(2011/03) Mar 2011

hey Tres

I got a transfer maid 2 weeks into my confinement as the new maid i chose had passport problem so didn't turn up as scheduled.

and my CL was pretty good - she trained my maid for me (how to look after baby) and even cleaned up my storeroom, re-arrange my kitchen cabinets etc. without us asking her to do so.

that transfer maid is single in her early 20s but was really good in taking care of my girl.

sadly, she left after 2 yrs coz went home to get married. since then, my luck with maids hasn't been great.

so if your CL is good and she doesn't mind, you can get her to train your maid.

thanks blueroti, that affirms my decision some what!

I believe my MIL and my mum will ask me not to cancel the CL. I will try to insist.

Allets: I'm also looking, coz if get LV, gucci and etc, my hub sure won't carry the bag 1. Must get those backpack, universal gender so he will carry when we go out w bb!!!

hmm...pixie, i must start thinking of my 'push' present liao!! Have a list so he can surprise me with one (if not all) of the items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

allets: for bb bag, i will just get a normal shoulder bag, big big type. Will not get a branded for this. cos most prob is maid carrying the maid, sibei lugi leh.

But i will try to 敲竹杠from my hubby for a swee swee branded bag for myself for my 9 months hardship, heehee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PIXEL, thks..I c..green papaya...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MUMMIES, true loh, maid mus have someone to watch over, if not they got tricks de..las time my MIL maid married bt still can run out meet new boy boy..she got 2 indo maids both cant mak it..so she was can try philipp/mYmar now..

yes, my MIL and mom also told me not to get a CL coz it's not cheap but thankfully, i insisted. coz none of us knows how to take care of a baby. so having a CL is the best decision i've ever made. the CL also helps to lighten the load and stress of a 1st-time mom.

AIRMEZ, if you got lobang for your bb bag hor, let me knw hor, I oso get "normal" ones for the MAID to carry de..kekekek..

LINDA- can drink water chestnut drink- brew and drink, gd for heaty,..and yes agree w BB RABIT , if sick, mus eat medication, rather it take 5 days than 2wks to heal ie: longer worse for body

2Ks: wads yr fb Nick huh? .. Haha I blur Liao.. Eh, quite true leh, aft my confinement I don feel like eating much fish.. But still force myself eat abit more cos of bm.. Haha. Yea, I wan tou Shi frm u mummies.. Hehe..

Pixie: haha! Oh dear, dan did she gt 'scolded' by gynae?

Rach: do u haf ready stocks of desitin? Wanna get frm u leh.. I always buy frm kiddy palace damn ex.. =S hope u having fun at yr holidays! =D

wahhh, push present.. I don haf.. =( sob.. Haha.. Mayb I shud ask fr one this time. =X

Bee> yup I'm getting maid... My Fili maid also arriving mid nov.. She's taking care of elderly in Philippines but 1st time in spore..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb> Heee if u ever got time can try..

Salmon, soya sauce, dash of sesame oil, dash of Hua tiao jiu, chopped Ginger (get rid of fishy smell) & wolfberries...

Yummy yummy!!!

Rest of mummies should try!!!! It taste just like bake salmon too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maymay>

1) Will you still be getting a confinement lady since you have got a maid? - yes my maid will mainly do housework and take care of Rayanne... CL will cook for me and take care of Raylynn and wash our clothes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2) Do you give your maid a room of her own? - no.

I dun have extra rooms.. Staying in arm flat... She will sleep with Rayanne eventually afte she settled down n Rayanne is used to her...

But first 1-2 weeks she prob get to sleep alone..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

3) Are you gals giving the maid off days? - no off days for 2 yrs...

4) Any thing to look out when I interview them at the agency?

- u must like her Lo... Eldest in the family would be better.. Religion... If u are particular... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: wah, no off day? we give our maid 1 day off every fortnight..

i got the CL from my SIL, she's due in dec, me due in March, so no clash la. i wanted 2 mths, but apparently she's only available for 1 mth.

Lilprecious> yup I got ready stock...

Current spree batch of Desitin is $17 for 4.80oz twin pack. 2 tubes of 4.8oz.

Wahhhh... I have never bought from kidddy palace Lo..

Madness price.. U never bought from spree n bp?? No matter how exp also cheaper than kiddy palace la... Almost 50% leh....

Caecillia> agency says nooff day de... They are given $20 extra a month for no off... But she's single and and only 23... Got a feeling she will go back after 2 yrs to get married... Lol....

