(2011/03) Mar 2011

lai lai..i using baby plus..i got it from the singapore distributor last week.it was on 10% discount last week.so i got it liao..

but i felt my baby first movement after 1 day of using it..but after that i dont feel much movement though thereafter...

i cant tell whetehr its good or not..i just finish one lesson which takes 9 days..tomorrow proceeding to lesson 2..but one thing for sure need to be very discipline in the morning and evening to use it lor..

yaolan..i dont like to use yaolan..but that time when my mum was taking care from 4th to 10th she prefer that ..so i had no choice but to buy for her to use to facilitate her taking care of my son...

but the time he went to ifc..he already didnt use liao..so i guess they can be made to acclimatise to other environment..i was so worried he cant transit from yaolan to ifc normal flat mattress..

as for the head shape..i cant relaly tell what shape etc..

n i didnt use the motor...we will just rock to make him sleep..after sleep will stop the motion..heard constant motion is also not good

bravado nursing bra

orders will be opened till Wed 11pm for all okie...

I hadn't touch pc for 3 days.. Hundreds of mail to clear...

I will consolidate all orders and email everyone asap okie..

Am out of hse now....

I try to do it tonite if I get to touch pc..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Medela freestyle breast pump

I will spree in december...

Those Mummies interested, we will collate again then okie...

Someone just remind me when the time comes okie...

Takes about 2-3 weeks to arrive..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So we will give ourselves some buffer time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

old navy 30% spree

the official sales is on till 21st Oct..

But I'll stop taking in orders by 20th..

Cuz by then also Alot oos liaoz...

So those who want just send in orders by 20th Oct...10pm..

Item #1

item name:

URL:

Color:

Size:

Alt if oos:

Price:

Then take Total x 0.7 x 1.40 and Tt to DBS SAVINGS PLUS 0191084271 okie..

Pls calculate urselves and Tt to me... I can't help to tabulate at this point in time..

Will tabulate when shipping comes.. So if any shortfall or excess will offset with shipping costs okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So just Tt me whatever amount u think is correct..

When shipping comes then we settle the difference..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pls Tt payment with order cuz I dun have so

Much excess credits to order and pay first... Have ordered almost US$1000 worth of orders liaoz... I seek Ur understanding and cooperation okie...

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have limited access to pc so will reply all that I can via iPhone...

And yes in ordering old navy via iPhone too!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr ang says my hubby got more male sperms than female sperms lor..haha cos we planned to do where girl chance is more high.. than based on the chinese calendar calculation, mine is a girl.. haha now it's the opp..

Hazel & 2k, i oso follow chinese calendar to do the calculation, hope to have a boy for #2, but details scan now it's opp... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] a bit disappointed lo....Hahaha, now still tring to get over the fact ..

Hazel : same like u, 2ks n some other mums Im still trying to accept the fact that it's a boy. Sigh, but nonetheless most love both boys equally

There still chance, maybe on the 15th can see clearly n maybe ur pd was wrong

Voon, can understand how u feel.. im hoping to have that lil bit of luck like aaa0708, her gynae at first told her it's a boy, then next check up says it's a girl.. haha..

anyway, if it's really a boy, gotta live with it and accept God's gift.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hazel , try for #3...

sometimes having two boys go up together is quite fun..

like my own self..i always wish i had a sister etc..

but nevertheless...most ppl wanna close factory at 2 that's y want two diff gender right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaime: i cant imagine having 2 monkeys at home...now 1 monkey already headache..LOL

but i think they will be better playmates bah...

Serene : whoooaaaaa for a moment I thought ur telling 2ks that it's ur 8th kids, but its ur number on the list. Hahahaha

Hazel : my detail scan will be on 4th, me n lilprecious r hoping for a miracle too.

jaime, me lor, I find my girl very hyper and active. Loves climbing up and down too! Kept telling my friends, boy or girl, seems to require the same amt of energy. Maybe I'll have a better comparison after having a boy.

Just curious, do you apply 4hrs milk-feeding to bb, as per what nurses advice us to do when we discharge?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen: basically hor...i think when they start walking...they are all the same!

bee: for a start think baby feed between 2-3 hours, and also it depends on BM/FM/quantity/latch...

but night time, think they can drag for 4 hours when they are sleeping

LAILAI, ya spree in mid/end Dec loh for the pump..then arrive in Jan..jus nice rite..

HI MUMMIES, wat's the rational for sleepg on left side? right side can boh...I tink i prefer right leh..

