(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda, i am at wk 19 today. still do not feel bb kick. only sometimes observe some bubble feeling - dunno if its tummy rumbling. lol.. will take yours as benchmark.. hope i can finish the detail scan in an hr. :p

Rach, that day too limited time. will look thru ON again and add on items. will send full list to you soon.

bravado bra spree - will send you shortly.

Rach - Regarding the Medela Freestyle Breast pump, may i enquire which website you're getting from?

Is it www.mybreastpump.com?

You spree from this webby before?

Sorry to ask so many questions..

lilprecious

huh?? what u mean dun have ur sizes??? u are very big or small size??

most of the sizes are available wor.... u are talking abt the bra rite??

just send me first... cuz by the time i place order.. the stocks may be replenished.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel

yup.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i never spree before.. but i have frens who did.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its a very secure site.. Tan Leng Leng spree from there as well.. nothing should go wrong..

and so far not much complain as well from this site.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado Nursing Bra

Do send in asap.. i'm consolidatin all orders...

if u need more time, let me know via PM or emails... i'll try to slot u in.. as long before supplier ships out.. can still add yah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who ordered Pink Ice BSS

is there such a color?? how come i dun see it??

please provide alternative if this is OOS at the time of order... thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado Nursing Bra

mummies, in case u are wondering.. ONB is bigger cutting than BSS...

I see some people order bigger ONB than BSS..

there's no need to.. although BSS can expand the hooks..

But when i wear both L, ONB feels looser than BSS even when i hook the most outter hook.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry to disturb. helping a fren to sell the following Kate Spade baby bag. freshly arrived from US.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4620190.jpg]

This lightweight bag is ideal for moms on the go, with a water resistant lining and changing pad, side pockets for bottles and a roomy interior for mom's must-haves, too.

• kate print on light weight cotton canvas

• contrast light weight cotton canvas trim

• custom woven nassimi lining: emerald with gold dot in pink, navy with silver dot in silver

• 10.7"h x 15.2"w x 5.7"d

Retail: US$245/-

Now Selling: S$180/-

Please pm me if interested.

Lilprecious> Ooh yah... ON now 30% of cuz oos VERY FAST!! I already ordered 2 batches liaoz..

Taking orders for 3rd batch... Got a feeling may go to 5 batches this time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia> I'll order once I receive payment every 3-4sets..

I already receive a few orders.. Waiting for their payment only...

Once the mummies pay, I'll order le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: ya lo... Super fast.. All e designs dat I Like all left either sizes too big or too small!! =S

Caecilia: enjoy yr trip! Hehe.. N do lotsa shoppings!! Haha..

Rach - When is the spree for medela freestyle ending? Cos actually i thought of buying when i get my bonus in december... Haha... It's a big splurge!!!

Rach, same as fel, I'm interested in medela freestyle but will only be buying in Dec...how huh...

I'll transfer bravado $ to u by tonight...MacBook and desktop not working...will go download ibanking in iphone...paiseh

Regards to breast pump, medela freestyle pump got but v ex in sg rite?

Rach- If u spree, roughly after exchange rate conversion, how much wil it cost?

Fel> I will order whenever we have 3 mummies who make payment..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Each shipment only can accommodate 3 sets..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now already got more than 3 pm me want... But all haven't paid yet... Once I receive 1st 3 I will place orders...

So if u have mummies who wanna order in dec then the 3 of u can get it then Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Redlets> I posted before.. It'll be abt $450-$480 depending on exchange rate n shipping and gst...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spore selling $998.

USD is all low now at 1.3....

If u take US$300 x 1.3 n compare with 1.4... That's the amount of extras Ull be paying if exchange rate goes up in dec...

Then again, it may go up or down... It's a risk Lo...

Up to u all...

The supplier wont run away.. I wont run away...

I already got my own set last yr...

So now just spreeing for u all..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As long got 3 interested mummies, I will order in..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For medela breast pump, any advise on the swing pump ? It us a singular pump but is the function same as freestyle? Understand it is more compact. Cos dunno whether got milk anot scarly no milk than freestyle like much more ex to incest in.. Heehee

Gd mrn ladies, it is sunday and everyone is awake so early. Damm sickening, me down with flu n sore thoart.......still thinking if i shld go see dr.

