(2011/03) Mar 2011

tres: can...can adjust one...then add a mattress if u want more height and comfort...

benefits of playpen...u can dump baby inside when she/he start crawling...at least u knw bb is safe.

starfuit: my son is using babysafe, latex one..i think its good..

but of cos, its individual preference...some prefer softer, some prefer firmer...so go and have a feel 1st.

and starfruit...i have the same mentality as u previously, scared no milk so i dont wanna invest on a better pump...how regret i am!

a good pump is vvvvv important...

got milk or not...is a question which i answered as every mom sure have milk, its a matter of hardworking or not...

Baby cot

Mine didn't last that long cuz end up Bb sleep with us... So maybe only confinement fully utilized...

Even then baby also slept with me n CL halfway thru the nite cuz we too tired to carry to n fro...

I borrowed mine frm a Fren so in the end her relative needed it back n I returned to her when I shifted house when #1 was 7mos old...

She's been sleeping with us the last 3-4mos.. Now training her to sleep on mattress on the floor so she can sleep with maid when she comes...

Breast pump

Dun buy cheap ones... I bought Pigeon Silent Electric... I gave up after 2nd week n ordered a freestyle online instead...

More people or not the price would be similar leh...

Cuz the box is pretty bulky..

Shipping almost $80-$100 liaoz... Est to be about $450-480 a set... Local retail selling $988...

tres, if u're intend to get a bb cot, then no urgency for playpen yet la. I think can choose mattress, just gotta ask around ba. But i think Babysafe is a good brand for mattresses, pillows and bolsters.

BB..

dont be sad hor.. i oso didnt go anywhere.. my wedding was last yr nov.. till today.. havent go honeymoon.. so can dream on goin babymoon.. all becuz we got our keys to our new hm a mth after the wedding..

To make matter worse.. my hub didnt fancy the idea of me goin for movies all that.. ridiculous.. but i just put all the negative thots aside..

recommend for baby cot, get those 4-in-1 type when it can be converted to junior bed once the baby grow older..

am going to the distributor Cheong Choon located at Chinatown tomorrow.. heard they carry a wide range of baby cot and their price cheaper than retail / dept store.. saw from spring materinty, full set at $389 like tat plus free delivery/installation.

for bundle pricing, some came with mattress, bedding set but for cheong choon, it is without the bedding set..

regards

pink: i think the ikea one height can only adjust 2? and smaller than usual...and then the height is not very good...

or maybe the more ex range is better

pink, ya I also saw the bb cot @ ikea, very nice & colourful. NOt v cheap lah, also S$299+++ but not sure if it inlcude mattress & all.

Hmm....am thinking of getting those cots w adjustabel height, so can double up a playpen, dun know if it's a good idea or should I get playpen and double up as bb cot?

allets, think you mentioned before, where is this place in CHinatown? can advise the location again?

Not sure if the ikea's cot have wheels or not? and if it's narrow enough to be move from room to room? If not, have to re-assemble again!!

Will continue to hunt around , been mothercare (damn ex but nice!), Spring maternity (a few models, so so only), Kiddy palace (a few models and dun seem be that cheap!)

tres: baby cot confirm cannot move room to room, unless yr door is very big?? then hor..its too heavy and corners difficult to move la...

i want to shift the baby cot to next room i also give up the idea...

go to the fair in expo in oct, usually will have some selling...

Hi Tres,

the shop is located at Chinatown, the hdb block directly opp subordiate court (above the bus stop).. it is along the og stretch..

if you know where is the chinatown Swanson (the one that sells cheaper toiletries), it is just a level above, than when you come out from the stairway, walk straight.. than you will see a big sun screen that indicate selling baby products.

Shop name is Cheong Choon.

Kiddy palace also carry a few models.

regards

2KS, noted down on the brand-babysafe since alot of mummies here say is good..Yes, a gd breast pump is impt I feel too

RACH, YES!it's cheap already at 400 plus..at retail shops, it very costly..

btw, when the bradvodo nursing bra closing? I am intereseted bt doing a guess for size niah

PUAN SRI, movies would be nice but too loud the sound effects I do tin so too..

honestly, I tin the IKEA bb cots nt so gd..went there last week..lok nice though

my latex mattress for the play pen cost almost as much as the play pen...coz i tot important to have good matrress..

actually play pen to push ard also not easy..but definitely lighter n pushing ard a cot...

TGIF>.time to pick up my boy boy from ifc liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda : congrats on ur Mei Mei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : where will u see dr.Ong n when?

Tres : small o can move from room to room but it's very small before 1 yo the baby will feel un comfortable. Well at least for Josh lah

I bought 2 baby cot, 1 from mother care almost 800 to put in my house. 1 from ikea to putt my IL house around 300. Ikea can move from room to room cause it's smaller but once Josh 9 months old he didn't like to sleep inside cause it's very cramp for him

Thank for all the blessing!

