(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi ladies, whoever ok with meeting up on Monday 1.30pm in town area, pls add on ur name yea?

1. caecilia

2. lilprecious

hi ladies, whoever ok with meeting up on Monday 1.30pm in town area, pls add on ur name yea?

1. caecilia

2. lilprecious

3. Rach & Rayanne

I am thinking of selling my medela swing since I will be getting the freestyle. I only bought the swing when I returned to work so I hv only used it for abt 7mths and I only use it at night b4 I sleep. It is still in very good condition. Anyone keen to buy it? I will sell it cheap. Else I will sell it at eBay.

Wah so many posts I've missed...it's been a hectic week at work since last week i think...brought work to do at home over the weekend...

Lost track of the sprees already...what's the recent lobangs?

dreamt of red wine a few nights ago...how I miss drinking red red wine! We can't drink alcohol at all, right?

Hi mytulips, I'm still doing facial monthly since pregnant. Should be quite safe to do as long as the beautician don't use AHA or retinol products.

hi andrea...thanks for the advice...juz wondering if it's still ok...havent been doing any facial since pregnant....can't do anything to hair too....

Gd mrn all.

Babylove- i just call toh guan, they said the same thing as u. But then i called the shop, the latest the warranty can start is end dec, as they are the one to service the part for us, not under toh guan. now i m still thinking if i shld get, tt meant our warranty start abt 8-10 wks before we due. Mmmmm

Any mtb going for antenatal class @ TMC in dec? I'm not from TMC but don't mind paying a bit more to go for the most raved mrs wong's class! Do I need to call and book now?

Lailai: yes must call n book now... mi juz booked antenatal class starting 27nov at amk by mrs wong...

thk about $221 (can rem exactly)...

mi booked e 4.30pm class coz 2pm is full oledi...

lilprecious & rach: any suggestion on where to meet on Monday 130pm? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB rabbit,

Yalor.. nvr see 30% offered b4. But i think i will sell my swing first b4 buying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Reports from the Phillips Carnival

My friend just call me from there the steam sterilizer bundle with 2 small bottles, 1 drinking cup and 1 pacificer cost $125.

ANalog baby monitor is going for $95 (usual is $135), DECT baby monitor going for $145 (usual is $195)

Nope....it's the normal eletric steam sterilizer? The digital one is more exp but I forgot the price. Preg woman tends to be more forgetful. Heh

limlim: u free on Monday 130pm? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. caecilia

2. lilprecious & Jav

3. Rach & Rayanne

i back from the phillips sales, bought quite many stuff. Yes, its the normal electric sterilizer as they dun sell the digital one for the sales.

Lilprecious> Rayanne is coming 14mos on 8Nov..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia> Mmmmmm any other kids coming along???

Where are the majority staying??

Plaza sing, marina sq or Suntec??

Any craving??

Starfruit, I stayed at festive hotel. Took up their package which includes 2 adult USS tics, bf for 2 and a $25 RWS voucher. I find the room rather small although it says family deluxe, for 4. I had my parents with me too.

The only part I love was their swimming pool and the USS, which my gal enjoyed. The reception service was bad too, everything i asked, she said she's not sure. I had to find my answers through the long way ...

rach, so Rayanne is 14mths. My hub saw yr gal and asked if she's younger than our gal, I said not sure, so he's right. Hee. My gal is 19mths...

Maternity Low-Rise Perfect Khaki Capris

Mummy, I got this in size 10.

Pretty big for me...

Anyone wanna take over??

Opened n measured against my hips only... Not worn before nor wash before.. But I happily threw away the plastic packaging last nite already...

My hips is 43" now...

It's BLACK COLOR as seen in the link...

PM me if keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen>yup Rayanne is 14mos only..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Festive hotel> maybe if two more adults walking ard the room will feel cramped.. But for only 2 of us n Rayanne it was pretty just nice..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Breakfast was so so.. Very limited variety haha...

But the nasi lemak is The only nice food I ate for 2 mornings.. Lol...

Restaurats we went to:

Ramen Play - $50

Dinner buffet @ Starz Restaurant @ Hard Rock Hotel - $112

Dinner @ Palio Italian rest @ Hotel Michael - $127

Nice pizza n steak!!

That's where we spent most of our money..

Hotel package with USS tix - $788

The rest misc stuffs.. So we spent abt $1.5k total thereabouts for unites stay...

rach: ok, i dont mind that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Swensens Ion then! 1.30pm?

hi ladies, whoever ok with meeting up on Monday 1.30pm @ Swensens ION, pls add on ur name yea?

1. caecilia

2. lilprecious & Jav

3. Rach & Rayanne

CHEN/RACH- apprecite the info.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].will cehck out more..

RACH-wow! you sure pamper yourself in good food siah![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crockford towers lok lik nt bad from the website..

Starfruit> we wanted to go Crocksford Grill but it's only o members.. So we can't enter the area..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit> we wanted to go Crocksford Grill but it's only open to members.. So we can't enter the area..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: next time u can try feng sui, i don't think u need to be member to go in there. they serve pretty decent chinese food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crockfords grill is also in the lists for my next visit restaurants!

Managed to get another seller for DBO/BO.

20% discount..

Anyone else keen PM ME okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia> u are crocksford member???

Oh we didn't want Chinese food so we went palio instead..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: no la, my parents, parent-in-laws and husband are. I am the only one not a member, but they can bring me in to try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hopefully soon!

Me just back frm isetan katong. Bought the playpen frm

Baby craft Liao at $139 and came with free delivery and 2 colours- red+ grey & blue+ grey.

Came with foc 2 bolsters, 1 pillow, 1 mattress for playpen.

We were shown how to use and is very easy to use ANC compact and save space too.

The size is 28"41. When we went, they have onli 4 sets and by the time we took our set, another cust End up nothing . Dun no if isetan will stock up again

Better grab quickly!!

Starfruit12, gam xia! I love VS! =D~ but now preggie can buy what? I know their panties can buy 'cause very big, cute & comfy!

Hi Mommies.. I am oso expecting my baby to arrive in late mar or early april.. my 1st baby.. at this stage, have you started any preparation for your little one? i am still quite lost like duno what to do n where to start from. =)