wonton mee (i think?)

malay stall

drinks stall

chap chye png

zi char stall

chicken rice stall (i think?)

if at night, usually zi char stall got most biz; many stalls closed liao

quite pathetic kopitiam (i feel lar)

i also dunno Mt A got what...never been there before but i booked it anyway! taking a risk neh

2Ks - just realised forget to update my EDD.. changed to 16 Mar liao.. past 2 scan including detailed scan all this date.. can help me update? me # 39 on your table.. thanks!

regards

Pixie: yah loh... cos hubby gonna stay with me (if i stay in 1 bedded), then his meals dunno how. Wonder how much Mount A charges how much for spouse meals. And not to mention parking charges. Leave the car in the hospital for 3D2N?!?! wah kaos..

wah.... like think very far ahead hor..

Airmez - if your hb v eng waiting for you, can ask him drive to balestier(1 turn away) got alot of makan for him to choose..

morning all

BB rabbit - Flu is worse.. U better take care

Cynthia- That is what EYS sales told me after they check with the physician and called him up in rivervale mall there..

I am a regular patient but even chinese physician don dare to give us any herbs now that we are preggy

My cough onli come in the nite.

I already on the humidfier and drink alot of water

I managed to sleep at 1.30am last nite which is consider a bonus to me liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets: I seeee. But if really have to park the car at hospital for 3D2N, then we may have to take cab down when giving birth (cheaper bah). Then he will not have the convenience of car to go daopao, will have to stuck at the hospital with me! haahahaa...

TMC will provide complimentary parking coupon for the 2 days of stay.. but not sure whether it is per entry or allow multiple entry in 1 day anot lah..

my sis just gave birth at TMC in May this year.. she from single got free upgrade to premium single.. than machiam stay resort ..shiok! room very cosy and got fridge! that makes me determine to go for TMC .. heehee..

wow

you all into sex talk.

Talk abt it, is okay to make love now till 8mth as advised by my gynae

We used to have when preggy with No 1 too.

Man has need and if sex is slow, is ok and does not harm our baby inside.

Infact, Preggy woman sex drive is higher than not preggy woman

we have sex abt 2 times a week..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hub find me more appealing and sexy when preggy..haaa

IZZIT?!?!?! Tat's good news!! ok, gotta find out if Mt A got such thingy or not!

Thanks, allets and Chen!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez: My time in Yr 2007 , hubby stay there with me got to pay $60 for the 1 night stay: inclusive of a choice of breakfast and compliementry overnight parking. But the bed was a pull out sofa bed, so uncomfortable, hubby stay for a night only!

AAA- Mind to share with me how much you pay for single bed in MT A?

I gave birth 10 yrs ago in MT A for 2 bedded and now I want my gynae to deliver my no2 in MT A but I am hoping that My No1 boy can stay there with me and my hub since we dun have anyone to help me to take care of him if I were to deliver

Linda, I dun remember cos my hubby paid for all these. I kept the bills though, if you dun mind, I can email you tmr to let you know!

PM me okay!

Linda...huh..i just went tcm yesterday and she gave more 4 more packs of herbs to boil and drink...she said all for baby's sake so muz drink..and partly for my gastric caz she said i drink too much ice water and burp too much liao..

not safe huh? oops..

airmez, as i was admitted several times to hospital for severe vomitting for the past few mths, my hubby have to find food to eat in the hospital loh but mine is kkh so he has coffeeshop mac etc...but if he drive out to buy then carpark charges different caz if whole day S$12 but in and out charge by per hr i think.

thats y he say if i get admitted again, he will quit being my hubby caz he dont wan to stay in with me liao..

baby bride

i dun no if you are pro into chinese medicine and you have fix chinese physician

I have been seeing mine at EYS clinic for more than 1 year and now that I am preggy, he dun advice me to take any herb till stablised too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Normal Tonic Herb such as Cordecep , birdnest is okay for us when bb is older lor

Wow

Your hubby realli know how to joke man!

He will stay by your side one la haa

Airmez: I think Mt A offer complimentary carpark as well, my SIL gave birth this march, he did mentioned something abt free carpark too!

Haha, i agree MT A nurses, very blur, one min says this, one mins says that. I think we can dun pay for PRe nat classes until we go there for the 1st official class??

Mt A has a cafe, think it opens till like 6 or 8pm? Limited food offers lah, but I'm sure it will be better than those hospital set meals right???

Pixie: my hub is the air force, he is planning to standby air rescueops if Indon govt is asking SG for help lor!! dunno if kena activated or not???

