(2011/03) Mar 2011

Wah, Milktea & won mummy, you all gain 3.6 - 4 kg in a month? Your gyna did not say anything ah?

My last check, i gain 2.5 kg in a month, got a earful from my gynae wor! he says I should only gain 10 kg for the total pregnancy... & I have exceeded the half way mark, hahaah !!!!

Time to get my ass for low impact excerise as well as 'bed' excerise ah!

any mummies tried avent moisture nipple cream before??good??

I forgotten last time my ah lao bought medala or avent nipple cream..

Wow... I'm also afraid of gaining too much weight... Hope can gain less than 10kg man...

tres - hahaha...i have been trying to control. but maybe cos since day 1 i dont have MS, appetite have been very good. so far, every mth i gain abt 2kgs. then this time, 3.6kg....OMG...e nurse though she see wrongly, ask me weigh again. lol

gynae din scold. just ask me to control a bit, try to keep within 2kg a mth if possible.

in total, 5mths i gain 10kg le *sob sob*. i think i will be a heavy weight mummy when its due. btw, heard from 2nd time mummies saying, 2nd tri weight will shoot v fast de. seem like its v true, thou my intakes have been e same...haiz

Meet up : think I shall see u all later. 1.30 at swensens's ion?

Gain weight : I haven't gain any till now. Total for my 1st pregnancy was 7-8 kg only

HI Mummies, i went for my scan last Sat at TMC and bb was cooperative and i finish the scan in 15 mines. My baby was 365 g and my gynae say my baby is overweight leh..i gain 3.5 kg this mth alone and till now i think i gain 7 kg at 5mths. my gynae also ask me to control my diet a bit but i not eating a lot leh.strange.

Angelina: you are so skinny! Maybe you will only put on in the last trimester. See you & Josh later at Ion.

Gd mrn ladies....weight gain...tt is the topic for the day...i dun really dare to weigh myself for now...hope to keep it to 12kg for the whole pregnancy.

Anyone bgt the breastpump from 1st few yr, i did reserved, yet to go down. C'os from my understanding, they are the one to sevice our pump if there is any issue, not the agent at toh guan.

10kg!!?! From 0mth until now slightly more than 5mth, my total weight gain is 8.6kg leh...

But I only eat when am hungry leh, how to agar agar...

2 hands up for xiaofeizhu83!! i went to Toyogo's warehouse to see also. many range to choose from n they sell lots of other items. was confused which one to get cos forget to take measurement at home before going. heading there again to get e plastic drawers

angelina - so envy you!! haven gain till now? so i guess people around you havent notice you are preg?

only good thing abt weight gain is, 9 out of 10 times during my mrt rides everyday, i m offered seats. lol. else my back sure ache if i stand thruout.

Whoa Angeline : Ain;t you lucky!!! In the good sense lah!

Lim lim: me too, think of post pregnancy weight to lose i sian lah!

Was packing my older clothes.. wao lao, i got so much clothes I can't find now... if I don;t slim back, all will go to waste!!!

ST: you got a big bb!!!

hi all, have you bought your baby cot? where did u buy from? any place with a wide variety that i can view and choose from?

thanks..

When people offer me their seats on the bus, actually I feel a bit paiseh. Dunno why I have this kinda feeling.

mytulips: u have to go a few plcs to see the baby cot...cos baby cot quite big size, per shop only limited space to display...

there are many brands...but more or less the same...

perhaps u can drop by the motherhood fair this nov? should sell a few..

mytuplips - another option maybe is e cheong choon at chinatown? i am trying to find time to visit them 1 of this weekend.

limlim - i felt ok when ppl offer me seats straightaway. its during time when some kind uncle or auntie, actually wake ppl up to ask them give me the seats. so paiseh......

morning mummies

my current weight gain as of october is 2 or 2.5kg. i think im heavier now, since my next checkup with gynae is next week

tmr im having my detailed scan...yipee!!

limlim

till today no one offered me seats in mrt/bus....although i obviously look preggy

won_mummy

yeps, those who gave up their seat to me are always the uncles or aunties. not the office workers, youngsters etc.............

I'm offered seats on Mrt few times - Not so bad.. haha...

I'm keen to know if babybride gain any weight? Cos seems like her MS is the worse!!!!

Anyway 300++ grams for baby at detailed scan is normal what... MY little baby also around that weight, gynae didnt say anything..

weight gain...

errr i dunno about my weight gain now but for my first boy I gained 20Kg+ hahahahha horrible ya? my dr didn't say I put on too much so now I'm wondering.

I dunno how I can put on 10-12kg only leh... hmmmm

Guess the rest of u r pretty slim - so lucky!!