Regarding abt bb position when doing detail scan, bb also has to be very co operative in order to scan everything. Imagine the back spine- bb has to lie backward, face down.

Even the rate of heartbeat and the pulse, bb has to be correct post.

The sonographer will advise u to turn left right centre. Shake here and there abit and bb wil move in time lor;) so dun worry too much cos is their job to scan every part;)

Regard abt cot and playpen

Cot is more hardy snd good back support rather than playpen

To me- playpen is still playpen lor- play inside snd after that not for sleeping since the board is not a strong base to support as our bb spine grow bigge

Ikea one is small - I have to agree w Angeline - I find the wide too cramp for bb to stretch themselves lor

I saw 1 at kiddy palace - the standard mattress size fit in as 48"@52@ if I not wrong la. Very hardy n can convert to junior bed .. Selling ard $350++

bravado nursing bra

mummies, pls rem to send it back by Sat 10pm latest..

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have received from a few mummies already..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good brands playpen are quite sturdy

add on a mattress then become ok le.

it usually come with a bassinet for u to attach so that when changing baby dont have to bend too low...bad for back...

playpen is smaller in size, more compact..

as usual, it will based on individual needs, budget and preference...

for cot size normal mattress size should be 28" x 52"

Linda, grats on your bb girl. =)

By the way, does bb move more at this stage than the OSCAR time (wk 12)?

Wonder how long my bb will take this time.. my OSCAR was over 5 hrs! coz bb refused to change position..

need your advices.. will our breasts get bigger in 3rd trimester? Wondering if we need to get bravado bra another size larger..

Esnow

U can feel bb kicking now already. How many mth are u now? When u reach 4 mth then feel bb kicking hard Liao

Oscar scan is 3 mth preggy

Detail is 5 mth bb grow up Liao b move alot.

Same like u- my Oscar took very long- in n out of rooms cos bb dun wan to turn

Detail scan- bb move alot but cos is a detail scan. Bb has to move correct post again lor ;)

Dun worry cos the sonographer will be able to move cos now big Liao

Esther- I bought my medela breast pump- still the best among the rest of the brand ;)

U can check forum if u interested to buy breast pump

If u intend to let bb latch on- the best is the 1-3 day and after discharge, just keep pumping to stimulate the breast milk flow

All detail scan mummies

Can you all share with me bb fetal weight?

Yest after my scan, I realized the last sentence for fetal weight

My little bb girl weight is 310gm or 11oz

My mil called n say too small, my mum said too small.

As some know, I didn gain weight my 1-3 months due to bad MS, now my weight is 55 kg as compare last mth 54.3??? Not much also ;(

I m worried, I can't sleep well, I hope my little bb will eat up my nutrients, I dun mind so long she eat and grow

I hope those who went detail scan can share w me cos if this is average size, then it will ease my worries half

Starfruit: I gt it frm a lady named Leng Leng.. Ya, do invest in a gd pump like wad 2Ks said.. I gt myself an avent electric pump n aft using fr a short while, the power kinda gone.. N it tks me abt 1 hr to pump n sometimes I can't even get all milk out.. V frustrating.. Dats wen I bought freestyle frm Leng Leng.. But since Rach is having spree on PIS, can get frm her.. Hehe, cos PIS gt v gd reviews also.. I had sucha hard time deciding which one to get.. Hee..

Baby cots/playpens: I've gt both n even yaolan..gt e cot first Dan yaolan lastly the playpen.. Cos Jav doesn't slp well since he's born, n doc told me he likes to b cuddled, but I'm thinking hw to cuddle him 24/7 n make him slp.. Cos each time I put him dwn he'll cry.. So no choice we went to get e yaolan, but I took him off wen he's only 4 mths.. N let him slp in e cot.. We gt playpen when he's abt 6-7 mths cos he wans me to b in his sight but I gotta do things, so I jus gt the playpen n place it in my living rm so he can see me wen I'm doing things outside. My playpen's more for jus putting Jav inside to play n b safe while I do things.. It actually depends on yr kids, cos he starts climbing on the net to get out wen he's arnd 11 mths.. N so he doesn't use it anymore nw.. Personally I still prefer cot for slping.. =)

Allets: my cot is the 4in1.. Can change to junior bed n sofa bed.. But I don really like the side railing which we haf to pull dwn sometimes.. Like kinda stuck n diff to push aft long use.. I gt mine at taka fair only 200 plus.. Plus bedding set n diaper holder..

Bb rabbit: I'm also nt going anywhere this time round.. Cheer up! Stay happy k.. =D

Angelina: I'm going on the 2nd, in e morning.. U?

Medela breast pump

I'm only spreeing in Medela Freestyle cuz I dun believe in PIS when freestyle is handsfree and no need adaptor...

PIS will require u to use both hands to hold it while u are pumping or get a handsfree strap.. And need to but a huge adaptor... So mafan....

Freestyle has everything come together and it's a much smaller and compact pump to bring ard to office or out etc.... And u just need a international plug those we use when we go traveling.. So much more convenient...

