(2011/03) Mar 2011

have been reading this thread all this while..

Some update.

My edd changes to 16 mar and its a girl again...

now going to have 2 princesses at home liao

need some advise.

cos was thinking of buying a pump this time to bf my 2nd one. din really bf no 1 cos that time supply not much, fell into depression and that make it even worse and somemore guess not ready being a mom.

i am thinking of buying freestyle but not sure if buying from oversea good or not. can the pump be able to use for long?

Caecilia> u dun accept PM.. can I ask when is Ur sis coming back?? The Fren Thats going US is unable to bring back the cinch for us cuz there's too many... We have 11pcs now.. She's traveling alone and preggy like us... It's winter and luggage is full... Wondering if Ur sis can bring it back for us if she still have space??

I'll place order and make payment on my side...

The cinch will be shipped to her place and all she needs to do is to pack them into he luggage and bring it back...

Let me know if it's possible or if anyone else has frens who can lug 11pc of cinch back for us?

Alternatively, my frens coll will bring it back for us in January when they have 3 ppl going and can split the loot among themselves... If u all dun mind getting the cinch only in Jan.. We will do that....

Let me know!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WishBear83, it is possible. For my case, the sonographer during OSCAR scan said most probably it is a gal but when I went for my last gynae scan, we saw something sticking out from the private part area! Although gender is not confirmed for my case, I think mine might turn into a boy now 'cause I realize my tummy is not round but more of a weird shape (HUBBY said it looks pointed). So result will be out during the detailed scan on 8 Nov for me!

Rach: Airmez reports attendance, Mdm!! Aiyoh, early morning, see my name in RED and Big Font, thought wat happen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Soli for not checking the formum and email since Fri afternoon, busy w work as usual. Anyway, thanks for looking out for us, I'm ok with changing DBO supplier. I think our original order (DBO2) becomes 'NDBO' under the new supplier, rite? I'll still stick with this design lah, purple. Alternate color: pink loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will send this info to u via PM too... paiseh, paiseh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lai lai: hahah, me also dreamt of wine & beer.

well, it was said to avoid alcohol thru out lah but there are also some pple says a few sips won;t kill? well, for me, to be safe than be sorry, so no wine/beer till Mar'11! hhahaha

Never log in since fri cos on leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. So many posts until I forget wat I read.. But was there any discussion abt getting medela pump for 699, local set? Where to get ar? Thanks!!

Rach n Butter8: Jav is currently in his 15th mths.. turning 16 mths on nov 11th! hehe..

Rach: wah,Rayanne and Jav jus a mth apart! hehe.. can b frens on dat day..hehe..

Caecilia: okay, so we meet Ion tmr.. hehe, so there's only 3 of us for nw tog w 2 lil toddlers..

Baby Cot: i tink can stay in dere till 18 mths? haha, as long as they can fit? im still tinking of moving Jav into toddlers bed in dec.. dono if hes able to do dat w/o falling off.. cos i look at the way he slps in his cot is so horrible.. turn n twist n kick everywhere den he'll fall aslp..headache!

Sunesis: yup,Sahm..

rach: my sister will only be back end Jan 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my mum is heading there in dec to pick her back.. she will be bringing her 2 babies with her so i assume alot of stuffs for the 2 babies.

if until then still no one bring the cinch back, i can try asking them to bring the 11 cinch back, i assume they are not too heavy hor?

coz i ordered medela breast pump, a pram and stokke high chair which is about 30kg oredi. and she has lots of baby stuffs to bring back with her as well.

lilprecious: i believe matilda will come. and angelina is not confirmed. so there will be 4 of us! i will try to ask hazel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious> jav is coming too??? Woah...

Rayanne can play with him then!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So Tmr is confirmed:

1.30pm @ ION SWENSENS???

Caecilia> think it's ok.. Dun wanna burden Ur sis.. Since end Jan... My fren's coll can bring back I think by Mid Jan..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Settled then...

It isn't heavy just bulky Lo... Got box packaging per wrap ma... Hee....

rach: yup confirmed meeting up.

hi ladies, whoever ok with meeting up on Monday 1.30pm @ Swensens ION, pls add on ur name yea?

1. caecilia

2. lilprecious & Jav

3. Rach & Rayanne

4. matilda

5. angelina & josh (tentatively)

starfruit: i should think so, all i know the crockford towers hotel is only by invitation. i'm not too sure about now.

the hotel room is SO SO only. anyway i think all the rooms in RWS are very so so.

Starfruit> crocksford hotel is only exclusive to members and invited guests....

Think only the very rich And elite are eligible....

I think my family will never get a chance to go in... Lol....

CAECILIA/RACH- oh icic..only members ..hahah..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eh, hehe..the way you say RWS hotels all like jiat liat..but I tin MBS is much worse..2 of my friends go, both say cant make it leh..

so st michaels no gd, Crockfords closed to outsiders, oni left spa vills, festive , hardrock and episrius or sometin..

RACH- hehe..never say never..!

mb your toto luck jus round the corner![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all mummies to b..