Looking forward to my next scan too, so I can update baby sex and also maybe new gyne.

HI Mummies,

How are you ladies?

Any idea how to lose weight? Can't go jogging as womb has yet to recover. Swimming , cant swim for long scared got infection...

So stress to lose the 5 kg that i have gain from the pregnancy.

am sooooo stressed here when u gals talks about weight.. ..

before preg.. my weight is ard 62kg.. on saturday afta a heavy meal.. i weight myself.. its already 80kg!!!!

gosh.. i really freak out..

morning mamas,

waa i trying to catch up what i missed over the weekends..kekeke

My next appt this thurs...will see if know gender by then and what is the baby's weight..

do we start counting weight from day 1 of preg til now or after 1st 3mths weight?

babybride

from day 1 of preg

its ok if you lost weight than gain weight up till now. i was like that for my #1 too...

pixie - ya lor. mostly uncle n auntie. but also depends lar. i ever encounter a middle age uncle, obviously know that m preg. but he refuse to let me have e seat n open his eyes to pee during every station to see if i m still around. hahaha...irratiting.

mytulips - i personally haven been to e store. but this name was intro by few mummies here before. here you go:

Cheong Choon Store

Blk 34 Upper Cross Street #03-132

Tel 65323855

Opens after 1.30pm (Mon to Sat)

Closes on Sun.

oh i see..

fel, then i now shld be ard -6kg if i m not wrong...caz 1st 4mths lost 8kg..now start gaining back abt 2 kg..after a good meal...

Last week i was woken up by an auntie, in the MRT, to give up my seat to a heavily pregnant lady. I was sitting on the reserved seat. From then on, i dont dare to sit on the reserved seat liao. I obviously dont look like preggie. Perhaps look fat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Keep wondering why my tummy so small...

hi tweety: i cant advice on how to lose the extra weight leh...cos i am stuck with many kgs too...then now case repeat again...practically body like rubber band...

milktea: i bought a nafore cooling mat before to place on bb bed...but i gave it away eventually...

its not very nice to sleep on, baby not comfortable on it leh...

won_mummy

so there was this uncle who was sitting on the reserved seat. then when someone beside him stood up to leave the train, i was about to sit down when he sat between the 2 seats and shouted to his daughter to come over to sit down...his daughter around 15-18 yr old?

he knew i was preggy coz we made eye contact but he ignored me...

rubbish

boymum

like that one...nevermind. im not so preggy until i DIE DIE need a seat. i can stand from bedok to jurong east if i want to

...................20stops....................

haha i sound very "sour" hor

if im very sleepy i would appreciate a seat lah...if dun have then i also ok actually

omtara,

same here, tummy small, my inlaw family kept comparing my tummy, even say my 5 months was her 2 months!!

so depressed...

wonder howcome they kept comparing with a 24" and 28" before pregnancy wist.

they even compare and say, look at her tummy so big hor, then I realise she is going to give birth in another 2 months!!

How can they compare 5 months with a 8 months!!!

And there was her 2nd pregnancy while this is my first! Of course big la!

2Ks,

Scared that if i dont lose weight now, then when i get pregnant again, wow that is putting too much weight...

I am read somewhere, that it takes 1 year to go back to normal weight... Wonder if it is true???

Milkshake, 1st time mummies 'balloon' more slowly than subsequent times mummies. I recalled mine was really obvious only in the final trimester.

Btw Mummies, I rebonded my hair... can't stand the frizziness liao.

tweety

nolah, i lost all within 4mths. it really depends on what you do after you deliver...

btw, i dun have slim genes at home. me and siblings all tall and big boned...

when i got back to work after my 2.5mths of ML, i left a small tummy only...then slowly that decreased too

bfding helps. i ate more during bfding period than preggy period wor!

Chen, I also rebonded my hair 2 mths ago. hahaha... But I asked my hairstylist not to touch my scalp and leave the chemical shorter time.

Ytd I went to Baby Kingdom to buy stroller, playpen, rocky chair and some small items. They can schedule my delivery anytime I want, so I make it in Feb, after CNY. After ytd shopping make me feel like doing more shopping for baby. Can't wait to buy all other items but it is still early to get the bottles, sterilizer, etc now.

So are all mummies getting the Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer? That one seems good. I am considering between this and the cheaper sterilizer "Lucky Baby" one. Not sure if it is really necessary for me to spend more on a sterilizer. Any comments?

chen,

ya loh, first time more slowly, but they just cannot understand and always like to compare whenever they saw me. See, they even compare mine with a Dec due!

haiz..I think they are driving me crazy soon

just cannot understand, and hb keep quiet infront of them, always tell me I should eat more.