(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lailai, like I mentioned fr my case, I put my #1 in yaolan cos no choice as he had to b cuddled in Order to slp.. So we went to buy the yaolan during confinement n I let Jav slp in dere till he's abt 2-3 mths I start training him to slp in his cot.. I start off by letting him take his night slp In cot first, n since he doesn't resist n slp, aft few wks of getting used to it, I brought him to slp in cot during naps too.. So by 3-4 mth, he's alrdy off the yaolan.. N yes, it's best to remove dem as early as possible.. The best if don need dan don use.. It's

really nt easy to wean them off, I had to rock him to slp wen outside, n first few times making him slp w/o yaolan he'll cry v badly cos nt used to it.. My cousins bb slpt in it cos get mum n mil look aft.. N till his 1 yr old b'day, they stayed in e chalet, my cousin had to bring e whole yaolan dere n slp!! If nt her child can't slp.. He's slping till nw, turning 2 next mth.

Good morning everyone!

How was the weekend?

Rach- are u Combining and helping on the oldnavy clothing huh? How does it work?

My cousin probably coming back frm US to sg for holiday in dec but I dun no want her to take for me or buy frm the spree.

As for the Taiwan spree- I saw that e models are all skinny type on their thigh areas n buttock. So dun tik

I will buy frm them Liao since I m 1.7 m and I afraid the dress will become my shirt ;(

These days I have been more feared to hear my Mil callin me! She has been very tensed up on my expecting girl since is her wish to have a girl this round and it came true.

Keep telling me these and that:

- dun call her Christian name Cos we r Chinese!

-when born, must massage her face reflexes muscle so that she will look very beautiful

- dun use cotton ball to clean her face- use those cotton wrap- those that u can pull and control the amt

I m so damed piss off w her something!

Told her if I dun call her name, she will not feel secure when she is born

Told her if I keep massage n pull her nose n lift her eyebrows- then I must be a beauty queen mummy!

Even the pillow- she Also must control! Wth!

Then keep saying that I cannot lose temper anyhow. If not bb girl will follow me. Say dun little trivial thing get stress up, if not bb girl aso will be stress!

Wow loa- like that I might wise become a dumb wooden block!

Imagine my boy last mth got a big cut on his chin n I have to rush him to emergency to glue up, she called and say no nid stress or tensed... Like take thing super easy!

Last week ask me to go holiday w her n my boy- dun tik I wan my holiday mood spolit man!

morning mummies...

wow over the weekend, the thread become spree thread le...kekeke

allets: swing medela i dont recommend you lor..cos its single pump, the suction of the motor is very different...i have a couple of friends eventually gave up bf cos of the pump...

a good pump is vvvvv important...

get the freestyle as recommended by rach la..

affordable i find it...swing also cost about $200 already isnt it?

my hub will kill me if i get another pump, i already got 2 at home le...

Linda> yes I'm still doing the old navy spree...

Www.oldnavy.com

Pm me Ur orders in the following format:

Item #1

item name:

URL:

color:

Size:

Qty:

Alt if oos:

Price:

Then total up Ur items x 0.7 x 1.4= Amt to Tt to me.

DBS savings plus 0191084271.

All items except EVERYDAY STEALS are eligible for the 30% discount..

THe items are going oos very fast so hurry before it's gone!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shipping will be calculated when items arrive..

Est To be abt $0.02/gram.

So depends on what u order.. Thicker and heavier will incur more shipping... Usually abt S$2-4 per piece of shipping..

does anyone feel BB is kicking harder each day?

me started to feel my little princess kicking more harder, especially last nite when me, my boy and hub were choosing and voting her names, she kicked even harder [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Harder till we can see our skin protuding liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Foolin,

Yes yes.. my little prince kicking more harder nowadays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

lailai, I was anti yaolan when I had my no. 1, until I noticed she has been sleeping on the right most of the times, her preferred side. So much so that her head shape changed. sigh! I switched her to yaolan at month 3, but think too late to adjust the shape liao. I did use those pillow with depression in the center to hold her head, doesn't seem to work for her.

So i've decided to use yaolan for no.2 liao. My friend who used yaolan for her boy had a really round head shape.

Any other ways to prevent the 'flattening' of baby's head other than yaolan?

Thanks 2Ks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for the 20 week scan everything is normal, as usual the legs are extra long, number 1 was the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Half way there and I already can't wait to see my baby!! aahaha.

Rach

The currency rate is correct bo or I blur?

Cos I saw the website is USD.

let say USD 8-- then using your calculation of USD 8*0.7 *1.4 = SGD $7.84?

M- Great to hear that everything is good! You must be very happy too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda> yes u are right.. 8 x 0.7 x 1.40.

But no need to calculate for individual items..