Oh my... Wad an interesting topic on sex!!!! Woots. Haha.. This forum W u march mummies r so fun!! Hehehe.. Mmm, I'm same as some of u, hb will still ask for it.. But I don gif leh.. Beginning yes, but nw tummy coming out, I don like. Hahaha. But I still do BJ fr him la.. Haha., I still let him touch.. N yes, he also find dat I'm more appealing cos he say I more ba nw.. Nt like last time too skinny. Haha..

Airmez: I burst out laughing when I saw yr posts.. Esp the part u say roar n rape! HahAhaha. My hb asked me wad happen.. Haha.. So funny! Love e way u describe. Muahaha.

ST: agree w the girls, try seducing him.. Hehehe.. Touch

touch cuddle cuddle.. Hehe.. I do dat to my hb thou I don gif him sex. =X v bad I noe.. Haha.

Airmez: when I delivered Jav, hb said mus pay fr the whole day parking coupon but can't rem hw much.. Dono is $10 or lesser bah..

Linda- Flu is the offset of cough, which mean i m getting well, as per my GP, 2 Gyanes and TCM. KS me, called 4 of them. Funni, me used to consult EYS TCM as well as my own TCM prior to IVF, they all tell me honey good to take esp if we are not well, 'cos more mild. Not sure lah, maybe differ tcm differ practice/belief.

Bbbride- If yr TCM is a feriliy specialist, i think can take. Mine give me an tai yao to take after i striked. Alot of ivf mummies also taking. Take onli if u feel tt u trust the TCM.

Airmex- THKS for the price comparison. The food at Mt A suck@!! I was at the A&E before for spotting, DH went and walk 1 round, tell me ren until ltr than eat. My bro also tell me the same thing...TCM tt area like got more good to eat.

Fish- The one at AMK hub for Nov end start on Sun is by Mrs Wong. Me still thinking bet this one and the one by Mt A. DH just sms, said AMK hub better, can go NTUC for wkly shopping after tt.

airmez

yup like many mummies mentioned, got complimentary carpark foc for 1 car only during your stay in TMC...

bb rabit

huh really ah, the food sux at Mt A? then any foodstalls or coffeeshops or foodcourt nearby Mt A? never been there leh

i dono if my tcm is a fertility doc but i did see her before i get preg and she said she help me tao my womb and body to prepare for preg every mth...then finally conceived..then she gave me med to take for an tai but initially i throw out all the food and medicine..so now she ask me to take medicine to strength health and also aids in delivery she said...

oh yeah, mummies, just to share w u all...she tell me bird nest cannot take too much..just twice a mth now..chicken essence just take once a mth...

thanks ladies, so mount A got cafe and complimentary (or discounted) parking ah, good good. If i allow my ah lau to go home, think he will here 摸摸, there 摸摸, drag until dunno wat time will then reach hospital the following days..

BB Rabit: same thinking here. I heard Mrs Wong course is good, and somemore can do weekly NTUC shopping at AMK hub, and somemore free parking on sunday. Mmm, but the difference in rates are not immaterial, so we stick to Mount A to enjoy the discount. Unless u decide to give birth at TMC!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh.. not to mention

TMC no. of classes = 6

Mt A no. of classes = 7

but tmc course schedule sounds more interesting and detailed...

I'm going for wisdom tooth extraction soon as my toothache pain is unbearable n affecting my slp n everyday life.

Do all of u tink it's safe? Any experiences with this?

Lin

Hi babybride - which tcm doc you went? i also when to see a female one who quite good in fertilty, alot young couples went there.. than the an tai yao she gave me, till now am still taking.. when i dont take, will like feel uneasy de.. haha..

regards

Pixie= Ask lilprecious. My DH and bro taste bud can be werid. I was so worried during my A&E visit, did not see much.

Babybride- I think u can trust yr TCM then. For me, my tcm ask me to take an tai, i took onli less than 3 days, too bitter. Ended up taking chicken essence almost daily until wk8. IVF case, more BU required as hormone not natural like normal pregnancy. Bird nest, i do take every day for 2 wk, a small spoon, every 4-6 wk. Like now, i cough, she ask me to take 1 spoon every mrn to nourish my lung.

Airmez- Me also dun know gg to pop where. Tom after detail scan then discuss. Hope all goes well for tom 1st.

hazel: my tummy is high and round lah, will confirm confirm the gender of bb this sat! Better ask the rest fo the mummies who had their detail scan ba!

Pixie: just a drive away, MT A, is near THomsom road, tons of good food ah!!!!

Mmm... i have my reservations with TCM 安胎药. Cos my mum took some when she's having me. And i was born 黑底, and my mum went to compare with her frens' babies, and it seem the batch of mummies who took the same TCM doctor 安胎药, all have tan-skinned babies.

i went to nam hua at race course road...saw from her namecard that she graduated from singapore thong chai institute of medical research and another 2 more university in china..

my detailed scan next thurs..seems like u all know the baby gender liao...muz be very excited right??? me waiting to see baby's movement..