Rach- I am also keen, but think will get in dec. For the bra, think i miss the boat, will join next round. Terrible busy day yest.

Rach- Paiseh ar, Dun really spree so abit blur on this.. U mean the 450-480 is the price after multiply by us exchange rate of 1.3 or before ?

Any idea roughly shipping how much?

Bbrabbit> can still send me... I'm still receiving orders..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bravado nursing bra

I'll place orders only after receiving payment.. Many mummies yet to pay...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Redlets> $450 - $480 is the nett price all in... Includes shipping.. Shipping abt $45-70... Depends.... On how supplier packs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm now browsing through the old navy website. And it's really tough for an online newbie like me?!?

Can any experienced mummies make any recommendations for us Asians (be it tops, black pants, 5" shorts, long/knee-length jeans) plsssssssssssssss?

Also, full panel (i assume it's referring to tat waistband) is preferred or just simple slightly wider waistband is more comfortable?

Help!! Kum sia, kum sia...

Airmez- me not sure abt pant. Usually buy dresses and t-shirt. Currently XS for both top/dress, 62kg/1.59. Bgt the S for 3rd trimester, Size S.

Hi rach,

I didn't receive confirmation email from you on e bravado N bra. Dun mind can let me Noe e amt and e account to transfer to u, tks.

Wah lau eh.. My mum just saw both my feet and exclaimed "why sooo swollen?!?" Jialat, just 20 weeks nia, oredi 大象脚... Boohoo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB Rabbit: take care, feel better soon! =D

Airmez: i chked out the size chart n i fall under M for pants, but will have space to expand thou.. =) my prev preg i had v bad swollen hands n feet.. doc n frens told me mus drink more water, if nt will haf water retention causing the hands n feet to swell..=)

Airmez> u are looking for help for what thing?? Sizing or cutting etc?

For cutting, u see which types u prefer to wear and then if they have any color that u like...

For sizing, please DON'T refer to the size chart cuz it's USELESS!!!

The first time I bought women's Bermudas, i checked the sizing and ordered a size 16... That was during my confinement... When the Bermudas arrived, I was swimming in it... I reordered a size 12... Taking a risk and assuming I should loose more weight... It fits well....

So... I downsize 2 sizes frm 16 to 12...

Over time, I lost more weight and I could fit a 10...

Since then... I buy only 10 or 12...

Very importantly, read the reviews... They are very helpful.. Take into consideration the details reviewers give.. Like their size n weight etc..

If they comment that it's HUGE, trust me.,. It's really huge...

I wear M mostly but some tops I ordered S as well...

For bottoms, I'll order M... Though I seldom order pants.. But I just ordered 4 pairs bottoms.. Sizes 8 and 10...shorts n cargo kind... The size 12 twill shorts is very loose fitting, prob can wear comfortably during 3rd trim....

If u refer to size chart, do buy a size or 2 smaller... And as a general rule of thumb, get usual sizes Ull buy frm G2000 kind of shops... Like I used to be a size 11 kind prepreg.. And now to get size 8 or 10 old navy is reasonable cuz most of ON clothes are big cutting..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dresses I get M for those jersey type material..

For shirt material gotta get L...

Please dun upsize for maternity clothes cuz they are already made bigger during production...

So if u normally buy S for non maternity clothes, just buy S for maternity.. No need to buy bigger to accommodate growing tummy cuz pregnancy has been factor in maternity clothes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Of cuz, there are some Exceptions where some people grow so much like put on 20kg kind and grew 1-2 sizes bigger... Or bust grew from cup B to D during pregnancy...

Ull know urself best... So what I've stated are generally what happens to majority....if u are the minority, just adjust Ur expectations accordingly okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bluechips> when I reach home I resend u okie...

Mmmmmmmmm maybe copy wrong email... But I did send to all...

bravado nursing bra

I'll extend the deadline to Tuesday 10pm for all payments and orders okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll submit orders to supplier on WEDNESDAY afternoon...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who still wanna order, let me know...