RWS is so exp.. Think we spent abt $2k in total for these 3D2N... Lol...

Yest lunch and dinner already $160...

Today was in USS whole day.. Only had coney dog cuz not hungry after hotel breakfast... Dinner at Palio italian restaurant to use up my $125 RWS vouchers...

The meal costs $127.12. Ho ho Ho...

I get to do a 2 hr facial while HB takes care of Rayanne... Think isn't facial I like 6months??? Was given a choice of massage of facial but massage I can do easily in one hour normal days while HB do foot reflexology...

Facial really hard to find time.. So I chose facial..

$168 minus $38 check in voucher $130 nett.

Dun feel the facial was good but better than nothing la...

Tmr checking out liaoz... Dunno what's HB's plans...

Should be home by dinner or after dinner bah....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feel shook eat sleep and play man..

Rayanne fell asleep twice at USS...

And she knock out since 9pm until 12am.. Give her fm... Now latching and she's back to sleep!! Ho Ho... Good...

Must train her to sleep earlier at home liaoz... But she sleeps longer only if someone is next to her..

She lie on HB's tummy from 9-11pm.. Then I shifted her down to the bed Lo.. Sigh....

Btw, any good and cheap facial to recommend?? My old package finished long ago and most places I went to check out is at least $120 per session kind... Last time mine all $68-80 kind Lo... And it's with many machines and neck n eye masks de Lo....

For the Universal Studio Singapore, is it very diff to get tickets? last time we went there, we cant get tickets..sianz half way..

haha....bee....so paiseh...

bcos our bumps are getting bigger...worry hubby will lose interest on us .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah...the holiday programm for my boy is out...exp also..wahhaa.. shakkss..

but think better than he stay home and watch tv.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST! Early morning leh hehehe. Drive up our mood hehehe. Ya Hubby still wanna it and seems more often haha provided I not tired lol. We used to make it 3-4times a week. But now cut to 2 time only. Guess gotta start train him later part if not confinement how :p

Your Hubby won't find your bump awful or what. Frankly I read from somewhere men are arouse more when see their wife preggie. Its a beautiful miracle that live inside e body. They also wanna feel and touch it too though cannot be inside their body. So next time your hubby wanna touch just let him touch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like my 2 girls, they always like to hold tight to me and kiss the tummy hehehe. ANother way to bond your kids with unborn too.

Linda,

I didnt know Manuka 15+ pregnant cannot eat. She only told me adults ok children above 18mths ok. Maybe she didnt realise I am pregnant or I didnt ask her. Lucky you ask in case if not I gonna be a sinner! If your cough keep persistant till you don't feel good, best to take medication. I also felt rather take it for e next few days than to drag it till 100days cough or what.

bee,

How old is your boy? Now holiday program not cheap. Lucky my gals are in childcare so they are occupied everyday. If send them to PCF or church 3-4hrly, they follow govt sch holiday. Make us more nuts for the next 1.5mths at home hehehe and gotta find program for them too.

sinmey,

You got PM! ask for the recipes to share

Morning, ladies!

Rach: i have a package with Vivian at centre point. She rents a room from a hair salon, way back at the mall, near americaya shoe shop and video shop. Forgot the price though.... took a long time to use the package, cos me lazy and hubby not very used to 'raping'an 'underaged' girl.. hahaha!

ST: wow, super hot topic on an early Wed morning leh. My hubby still keen loh... if they scared, then u can jio abit lah..

ST: seduce him loh.... give him BJ, HJ or whatever to get him excited lah... or just tell him straight in the face 'i wan SEX!'.... also can. Or maybe u can try "our boy needs some discipline from you, it's time for you to knock his head liao"....

hahaha!! wah lau, sorry ah, early morning talk rubbish. But anyway, it's all abt fun and fooling around with our hubbies loh, with all these upcoming stress.. be it mentally or financially or physically....

cynthia: to me, i think a glass wouldnt do as much harm la...not like u down 10 glasses a day?

if it does make u feel better, why not...

if sick must take medicine, you recover faster means good for you, good for baby...

erm...personal views la...

Gd mrn ladies, finally no cough last nite (keep my finger cross), hope my flu will go away fast now.

Cynthia- I totally agreed with 2k. Better recover fast than to drag on.

ST- Seduce him like wat Airmex said. Me always v noti one...hahahha

Airmex- u are cute lah."underaged" ger.... Ya, me always tell my DH, i got need. HAHAHA.

