kiasi here =P

Nursing pillow, my friend said bb's 1st mth celebration sure got ppl buy de so decided not to buy until then. Not cheap also.

Mothercare promo. Are the cots good deal? Or should I wait until Nov Parenthood fair since I intend to go for sure.

My only craving are sashimi, raw fresh oyster...

Till date am proud to say I have not give in to them yet and I hope I can preserve.

But I heard breastfeeding also cannot touch all these.. makes me -_-

milktea: same lor...sugarcane quite dirty i find so...so i dun dare to drink too...

did u try the fitflop or not? for me, some designs not suitable for my feet, dont look good...

hubby just bought one for me yesterday, but nothing fantastic leh...i find papilio more comfy

milktea - sugarcane can lar...dirty eat, dirty big...u din hear before? haha...if u eat food from outside, u also dont know how they process or cook them mah. just happen that u see e sugarcane process.

^5!! me too!! jap food is my fav!! esp sashimi. but i dare not touch, cos i heard they must be super fresh, else bad for our stomach n bb.

btw, i was posting, i bought 1 at suntec SPRINGS fair today. $29.90 only. consider cheap ba. cos i searched outside at least $40+ 2nd hand from online abt $30+.....if u interested, i can help u buy since we r staying in e west.

Wah.... jialat, i've been drinking sugarcane (without ice) juice 2-3 times a week. cos sooooo hot when out for lunch!