Hi bee - every nite i try to sleep on my left side.. but in the middle of the nite, sure turn to lying flat.. if i conscious enough, will sleep back left side loh..cos read somewhere that lying on left side aids the blood to flow better to the placenta and bb..

talking about sleeping, can i check if anyone of you experience sng-ness (like back ache kinda of ache on your side) when lying on one side? these few nites have been experiencing so.. was wondering if it is because i did not place any support directly below my tummy..

btw, did any mummies bought the support pillow for your tummy? those wedged typed that is triangular and looks like a door stopper? any comments on this? saw mums & babes selling for $29.90.. not sure if it's good..

regards

Linda: oh dear, chillchill for yr MIL's incident.. mine calls n chases whether we noe gender alrdy anot.. ytd i went her plc n saw her calender, wahhh, my appt she will ask me for date n MARK it in her calender ok! den she will call me on e day until she finds us n tell her abt it.. but my hb din wanna tell her we noe tat its a boy alrdy.. he told her dat we cant see yet, wait till next appt.. so i tink she will chk wen is appt n chase us for it. she told my hb dat if gt another boy don haf any more kids.. really ridiculous i feel.. its like kinda affecting my hb's tots.. tot parents shud b encouraging instead?

haha, if im in yr situation, tink i also dowan go holiday w her..=X so bad of me..=P

Chen: for my boy, CL taught me mus change side wen hes slping, let say first nap he slp right, 2nd nap will turn left, den 3rd nap turn centre.. his shape so far ok..hehe.. n yes like wad pixie says, sometimes aft his nap, we'll jus 'sohsoh' the head round n round.. den will b ok le.. haha..

Hazel: yessss, i'm like Angelina..waiting for miracles.. thou i tink its like 90% impossible since gynae alrdy pointed to the birdie sticking out.. sigh sigh.. but like wad u said, yes, its God's gift, we haf to accept n live w it..im sure He has His reasons for giving us 2 boys..=)

Bee: wen im breastfeeding my boy, i went on full pumping.. so i pumped every 3 hrly(my CL tells me it will help me get more milk)..on time, n wen i visited my gynae, he said its best can pump once more in the middle of the night n so i did.. in e end, i began w only 20ml but shot to every pump abt 180ml or so aft confinement..

starfruit: oh...sorry i read yr msg wrongly...i tot u are referring to baby...

preggy stage i am not sure which way of sleeping is better leh...

i sleep on ALL sides...except flat on tummy...kekeke

Oh..thx. i can sleep on my left since my boy is always sleeping on my left.haha.

YES! i do exp aching on my right side,just above my hip..hmm.

lilprecious, haha ya, im waiting for a miracle to happen too.. keke.. cross fingers.. :p my #1 i managed to see the birdie haha but for #2, i cant seem to see very blur..

yo mummies

finally i got my amnio test results. i dun have any mutated chromosomes so i am having a healthy baby!

gender also know liao and its 100% guarantee accurate coz test will check for XX or XY mah....

thanks bee!

super superduper relieved but i scolded gynae. his nurses all screwed up and i wasnt in a good mood to start with n delayed my results, making me super angry

Haha..now everything bck in track...u must be thinking of what to eat later w yr hb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] to celebrate!

Lilprecious- we are in the same boat la!

Anyway I have been having faint spell recently and dr advised me to bed rest mostly

My mil is very demanding n aggressive when come to work!

Imagine just now ask me to go help her in orchid park sec Sch! Frm punngol to yishun- a long journey for me and I don wan her to upset me!

Can't take it if later suffer frm post natal cos of her!

bee

nolah, alot of things screwed up, especially collecting keys to my new place....just very relieved that 1 major issue settled!

thanks linda!

linda

she expects u to help her or she asking u?

limlim

super relieved....i cried when i hear the news frm gynae. coz the fate of my bb rests on the amnio results leh...if results were bad, i would have to say bye bye to this thread liao hor....

Allets- I started to experience test at my side way... Feel like gastric but is like something like bone pulling like that aso

I didn ask my gynae since my last checkup was fri n sun I experienced the pain- for a while onli

Pixel- she like that one

She dun no how to draw line between work n home!

She is telling me to go!

The last time when we work with xinghua Pri Sch for Pri 4 batik, she will call me very late just to tell me this n that... To me- she can say it next morning ma....

To me. She is realli artistic and change with weather mood one

Pixel- sometime is a challenge when all things come at 1 time! But the best is you have a good big assurance for your greatest worry settle!

The rest- u r very steady - can do it one ;)

Linda: artsy people are fickle like clouds. BTW the yoga class at Forum is 11:30 daily except for weds. The classes is either 75mins or 90mins depending on instructor. They have one evening class on thurs and one weekend class on sat.

linda

ooooo artistic ppl all got their weird way of life, really. but shes ur mil, and thats a fact hor...so r u going to reject her? PGL to Yishun, can take 965 lah. i stay sengkang and i take 965 frequently to yishun to visit my mom...i still remember i slinging my #1 when he was still baby, walk 2 busstops distance to punggol road, take 965, then at yishun take mrt to sembawang, then walk to visit my mom...all by myself

today, im also taking mrt frm sembawang to yishun, then take 965 back to punggol road, and walk the same 2 busstop distance to home...

if i can do it, so can you!

Linda, your mil quite temperamental leh..like what u said...artist mood...don't get too worked up over her ya...not worth it....your bb will also be affected..

Pixelpixel, congrats! So happy for you! =)