I'm from aug 2010 mtb. I've gt a almost brand néw Combi Miracle turn dx 450 (purple) for sale. Bot at $629.. Used less than 5 times cos baby prefer carried . This is the one with the bigger wheels n baby can face front n back

Letting go at $550(neg). Condition 9.5/10

Interested pls contact me at 96999290 for viewing

details as follows

http://www.youngparents.com.sg/miracleturn/product

went for my detailed scan yesterday... and the gender is....*Drum Roll*.......

Its a girl!!!!!

My girl was 20wk3dys yesterday and weight 346g.

and pls help to update the table!!!!

My EDD now is 16 March.. Thanks alot!!!

Congrats Puan Sri! =D

Ladies who r going tmr..Jav is teething..! i jus spotted 2 sprouting out at his sides.. no wonder hes been a lil cranky recently.. i hope he wont b too cranky tmr.. pray hard! if nt, mayb i'll jus haf to bring lotsa foodie for him to munch! so..pls pardon a cranky lil boy at table tmr..! =D

Puan sri: congrats!! i wasn't told about my baby weight during my last detailed scan.. -_-

lilprecious: yes yes, bring more food! then i want to feed him! should i bring food as well? haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm a mummy to be from the Nov/Dec 2010 thread.

Just wondering if you've all got your sterliser already?

Received a Philips Avent Electric Sterliser today as a gift but the thing is I've already purchased mine a few weeks ago.

Retail Price: $149.00

Willing to let go at $135.00

Do PM me if you are interested in getting it. Thanks.

Pictures attached are taken from the internet. Rest assured that the box has never been opened.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4679895.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4679896.jpg]

Meeting Tmr: how I recognize u all huh???

U all have each other number???

U all got my number in the emails I sent u before??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: i dont have ur number. do u have mine?

the rest of them i met before, so not a problem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] should be able to recognize u with your baby girl

Caecilia> dun have leh... Can pm me Ur number since u dun accept PM? Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last call for Pediped 10% discount

will place last batch orders by 10am Tmr.. Cuz promotion ends then...

PM me if any orders..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia: ok, I see what can I take frm my hse.. Haha.. Mayb can let him haf some ice cream at swensons! Haha. Kk, see u girls ltr!

Rach: I don haf yr number too.. Haha.

Congrat Puan Sri....

I also had my detail scan last Sat, didn;t tell me abt my bb weight but told me it approx 300gm only!!!

Everything is fine!!! also gotten a DVD recording of the scan ;-)

Congrat Puan Sri! Pink pink pink!! =)

Rach, I replied your email liao, hope you be able to catch it soon and in future if need urgent confirmation, sms me lah, coz wkend my hands are more for MJ until no.1 arrival. Haha..

Lilprecious> can PM me Ur number?? Else my emails to u... Nv state my number ah?? Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HI mummies,

Done my details scan last friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, is boy boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can start getting "blue blue" clothings, after 2 times of "pink"!! LOL

Tres,

my bb also ard 300g [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats boymum!

Mine also boy boy, in future can let them play together during gathering! =)

My gynae only told me wait is ok normal, but never tell me how many gram leh.

I put on 4kg in a month, gynae told me to agar agar liao. Haha..

Hi I may pop by later to ion after picking my boy from school.

Ladies at swenson is it ok maybe I pop over to say hi? I may b late cuz my boy finishes at abt 110-115. If one of u will let me know ur HP I can SMS u.

morning mummies

congrats all who have finally known your bb's gender.

saw all e noti noti and movie posts...haha....you mummies are damn funny.

these few days, i felt my bb kicking already! it feels so amazing!!

milktea - me too. gained 3.6kg in a mth. Dr Tho also ask me to agar agar...say he hope to see a better figure next mth...lol

my BP is up again.. do support support... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can check my blogshop here for anything u need as well..

free postage for all March mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets

First Few Years is having promo for Medela PISA & Freestyle. You can pay first, collection end of Dec, where your warranty will start.

Hi to all!!

Din log in for 3 days and there are do many posts to catch up with ;)

Went for my detailed scan on Friday and 100% gerger!! So far the rompers that I buy all pink pink pink haha... The scan

was done by a Ang moh lady radiographer... Everything is

well for the bb, placenta in place and my little princess is weighing at 345gm...

It has been a hectic weekend becos hubby rented a car and

we went bb stuff shopping plus grocery shopping... So shiok

to be driven ard!!

If you gals need any plastic drawer type cupboard or any

plastic household stuff go direct to Toyogo warehouse at Toa

Payoh Lor 8 very cheap!! I also went to Philips carnival sale

despite the rain on sat, bought the avent manual beastpump

with cooler bag at $130 ( usual $189) with some free gifts...

Bought the pigeon disposable breastpad from kiddy palace at

$13.90 for 60+12pcs...

Rach - Received the desitin cream and bibs on sat, thanks!!

The bibs are so cute;)

Now at the clinic waiting to see doc for rashes...

Milktea,

yaya.. LOL.. can let them play together next time liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I put on only 4kg from first appt till now.. due to throwing out last few months.. now finally, more settle down and can eat more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]