Rach- 2K!!!!! OMG, i rather go BKK for 3 days 2 nite...eat, shop, massage...Sentosa is so so exp

ST -- alot? That is before pregnant la haha! Though our gals sleep in another room, we just try to make time for it. ANother way to bond. Now got 2X a week very happy lol!

Seduce arouse him la. Men easily one. If not start from hugging... little kisses [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Even no ML, hugs & kisses also good.

We cannot hug infront of my gals. They will be very angry and push daddy away! OMG!

2Ks,

For me you know la. All moderation. I also take the honey alternate days not everyday. My gals now start taking alt days too. Hope another good way to build up their immunity & reduce cough flu & phlemgy inside them.

rach,

Bit wasted lo. To spend $2K at RWS. Can go somewhere further and at least out of the country [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Still have chance hehee. Ask your hubby work harder and give you more trips.

Airmez,

Not rubbish LOL! arousing le. But frankly ML produce good happy hormones. SO I treat it as cost effective haha. Both benefits too mah.

Now 2nd tri we still not so tired or keep nausea. Giving BJ I felt perfectly alright. Give and take ;)

Other mummies gonna kill us for talking all these hahahahahaaha

hmmm.. a hot topic to start the day!!

St - me sama sama.. hubby never ask leh.. maybe he dun dare or fear of hurting me / bb.. or maybe he still rem gynae said avoid intercourse (but that's for 1st trimester leh).. at most only use hand to help him relieve his "stress" loh.. heehee.. dun say he, i also dun have the urge for it.. oops.. duno why.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

even touching boobs, he also never.. until i ask him why he no longer touch me.. haha..

regards

BB Rabbit,

No problem la. Early morning especially today weather I LOVE IT! So cooling so relaxing.

You gotta rest more ok. So your flu & cough will recover fast.

ST: Yah... take INITIATIVE!! i DUN ask him 'why u dun touch me as often as before? u find me unattractive with my big tummy, izzit?", dun wan to give him any chance to hurt my 弱小的心灵.. talk abt paranoid.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but now pregnacy, sibei emotional, better dun play play with our feelings.

So more often than not, I just ROARED and flew over and raped him. Hahahaha!!

haha... airmez so damn funny!!!

ST- Just initiate it tonight and update us tomorrow morning..

Bee> our package includes 2 x 1day adult tickets..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So we dun have to queue for it..

But I would suggest if u want to go USS.. u need to reach ard 10-11am.. Else not worth it.. We went in at 10plus... Went thru almost all.. Not all... And reach the exit at 5pm...

Just went thru one round.. So if u go 1-2pm.. Prob very rush and miss all the show times Lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez: you are so funny~~ I did ask him ...if he find me unattractive...but he said no ...still kena rejected by him. *sob* *sob*

Fel: aiyo ...still need to provide update tomorrow...

2K> errmm...my hbno money sense de... If I want he try his best to give.. Lol.. Bery bad.. We swipe swipe all the way.. When bill comes we die... Still got maid $3k mid nov..

Dunno how to die... Wahahah.....

morning mummies!!

about BD (body dance)

i very long never do liao leh with hb.

coz initially ms, so no mood.

then after that, bad news about down syndrome high risk baby, both of us no mood

then after that, do amniocentesis, gynae say no sex after 3 weeks...now is 3rd week

so all in all, veryyyyyyyyy long no BD liao...

yesterday in our sleep hb started touching me but i was so shagged from being ill yesterday...

hmmmmmmmmm

maybe tonight? heehee

airmez: lol.. u are really funny!

but my hubby love my tummy and breasts leh.. he still want, but i refused him.. i no mood leh..

btw mummies, about maid....

yesterday, my hb and i discussed about having a maid...coz after talking about maids here in yesterday, i thought it would be good that if we can alleviate my mil's hardship by engaging 1 more maid...

hb said ok, but want to discuss with his mother first. so if everyone agrees to it, then...after we moved next month, settle down liao, then start to hunt for maid...hopefully she can arrive at least 1 mth before #2 arrives, so that she can get into schedule

pixie,

ON AH! TOnight must BD liao. your DH gonna nose bleed hehehe.

Guess all mummies have mood for tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Send short SMS to shocked DH.

wow such a hot topic early in the morning. my hubby stationed in Shanghai and i come back eery mth for my scan for 2 days then fly back le. no time to even have sex coz when he is ard he needs to go back his parent place or run errands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]