I'll spree in sets of 3-4...

Those keen pls pm me... Est costs ard $450 - $480 +- include shipping... Will only know final prices after shipping included..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just read this from a forumer at the Oct 2010 thread.

Guru Rach! Is the above a good deal? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda: My friend also recommend mi Medela Freestyle but spore is selling veri exp unless we buy from spree.

Rach: Im interested to get one but seems too early to buy now. Will do another spree few months later?

OLD NAVY 30% is here again!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, interested please send me by 18th Oct 2359hrs..

Discount applicable to all EXCEPT everyday steals category..

Item name:

URL:

Color:

Size:

Qty:

Price:

Then total x 0.7 x 1.40.

Tt to DBS savings plus 0191084271..

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love the maternity twill shorts that another mummy was selling here that day... SHe posted and said she bought two and wanna sell at $10.

I bought it frm her..

It's size 12 n a bit loose... In fact can wear but if Rayanne tugs at me it'll drop kind..

So I'm gonna restock in other colors n sizes!!!

My Fren who saw me wear Aldo said very nice shorts!!!!

It hits mid thigh... Not very short... I'm 1.65cm.

Soi think the length pretty okay...

Those taller mummies can cut off the stitches at the sides and itll come down 4 inches more..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's like a hipster n I wear it below the belly...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez> I'm no guru la... But never heard of nanny breast milk bags.. I rather stick to LANSINOH MILK BAGS... Get it frm Pixie la.. Since she's selling it...

/b{Pixie...} March mummies got discount Bo?? Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubblypig> I'm spreeing now cuz us exchange rate is low..

Few months later go up then even more exp wor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies for old navy I will adjust exchange rate when I see the actual bill... I heard it's 1.29 now...

But cc often charge a bit more la...banks earn ma... And I will add in a bit more as handling fees... So the eventual rate may be ard 1.35-38... I'll see the actual bill then adjust...

Anyway still got shippig charges.. So won't be overpaying de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But for convenience sake u all just transfer 1.40 to me first okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Breast pump : I'm using medela, a good breast pump is a good investment. ESP for working mum who needs to pump when their back at office

Lilprecious : ohhhh mine is at the 4th morning, asked hubby to change to 2nd but he can't [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe I can booked the same date with u for the next appointment. U tell me which date u booked n I'll book the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur going to sign up for the package?

Oohhhh btw yesterday was a good day for me. I passed my driving test n hubby felt the baby kick for the 1st time.... So happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina: congrats! hehe.. my hb haven got to feel any kicks yet.. haha.. 4th i cant too, hb gotta work dat day.. =P ok, i tell Shirley to arrange us on same day, how's dat? since im going dere first, i'll let her noe dat we wan the same appts.. dat's wad we did for me n my fren wen i was having Jav..hehe.. i alrdy paid the package, 50%.. =D

Rach: its frm oldnavy.gap.com right? yeaaaa!!! thnks for sharing!! i've been looookkkiinnngggg for shorts!! yea! discount for shorts clearance too? i email u my orders..=D

Linda : yes it's double happiness for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : I wanted to sign for the package but she said wait till my next appiintment then can book. U tell me the date then we booked together okay

Bravado Nursing Bra Orders + Payment:

i already emailed the following mummies for payment.. if you have sent me ur orders and i didnt emailed u.. means i didnt get ur emails.. :p

Please send me again okie.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Omtara

Rina Chua

Ng May Fang

Teresa Ng

Jenny Lam

Celaine

Hi rach, I've just emailed u regarding bravado nursing bra. I'm also interested in medela freestyle!

I love sprees here! Thanks for the lobang! =D

Btw, I went for my gynae check today and guess what? My gynae said might be a boy 'cause she saw something sticking out! Oh no..totally different from what the sonographer had said...but she said bb kept moving so she don't wanna guarantee the gender n said...everything will confirmed during the 20th week detailed scan. I'm quite surprised but am fine as long as the baby is healthy. Initially, I'm hoping for my 1st to be a gal so next time can hope for a HAO & can doll her up like princess but now, it is ok 'cause boyboy quite fun also! Lol.

lai lai

yeah i replied u le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MMmmm...i see u before rite???

I am in the 2011 Jan Mother's thread and delivering about 2 months before you guys. Want to advertise and appeal for enthusiastic mothers to join a prenatal yoga class that I'm currently attending. The current class is made up of mums-to-be who are delivering soon.

Personally I've found the one hour sessions to be very useful in preventing backaches, leg cramps and other pregnancy fitness issues. The class is very personalized and the instructor will advise you on which moves you need to practise for your particular problem.

Venue: Bishan

Time: Saturdays, 12:15-1:15

Class size: about 7-9 mums.

Next round of classes: starts 30th Oct if we continue, 6-8 session package.

PM me for any other details you would like to know about. Hope to hear from you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]