Total up say all Ur 4 items in USD then x 0.7 x 1.4.

Cuz now got 30% discount ma...

I will adjust the 1.40 rate when I get the bill..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think should be lower... Hopefully..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Still got shipping charges also so won't be over paying me de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Rach,

Read that you r spreeing for medela freestyle. I am interested also. But my due is in Mar next year, is it too early to order now? Any advise?

Medela freerstyle breast pump

mummies, since everyone is getting only in December, I'll conduct the spree then.. No worries..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Rach,

I am thinking of buying the pump at a later stage too caz am waiting to see if my frien can pass me hers as she just gave birth a month ago.

U will be doing another spree at a later stage right?

bee,

sideway better. Sleep on your left. Its good for BB. I don't feel good lay flat.

bee: baby head is still very soft...so it is not good to lay them on same position for long, u will notice that their head shape will change...

best is rotate, flat, left right..

why some ppl opt for yaolan..cos it can make baby head shape round...proven by people..

good morning mummies

wow....so many spree details..hehe..

rach - i think i will miss this round on e nursing bra. maybe join e next round cos now seems a bit early. btw, how come our EDD is only 1 day diff but you feel your bb kicking already..congrats!....but i sob sob. i m still waiting for mine. have some werid feeling in stomach these few days. but not sure if its kicking. haiz. hoping for a strong one soon...lol

bee - for wat i heard, we need to switch bb's sleeping position once in a while. meaning if sleep on left cheek for a while, slowly shift her to right cheek so that their face wont be out of shape.

experience mummies, pls correct me if i m wrong.

lailai

very stressful time now...expecting #2; renovation starting, seller play punk, handover keys not complete, huge quarrel with hb; sleepless nights over amnio results...so very down. no worries, im a strong mummy! sure to bounce back!

linda

i will go mad if my mil or mom is like that. best is 1 ear in 1 ear out...listen liao make ur BP high no good for your body oh

babyG

amnio results not out yet...later must call gynae clinic to chase leh

2ks, ya... agree on yaolan, didn't believe in the head shape till I saw it happened to my friends' babies.

The prob is, no matter how i rotate my gal, she falls back to her preferred side. And sometimes, when she's sound asleep, I'm afraid the move might wake her up. It's very impt when babies sleep to give us rest. haha.

pixiepixel: its great that you are so optimistic...dont worry things will bounce back smooth for you soon...

keep us updated on your results ya..

chen: i used those bb support to keep my boy from falling back to flat...no choice leh...

chen

my boy also tend to sleep on his preferred side (forgot left or right liao)...but he no prob with flat head...initially yes, but i kept smoothing his affected area while he is awake (head still soft so can "knead" back mah)...then few weeks later round round liao

pixie, can 'knead' back ah? I wished I could for my girl, tried to massage the other side everytime I bf her, also can't. Good thing she's a girl, can grow long hair to cover the flaw. This time boy boy, I must make sure he got round rolly head. hee.

2k, I just finish my check up with dr Ang. He says mine is also 80% boy.. I nv c the birdie leh.. I hope he is so wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hazel: i also cant see the birdie la...his machine so old...

but he scanned twice leh...so i think he is very accurate lor..

during #1 time, he also said 80% is boy..

Angelina, ya doc says 80% it's a boy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my detailed scan will be on 15/11.. so by then can confirm the gender again.. hahaha hope my gynae is so wrong.. :p

2Ks, he didnt scanned twice for me haha.. he says bb is growing well etc, i asked him if he saw the birdie, he says yes.. but he says 20% can be girl.. faint..

Chen & lilprecious, thanks for your advice! Think my mil will use yaolan during confinement. Hope I can wean my bb off on the 2nd month..

Pixelpixel, jiayou! You'll see the rainbow soon! *hugz*

My bb gender is also a mystery. Oscar scan said likely a girl. Then, during my scan last sat, my gynae thought it might be a boy but she can't confirm 'cause bb kept moving. I saw something sticking out too but when I told my mum, she said that could be the bb's fingers...faintzzz

Any mummies using babyplus already? How was it?

I wanna buy babyplus but besides ordering online from the official site, where can I get it in SG or better online lobangs?

hazel: piang...dr ang joke very cold lor...not funny at all...

80% is most likely le...

anyway i already accepted the fact that its a boy...

Hey Mummies

Just like to contribute a bit on th yaolan, I used it for my #1, it helps her to sleep longer..and helps to shape the head of the bb rounder.

Just a word of caution, that cannot shake the yaolan to hard as it will have terrible consequences.

Just my 2 cents worth...

rach, keep us posted if you are organizing the spree on the Medela Freestyle Breast Pump coz I am interested too. But just a concern - not sure if I will be able to breastfeed loh. Scare buy liao later cannot use then waste it.