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez> I've never tried full panel but I just Tot it's quite irritating for the panels to be covering my tummy so I only ordered those that do not have the panels...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ooh and if there's tall n petite sizes, get the petite ones if u are less than 1.6m... Cuz hor... Their pants are super long la... Drag on the floor...

Or if theres length to choose, choose short....

Regular I would think for abt 1.7m above...

I'm 1.65m, I wear regular still long....

The LONG would be for ladies more than 1.75m I suppose...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rem.. These were made for the ANG moh... Heee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Most of ON TOPS are also pretty low cuts.. Most require a tank top or tube bra inside la...

As I've 7pcs of Glamourmom nursing tanks... I dun need to buy anymore tanks or camis... I can wear any of them underneath those low cut ones..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks BB Rabit, lilprecious and Rach!!!!!

ok, ok..... let me brave the online ON websites again!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - Wow.. The first shorts that you recommended, no more size liao lei... smallest is 10/12... think i will swim in it badly...

Rach - Oh, like this BB Rabbit, Lailai and me can buy the freestyle together in December... Hee Hee!!!

hi allets

i use the medela single pump when i had my 1st one. i didn't like it coz it was v slow n it makes an irritating sound. so i switched to avent manual. that was 4 yrs ago duno if they have made any improvement to it. i'm thinking of getting the freestyle double pump wh my colleague is using now n she said it's good.

RACH, I resend to you the Bravodo nursing bra info le..agree now the exchange rate is low..hapi tat USD drop..any sprees for bb bags in US?hehe

oso interested in the medala pump but will together with the rest Lailai/Bb Rabit/Fel)in Dec/Jan kind..

LILPRECIOUS, agree..a good pump is impt..dont wanna buy a few to try then waste $ then realise this is beta..hahha...oh, it seemms bb cot seems more popular then..kekeke

Angelina, congrats on your car tingy..hapi feeling to pass rite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..Mine was like 7 yrs ago, now needs refresher course if not jiat liat..

Hi Rach!

Just wanna check with you.

1)Is the price that's on the ON website before 30% discount?

2)Then the price that you would like us to put in that format is the price shown on the web or deduct 30%?

3)Those US$16 deals got 30% discount?

Sorry for having so many questions hor. Look fwd to hearing from u. TIA!

Starfruit12, bb rabit & fel - Yeah! So we confirm that we will order medela freestyle together in dec k? =D

My mum-in-law will help me do confinement but she's a yaolan advocate! I grew up with yaolan too but I'm not sure if it is good for babies in the long run. Scare yaolan will make baby very spoiled. Any ideas or comments from experienced mummies?

Hi Rach!

I've just PMed my ON order. I've figured out the earlier qns. Pls ignore lah. Thanks! Hope all the clothes sizes turn out ok. Bopee, bopee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sighs feel so down now....

Lailai

IMHO mummies I know who use yaolan all tell me the same thing - very difficult to wean them off. N imagine when u outside eg, n holding bb, u must make sure u have to keep rocking ur bb or else ur bb not used to not having the yaolan feeling. Some of theseummies quickly gave up YL when bb still young eg few mths old so that they dun grow dependent on it. The earlier u wean off the easier it wud be

just FYI

Airmez> the price on website is USD.

just state whatever price listed on the web...

Finally at the end, take total x 0.7 x 1.40 n that'll be the amount to transfer to me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes $16 deals also got 30%..

only EVERYDAY STEALS not entitled to 30%...

Rach- thanks for the reply! Was out the whole day .. Yup, me oso interested in the freestyle medela pump.. But can add me in to the dec order or if u prefer, will pm u again when dec comes..

It is indeed so much cheaper to buy thru spree loh.. Saw from mums & babes selling at $898 but it include a breast-feeding cloth la..

Btw,does the freestyle pump we getting also come with the handbag?

Redlets> yes the freestyle includes the black tote bag... Very handy bag... I use until it became too small... Cuz the Amt of things to bring got more... Now my mum uses it!! Lol....