Hazel: My tummy is sharp/pointed. When i went shopping at raffles city, those salesgirls all guessing (and later confirmed w me) that mine is a boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez- really.....then i must ask my TCM, why most of the ivf mummies who see her all twin n triplet...me onli 1 bb.... TCM is alot based on your trust and comfort level. I been to a few in my course of trying for BB, some after 1 visit, i dun go liao. The EYS and the AMK one, i stick on the longest, c'os of comfort level, even though they are not the cheapest or the most exp.

BB Rabit: But i am born fit and healthy lah! hahaha! Just tat i will tan VERY VERY easily, even when i swim at night. Imagine tat!! -_-" and my tan stays with me long long long time.

Unlike my younger bro, fair-skinned. No matter how hard he tried to tan and be macho, it just turns red and return to fair 1-2 days. Tat's why my mum often shakes head, and say born sala liao..

Side-track abut.Just to share wif u guys...before i know i strike, i really hope for twin...but was always thinking how to explain to relative tt my twin not idential...dun know if my thinking affect those embyro implantation, ended up singleton. Abit sad initially, worry if the other one tt is not implanted will affect the one that is successful. The next time i do my FET(IVF) next yr end, i will tell myself, dun look alike nevermind, dun bother to explain to other, hope for a pair of healthy twin

Babybride- Sorry, never hear abt that TCM before, so cannot comment much.

Airmez- I m also like u, dark and dun look like my parent at all, so my mum always say bring wrong bb home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pixie- DH not free? Change date? I change mine 3 X and finally gg tom...SO EXCITED. I was telling my DH jokingly, tonite no more flu med, 'cos if not tom bb will be drowsy.

bee,

yup hb not free. most of the time he accompany me for scans for my this current baby is "eat snake" kind. not on official leave. while me i take time off (ive got a kind and understanding female boss)...

i dont mind actually, im quite independent kinda person

will u mummies mind if your hb cant accompany you along with scans n gynae visits?

my amnio test, he almost couldnt make it. i had to go in alone but heng strange twist of events in the end he could be there with me...imagine doing the amnio test .....alone

but i went back home alone lah...he couldnt drive me home....my hb hardly drives me anywhere anyway

BB Rabit: Dun feel bad and be hard on yourself, esp TTC-ing. Anyway, i heard bearing twins have much much higher risks to carry to full-term, with both babies arriving safely... So, singleton is also good!! so long at the end of day we have a healthy bb in our arms, can liao loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyohh Airmez dun fret..

me too.. often heard born salah.. all my siblings have the cross raced look.. Indian / Malay.. but am the only one who loo diff.. fairer than the rest but with button nose.. unlike the rest with nice sharp nose.. urkk..

and my detailed scan will be this saturday.. wuhooo.. hope everything is fine... cuz i skipped the oscan scan!!

hi bbrabit - good luck for your scan tmr..

pixie - am diff from you, maybe this one #1, so scan or checkups, i always make sure hb is available to go with me..that's why my gynae appt always on sat de.. even for my detailed scan, i tell him the date way before than he went applied leave.. told him no matter how busy he is, he cannot miss the detailed scan..

Pixie: I dun mind one... but I only mind the fact that he is not there to foot the bill! hahaha!! Me sibei money-faced type. Anyway, for the 1st few visits, i went to see gynae alone cos he is on biz trips...

Hi All!!

What a HOT topic to kick start today!! Its really fun and relaxing to go thru all the posts =)

Hazel - Mine is a BB gal... my colleague all bet on gal before I went for my 16 week scan and they were right... I also feel my stomach more round compared to my SIL who has a boy... plus my colleague say if having gal, the mummy will expand more horizontally for her body... for those having boy, if you look at the mummy from her back view you won't see/feel that she is preggie unlike those having gal...

Lin - As long as your gynae say its ok to go ahead then should be fine, don't worry...

This week can start feeling stronger fluttering and poking behaviour from my little one... it feels so magaical ^^

Pixie- I dun mind gg alone. My DH ask my mum to do wif me during wk 11 scan, Then he regretted as he hear my mum talk so much abt the bb moving, so insist on gg with me for this scan. I almost wann to go myself last wk, keep changing date.

Airmez- We always want 3 kids, but since dng IVF, we onli plan to do twice. So if can have a twin, we will tt will be our bonus. But after having fo thru so much, singleton i also v happy liao. As long as healthy. Ya, if twin, most likely me will have to bedrest more, shop lesser, etc

Rach- THKS

can i assume back to the sex topic?

i really envy those mummies who still can perform..

but i think am losing the 'interest' even though i still want.. but i cant get my body to prepare for the session.. get what i mean?? i cant lubricate enuff..